• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs are welcome in our hotel for people with disabilities.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Opera Garnier House
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Madeleine Church
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Louvre Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Eiffel Tower
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:20
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has dedicated parking spaces (at a cost) available in the public parking opposite the hotel. If you arrive by car, please do not hesitate to contact us in order to get directions to our hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:57
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Located in a charming and quiet pedestrian street just next to Place de l’Opéra yet in a thriving business area, this elegantly fully renovated 4-star boutique Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera is a modern interpretation of the authentic Parisian style.

It offers 57 vibrant and very spacious guestrooms, including 12 suites and duplex apartments, some overlooking the Eiffel Tower. They all meet the highest standards, providing superior luxury and exclusive services. Awaken each
View More

Located in a charming and quiet pedestrian street just next to Place de l’Opéra yet in a thriving business area, this elegantly fully renovated 4-star boutique Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera is a modern interpretation of the authentic Parisian style.

It offers 57 vibrant and very spacious guestrooms, including 12 suites and duplex apartments, some overlooking the Eiffel Tower. They all meet the highest standards, providing superior luxury and exclusive services. Awaken each day feeling revitalized with the comfortable mattress and fluffy pillows dedicated to delight the senses of every staying guest.

The Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera offers an appealing and unique “Tartares” restaurant and wine bar concept satisfying every whim and offering exclusive food and wine pairing. On a sunny day why not enjoy our delicious food and a glass of wine on the terrace?

Located in walking distance from the Olympia Music Hall, Madeleine Church and the Opera Garnier House, close to the Louvre Museum and the Tuileries Garden, luxury fashion boutiques, art galleries, Galeries Lafayette and Printemps department stores all dot this area which is among the best places to stay to explore the City of Light.

The Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera looks forward to welcoming you next September 2014.

View Less
Features
Composed of 57 fully renovated large rooms including 12 suites and duplex apartments, the hotel also offers a wine bar with terrace, a 42-seat restaurant and a gym. Its decoration is based on mural pictures which make you visit the neighbourhood and discover Paris.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice panam quick stay easy booking online good offer nice hotel efficient desk good night good diner with my friend avoiding to make me travell to much inside paris thanks April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with amazing views from the roof terrace The room was very clean and kingsize bed gave us a comfortable nights sleep. The reception staff were pleasent and very helpful. The views from the roof top terrace were amazing especially when the city and landmarks lit up at night. I would recommend this hotel as an ideally location if you don't want to be right in the city centre. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable beds My wife and I stayed five nights and the hotel was perfect for leisure travel to Paris. It is located within walking distance to key attractions and the surrounding neighborhood (at the edge of the Latin Quarter) was fantastic, with narrow streets, numerous restaurants, and very convenient to metro and RER (suburban train) lines. The 9th floor balcony offers excellent views of Paris. The room is relatively small but the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean and room service was excellent. We did not try the restaurant and café because of the proximity of restaurants and bars in the area. We will definitely consider this hotel again on our next trip to Paris. This a perfect hotel to get a good night's rest after a full day of activities. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Latin Quarter location Stay in the heart of the action in Paris, a short walk to everyplace you'll want to go - Notre Dame, Louve, many excellent restaurants, RER and Metro. The staff are friendly, professional, offer great recommendations and made us feel welcome. The room was fresh, quiet and comfortable. Definitely we will return to this hotel on our next visit to Paris! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location - great service Couldn't ask for a better location, right in the centre of Paris, next to St Michel Metro which takes you to any point in the city within minutes - perfect for the RER straight from the Eurostar terminal at Gare du Nord. The bedroom was remarkably quiet given the central location and the views from the roof were beautiful - Notre Dame, Tour Eiffel & Invallides - especially at night. The Louvre is just across the river, the famous Cafes - Flore & Deux Magots - are a 5 minute walk and there are so many great restaurants, bars and jazz clubs just on your doorstep. Worth the additional cost to have all of this just outside the door - the area feels safe, especially when walking home at night - unlike other areas of the city. The hotel staff were friendly, the breakfast was reasonable - although the local patisseries and boulangeries are just too much to live up to! The room was comfortable and clean, the bed was springy, soft and cosy, and the shower was probably the best I've been in, ever! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We chose this hotel based on its central (Notre Dame area) Paris location and the good reviews from previous guests. It's right around the corner from the RER entrance so easy to get to and from the airport. There were many restaurants to choose from in the neighborhood. Notre Dame and the Louvre were a short stroll away. This time of year, the hotel had a good price plus we prepaid for the excellent full hot breakfast. There were many choices on the buffet. We also used the bar a couple of times in the evening for a wind down drink but by the second time they had run out of all but 1 1/2 glass worth of red wine. A little odd. Speaking of odd, the bathroom window between the bedroom and bathroom wasn't very private. We were on the first (European counted) floor and if the drapes were open also, it would have been even less private! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three day break in Paris We stayed at this hotel for our wedding anniversary. Great location within easy walking distance of a number of tourist sites and 2 mins from the Metro. Not previously stayed in the Latin Quarter but would highly recommend - lots of restaurants and bars at reasonable prices. The hotel facilities as excellent - we paid for an Executive Room with a view of the Eiffel Tower (Room 705) which was worth the extra cost. Large room, modern facilities, coffee maker, jacquzi bath, & outside balcony with seating. Breakfast was inclusive in the room price so good value overall - good choice of both hot and cold food. Staff very helpful. Next time we visit Paris we would definitely use ths hotel again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Great Location! I used Priority Points for my parents stay at this hotel. They were most pleased with the location of the hotel. They could access the train, and bus from just a few blocks away, and the hotel is located in the middle of everything! My parents stated that the front desk staff were so helpful and kind. Every morning my father would go to the front desk with a map, asking for assistance getting to different tourist locations. They were happy to give train and bus route information. My mother, being a new ipad user, went to the front desk a few times during their stay, and said they were so helpful in assisting her with getting online. I am an Elite Platinum member and I can't thank your staff enough for the kindness show to my 78 year old parents. They had a wonderful stay at your hotel! This is why I continue to do business with Holiday Inn and your affiliates. I already sent a note to Priority Club thanking them for my parents' great stay! I hope to visit your hotel too! Many Thanks! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good location, friendly staff very good location, friendly staff but the closet was extremely small and no drawers with no place to put clothes! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Stayed here on my first trip to Europe for 2 nights in room 614, an executive room. Room was clean, albeit a little small (then again this is Paris) and it had a comfortable bed and excellent bath amenities. Beautiful elevators too! It also had just about the best shower I've ever experienced. The only negatives I can think of are the fact that my Do Not Disturb indication on the door (no hanging cards - just a red light that flashes on the lock) was not honored and housekeeping was knocking at my door. Perhaps these hanging cards, which are in every other hotel, would be a good idea. Also, the Internet, while free for me because I'm a Platinum member, was VERY slow even at the highest setting. It has a 1 MBPS maximum, period. These speeds might be acceptable 6 years ago or in a remote location. I'd hate to pay almost 20 Euros a day for 1 MBPS Internet. Overall, I'd return anytime! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will stay again It's a great location and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was yummy. Great experience. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some bad First, the Pros: -Staff was great. Jhene in particular was outstanding -The location is absolutely wonderful. Just perfect. - The property looks relatively new/renovated. Now for the Cons: -The lighting is very poor in the room -In the bathroom the toilet was so close to the wall that when you sit your knees are pressed flat against the wall. This is not the case for every bathroom there, though (I later saw) - Turning the faucets on/off in the bathroom will be difficult for people with joint issues or arthritis - My bathtub was clogged and the maintenance person did not fix it properly. I had to switch rooms in the middle of the night to take a shower -Long hair in shower. Shorter hairs on bedsheets. -Wasn't able to turn the heat on in the room. I was really cold each night when going to bed. -The "business center" is a joke. It is just a couple of computers along a desk in the lobby -Despite the nightly rate (which is not low), breakfast was not included, even for Platinum members. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Situated Holiday Inn Notre Dame was an exceptional hotel to stay in. The staff were very friendly, helpful and able to assist with all our needs. It is well within walking distance to most of the main attractions, public transport and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. I would recomend anyone to stay at the Holiday Inn if it is in there budget. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location, location, location The hotel is comfortable and in good condition but it is the location which really makes it special. In the Latin Quarter, a short walk from Notre Dame and a slightly longer walk from the Louvre and the Musee D'Orsay, it is also served by the St Michel-Notre Dame station with direct RER lines to Versailles and Charles de Gaulle airport and good Metro connections. Being in a student area, there are masses of nearby restaurants (including, fellow vegetarians will be glad to know, several Italian and Lebanese restaurants like the Topoly which is just round the corner) - contrary to alarmist reports in some online sources, most of these were happy to welcome diners without a reservation even on New Year's Eve. I inadvertently booked on a room-only basis but was glad of this in the event - a number of nearby cafes, particularly the St Andre which is nearly next door do a good, quick breakfast. One thing I wouldn't have missed spending my money on was the supplement for an Eiffel Tower view - looking at it, morning and evening, from our balcony provided a real wow factor. The rooms with the view are also at the back of the hotel - I don't think the Rue Danton is a noisy road anyway but our room at the back was one of the quietest I've every stayed in anywhere, let alone in the middle of a big city. I've seen some comments on the size of the rooms and en suite bathrooms - ours were fine and though the storage space was a little limited we manged fine. We'd thoroughly recommned this hotel to anyone who wants to see as much as possible while they are in Paris. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and great breakfast We found this to be a quiet hotel in a busy part of Paris near Notre Dame and a short walk to the Louvre. Our room was compact with a lovely view over the city. Breakfast was excellent and the service was very good. We would visit this hotel again. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Paris My wife and I really enjoyed our "weekend in Paris". The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated - close to all. Getting there was beyond easy via the Metro Line 4. Seeing all the sites of Paris from the hotel was equally easy. This was our first time in Paris and on our next visit, Paris Notre Dame is where we will stay. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, great views, good service We stayed at the HI, Notre Dame in December 2012. The location was great, near the rivesr Seine which made navigation around Paris easy. It was also near the Latin Quarter so there were plenty of restaurants and shops locally to see. After a day out in Paris centre it was great to be able to walk around the Latin Quarter in the evening and enjoy the local area. The Batobus and a taxi rank ws just 100 yards away on the Seine - perfect. The service was great, rooms great too, the view from the 9th floor which is exclusive to guests is excellent. Overall we were really happy with our accomodation and it was a great place to stay if you want to see Paris sightseeing and it was great to hang out near the hotel. We have stayed in Paris before and this was the best location by far and the hotel itself was great. Recommended. If you want to be romantic bring a padlock with yours and your lovers name engraved on it and lock it to the Bridge du Pont nearby and throw the key in the Seine! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Wonderful hotel with great facilities, the staff were excellent, the rooms were spotless and the breakfast was superb. The metro was a few steps away from the hotel so the location was great. the view from the roof terrace was a bonus as we went up at 10pm and saw the Eiffel tower twinkling. Will be coming back in May with my 3 sisters we had a marvellous time, Thankyou to all the staff for great service. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff, good location The hotel staff were excellant, very warm welcome when we arrived. The decor and rooms were lovely. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very soft but annoying noise was heard during midnight I stayed in Room 801. During the mid-nights, when surroundings were quite silent, I was annoyed by a very soft noise of something was flowing. Maybe, it was a water flow noise in a pipe. I could not sleep in the first night. I claimed this to a female hotel staff at the front desk in the morning but no action was taken (at lease I was not informed of any action taken) at all. Other than this, the cleaning of the first day was not good. The water sink and the shower tab were not cleaned. The hotel is located in a very convenient place and nicely designed and thus I am very sorry for the above mentioned events. Best regardds, SY November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Notre Dame I would highly recommend this hotel. The food was incredible and the rates including the breakfast were well worth it! My only comment was that how to use your key card in the room to control the temp and lights was not explained upon check-in. We had someone from housekeeping show us how! It is a wonderful, energy saving hotel. Very impressed--a view of the future with respect to the "greening" of hotels. Would not hesitate to stay there again! November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and service Great location and very helpful staff. Close to many resturants and the Metro. The view from the roof was wonderful. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great customer service Really helpful and polite staff. Always happy and wanting to help. Lovely room on 7th floor with a balcony looking towards the Eiffel Tower. Great location in the Latin Quarter. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff here very amenable and helpful This hotel was a little gem in the middle of this cosmopolitan city and we were lucky to have chosen this Hotel out of so many. The staff were SO helpful and I can only highly recommend them to other visitors. The decor was modern, pleasant and extremely clean. The "petit dejeunier" was more than adequate and I can highly recommend their coffee making! It was a pleasure each day to return to this hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! (I am alex's GF writing on behalf of both of us) We stayed in room 503. Wow! What a hotel! Lovely room! We (well I) Wanted to take the bed home with us! So comfortable :). The window btween the bathroom and the bedroom was a little shock but we found the funny side :). Bathroom could be a little better as the door doesnt shut properly and you can here everything that was going on, and when you showered you would end up with alot of water on the floor. But overall the room was perfect for what we needed :) even and a plug socket gor UK plugs incase you forgot your adapter. Our Air con did break down, but we let the receptionist know as soon as we saw and by the time we got back to the hotel it was fixed again :). the staff are so polite and a delight to be served by. The food in the breakfast room on level -1 was amazing! good quality food. I do recommend that you book with breakfast included! The terrace... Took my breath away! the views you get of the city was absolutly stunning! Could have stayed there forever!. With such a central location, you can walk basically anywhere!!! and metro is just around the corner, so was easy to travel to and from gard du nord for the euro star. we have alredy decided to come here again next time we visit paris :). November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by counsellor stunning hotel,absolutely beautiful rooms,and lovely staff. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, Charm and Comfort I have had two extended stays at this property during 2012 while I was in Paris---2 1/2 weeks in July and 2 weeks in October and can recommend a stay without hesitation. Convenience---a few steps from St. Michael's Fountain, the hotel gives you quick access to the Metro, St. Germain Blvd, St. Michael Blvd, Saint Chapelle and Notre Dame. I had to criss cross the city for meetings and could easily do so by taking Line 4 to Line 1 that will take you to La Defense across to Bastille. There is a little shop next door that has a good selection of fruit, water, etc-closed on Mondays. A pharmacy close by on on Rue St Andres De Arts that is open 7 days a week. Several restaurants nearby if you are too tired to venture far away and a limited room service menu. Charm---you couldn't ask for a more charming staff. They really make you feel welcomed, always smiling and cheerful. Were always willing to help me with my plans and were quick to respond if I was in need of something. They are a huge asset for this hotel and are the reason my stay was so pleasant. I didn't feel like I was staying at a hotel, more like a cozy home. There is a wonderful roof top bar with an impressive, open air view of Paris. Comfort---rooms can vary in size and convenience but my two rooms always had a little balcony overlooking the street which was nice to sit out on (for more $ you can have one with a view of the Eiffel Tower), a desk and a reasonably sized bathroom. Most importantly the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were always kept very clean. In July there was a little problem with restocking the room supplies...frequently something seemed to be missing and I had to ask for it...but that was not the case in October. Even in July this was just a minor annoyance and remedied as soon as I asked for it. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not usual standard I found the Hotel to small compared with normal HI standards. Staff were helpful and polite but Hotel realy small. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 SUPERB LOCATION WE WENT HERE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY AND THE HOTEL WAS FABULOUS. THE ROOM WE HAD WAS AN EXECUTIVE ROOM WITH BALCONY AND THE VIEWS AT NIGHT OF THE TOWER WERE TO DIE FOR. THE HOTEL IS GREAT AND THE STAFF ARE BRILLIANT, STAY HERE, DO NOT STAY AT ANY OTHER HOLIDAY INN IN PARIS.!!! October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location / Rooms Need Sorting This is an excellent hotel near to al the sights in Paris or within 1 minute of the metro. The entrance to the hotel is good and clean, reception staff were excellent. The rooms are small but good, the beds were good and maybe a bit of noise from the street. I found the ac difficult to master as it kept coming on at different times of the night. The only downside to the rooms was that the door between the bathroom and the bedroom is glass which in a way doesn't matter so much but the fact that it does not close can be off putting when you are lying in bed and you can hear all that is going on in the bathroom. Also the shower doors leak and need to be fixed. Be careful with the breakfast, the continental buffet is in the bar by the reception and NOT downstairs which will charge you the full rate, even if you have the continental only. I would recommend this hotel and in fact we did for friends who are visiting this autumn, and we are looking at returning. There is an excellent view from the roof terrace although at night they do not serve coffee on the terrace if you want that before bed. October 8, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading