• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERHEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are permitted; one animal per room. 50.00 non refunable fee will be charged at check in. Dogs must be crated when guest is not in room or housekeeping will not enter room. All dogs must be leashed with on hotel property.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy the Best as Long Island, NY Hotel's Guest

A sophisticated palette of cool sea tones and pops of warm orange set the stage for the perfect East End getaway for the Hotel Indigo® East End's guests.

The East End of Long Island is the destination of choice for savvy travelers. This pet friendly hotel is in the heart of the North Fork, close to the Hamptons, world-class beaches, Tanger Outlets Riverhead, The Suffolk Theater and other major attractions. Tanger Outlets Riverhead
View More

Enjoy the Best as Long Island, NY Hotel's Guest

A sophisticated palette of cool sea tones and pops of warm orange set the stage for the perfect East End getaway for the Hotel Indigo® East End's guests.

The East End of Long Island is the destination of choice for savvy travelers. This pet friendly hotel is in the heart of the North Fork, close to the Hamptons, world-class beaches, Tanger Outlets Riverhead, The Suffolk Theater and other major attractions. Tanger Outlets Riverhead is next door, and the amazing Long Island Acquarium is just three miles away. We are just ten minutes from Long Island Wine Country and close to some of the best farms on Long Island.

Why not combine business with fun as the hotel's guest on Long Island? Corporate guests appreciate having fast, free wired and Wi-Fi access and a well-equipped Business Center for their office needs. Our event venues are simply exceptional, and we can handle a high-level board meeting or a spectacular banquet for 250.

From the boutique-level service to the stylish decor, the perfect Hamptons getaway begins here. Savor the seasonal, innovative menu of Bistro 72. Spend a weekend around Long Island's most stunning poolscape, or have cocktails in front of a massive, wood-burning fireplace. You can rent from Hertz in the lobby and save time for exciting wine tours, or just relax and enjoy time with family. The hotel's staff in Long Island and Riverhead, NY looks forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the beauty of the East End, enjoy the stunning pool or have dinner and drinks at Bistro 72, serving farm-fresh cuisine with indoor and outdoor seating as the hotel's guest on Long Island.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor I stay at this hotel frequently. First I would like to say that Karen (front end manager) is outstanding and a pleasure to deal with. She makes my stay very easy. The hotel has gone downhill a little bit since over the past year there has been a lot of construction in the area and the workers stay at this hotel. The rooms have stains on the carpet which never was the case before. I have found the hotel to be a little noiser and more trash is left outside next to the trash cans and blowing around. Hopefully Holiday Inn will do some remodeling and fixing up to the hotel to bring it back to the standard that it was. I would also ask to PLEASE get new pillows. They are horrible and uncomfortable. I do plan to continue to stay at this hotel for my business travels. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was clean and comfortable. It served the purpose that I needed ( an overnight stay for a wedding in the area). May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomdations would stay again. Area has many attractions to take in and location is good for the east end. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast too many sugar and fatty foods, not enough variety, out of 4 cereals only one was for adults and it was used the most. need more fruit or fruit cocktails. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff and awesome room Was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all hotel front desk staff. I extended my stay and even though I had to switch rooms they made sure all my things were moved to new room. Stayed in a king suite and it was absolutely wonderful. The only problem encountered was the raceway on Saturday night the noise was horrible while this was going on. All in all it was a excellent stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again. Great place to stay, close to restaurant's, shopping. Staff very helpful in giving us directions which were easy to follow. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Aufenthalt Gutes empfehlenswertes Hotel an relativ stark befahrener Strasse. Am bsten dafür sorgen, dass man nicht ein Zimmer zur Strasse hin bekommt. Denn diese ist ziemlich laut insbesondere die Lastwagen. Aber sonst ist alles Holiday Inn like wie man es erwartet. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very pleased with the friendly service of this hotel. It was exceptionally clean, and the breakfast offered an excellent variety of food, including the special hot cinnamon rolls and hot pancakes! Would definitely return. Just a note for anyone visiting any hotel in Riverhead, you will hear noise from the racetrack throughout the town during certain times of the day on Saturdays. All is quiet after 9:00 p.m. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel for Long Island Visit This is a great hotel for me to stay when I come to visit my extended family who live in the area. I do wish that this hotel in Riverhead would have at least some of the rooms where the TV has CLOSED CAPTION FOR THE HEARING IMPAIRED. Other hotels I have stayed in have it but this one does not. I am hearing impaired so I need that to comfortably watch TV at night in my room without having to blast the volume and potentially disturb other guests in nearby rooms. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I like the property and location. Room is clean. staffs are nice. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at this hotel, nice stay The HIE is a good one--well maintained, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Probably the best deal on Eastern Long Island. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/c and heating system no working properly room 105 's A/C didn't work only the heat worked even when the A/C was on was moved to room 106 and no matter what i set it the thermostat at it would go back to 72 degrees April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great price I found the hotel to be very clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay while visiting eastern Long Island Stayed there for our son's wedding. We had 35 rooms booked. Everyone was pleased with their stay there. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting out east. The price was just right. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night stay in Riverhead Prepaid and got a great rate on the internet. Room was clean with comfortable beds, good TV and great shower. Room was on the first floor. Light coming in from outside lights made it difficult to tell day from night. Next visit I would ask for a room above the first floor. Breakfast was alright but the hotel served no fruit. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back in the future. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travelers! Staff was beyond friendly and the amenities were fantastic. Breakfast was way more than I expected and the facilities were very well-kept. Only complaint is a large infestation of ants in the room I stayed in. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Exxperience Entire experience was great. Several dining options nearby including both chain and local restaurants. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay Overall the hotel was clean and staff friendly and courteous. The only negative part I have to say is that the outlet in the bathroom would not hold my husband's electric razor, the outlet needs to be replaced. Shaving with no mirror was not fun. Would definitely stay again though. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good price The staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions when asked. However, we were not provided with a list of local restaurants upon check in which would have been helpful. Also, there were no local maps available either at the front desk or the business center. The front desk associate indicated that they hadn't had any delivery of tourist information in quite a while. My guess is that the area hasn't yet geared up for the summer tourist season. Best part of the trip was the Ferry ride from . New London, CT. This is absolutely the way to travel to Long Island from parts North or East. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cumfy Rooms were very well priced, clean and spacious. The suites have a small kitchenette and were very convenient. I also liked the "livingroom" area. THanks TG April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean, and affordable Great value for visiting The North Fork Wine Trail. Twenty minute drive = close enough April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good The hotel and front desk staff are always warm and welcoming. Ive been coming here for many years and have to say after a long day of work, its nice to know Im staying at the HIE. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, and Comphy My favorite place to stay when I work on the Island. Many places to eat. Nice complimentry breakfast in morning. Highly recommend. Also, being a Priority Member I got a nice upgrade and free drink.. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast bar is complimentary and well maintained. I will stay here again when in Riverhead for business or pleasure. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, friendly service Clean and comfortable accommodations. Friendly, helpful staff March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidy Inn Express Long island East End I was unexpectedly pleased by my stay. The hotel was clean, in good condition. The room, bed, and chair were comfortable. (Except for those almost universal small pillows.) The full business center was very convenient. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was varied and adequate. I am an older woman and was traveling by myself. I felt very secure in the hotel. The location is also very convenient for accessing the north fork of LI March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was very nice - great service I really did not expect the great service that we did receive when I first arrived as everyone told me that typically the Express Hotels are just that Express - I was very surprised. We were greeted right away - We had our rooms fast - the place was very clean - answered questions on directions. we even used the great room after the wedding we attended as most of the guests at the wedding were staying at the hotel It was great. Breakfast was good March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with a great staff We rented out most of the hotel for my daughters wedding reception. Had a terrific time there. Good breakfast, clean rooms, great staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel for price very comfortable beds, good service, excellent front desk service March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean room,friendly staff Good experience. The rooms was clean, the fitness center efficient and the breakfast was well prepared. March 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Indigo At Night
Indigo At Night
Select to close.
Indigo At Night Poolscape Fireplace Indigo In The Evening Poolscape Gazebo Front Desk Hotel Indigo East End - Hotel Lobby Indigo During The Day
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading