• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 50 lbs for a fee of 75 dollars plus tax per stay. Please contact hotel direct for pets over 50 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sparks Street Mall - Mail de la rue Sparks
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre - Centre National des Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Parliament Buildings - Parlement du Canada
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Rideau Canal - Canal Rideau
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa
View More

TakeaVirtualTourofHotelIndigoOttawa.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR FRANÇAIS

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is designed as a calming oasis and provides guests with a relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating experience that changes with the seasons. This sophisticated boutique hotel in downtown Ottawa is ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure.

Leisure travelers who are seeking a unique hotel experience can escape to our Ottawa hotel, which is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions. Hotel Indigo Ottawa, located in the Ottawa City Centre, places you within walking distance of Rideau Canal, the National Arts Centre and Parliament Hill. Our hotel is just minutes from many local parks, outdoor malls and shopping centres.

Hotel Indigo Ottawa is ideal for business travelers since we're located just minutes from companies such as Bell Canada, University of Ottawa and NAV Canada, as well as many government offices. Our hotel in downtown Ottawa is also convenient to the British High Commission, the Ontario Court House and the World Exchange Plaza.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities including the indoor pool & whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our restaurant, Phi Bistro&Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Ottawa is excited to offer all of our valued clients exciting new guest amenities. Guests of the hotel will enjoy a restful sleep in our new Simmons Beautyrest beds, and the next morning enjoy the perfect cup of coffee in our new in-room Keurig coffee makers. Our ideal downtown location is ideal whether you are travel for business or pleasure! We look forward welcoming you.
Announcements
Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height
View More
Announcements
Please park in 15 minute guest loading zone in front of hotel and bring your luggage in to hotel prior to entering parking garage. Enjoy underground parking with interior access to hotel. 6’ height restriction in garage. We have limited oversized parking available.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay, everything closeby. However the Internet was slow or non existent. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for work or pleasure! An all round great experience. Pleasant, competent staff and a clean, comfortable, pleasing environment. Food was fresh and delicious - just not enough variety for my liking. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms & staff This hotel has the fastest internet connexion I have seen so far in a hotel, and a good gym. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from the staff The staff remember my name even before I identify myself. Very impressive! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable Very good location near the city center of Ottawa. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay This hotel is a hidden gem in downtown Ottawa. Quiet and comfortable with great client service. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay When im in town in Ottawa I always stay here, the service is fantastic rooms are excellent and its ideally located to get about in Canadas capital city. If you dont want to eat out eat in. Foods great and room service is prompt and very tasty. great place to stay friendly helpful staff that cant do enough for you. well done holiday inn! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best I have stayed at this hotel many times and can honestly say that every stay is better than the last. Customer service is first class, rates phenomenal for the location of this hotel; so close to everything that matters in Ottawa for a visitor.v Keep up the good work. April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value the wireless rarely worked in our room and the price was way too much for what you received. My staff visits Ottawa 5-6 times per year and we will not stay there anymore. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and value Been staying at this hotel for a few times. Large comfortable room. The front desk staff and the customer service agents are great. I leave a note for the maintenance staff and things got done when I return to my room. The gym is not big in the hotel but sufficient. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate and well appointed My stay was wonderful! Especially since I had just spent a few days at a supposed high end hotel in Toronto the week before, and suffered with over the top prices, and very dirty rooms. I was so impressed with your hotel. Your staff were always so helpful and friendly, and your rooms are so well maintained. I plan on making a few trips to Ottawa this year and The Holiday Inn will definitely be my hotel! April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average holiday inn experience I spent lots of nights at Holiday Inn hotels in North American and I found this Ottawa-Downtown HI experience below average. The property feels dated, the parking was sold out, and customer service was average. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE! Check in is at 1600 hrs and that is when we arrived to have to be told to wait by a rather rude young lady who didn't understand what the big deal was that we had to wait 15 mins, which actually turned into 45 mins. After she rolled her eyes at me, she adviced that there was no parking to go to this parking lot 3 blocks away. We we got there is was full and the rude young lady says "well i don't know what you want me to do about it!". Once checked in the rooms were too hot to be comfortable, the internet didn't work and hotel staff complained at us for everything and there were only two carts to load bags onto. I have stayed in quiet a few hotels and i will be honest that this is the worst ever. The staff were rude, the hotel was not perpared and had no parking. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff...out of date hotel During my stay, I found most of the staff to be very friendly. However, the hotel itself was a little outdated. The heat is on throughout the entire hotel including the rooms meaning an individual guest can't really control the climate in your room. When I asked the service rep, he said I had to open windows to get the heat down. The warm temperatures made the stay kind of uncomfortable even with all the windows open. The restaurant food quality wasn't that good. Standard Holiday Inn menu for breakfast but was not up to par. I would not recommend any of my colleagues to stay here. For Ottawa, overpriced for what you got. Outside of the restaurant, the friendly staff do their best to make up for the hotel's problems April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value; Poor WiFi in Room Enjoyed my stay here. Great location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint: room WiFi was virtually worthless. Management is aware of this problem. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not good bed had significant static :-( first time I see this in an hotel room. Water temperature fluctuated considerably while taking a shower. Staff at restaurant was great! my Priority club member was not recognized during check in but was later added to my stay March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ottawa Cooper Street The Cooper Street Holiday Inn provides great rooms/suites, excellent front desk reception, rooms/suites are spacious and parking is very convenient. The location is ideal because of its proximity to the shops/restaurants on Elgin Street as well as the downtown area and the Rideau Canal. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding stay while in the nation's capital The hotel is nestled in a great location downtown, walking distance to the Rideau canal and great restaurants. A very comfortable stay. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean-Modern-Spacious Room-Excellent Breakfast While staying in Ottawa for pure pleasure-we stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn. Excellent surprise to find our room very spacious(king suite) and clean. Something that is number one priority for us! The breakfast which was included in our room rate was amazing. Had the Greek omelet which was very delicious,as was the coffee. Easy walking distance to the National Arts Centre, which we attended, but really central to all of Ottawa's highlights. Wish we would of brought skates and stayed longer than one night. The only cons I could say would be to upgrade the bathroom towels. They were old and very rough. Pillows could be better quality also. Overall: We would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends/family. Thanks Holiday Inn Downtown for a pleasurable no hassle stay. K&S Belleville Ontario March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice size room, with 2 double beds and a couch. The kitchen area was handy to have. Could NOT control heat in room with "themo",kept it off all night, forgot to tell front desk. at check out. Disappointed about no pool or hot tub. thought I had read there was a hot hub. Pleasant front desk staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loyalty Program Experience! I am a frequent traveller with Holiday Inn and two other major chains. I often receive complementary upgrades while travellingT on business. This is the 4th time we have stayed on points (various hotels/chains) and it was by far, the best. Usually, I am bombarded by all the ways I cannot use my points, the rooms I cannot stay in. This was the opposite. When I contacted the hotel I explained this was an unusual need, not a vacation but rather that we were having our hardwoods floors replaced and needed to be out of the house for a week. When we arrived, we discovered we had been upgraded to a suite which made the week so much easier and more pleasant. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the room was comfortable and i could work well my room was nice. However on the eve of my departure, the bed was made half way and the pillows placed on the other bed.( i have been to the hotel before and the room i had been given the time before had not been prepared before my arrival and the bed seemed to have been slept in and my room was changed.) i usually order in each time i come to the hotel and last time the food was amazing but on my first night this time , the food was terrible. i ordered lamb curry and i got a bowl of fat instead of lamb. i did not order again the next night. i let them know the next day at the restaurant but no one got back to me. I would also like to add that in the morning for breakfast , we have to wait to be seated and no one is there to receive you when you come in. it takes a good 5 to 10 minutes.Other than that the room was pleasant and spacious February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value I have stayed here for years and have always had great service, comfortable and large rooms, cozy beds, very good staff. Especially handy to Rideau Canal. Great spot for runners, walkers. Can walk to restaurants. One complaint-could really use a set of dumbbells in the fitness area. One machine needed repairs. Ellipticals, bikes, treadmills are good. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and an great view Staff was friendly and caring. Room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. Only thing wrong with my stay was when I entered the room for the first time it was about 30 deg cel. I turned down the heater and opened a couple windows and in no time it was fine. Hotel was a little bit out of the way so I caught a taxi instead of walked to my Downtown meetings. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but clean The room was a bit dated but very clean. Great work/office space. The bed seemed older than other Holiday Inn beds (perhaps this room is in need of an update?). We were offered an upgrade without asking which was much appreciated - true to their word for Priority Club Members! Unfortunately, we were unable to take it this time because we required two beds - I'm guessing the upgraded room would have offered a better rating. I agree with another guest that the room temperature was way to hot. We turned the heat off and opened the windows (we had a corner room so windows on two sides#. We slept with all the windows open and the heat off, all through the night without a chill in the air #and it was -12 outside!#. I was thankful for the underground parking #after driving 7 1/2 hours and through a snowstorm). It gave us a chance to defrost the car and comfortably bring our luggage in. The Window Wash Station was a welcome surprise! Something that I haven't notice before in other underground parking but it was very necessary after the snowstorm and much appreciated! Overall, an enjoyable stay. Thank you! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, close to downtown and friendly staff Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. Quick walk to downtown and parliament buildings. Room was clean and sheets washed daily with no polyester bed cover! Restaurant has a great breakfast! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The only minor "observation" is the quite slow wireless internet service in the guest rooms. This hotel is my "hotel of choice" during my business trips to Ottawa. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The heat was unbearable at times, but the rooms were 'comfortable' otherwise The heat in the common areas was terrible, and the room at times was also far too hot. That said, I found the rooms very nice (spacious, nicely furnished, and overall relaxing). The room thermostats didn't seem to work well. Also, the air vents were quite dusty/dirty. The washer and dryer weren't properly vented, so it was far too hot to do laundry as well. The restaurant had pleasant staff, but again, too hot to sit, and not at all inviting. i.e. a 'generic' atmosphere. I was surprised that there was only one luggage cart for use. At all other hotels I've stayed at, I've just been told to leave the cart in the hall and the staff would get it. In this case, I was asked where it was when I returned to the lobby and then had to go retrieve it (i was embarrassed and quite unimpressed by this) The WIFI was very choppy. Did not like the jacuzzi suite--it wasn't very romantic at all in the jacuzzi area (it had a 'cold' ambiance). Also, a small bubble bath should have been provided. There should be more pillows on the king beds. I would suggest 6 when there are two occupants. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Great hotel in an excellent location. The room upgrade we received was fantastic. My wife and I agree it was the most relaxing stay we have had in many years. Superb front desk staff who were friendly and knowledgeable. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn- Cooper Street Always greeted warmly by the front desk staff and one of your concierges the gentleman with the pony tail) always goes above and beyond the call of duty. As I come on a regular basis I feel quite at home December 4, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Ottawa - located right downtown Hotel Indigo Ottawa - your only branded boutique hotel in Ottawa Be inspired by our wall of inspiration and fountain. Canada's Science & Technology Museum is a must see for the kids Area Attractions At night our 6 story atrium is bathed in Indigo blue Canadian Museum of Civilization is located just across the river Canada's Library of Parliament Rideau Hall - the home of Canada's Governor General of Canada Celebrate winter at Ottawa's Winterlude Natural light shines through the 6 story atrium Visit the newly renovated Canadian Museum of Nature Look back on our wartime history at the Canadian War Museum Visit Ottawa's oldest farmers market - the Byward Market. Excellent location in downtown Ottawa. It's just a short drive to the Canadian Aviation & Space Museum Visit the fountain of inspiration in our spacious lobby Our hotel lobby is spacious and welcoming Relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading