Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George

Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 182 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great location for a hip hotel

By

February 04, 2016

The location was amazing as you can walk to so many great sights and restaurants. The staff is absolutely wonderful quick to call you a cab or bring extra pillows to your room what ever you need. The spa is very nice one of only two con's is the massages me and my wife had were not that great. The bar is not huge but nicely stocked with some upper shelf choices including my favorite the Ron Zacapa XO. The room was very nicely done and well set up making it feel bigger than it is. The only other con was the food. We ordered breakfast one day from room service and everything about it was just poor from a very weak omelet to toast with no jam or butter. We also ordered a quick bit well at the bar on a different day and to say the least it was very forgettable. The good thing is the pros more than out weight the two cons for this hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Also if it was not winter the roof and garden area looked fantastic to hang out in during spring, fall, and summer.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Diamond 20 Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you appreciated the atmosphere and the coziness of our hotel, located in the heart of the Eternal City, as well as the comfort of our rooms and the kindness of our staff. I am sorry to hear that you found our in-room breakfast poor We look forward to welcoming you again . Sincerely , Alessandro Geminiani , General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Week in Rome

By

February 01, 2016

We enjoyed our week in Rome and our stay at the St George Hotel Indigo. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and we were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of wine and treats in our room "Welcoming us to Rome"! The neighborhood location of the hotel was within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see while in Rome (Vatican, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc) When we utilized the restaurant and bar, the staff was friendly and the menu selections and meals were great. We highly recommend this hotel as the place to stay when in Rome to experience the neighborhood and culture of the city.

Read More
Read Less

The perfect hotel experience

By

January 29, 2016

This was a return visit to the St George and confirmed what I had already established previously: this hotel is a real jewel in the Indigo crown. It's that very rarest of hotels (I've been to hundreds of them) where they get pretty much everything right: the big things as well as the smallest detail.
The hotel itself is in a great location allowing me to walk pretty much everywhere. It is well appointed, clean, fresh looking and tastefully decorated everywhere. The bar and restaurant are excellent, unlike the rather uninspiring food you get in most other hotels. Amenities and facilities are all exemplary and with a lot of eye for detail.
But above all, the staff in this hotel are fantastic in their focus on customer satisfaction. Everyone you encounter is friendly, keen to help and very competent. I needed some extra help and Orietta at the front desk went well beyond the call of duty to provide great assistance.
In all, this is a brilliant hotel where they clearly make deliberate efforts to make the place as good as it could possibly be - and succeed in it. I look much forward to my next stay at the St George.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear GuidoG Thank you so much for your wonderful review I am happy to hear that this is your second time at the Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George and that your comments are still positive. I am very proud to hear so nice words about my staff, especially for Orietta who made the difference during your stay. Since it is our goal to provide customer satisfaction consistently, your feedbacks are very important to us. Awaiting to welcoming you again, I send you my best regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice service

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

1. Very polite frontdesk personnel
2. Great location to Rome attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear VaticanVisitor Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I was pleased to read your positive comments about our hotel in general and I am happy to know you appreciated our very convenient location, close to all major attractions of Rome. I am proud to understand we met your expectations and I am especially pleased to hear so kind words about my staff. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

servizio eccellente

By

January 28, 2016

club

personale accogliente e garbato
eccellente breakfast e sistemazione della camera

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Gentile pierluigiti Grazie per il tempo che ci ha dedicato nel condividere la Sua esperienza. Sono lieto di sapere che ha gradito il Suo soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. In particolare mi fa piacere che abbia apprezzato la cortesia e disponibilità del nostro staff, oltre che la camera ed il livello della colazione. Nell’attesa di poterLa accogliere nuovamente presso la nostra struttura, La saluto cordialmente. Alessandro Geminiani, Direttore.
Read More
Read Less

nice little boutique hotel

By

January 26, 2016

club

Great location for central Rome and the staff were very attentive and helpful.

The bed was a bit hard for my back but apart from that it was a very pleasant and relaxing environment

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear venables Thank you for the time dedicated to writing your review about your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. I am pleased to hear your positive comment about our hotel in general and about our perfect location. I would like to thank you also for your great comment about our helpful and attentive staff It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us We hope you will visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with an amazing, caring team of hospitality experts

By

January 20, 2016

I am already counting down the days until my return to this both beautiful and yet relaxing hotel in a real Roman neighborhood with some of the most genuinely attentive and caring team I have ever experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear EuropeInsider Thank you for taking the time to share with us your lovely feedback about your stay at the Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. I am pleased to hear your positive comment about our Hotel and our central location. I am so proud to hear so kind words about my staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ottima posizione e professionalita'

By

January 20, 2016

club

Bell'albergo con personalita' e charme in posizione strategica.Gentilezza di tutto il personale che viene incontro alle richieste in modo professionale.Si ha sempre l'impressione di essere 'coccolati'.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Gentile Patrizia7 Sono lieto di sapere che ha gradito il Suo soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. In particolare mi fa piacere che abbia apprezzato la professionalità e gentilezza del nostro staff, oltre che il design e location della struttura. Nell’attesa di poterLa accogliere nuovamente presso la nostra struttura, La saluto cordialmente. Alessandro Geminiani, Direttore.
Read More
Read Less

Excelente estancia en la Roma Antigua!!!

By

January 14, 2016

club

Atencion super cordial del personal desde el primer a ultimo minuto de mi estadia. Cercano a todo, desde el hotel accedi a todos los sitios de interes a pie, disfrute mucho de las instalaciones y del confort de la habitacion y del spa. Desayuno de calidad y frescura!!! Todo excelente!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Estimado Alejo_gs Gracias por el tiempo dedicado a escribir su comentario sobre su estancia en nuestro Hotel Indigo Roma que - St. George . Me alegro de sus comentarios positivos y sobretodo me pongo muy orgulloso de escuchar palabras tan amables sobre mi personal. Me complace saber que disfrutó de nuestra ubicación central y de nuestros servicios como nuestro Spa. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida de nuevo. Sinceramente , Alessandro Geminiani , Director
Read More
Read Less

Ottima esperienza

By

January 11, 2016

Ottima posizione, hotel nuovo e ben inserito nel contesto circostante. Personale cortese e disponibile; menzione speciale per Roberto ed Orietta alla reception

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Gentile Frankino80 Sono davvero felice che abbia gradito il Suo soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. La ringrazio per gli ottimi commenti inerenti la nostra location e il nostro staff, in particolare riguardo Roberto e Orietta. Speriamo di poterLa accogliere nuovamente quanto prima in occasione di un Suo futuro soggiorno a Roma. Cordialmente. Alessandro Geminiani, Direttore
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

January 07, 2016

Roberto is the man. This staff really makes you feel at home. I wish the American IHG properties were run this well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear mjb8465396 Thank you for the time dedicated to writing your review about your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. I would like to thank you also for your great comment about our staff, especially about Roberto. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location tucked off the beaten path

By

December 25, 2015

platinumelite

Overall, this hotel is good with a pretty convenient location. The staff at the front desk are more than willing to assist with any questions and tourist inquiries. The bedrooms are very clean, quiet, and have great mattresses. Even the toiletries are better quality and larger than your average hotel. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. Be careful, though, not to book the "meal plan" for breakfast each morning if you are not sure if you will eat it. If you book it, at a discount upon check-in, and decide not to use it (I was sick the night before) you are still required to pay for it. Also know that the hotel does not offer a shuttle service to and from the airport or anywhere else in the city. A cab will cost you about E50.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2015
Dear Linda Lou Lou, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our convenient location, our caring and helpful staff and our quality services. I will be glad to share your positive feedback with my team which I am sure will be extremely happy to hear that their genuine caring attitude has been appreciated. Thanks to the hotel central location, all major attractions are walking distance and can be easily reached in a few minutes. With regards to the airport shuttle we tested it for a while but, due to the very low usage and due to our guests’ preference to book private services, the shuttle has been interrupted. Thank you again for your positive comments and I hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less