• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Civilization - Musée canadien des civili
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Canadian Tire Centre formerly Scotiabank Place
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Byward Market - Marché By
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Gallery -Museé des beaux-arts du Cana
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Enjoy underground, climate controlled parking with interior access to the hotel. Please park in 15 minute guest parking zone in front of hotel prior to entering parking garage. 6' height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best stay in Canada Having visited Toronto / Ottawa / Montreal / Quebec this was easily the best stay on our trip. We got upgraded to an executive suite which was great. Staff were very helpful and provided a city map and they took the time to highlight the best places to visit. Room facilities were excellent with great views of the city. Hotel is very well located for visiting main tourist spots. Had breakfast in the restaurant on first morning of the stay - food and service were excellent but v. pricey so for the following mornings popped out to the "Second Cup" coffee shop for a light breakfast. Perhaps hotel should consider providing this cheaper option "in house", Overall would definitely recommend and certainly stay again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you Need 2mins from the Canal... walking, running... and great views. 10mins from Rideau Mall and shopping. 15mins away from the Parliament Buildings... why would you want to stay anywhere else?? I have visited Ottawa on numerous occasions and stay here because its convenient, rooms are well kept and the staff are the best! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Being a hotel &suites, we expected at least a mini fridge in the rooms ... In addition, I was never informed at booking that SUV's would not fit into your underground parking. We had a lot of stuff packed as our son was being dropped off for University. Was very worried about getting broken into... September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was ok The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were great. The elevators are slow, the pull out sofa-bed sagged badly and was really uncomfortable (my daughter chose to sleep on the floor the 2nd night), the fridge was very noisy, the dryer was broken and has been for some time, no laundry detergent at the front desk even though a sign in the laundry room says to go there, very little parking so we had to park at the City Hall garage nearby. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LACK OF ON SITE PARKING If you have a VAN, SUV or TRUCK I recommend you finding another hotel to stay at as this one doesn't have parking accommodations for these types of vechicles. You will not be told this until you check in. We were told once we were checked in that we could park on the street to bring our items up to our room and when we did so we came down to a $50 parking ticket on the windshield. We were up there for no longer then 20 mins max!! I brought it to the front desk's attention and was told that they would pass it over to the manager . I had to approach the front desk the following day in regards to the ticket and was told that the manager was gone for the day but would be back in the next morning at 8am. I informed them that we were leaving at 6am the following morning to drive back home. There was a message on the room phone left by the front desk clerk stating that there was nothing they could do about. I think this shows poor customer service and WILL NOT stay here again! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking when I arrived I was told there was no where to park my 4X4 truck. I was not told this prior to my arrival. It was very inconvienient. I had been on the road for 8 hours. I had to bring my stuff to my room and go out to get parking at a local lot. They should ask if you require parking at the time of reservation and if you have an oversized vehicle (like mine) you should be given the outside lot over other cars. I have stayed here every visit to ottawa over the last year and a half. I will most likely look for something else next visit. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and comfortable room, but... Wireless Internet was way too slow. Rates with breakfast included should allow for any beverage. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable room This Hotel has it all - location, pricing, service, fantastic views, easy check in/out and very professional staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great room and location of the hotel, very pleased with the free upgrade due to being a Platinum member even for a Reward Night stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room layout and comfortable bed Wonderfully comfortable bed. This hotel is close to the canal and attractions and the university. Great room layout and relaxing. We'll be back! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home This was the first time we stayed at a Holiday Inn hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of our room. We stayed in a room with two double beds, a pull out couch and a kitchenette which gave the room the feeling of being in your own home. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette provided a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and kettle so a guest could just make themselves coffee or tea and just kick back and relax. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would consider staying there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very nice room; and the staff, especially acting manager Kyle, were very pleasant and accommodating. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past, while conducting business, and will continue to do so. Brian August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! Great location, clean room, heated bathroom tile floors and the restaurant was surprisingly awesome. Had some family drive in and meet us for dinner so instead of driving around and looking for a place to eat we ate at the hotel restaurant, Lane's, to save time. We were the only ones in the place and had an awesome meal for a fairly reasonable price. Also, the kids ate free with a paying adult, total bonus. We had a suite with a kitchenette andit was very spacious for the five of us. Only downside, was could not park the van we had on hotel property because surface lot was full and underground would not accommodate a van (cars only). As a result, had to pay $8 more for parking at a lot almost across the street. No big deal though. Would definitely stay here again!! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa visit Aug. 2013 Always a good place to stay, close to everything downtown. The underground parking a bit of an issues as the basement level seems under construction, almost like it is falling in and the elevators are very slow and under maintenance quit often. Still always return because of the location. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed staying here! I stay here frequently while in Ottawa on business. I enjoy the location being within walking distance of everything! Rooms are very clean, beds and pillows satisfy my needs, and the internet works every time! I appreciate the FREE early-bird coffee and pastries in the morning! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay I have just had the best time ever in a hotel. So much space in our suite, bigger than my home. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. They could not have been more helpful to Team GB who i was with. They made us feel very welcome. Great location next to the cannel. Would totally recommend your hotel. Thank you. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First review Male desk clerk was rude, unwilling to be helpful on tour information, and did not even know where the hotel was located on the Ottawa map. Parking was expensive given the terrible condition of a collapsing underground garage. The handicapted elevator was inoperable and there was no help available to lift luggage up the garage steps. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa 08/03 and 08/04 I was not impressed with the dinner menu. Food served tasted good but if I had seen the menu posted before I sat down I would not have had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Curtains in the room did not block out the light. Light went through them. Larger curtains designed not to close. Difficult to sleep when room if full of light. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I believe it is a very nice hotel to stay for a family and close to all sightseeings. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reasonable price considering the convenient location. With my Canadian Professional Sales Association membership the parking was included, so after taking care of business I left the car parked underground and walked to most of the sites I wanted to see including Parliament, the Art Gallery, Bytown Market and the historic monuments. Front desk staff was very courteous and knowledgeable (including a great restaurant recommendation). I would stay there again no question. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great holiday in Ottawa at this Holiday Inn! My friend and I stayed at the downtown Ottawa Holiday Inn for six nights at the end of July and we had a great experience there. Our room was huge!!! Two double beds, plus a desk and sofa and a small kitchen with microwave, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, dishes and cutlery, sink and fridge. The staff were friendly--every single one of them! We were greeted by every staff person we encountered. Front desk staff were efficient and competent. Hotel is immaculate, with underground parking. It's just a block away from the beautiful Rideau Canal and about a 15 minute walk from Parliament hill. It was located far enough from the traffic and crowds, but close enough to walk to most things, including the Byward Market area. For those places too far to walk, we were close to the city tour buses, and to city buses for that matter. I'd go back in heartbeat! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet Need to find a way to improve the speed and reliability of the wireless Internet. It makes it hard to recommend this hotel to other business travellers due to the slowness of the wifi. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel!!!! Great service, food and location. I had a very pleasant experience. Leave my recommendations to everyone who wishes to have a good stay in Ottawa. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Canada tour Guys, this is a very good Holiday Inn hotel, it´s very close to the channel, so you can walk, run or take a bike to discover the city. Include it your next trip analysis for a excellent stay. Also the restaurant offer a variety for all the family. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming place Once again I have nothing but the highest praise for this hotel - staff and room were great. The upgrade I received was exactly what I had hoped for. The front desk staff were so accomodating and helpful, as was Ronny, the concierge. Having spent a weekend in Montreal at an Intercontinental Hotel which was terrible, I was even more impressed by the Holiday Inn in Ottawa. Thanks so much everyone for making my stay so pleasant. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location outstanding service The hotel is in a great location one block from the Rideau canal, one block in the opposite direction to Elgin St. ,which has lots of places to eat if you choose not to eat at the hotel. Its also on a nice residential street so it is quiet. Approx. a 15 minute walk to Parliament and Byward Market in my opinion make this hotel a great place to stay. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed review I have stayed at this particular holiday several times during trips to Ottawa, both for pleasure and business. it is a great location and fairly reasonable in price, good on comfort and usually very friendly. however, on this last two night stay in early july, for the first time in any holiday inn, I was not greeted or acknowledged as a platinum member. this is very unusual as this is likely drummed into associates at the desk. also, I was given a standard room instead of the usual upgrade to at least the executive floor. this may have been due to lack of space at the hotel so I do not begrudge that but at least greet me as a platinum and explain the situation. otherwise it was a decent stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Summer 2013: No Parking Available for Guests?!?!?! I booked a suite for my family of 4 for a few days at this location as we were moving across the country. After driving for 9 hours, while checking in, I was informed by the front desk that they had sold off all of the parking spots for Canada Day and that I would have to find parking elsewhere. Very unprofessional! If it wasn't a holiday weekend I would have taken my family to another hotel. We never encountered this issue in any other hotel chains during our trip. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk did all they could to meet my requests. Upgrade to hospitality room was nice, but full kitchen is much better. Room was very big and clean. Housekeeping were on their toes and when I left, the room was cleaned and ready for me within the hour. Great place to stay. I would recommend brighter lights in the room as it is difficult to read at night with such dim lights. Concierge was very helpful with some good suggestions. This is a place to which I will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff.. Good housekeeping.. Great Beds.. good overall. Excellent service, good facility, great room.. courteous friendly staff.. very helpful and accomodating. Would recommend the hotel. Thanks for the service. June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa
Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Canada's Library of Parliament Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Area Attractions Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.