• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.
Announcements
Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height
View More
Announcements
Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking available.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean ad excellent staff. Very happy with this hotel. Would stay there anytime I was in Ottawa. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good services The area is very convinient and accessable. Near to the good restaurant. Peaceful and quite. The surrounding area is clean and the breakfast is super. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Staying at this hotel was a wonderful. The front desk staff was very helpful for directions and driving instructions to various points in the city. The beds were amazing and the breakfast was super. The breakfast staff accommodated a few late risers for our group and returned with some food items so no one missed breakfast. The guest rooms and common areas were spotless. We did not use the pool or fitness center but did see them and if time had permitted, we would have used them. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff are slow Very slow and not always at the desk when you want to ask them a question. Had to wait 5 minutes before someone approached me. I could hear the staff laughing in the back room July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch Holiday Inn Express Very comfortable and in a convenient location for the airport without being noisy at all. Excellent staff and value, room was very nicely decorated. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great---Again! What amazing staff! What a great stay! Special thanks to Jillian @ check-in and out, as well as to Jay and Sandra for making the week uber pleasant for us! As usual clean and comfortable rooms and a good breakfast selection. Merci beaucoup! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just keeps getting better and better! I first stayed at this property when it was brand-new, and I enjoyed my stay immensely back then. I've now stayed there at least 15 times since then, and I return there because it is that fine a property. The staff are all excellent, the pool is very nice, Holiday Inn Express now has new and very good breakfast choices, it is a great location....the list goes on. I am very brand-loyal to the Holiday Inn Express in particular and to the IHG Group in general; this property and its people are one of the main reasons for that loyalty. You owe it to yourself to consider this Hotel for your next trip to Ottawa, and I highly recommend this property to you. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honour Reservation Requests I realize that not all requests can be honoured at all times. However, with three weeks notice of the reservation, I find it difficult to understand why a room on a higher floor (there were only 4 floors) could not have been provided. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near the airport Very good hotel near Ottawa Airport. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Good internet connection. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Close to some nice restaurants and pubs. I am a Platinum member so I stay in a lot of hotels - rate this one very highly. Overall, a great addition to the Ottawa hotel scene. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Updated Rooms Enjoyed may stay in Ottawa. The hotel and rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable. Most of the staff, especially the cleaning and breakfast folks, were very nice. Would certainly recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quietness and relaxing The air conditioning unit was easy to turn off, but there were no curtains on the windows (other than the sheers) and the lights from the parking lot outside were bothersome. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service The staff were very willing and eager to accomadate shuttle service to The Keg, Timely pick up as well. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friends Wedding Overall Great stay and clean Inn. Good breakfast and friendly staff. We will recommend this Inn in this area to our friends. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay in with great customer service! Room was very comfortable, very good hot breakfast buffet, great staff..... July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Front desk staff goes way beyond !! My wife needed some toiletries, but everything was closed. The girl at the front desk provided a bag full of everything we needed. Hotel is in a great location, close to everything. Everything is clean and updated. Breakfast has amazing selection including expensive Greek yogurts !! Five stars all the way. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The staff where wonderful and very helpful in all matters. The breakfast was very good . We had the best time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great presidential suite Very clean and well maintained room. Comfortable bed and bedding. No noise from the outside or other rooms, even with nearby construction. The sound-proofing was incredible. In-suite Jacuzzi was amazing. A great addition would be if in-suite bathrobes were provided. That would be an awesome and relatively in expensive addition to the presidential suite in particular. Bath soaps and shampoo are Bath July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels great when you travel to new places its sometimes makes you feel out of place .... the staff trys to make you feel like you are ther freand and are willing to do ther best to make your stay feel great .... June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Stopover Hotel Easy pleasant check in at a clean hotel at a close distance to YOW. Complimentary breakfast was tasty and had a number of healthy options. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for airport use; modern and clean We often use airport hotels before an early morning flight. Overall, this is a great hotel, very close to the airport and right next door to the Park June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and space I stayed at the hotel on business, so I appreciated the proximity to the highway and amenities. The room was very spacious, super clean, modern, well maintained and had a very comfortable king bed, with attractive linens and a selection of pillows. The breakfast was a great way to start the day and I appreciated the good selection. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent stay The fridge and microwave in the room was an extra bonus and made our stay at the hotel more comfortable than a so called 5star one we stayed in the day before. I would highly recommend it. Excellent value for money! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at this hotel Greg at front desk was fabulous! He was friendly, helpful and informative. I would definitely stay here again. The shuttle driver was great as well as the lady who checked me out in a hurry...I am sorry but I didn't get her name. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Customer Service was great , staff always very helpful, clean room , although I didn't use it this stay excellent quality exercise equipment, June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Other than the staff being clueless to their surroundings in terms of the river 5 mins away, it was a great stay. The staff should be trained for what attractions are in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Our check-in experience was outstanding. The girl working the front counter gave me directions and routes to take public transit and because she was finished her shift ,walked us over to the bus stop. On our last day we had an evening flight. The hotel allowed us to store our luggage and then drove us to the Keg in the Shuttle for supper. After our meal we called the hotel and they picked us up at the Keg, brought our luggage and drove us to the airport.We have never experienced this kind of service. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Understanding Staff I travel a great deal and appreciate the Holiday Inn Express brand. I was in line checking in to the hotel, and the guest in front of me had been in an accident in her rental car. Someone rear ended her. She was checking into the hotel, and a little flustered. Who would not be? The staff when they learned of the accident were incredibly compassionate for this guest. Offered to drive her back to the airport rental car centre and ways to report the accident. I thought, oh my... this is remarkable compassionate care for hotel guests. Its a great hotel, great location and remarkable staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service Excellent location and value for money. Breakfast is fantastic. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort We had an excellent stay at this Hotel, again. Every year we travel on business to Ottawa and stay at this Hotel and would not consider staying at a different one as the service and customer care are outstanding. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Having stayed here before with disastrous time, I gave the hotel a second shot based on assurances from IHG and the hotel Manager directly. Out of the three areas of concern previously, 1, the most important was rectified. That was room cleanliness. The room this time met my expectations for a Holiday inn Express. The night shift front desk clerk, although professional, needs to be more personable and recognize that IHG rewards members expect to be recognized. Both stays this was never mentioned on check-in. With a guaranteed reservation and a 12:30am arrival I still had to wait for him to check me into the system and print out my registration form. The cable channels are hit and miss depending on the room I guess. My first stay I did not get the main CTV station. This stay it was TSN, which also was the station showing the playoff hockey game. The internet only allows a three hour logon. After that you need to connect again. For personal use this is a nuisance. For business this is a complete and unacceptable pain. The need to reconnect, which connecting to the hotel is deadly slow, then have to connect back into the office, and hope that the network information you were working on saved prior to the disconnection is a nightmare. As I use HI Express as my preferred lodging choice for my travel, I am used to the scrambled eggs or the folded egg with cheese. When that cheese is not there, it changes the taste to cardboard. That is what was served on this visit. Between the two visits, I have chosen to stay elsewhere while in Ottawa. If the internet changes I might reconsider returning to this location because it is much more convenient for half of my Ottawa business needs. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading