• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and kindly request our guests to please contact hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Angelo's Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Campo de' Fiori Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Trastevere
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and history where Italian contemporary design is closed within ancient Roman walls. The modern interiors perfectly blend with important historical testimony of the ancient time: the Travertine Stones on the door step resembling modern sofas, the Renaissance façade with the “Madonna delle Grazie” wooden effigy dated 18th century, the Travertine Walls naturally decorating the library and the bar areas are all examples of the great old times. In addition to taking a peek inside the delightful shops and doorways that line the street and the neighborhood, take a moment to enjoy the spectacular views over monuments, streets, palazzi and rooftops from the highest and most alluring point of the whole building where bar and restaurant also move during the summer months.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Indigo Rome – St George.

View Less
Features
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. During the summer months, restaurant and bar move up to the roof top terrace with a marvelous 360° view of the eternal city. If the sun is shining enjoy your breakfast in the peaceful environment of our internal courtyard and upon return to the hotel, after a long day, dedicate a few hours to a relaxing and pampering experience at our Spa. Fully no smoking hotel.
Announcements
As of 01st September 2014, the Rome city council will increase the city tax from 3.00 to 7.00 eur per person per night. Children up to 10 years old are exempted. The city tax will not be applied
View More
Announcements
As of 01st September 2014, the Rome city council will increase the city tax from 3.00 to 7.00 eur per person per night. Children up to 10 years old are exempted. The city tax will not be applied beyond the 10th night stay.Until 7th of September Castel Sant’Angelo opens its doors during the summer nights to offer a chance to experience a special visit. Every day guided tours into areas of the Castle to which access is usually denied as Passetto di Borgo, a passageway of nearly 800 mts from the Castle to the Vatican. Furthermore free concerts of classic, opera and jazz music will take place in the Balestra Court.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have to travel a lot and stayed in quite a few hotels. As for Holiday Inn® Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, this is what I call good service quality. I definitely staying here next time I will be in Rome. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service My only complaint was with the restaurant staff. They were very slow and sometime unattentive. I ate breakfast and dinner every day in the hotel. My complaint was mainly for the dinner service since breakfast was a buffet and self service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, excellent view, comfortable stay. Excellent. Enjoyed my stay. I do not like the survey as it is forcing me to write 50 characters minimum. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estadía en Parco dei Medici Excelente ubicación con personal muy amable y capacitado. Muy recomendable July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A choice well made I am a regular business traveller to Rome and commute weekly, for the last 10 weeks. I havent had any problems, staff are excellent, great value and best of all close to the railway station and main highway. Price wise is pitched well. A worth while choice. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax and for business visits Hotel is Old but still well maintained. it is good for people who want to relax or are on business visit. Not convenient for Tourists, as very far away from the city center. The shuttle service of Hotel is not very regular as they have 1 bus for airport and city drop. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional manager We were left stranded at the airport with children when the shuttle did not arrive despite several calls and the assurance by the manager that it was on its way. We knew that the long walk to the shuttle bay would leave us close to missing the last shuttle, but calls to the hotel assured us it would wait, or we would have taken a taxi from the arrival area. When we eventually arrived at the hotel by taxi (at our expense) the manager actually laughed at us. No appologies or offer of compensation for the taxi cost. He laughed, shrugged, and then ran away to an office out of sight. We chose the hotel in part due to the shuttle service. A mistake. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a spectacular stay. I.J. Ghione I am a seasoned /frequent international traveller who proudly belongs to the IHG Club. This particular hotel is, in my opinion, not only well managed but just as well maintained which is somewhat of an exception in the business. It is now my new favourite in and around this part of the world. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IJG July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Rome Comfortable stay. Internet very restrictive. Restaurant little pricy. Overall good experience. Location in a business complex. No stores or good eating place nearby. Also assesibility to any store very restrictive as we would have to use the hotel shuttle to go any where. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Overall stay was fair. Didn't like the overpriced breakfast but found out there was a McDonald's down the road and a store if you had a car.. Booked a family room but was given a less average priced room with no refund. More than a business place then a family place. Train station was down the road and was able to pick up the metro station to get to all of the sights. Tickets where sold at the hotel gift shop which made it easy. The only thing family oriented was the pool. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 从机场进出罗马不错的选择 位置和环境是选择入住这家酒店的主要原因,是标准的欧洲四星级酒店,尽管稍感偏远,但是有酒店来往巴士,出租车也不算贵,从中央车站到酒店30欧元,从斗兽场到酒店25欧元。 July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To be avoided Stay there if you have to (e.g. if your client is just across the street) - otherwise avoid. Staff seems interested in anything but the guest, the hotel urgently needs a re-make and Internet follows the principle "plug and pray". I won't be back June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Pros: Very very nice staff, nice room, great breakfast. Cons: about 20 minutes drive from city center. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rome Holiday Inn Review I had numerous issues with the hotel. The crew was nice especially the room cleaning crews but the television selections in the room were extremely limited and the air conditioning in the room did not work very well at all and with the Mediterranean heat and coupling that with the lack of Television it made the thought of staying in the room at night tough after a day of sightseeing in the heat as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by May 31- June 4, 2014 Day staff is friendly. Night staff is stoic. Business center does not print boarding pass. Rooms does not have good sound proofing. I was stuck in the group tour floor and the group was talking and opening/closing doors late at night. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's just ok Far from the center but good shuttle service. The room is very good and clean . Staff a bit distracted but helpful. Food not good . Swimming pool very nice and relaxing. Overall a nice stay but need improvements. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant staff dinner wait staff were terrific, especially the female members breakfast staff were very good June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and friendly welcome Friendly and efficient service in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transport from airport Hotel offers a free of charge shuttle bus from airport after your landing. I was informed by reservation manager that shuttle bus is leaving in front of terminal 3. Unfortunately the shuttle stations are without any name plates. If you ask for a number of your bus stations, its curious there are no numbers. The only possibility was to monitor coming buses and seeing the green one from your hotel, take a quick step and follow the bus and be wonder if the bus stops near to your or in a distance. Suddenly we found the shuttle is leaving from station located approx. 200m rightside. Its a great opportunity to improve your fittness. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in Rome For my recent trip to Rome I have chosen AGAIN the Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici. It is very well located near the motorway Rome-Fiumicino Airport, and it has a broad free private parking, closed with a bar. I really appreciated AGAIN the whole property, clean and well managed. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Absolutely remarkable THE PEOPLE: a very big acknowledgment to the persons at the front desk and to the ones at the restaurant and breakfast (Mr. Antonio). Now that the swimming pool is open, there is an extra reason to come there. I definitively RECOMMEND this property and I will come again at my next trip to Rome! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The bed was very comfortable; however there was some sort of kennel with barking dogs that interupted our sleep during the night. The bar's appetizers were delicious. The shuttle to the airport was very convenient and the driver was very personable and helpful with our luggage. All and all a good experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but no AC on a warm day! The facility and rooms are very nice. However, the way it is run leaves lots of room for improvement! We stayed on Easter Sunday, a warm, sunny spring day with temperatures around 23C (74F). Our top floor room was quite warm and stuffy when we arrived - we opened a window (a nice feature!) but it was still warm. Turned on the AC - nothing! Called the manager - "sorry, the system is off because it isn't summer yet - can move you to another room (without AC) but that is it". Not what you would call "customer friendly"!!! We left the window open, opened the hallway door and hoped for the best! Barking of dogs from a nearby kennel made for a sleep challenged experience! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel All good, 30 euros taxi to town or studio olimpico (I was there for the rugby). Only thing that irked me was the 10 euro room service charge. This made a bottle of water and a plate of pasta 25 euros! Seriously, 10 euros extra to bring the food up? Other than that nice hote, good location, good staff. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Beware of your belongings I missed my food packets, being a vegeterian my only source of food. On follow-up , first the hotel staff says nothing is found in the room. After two days of follow-up, they say the food packetes were found but were thrown in garabage as they were infested. How can a sealed packet of cashew n almonds gets infested in 8 hrs, is still a question to be answered. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and clean rooms We used this hotel for our overnight stay prior to our cruise. It was an older hotel, but it was kept up very well. The food was really good and plenty of it. This is a great place to stay and we'll stay here again! The only thing I found disturbing was the shuttle was free to the hotel, but you had to pay for the return to the hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Optimum location for business in Rome I stayed at Holiday Inn Rome EUR for one night for business in Rome, and I come again with pleasure in this Holiday Inn. Great hotel, very well located, comfortable, clean, friendly people. I have been recognized, as usual, as a Platinum. I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and a good dinner, with a valuable quality / cost ratio. My compliments to the front desk and to the restaurant staff. I surely will return on my next trip to Rome. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff The man at the desk was one of the most rude people I have met in a hotel and that is saying a lot as I stay in hotels 100+ nights a year. Just as one example: I asked "is brekfast included in the room rate?" and his answer was "how should I know?" The rooms were nice. I only stayed one night so I can't comment on the rest of the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a Night Location is the key - if you arrive the Rome Airport late evening/night, this is the perfect for a night to rest without beating downtown traffic. Overall is GOOD, the Excellent Staff and Services cannot compensating the in-the-middle-of-nothing-at-all anyway! Just a night to re-energize yourself and get ready for Rome in fresh! January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Rome 2013 Our trip to Rome was the conclusion to our three month stay in Sicily. We have stayed in this particular Holiday Inn for the past couple of decades when we travel to Italy to visit family in Sicily. This trip, we encountered the following: Rude staff members.....especially a black lady working the 5 th and 6th of December and the staff with her. Holiday Inn has lowered it standards (in Italy) to a point of actually charging their hotel guests to ride their buses. To include rude bus drivers with the exception of a driver named Maximo whom was the only staff member with any professionalism of respect. To actually charge your guests! Wow! Low standard. After contacting several other hotels in Rome that are of a large contingency, they all stated their buses were complimentary. To add to that thought, they also had more than one stop drop off pick up locations in Rome for the guests! We will never stay with any Holiday Inns in Italy or Sicily again. We always stayed several days when we visited Italy. The Holiday in must not need American customers. God bye, so long, and I will do my best to inform all me families and colleges to avoid this hotel. FOREVER December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay @ Holiday Inn Parco Di MEdici A quite old property. The outside design reminds me a student block. Carpet, curtain were quite worn. The curtain was even torn. But the bed was big and the pillows were one of the best I've ever slept on. November 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Like a local: take advantage of our staff for the must see in Rome Discover historic & artistic details surrounding the Hotel Lobby Contemporary style & travertine marble decorate the Hotel Lobby Relax in our cosy library while planning your day View of the enchanting Via Giulia on which the hotel is located Hotel Exterior: travertine blocks form the basis of the building Contemporary design for our lobby lounge Take a walk to St Peter's Basilica Don't go home without visiting the round shaped St Angelo's Castle
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading