• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gatineau Park - Parc de la Gatineau
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Museum Science & Technology - Musée des sciences
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
National Aviation Museum - Musée de l'aviation
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Enjoy underground, climate controlled parking with interior access to the hotel. Please park in 15 minute guest parking zone in front of hotel prior to entering parking garage. 6' height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay I have just had the best time ever in a hotel. So much space in our suite, bigger than my home. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. They could not have been more helpful to Team GB who i was with. They made us feel very welcome. Great location next to the cannel. Would totally recommend your hotel. Thank you. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First review Male desk clerk was rude, unwilling to be helpful on tour information, and did not even know where the hotel was located on the Ottawa map. Parking was expensive given the terrible condition of a collapsing underground garage. The handicapted elevator was inoperable and there was no help available to lift luggage up the garage steps. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa 08/03 and 08/04 I was not impressed with the dinner menu. Food served tasted good but if I had seen the menu posted before I sat down I would not have had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Curtains in the room did not block out the light. Light went through them. Larger curtains designed not to close. Difficult to sleep when room if full of light. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I believe it is a very nice hotel to stay for a family and close to all sightseeings. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reasonable price considering the convenient location. With my Canadian Professional Sales Association membership the parking was included, so after taking care of business I left the car parked underground and walked to most of the sites I wanted to see including Parliament, the Art Gallery, Bytown Market and the historic monuments. Front desk staff was very courteous and knowledgeable (including a great restaurant recommendation). I would stay there again no question. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great holiday in Ottawa at this Holiday Inn! My friend and I stayed at the downtown Ottawa Holiday Inn for six nights at the end of July and we had a great experience there. Our room was huge!!! Two double beds, plus a desk and sofa and a small kitchen with microwave, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, dishes and cutlery, sink and fridge. The staff were friendly--every single one of them! We were greeted by every staff person we encountered. Front desk staff were efficient and competent. Hotel is immaculate, with underground parking. It's just a block away from the beautiful Rideau Canal and about a 15 minute walk from Parliament hill. It was located far enough from the traffic and crowds, but close enough to walk to most things, including the Byward Market area. For those places too far to walk, we were close to the city tour buses, and to city buses for that matter. I'd go back in heartbeat! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet Need to find a way to improve the speed and reliability of the wireless Internet. It makes it hard to recommend this hotel to other business travellers due to the slowness of the wifi. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel!!!! Great service, food and location. I had a very pleasant experience. Leave my recommendations to everyone who wishes to have a good stay in Ottawa. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Canada tour Guys, this is a very good Holiday Inn hotel, it´s very close to the channel, so you can walk, run or take a bike to discover the city. Include it your next trip analysis for a excellent stay. Also the restaurant offer a variety for all the family. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming place Once again I have nothing but the highest praise for this hotel - staff and room were great. The upgrade I received was exactly what I had hoped for. The front desk staff were so accomodating and helpful, as was Ronny, the concierge. Having spent a weekend in Montreal at an Intercontinental Hotel which was terrible, I was even more impressed by the Holiday Inn in Ottawa. Thanks so much everyone for making my stay so pleasant. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location outstanding service The hotel is in a great location one block from the Rideau canal, one block in the opposite direction to Elgin St. ,which has lots of places to eat if you choose not to eat at the hotel. Its also on a nice residential street so it is quiet. Approx. a 15 minute walk to Parliament and Byward Market in my opinion make this hotel a great place to stay. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed review I have stayed at this particular holiday several times during trips to Ottawa, both for pleasure and business. it is a great location and fairly reasonable in price, good on comfort and usually very friendly. however, on this last two night stay in early july, for the first time in any holiday inn, I was not greeted or acknowledged as a platinum member. this is very unusual as this is likely drummed into associates at the desk. also, I was given a standard room instead of the usual upgrade to at least the executive floor. this may have been due to lack of space at the hotel so I do not begrudge that but at least greet me as a platinum and explain the situation. otherwise it was a decent stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Summer 2013: No Parking Available for Guests?!?!?! I booked a suite for my family of 4 for a few days at this location as we were moving across the country. After driving for 9 hours, while checking in, I was informed by the front desk that they had sold off all of the parking spots for Canada Day and that I would have to find parking elsewhere. Very unprofessional! If it wasn't a holiday weekend I would have taken my family to another hotel. We never encountered this issue in any other hotel chains during our trip. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk did all they could to meet my requests. Upgrade to hospitality room was nice, but full kitchen is much better. Room was very big and clean. Housekeeping were on their toes and when I left, the room was cleaned and ready for me within the hour. Great place to stay. I would recommend brighter lights in the room as it is difficult to read at night with such dim lights. Concierge was very helpful with some good suggestions. This is a place to which I will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff.. Good housekeeping.. Great Beds.. good overall. Excellent service, good facility, great room.. courteous friendly staff.. very helpful and accomodating. Would recommend the hotel. Thanks for the service. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & spacious This hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Well situated - close to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Will highly recommend to family and friends. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Holiday Inn Downtown is an ideal place to stay in Ottawa where you are very close to restaurants, shopping, local sites, and walking along the Rideau canal in a very safe neighbourhood. When I have rented a car, it is also an excellent location to get to different parts of Ottawa using the 417. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location,excellent hotel excellent hotel, great staff, top notch rooms, would recommend this hotel to anyone. will stay here again on our next visit to ottawa. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service - Was WALKED IN ON UNDRESSED IN MY ROOM Terrible hotel. Arrived and the room was small, bed was small, and room smelled musty and of smoke. The next morning I was awoken by housekeeping knocking on my door at 8:30am. I went back to bed and was awoken again by housekeeping at 8:50am though they proceeded to ENTER MY ROOM while I was approaching the door. I was not dressed. It was extremely inappropriate and uncomfortable. I received an apology when I phoned guest services, though none when I was leaving the hotel, nor any sort of reparation for the issue. I also tweeted and emailed about the ordeal to no avail. I was to receive an email response within 48 hours, though none arrived and it has been a full week. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. TERRIBLE SERVICE. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was a pleasure to spend our time with you. The breakfasts were wonderful and good quality. Good humor and good advice offered by Ronny were just adequate. The hotel was a good walking distance from all interesting points. Thank you to all your team for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room in a great location Great place to stay in the Golden Triangle. We were able to walk to all the things we wanted to see and do -- Rideau Canal, Byward Market, Parliament Hill, etc. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff made us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time everything was great from the point of me walking into the hotel and being greated and being welcomed by housekeepers in the halls. rooms were very clean and above my expectations thank you very much for making my stay great June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location, downtown Ottawa. Very close to the shopping district, restaurant and parliament house. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The room was good. Clean and updated. The staff was very helpful. The only negative was that the wi-fi in the hotel is so poor it's unusable. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and the room were nice. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay This is my goto Hotel when working at UofOttawa. Rooms are always clean, staff are nice. Awesome location with good restaurants around. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service front desk and at Breakfast next day We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Very convenient the location. walking distance to many sites. Great service from front desk and the breakfast was very good very clean all the areas Thank you and will recommend to friends and family that visit from Europe thaks May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great accommodations. Hotel is wonderfully located to just about anything, all within walking distance. Very clean, great service, quiet and great amenities. I use this hotel for business but would bring my family to it in a heart beat, highly recommended. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff...some updates needed We were charged 34$ for 2 cars' parking, wi in and out privileges. We had to park on the street during the day on Saturday and were told to park in Handicapped spots in the evening because the parking garage was full. The hotel should not sell more parking than spaces they have available!!! We also requested a crib, but the one that was delivered was not set up,and had a tag on it that said the safety tabs were broken. They did not have another one for us and we had to settle for a portable playpen. The staff in general were great, and the location convenient. That's about it...we were disappointed this trip. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay, everything closeby. However the Internet was slow or non existent. May 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading