• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.
Announcements
As of December 1st, 2014 work will begin on the installation of a new parking elevator which is scheduled to be operational by January 15th, 2015. During this time there will be NO parking elevator,
View More
Announcements
As of December 1st, 2014 work will begin on the installation of a new parking elevator which is scheduled to be operational by January 15th, 2015. During this time there will be NO parking elevator, therefore luggage should be unloaded prior to parking. For special assistance please contact the hotel directly at 613-231-6555.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The people that work at this hotel make it so excellent and comfort of bed. The people at front desk, service, cleaning and all staff makes this hotel the best I have ever travelled to. I have been grieving three major losses since November 2013 and this hotel has more than accommodated my requirements and truly reflected real compassion and caring. My husband and I had realized this even before his death or my mother's let alone my son's. It is like a second home for me and that is why I keep coming back. Comfort of beds and cleanliness are a close second. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean. Well maintained. Great breakfast. Good service ! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Napean - comfortable and clean The hotel is very clean, and seems very new. It was quiet and easy to relax and sleep. The breakfast is much better than the usual "continental breakfast" Self serve eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes, as well as yogurt, cereal, bread, muffins, milk, and fruit. It was a great stay! But, It's far from downtown Ottawa (15-20 minute drive), so it's very quiet around the neighbourhood at night. This can be good or bad depending on what you're looking for. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom visibly unclean Shelves undusted Long hairs on floor Bathtub not scrubbed, residue September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Nepean Super friendly service and great location. No fridge in room though and very small great room... had to bring my breakfast back to my room. Overall though, still a very good experience. :) September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and B/fast. Tiny gym and pool The room is nice. Bed and pillows comfy. Good free breakfast.. Had difficulties getting temperature just right for the room, but that is not uncommon in a hotel room. Heating.cooling is central (not a window/wall unit), which makes it a lot quieter. The gym is very basic. 2 treadmill, an elliptical, a bike and a universal type machines that was partially broken. No free weights or mats for workouts on the floor. The swimming pool is tiny. May not be important to you, but I like to maintain my workout regimes on the road. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's just a bed and a shower Internet service is poor. Room lacks amenities like mini-fridge TV service is extremely basic September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, warmly recommend We stayed at the Hotel for a family trip and we definitely enjoyed our stay. We discovered it because it was a last minute trip and all other hotels we knew were full and we are really happy we discovered it. Room was comfortable and clean, staff professional, breakfast offers a variety of food to please different type of diets. We will consider it as our first choice when we come back in the area and will consider more Holiday In Express & Suites whenever traveling. Close to restaurants and pharmacies. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An example of a poor Hotel Visit A very unsatisfactory experience and I don,t think i would return or recommend this hotel September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff great service During our stay the staff where both friendly and helpful room was very nice and comfortable with sufficient space bed was comfy which made our stay a very pleasant experience overall. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Very clean, comfortable bed, great furniture, spacious and good looking bathroom! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent hotel that i would recommend to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. Its about 3 minutes from the highway. The bed was so comfortable and the room and facilities were so clean and well designed. Look forward to returning! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi The wi fi seemed to drop off and was hard to connect. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very clean and nice comfortable room with very good service September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE We were in Nepean / Ottawa for a familiy event. The hotel was close to our event and an easy drive to downtown. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed.The room was quiet and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, however, there weren't enough tables to accomodate the guests. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay enjoyed our stay at this hotel.. had people with us from overseas who were very impressed with the rooms and the staff even though they could not speak a word of English... place quiet, close to everything and very well kept up... as a travel professional, it is important that check in goes smoothly, although our final invoice was incorrect, it was dealt with in a most professional manner and the front desk people were extremely friendly. Breakfast room staff were not...however, they did have some real "clods" as guests that did create extraordinary circumstances for them...so cannot fault them for that... ! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relaxation After Student Move This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel when moving our daughter to and from Ottawa for school. Not only does the parking lot fit the trailor but you can count on a great sleep after a day of moving. The beds are comfortable, the room dark, clean and well appointed. Breakfast is full of choices. The staff are very friendly and we feel relieved when we walk in the door. Thank you! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymooners Staff were great and went the extra mile for us on our honeymoon! Hotel is beautiful! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, best sleep in ages I arrived at 1:30am and met with a smile, compassion for my long journey and was in my room in just minutes. During my stay, the staff made every attempt to greet me each time I came in the door and in the morning, insisted that although in a rush, I should have breakfast and to that end, helped pack me a bite to eat to-go. Their beds are some of the best I've ever enjoyed in a hotel and I now look forward to my traveling to Nepean so that I can catch some winks at this Holiday Inn Express. Highly Recommend for your next visit to Bells Corners/Nepean. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel welcome I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area, the staff at the front desk were genuinely welcoming us to the hotel, it's clean, comfortable and what you would expect from the hotel chain. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one real problem I've stayed at the Robertson Rd Holiday Inn three times in the past 2 months. For the most part, I've had no complaints. The first two times I checked in alone, but the third time (Aug 23rd) I had my adult son with me. I had booked the room (a standard room) online. When I checked in on Aug 23 at around 3pm, I requested a room with two beds (which apparently is called a "queen room"). I was told at that time by the desk clerk that none of the queen rooms were ready yet (they were still being cleaned) but that one should be available shortly. Since I had plans for the afternoon, I told her that I'd be back at around 7pm. I asked if I could at least get a room number so that I'd know what room I would be in, but she said she couldn't do that. I requested that she put me down for a queen room and she said she would. When my son and I returned at 7pm, a different clerk was on. I explained that I'd been in earlier to check in and explained the situation to him, asking if my queen room was ready. He said there were no more queen rooms available and that all they had were king rooms. He apologized, saying that he would send up a cot for my son free of charge (which he did). It turned out okay, but really my son shouldn't have had to spend the night on a cramped rollaway bed when I specifically requested a queen room so each of us could have a proper bed. I could understand it if my son and I were walk-ins - in that case, you take what you can get. But I booked our room well ahead of time. Getting a queen room shouldn't have been a problem.. It's too bad, because the Holiday Inn is otherwise a really nice, clean, comfortable hotel. I'd like to say I'll stay there again the next time I'm in town, but honestly I can't guarantee it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and safe A friendly and proffesional staff, easy to talk to and responsive. They met all my needs froma a bussiness and personal basis. Asked for places to eat and socialize and their refferals where accurate and pleasureable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room, comfortable bed and friendly staff This was a one night business stay. Polite staff, clean and comfortable room, and the breakfast selection was up to the holiday inn express standards. Close to many food options. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean!!! Very nice hotel, good staff and clean. Good breakfast, my only problem was that I did not have a microwave and refrigerator in the room and you can have but for extra charge. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and convenient location We recently visited Holiday Inn Express and Suites for a family get-away and had an excellent stay. The room (king suite) was spacious, the continental breakfast was delicious, the pool availability was fun for our child, the location allowed us to get to popular places in a short amount of time and staff were friendly. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I usually stay in more economical places. This hotel really shows for a bit more money you get a lot more. Quality construction with litre features added though out the room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service We stayed in this hotel for four nights to visit the Ottawa museums and art gallery. We were most impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. The hotel is at a convenient location just ten minutes drive to the Ottawa city centre. The breakfast is adequate and convenient. The only thing they could improve is to have enough fresh fruits which seemed to run out most of the mornings. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My wife and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Nepean. We felt we got more value then what we paid. Room and bed are excellent - staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is beautiful and in pristine condition. If we stay in Ottawa again (and probably will) we`ll return! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is one of the best maintained hotels that I've stayed in, I've stayed in other Holiday Inn Express Hotels before and this is the best by far. The owner greeted us at check in and the staff was great, breakfast was always fresh and well organized, room was comfortable and the king bed was soft and cozy (better than the one I have at home). It is nice to have two choices of pillows, soft and firm, to accommodate all kind of guests. The room was modern, big flat screen TV and you can adjust the temperature of your room as you like. My room was facing the front of the hotel so the sun was a bit annoying in the afternoon but what you can do? You can't move the building or the sun so no big deal. I do agree with some reviews that sometimes you get road noise, but nothing as loud as some other places where I've stayed before August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Very comfortable, very clean, the staff went above and beyond!, very hospitable, I definitely would recommend staying here! August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading