• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Enjoy underground, climate controlled parking with interior access to the hotel. Please park in 15 minute guest parking zone in front of hotel prior to entering parking garage. 6' height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and space I stayed at the hotel on business, so I appreciated the proximity to the highway and amenities. The room was very spacious, super clean, modern, well maintained and had a very comfortable king bed, with attractive linens and a selection of pillows. The breakfast was a great way to start the day and I appreciated the good selection. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent stay The fridge and microwave in the room was an extra bonus and made our stay at the hotel more comfortable than a so called 5star one we stayed in the day before. I would highly recommend it. Excellent value for money! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at this hotel Greg at front desk was fabulous! He was friendly, helpful and informative. I would definitely stay here again. The shuttle driver was great as well as the lady who checked me out in a hurry...I am sorry but I didn't get her name. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Customer Service was great , staff always very helpful, clean room , although I didn't use it this stay excellent quality exercise equipment, June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Other than the staff being clueless to their surroundings in terms of the river 5 mins away, it was a great stay. The staff should be trained for what attractions are in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Our check-in experience was outstanding. The girl working the front counter gave me directions and routes to take public transit and because she was finished her shift ,walked us over to the bus stop. On our last day we had an evening flight. The hotel allowed us to store our luggage and then drove us to the Keg in the Shuttle for supper. After our meal we called the hotel and they picked us up at the Keg, brought our luggage and drove us to the airport.We have never experienced this kind of service. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Understanding Staff I travel a great deal and appreciate the Holiday Inn Express brand. I was in line checking in to the hotel, and the guest in front of me had been in an accident in her rental car. Someone rear ended her. She was checking into the hotel, and a little flustered. Who would not be? The staff when they learned of the accident were incredibly compassionate for this guest. Offered to drive her back to the airport rental car centre and ways to report the accident. I thought, oh my... this is remarkable compassionate care for hotel guests. Its a great hotel, great location and remarkable staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service Excellent location and value for money. Breakfast is fantastic. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort We had an excellent stay at this Hotel, again. Every year we travel on business to Ottawa and stay at this Hotel and would not consider staying at a different one as the service and customer care are outstanding. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Having stayed here before with disastrous time, I gave the hotel a second shot based on assurances from IHG and the hotel Manager directly. Out of the three areas of concern previously, 1, the most important was rectified. That was room cleanliness. The room this time met my expectations for a Holiday inn Express. The night shift front desk clerk, although professional, needs to be more personable and recognize that IHG rewards members expect to be recognized. Both stays this was never mentioned on check-in. With a guaranteed reservation and a 12:30am arrival I still had to wait for him to check me into the system and print out my registration form. The cable channels are hit and miss depending on the room I guess. My first stay I did not get the main CTV station. This stay it was TSN, which also was the station showing the playoff hockey game. The internet only allows a three hour logon. After that you need to connect again. For personal use this is a nuisance. For business this is a complete and unacceptable pain. The need to reconnect, which connecting to the hotel is deadly slow, then have to connect back into the office, and hope that the network information you were working on saved prior to the disconnection is a nightmare. As I use HI Express as my preferred lodging choice for my travel, I am used to the scrambled eggs or the folded egg with cheese. When that cheese is not there, it changes the taste to cardboard. That is what was served on this visit. Between the two visits, I have chosen to stay elsewhere while in Ottawa. If the internet changes I might reconsider returning to this location because it is much more convenient for half of my Ottawa business needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kjm23 Everything was absolutely awesome. Only thing I was a touch disappointed in was the temperature of the pool. It was very cold. I was there with three kids 9 years old and under and they wouldn't have spent 30 minutes in the pool total. However, hot tub was lovely temperature. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel My daughter and I stayed at this location to attend Comic Con and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Breakfast was nice with a good variety for everyone. This is our second visit and would stay there again. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way below expectations I have recently started to attend one to two meetings a month in Ottawa that will continue until January next year. Normally I would stay with family but with the need to work at night, the hotel with Wi-Fi was a necessary plan. I chose the HI Express Ottawa Airport because I am a gold IHG rewards club member and the location was central between two days of meeting and my family. I arrived very late, 1:20 am. Once I rang the doorbell to get in, I was greeted by a professional mannered desk staff. He produced the registration card for me to sign and initial and advised me of the breakfast hours. That was all the information that was forth coming. I then asked if the main door was the only entrance and he advised that there was also one at the East end of the building. Then I asked about an elevator? He responded that they were around to the right. I realize that all the hotels have rewards clubs and that most travelers are members of many. It is still nice to be recognized for being a loyal customer. In all my years as a member I have had onetime that this membership has not been mentioned during check in and that turned out to be because my number was not on the reservation. Now I have had two. There was no mention of being a rewards member. Although there is a decent selection of station on the tv, not being able to receive the main local CTV station is very disheartening. The channel was pixelated and looked like someone was playing space invaders! A call down to the desk resulted in a comment that “Rogers was in a couple of weeks prior and did the best they could. The technician told me that if people are having problems to try unplugging the tv from the power and plugging it back in.” I did try this once I was able to move the furniture the tv was on. It did not work. So it was time to watch other stations. I had used the bed close to the window my first night as I had just piled my belonging on the second one. I found the first one too close to the heating unit so decided to use the second bed the second night of my stay. With only the light from the tv, I noticed marks on the sheets as I pulled back the covers. I turned on the bedside light and was nearly sick. The sheets were soiled in three or four spots. As it was 11:30 at night, I did not call down to the desk because the only thing they would be done is maybe change the sheets. I just went to sleep in the other bed once I calmed down. In the morning I was surprised that a copy of my bill was not under the door. I went to check out and was asked how my stay was. I said that it was not what I would expect from a HI Express. She then asked why that was. As she brought up my account the first thing she commented on was the gold level rewards membership. I explained the soiled sheets incident and the tv issue and she apologized that this was the first she had heard of it and offered to provide bonus points for the incident which I had said don’t bother. I explained that it is unfortunate that this was my first trip of many and as loyal as I am to HI Express, this location I do not expect to return to. Chances are I will in the future be staying at a competitor towards the East end as the only other IHG hotel is downtown. It is not easily accessible and comes with a hefty parking fee because of the location. I would like to hope that this is a one off event, but thinking what if I had gotten in that bed on the first night when I did not have the tv on still makes my stomach turn. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality pillows and mattress for a great sleep! Excellent quality pillows and mattress for a great sleep! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-around Only had a few hours here after a late check-in and early flight out . Upgraded to a handicapped room - wow, the space !!!!! New furnishings and details throughout. Spotlessly clean. Whisper silent. Surprisingly more expensive than I thought -- not impressed. Used to many other cities where price can be $ 30-40 lower. Brand loyalty is supreme with me, as I love the consistency and high standards this brand holds. Didn't stay long enough for breakfast or pool, and I didn't need the parking this time, but all looked to be up to brand standard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Everyone at the front desk was very kind, helpful, reliable. They scheduled my morning call and my 4:00 Taxi on time. The facilities were very clean and pleasant. Thank you April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business This is a nice hotel for vacation travelers, but I wouldn't recommend it for business travelers. Unlike ANY hotel I've stayed in, they have setup their Internet to time-out after just 3 hours ( some hotels require a daily log in, but most allow access throughout a visit.) This means that when I was connected to my company's VPN, the Internet connection would drop, I'd have to re-log in, then re-establish the VPN connection. Also, instead of receiving the check out statement under the door, again, like most places, you have to go to the front desk and wait for it. On the plus side, the hotel is clean and in a good location. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep, Bad Service I have stayed at many Holiday Inns across ontario, including the Ottawa airport. I have never felt the need to write a review before because the stay was as expected and pleasant. This stay was not. In my view when staying at a hotel, you are paying for a nice comfy place to sleep in between activities, unfortunately it was the good sleep part that was impossible during our last stay. When we arrived at hotel room looked nice and normal as usual, when we arrived back to hotel after winterlude activities it was 11 pm. We had booked a room with a pullout and a separate area for my son as he enjoys this. After pulling out the bed I saw it was very damaged to the point of not usable,the frame was bent and broken, it was also unmade with a large stain on mattress. As it was almost midnight and to late to ask to change rooms of have repairs done my son had to sleep in bed with me - we both had very poor sleep due to this. I notified the front desk, by answering machine, the next morning. Around noon a repair man came to set up time to fix, he was pleasant and told me he knew it was broken but had not had time to fix. When we arrived back at hotel late second night I called front desk because no towels were left while out. Instead of offering to bring up they told me to come down and get them as I must have left do not disturb sign on door, which I did not. The repair man had been in there during cleaning, not myself. When getting son ready for bed night two saw bed was again unusable, this time the top portion would not go down all the way,leaving mattress on large slant with big gap in behind. Again it was to late to have someone come fix. Again had poor sleep, and no couch to sit on as well because bed would not even go back in now. Upon check out told staff, and was told I should have informed them right away, making it my responsibility. I informed them it would have been to late to move or fix and was given a small discount off stay. I had come to expect much more from Holiday Inn then I received. Poor sleep and lack of space due to bed taking up whole t.v area wreaked trip, combined with poor service wreaked trip, was not even offered one free night or a credit for redo trip at some point. Was treated like somehow situation was my fault. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with pleasant and proffessional staff Check in with was fast and efficient, place was clean and elevators in good order, room was clean and a nice layout. room comfort was excellent. nice breakfast and gathering area, check out was also fast. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love This Hotel. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue too. The staff are great, very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The rooms are always clean, love the full breakfast and its location... Would not stay anywhere else.. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Snow Day As we were trying to check out after being their for 12 days a VERY grumpy snow plow guy informed my husband that he could not drive in the parking lot while he was there. We had to park in the middle of the parking lot and DRAG 2 luggage racks full of stuff through the snow into the middle. He wasn't even working in front of the doors. He continued to move very quickly back and forth, spinning his tires the whole time and moving around us. I did not feel this was required. We plow at home and we are not that aggressive. He made me feel like I had to keep an eye on him to stay safe. Everything else about this hotel is great from the staff that greet you to the people who keep everything clean. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to go beyond my expectations! My recent stay at the Holiday Inn on Gibford in Ottawa was, again, a comfortable experience. The front desk staff go beyond expectation in friendliness and service. The room itself is spotlessly clean and quiet. Breakfast has much to offer including endless cups of coffee!! Having stayed at this particular hotel a few times now (my son attends school in Ottawa) I feel it is my home away from home! I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and even though it is not the closest hotel to the school, the staff, service and cleanliness keep me coming back. Thank you! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed at this hotel just for one night, but will highly recommend this location! Rooms are awesome ! Staff is great and courteous. Will likely book at this hotel again next year ! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The room is very spaces and clean. Have a fridge and microwave in the room (very unusal to have a microwave which is a bonus). The bed and pillows are very comforable. The hot breakfast are great. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all travellers. 5+ December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice for business trip I am often in Ottawa for meetings and business. This is a perfect location. Great service. Best ratio quality-price. Breakfast could be improved a bit with fresh products but this is OK as it is included with the room. One personal negative remark: I am surprised that there is absolutely no French signs in this hotel. You're one of the gateway of the National Capital. A lot of government employees using your hotel. Would be the manager, I would consider it seriously. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by standard bkfst fare, great staff We booked the Holiday Inn Express because it had a free hot breakfast. It was the standard breakfast you'd expect if you've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before - convenient and good enough to start your day, but nothing to write home about. We were surprised as all of the staff (front desk, cleaning, shuttle driver, etc) exceeded our expectations, being friendly and helpful. The shower pressure wasn't great (it was fine, but not fantastic) but the toilets had strong flushing power, which, although you may not wish to consider it, is important when staying for more than a day. There were no problems with either the fitness room or pool area, plenty of towels each time we used either area. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one night while visiting Carleton U Location great, a few minutes from school. New building. Had a suite which was very spacious and clean with all you need for a easant stay. I stayed on points, I think if I had paid the going rate I would have rated value as ok... Definitely worth a stay... November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Night Sleep I booked early before my stay and arrived around 5:00 pm to the hotel. I was given room 201 beside the mechanical room. I thought nothing of being beside this mechancial room and went into the room. The room seemed fine at first and I put on the a/c to cool the room abit. When I decided to turn off the light and a/c to go to sleep, there was a terrible loud noise coming from the adjacent mechanical room. It got so bad I had to turn the a/c back on to drown out the noise. Needless to say I had a terrible night sleep and was very tired in the morning. The hotel was fully booked so no other room would have been available. Upon checking out the next day, the clerk did not ask me how my stay was. I would have told him my experience. The hotel is nice but make sure you ask not to be put anywhere near any non hotel rooms. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it It was a good stay and the staff was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would like to say that needs a little work is the food. The eggs did not taste that great and the bacon was overdone. The variety on the hot plate breakfast was not up to par. The muffins and croissants was good and that is what I had on the second morning of the stay. Keep up the good work. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful desk staff We found the desk staff especially helpful & they knew the surrounding area well so they could give us directions to travel to where we wanted to go. We felt quite comfortable in this hotel, finding it very clean, good food etc. & we would definitely stay here again if we needed accomodation in Ottawa. November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading