• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and kindly request our guests to please contact hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Angelo's Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Campo de' Fiori Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Trastevere
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and history where Italian contemporary design is closed within ancient Roman walls.

The modern interiors perfectly blend with important historical testimony of the ancient time: the Travertine Stones on the door step resembling modern sofas, the Renaissance façade with the “Madonna delle Grazie” wooden effigy dated 18th century, the Travertine Walls naturally decorating the library and the bar areas are all examples of the great old times.

In addition to taking a peek inside the delightful shops and doorways that line the street and the neighborhood, take a moment to enjoy the spectacular views over monuments, streets, palazzi and rooftops from the highest and most alluring point of the whole building where bar and restaurant also move during the summer months.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Indigo Rome – St George.

View Less
Features
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. During the summer months, restaurant and bar move up to the roof top terrace with a marvelous 360° view of the eternal city. If the sun is shining enjoy your breakfast in the peaceful environment of our internal courtyard and upon return to the hotel, after a long day, dedicate a few hours to a relaxing and pampering experience at our Spa. Fully no smoking hotel.
Announcements
Until 7th of September Castel Sant’Angelo opens its doors during the summer nights to offer a chance to experience a special visit. Every day guided tours into areas of the Castle to which access is
View More
Announcements
Until 7th of September Castel Sant’Angelo opens its doors during the summer nights to offer a chance to experience a special visit. Every day guided tours into areas of the Castle to which access is usually denied as Passetto di Borgo, a passageway of nearly 800 mts from the Castle to the Vatican. Furthermore free concerts of classic, opera and jazz music will take place in the Balestra Court.As of 01st September 2014, the Rome city council will increase the city tax from 3.00 to 7.00 eur per person per night. Children up to 10 years old are exempted. The city tax will not be applied beyond the 10th night stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a wonderful location We spent two nights here prior to a cruise, and we had a great time. The hotel is situated very nicely in the city near the Vatican, and having shuttle buses (at a modest cost) to downtown locations is very helpful. The food and beverage staff really are first rate. Make sure that you visit with Fabio who runs the lobby bar area in the late afternoons and evening. He is a delightful individual, who makes everyone feel at home! The dining room (as well as outdoor dining area) is excellent, with wonderful food, very nicely prepared and served. The housekeeping staff can be a bit inconsistent and hard to communicate with, but make your needs and preferences known clearly to the front desk and they will sort things out. We enjoyed our stay (our second at this hotel in four years), and we would recommend this property to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best IHG properties in service and customer care Had a three day stay with family in July at the beginning of our Italian Holiday. The first pleasant surprise was the room upgrade that was offered. The Room Service and food were excellent. The pool and sauna made us want to extend our stay in Rome. There is something about the atmosphere and ambeince within the hotel tha makes it so memorable. And friendly staff made it all worthwhile and a big thank you to the team for taking such good care. I will definitely visit again and hopefully this time, a bit longer. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza St Peters This is a very convenient hotel for the Vatican and for central Rome - about 10-20 minutes respectively by taxi - Euro 15-20 each way. The hotel is clearly tired and showing signs of wear in many areas. The hallways are pretty dismal: dark with very worn carpets. The rooms are comfortable and clean but also a little worn. The pool is pleasant but shows its own signs of wear with broken chairs pulled back from the pool area but not removed from sight. The breakfast buffet - included for IHG members is very good value and very complete. The staff is very helpful and obliging - no complaints. Probably overdue for a refurbishment August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a great atmosphere The hotel is just outside the city center, so a short taxi ride away, or you can use the hotel shuttle which goes to the Vatican or City Centre regularly during the day for a great price. The atmosphere in the lobby/common areas was very nice - lots of families staying and very relaxed. The staff were fantastic. Friendly and approachable - as soon as I checked in they explained the shuttle bus and how to get into the city center on a map. Whenever reception was busy, the concierge or cashier would jump in to help you - everyone was willing to help. The restaurant was also relaxing - they have a lovely outdoor area but if it is busy you may need to book for these seats as they are popular. We didn't need to book to eat indoors. The bar also had a nice ambience, with a piano player on the days we were there, and Fabio the bartender was a great host. Our room was neat and tidy, with quiet air conditioning which meant we could leave it on low through the night as it was so hot when we stayed. They had a range of pillows so our family could all find one they liked. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza St. Peters if you are coming to Rome. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Rome Although a little outside of the centre of Rome, this spacious hotel was a welcome respite from the busy city. We spent a pleasant 7 nights here. The 881 bus conveniently stops just outside the hotel, making it easy to get in and out for the day. Some nice eating options are about a twenty minute walk away, as is the metro stop. Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. It was nice to have a huge swimming pool outside. Adults can access the indoor pool for a quieter swim. I would definitely stay again! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, spacious room, great staff We stayed in this hotel as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children, to visit Rome and be able to enjoy a swim in the afternoon. It was the ideal hotel for this experience, the rooms were spacious and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A one-week stay in July This hotel has lovely grounds and is staffed with some of the nicest and most helpful people. Three, in particular are: Fabio (bartender); Tamara (spa pedicurist, who gave me one of the best pedicures I've every had!); and, the hostess in the breakfast room who was always cheerful, welcoming and efficient (and, whose name I unfortunately neglected to get). My husband and I spent an entire week at this hotel. Our upgraded room was large by European standards and even had a private balcony (as I think all the rooms do). The bed was comfortable. The price was quite fair. I can certainly recommend this hotel to families as the swimming pool, grounds, tennis courts, etc. all gave it a resort-like atmosphere. In fact, there were numerous generational family groups staying there during our visit. There were things about this hotel that didn't work well for the two us, though. They were the location (which is a goodly distance from the city center) and the air conditioner. The hotel offers a city shuttle service for a nominal fee ~ it runs on their schedule to their shuttle stops. The shuttle stop locations only get you closer to the landmarks and monuments ~ to see the major sights, one must still walk/cab an additional distance. If staying during the summer months, I'd recommend asking for a non-west-facing room, as the afternoon sun on the slider window renders the room uncomfortably hot and the A/C is too inefficient to keep up with the heat. We resorted to sleeping with the window all the way open, which was no problem at all in this quiet neighborhood. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location friendly staff This hotel is a little out of the way but a shuttle bus runs to the town and being out of the way means it is pretty quiet, We had a problem with our air conditioning unit (it was very noisy) so made sleeping difficult. Due to a mix up with the rooms numbers at Reception it did not get fixed until we were leaving. Also make sure if you need the shuttle bus to the airport you try booking 24 hours in advance. We tried to book 12 hours in advance as requested but it was too late in the evening to call the driver to see if he would be able to do it the following day and then when we asked in the morning as advised by the evening Receptionist, it was too late!!!! Having said this the Reception staff on the whole do go out of their way to rectify any problems, I think we we were just unlucky. Breakfast was excellent. Pool area and Bar was excellent, so too was the Restaurant. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-cruise stay to see Rome This hotel is a bit out of town, but transportation via shuttle makes it easily accessible. The pool is beautiful and dinner restaurant excellent. Staff very attentive and room (suite) fantastic. Only thing was that they were doing construction on the floors above mine and there has hammering and debris falling on my private terrace during the day. Not a huge deal as we were out most of the day, but the terrace chairs and tables needed cleaning daily by us due to this. Breakfast staff friendly, but eggs horrible and not a lot of choices. Same thing every day. Great free internet and hotel good value for the money/ August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Peaceful, quiet The breakfast buffet is well worth the price. It is a great way to start the day in Roma. Our room was clean, comfortable, well lit and easy to manage. We loved our stay there. Not in the heart of Rome, so most attractions require a cab or the hotel shuttle (which is a good bargain, but requires some footwork to reach the most interesting sights). The staff was knowledgeable and hard working, smiling, dedicated and eager to please. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and restaurant on site Mostly this hotel is what you would expect. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient. Location is not close to major attractions and it has the appearance of an older hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely grounds and comfortable hotel for a family We visited Rome before flying home after a cruise, The hotel was perfect: quiet with a lovely swimming pool and dining room, and yet close to the center of Rome. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Rome If your goal is to take in all that the great city of Rome has to offer this hotel is not a convenient choice. It is a 20 minute hotel provided bus shuttle ride (1.50 Euro per person each way) with a drop off point near the Vatican. The pick up point is on the edge of Rome along the Tiber (Tevere) River many blocks (15-20 minute walk) from the city center. It is also a 25 minute walk (10 Euro taxi ride) to the closest Metra station (Cornelia or Baldo Delgi Ubaldi). A taxi ride into Rome from the hotel is approx. $25 Euro. On my next trip to Rome I will not stay here. I will find a hotel near the city center where we can enjoy all Rome has to offer without the large effort and extra expense to find our way back and forth to the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay But... We had a good stay at this property. It's a bit off the beaten path, but the facility is accessible through the Rome bus system. It's easy to get around town on the 881 or 98 buses, both of which connect with extensive routes through the city. We had a myriad of maintenance issues. When we arrived, our room safe did not work. The a/c in the room hardly functioned--blowing only warm air through the room. When the maintenance man arrived, he preferred to argue with me (in Italian) about the a/c rather than fixing the problem. Eventually we moved to another (much cooler) room; yet in this second room again the safe did not work. After waiting forty-five minutes for the same grumpy maintenance man to fetch a battery for the safe, we then took our hungry kids to a very late dinner. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice hotel. Awesome pool area. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Massages in the spa were very relaxing. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Cokes I enjoyed the stay, but the Cokes at 6.50 euros were over the top. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very recommendable We (family with two children aged 8 and 11) stayed at the hotel for a week and it was just perfect in all ways. The pool and relaxing atmosphere during the daytime and centre of Rome about 20 min. away. Staff was very kind and helpful, especially when my wife got sick and hospitalised. The staff handled this matter in a way that resulted in bigger feeling of confidence for us being in a foreign country. The breakfast was good although it was well visited which resulted in juice, bread etc. occasionally ran out. Our children just loved being at the morning restaurant. If we'd decide to visit Rome again we would not hesitate to choose this hotel once again and hereby recommend it to others including families with children. Thanks to the staff for their attitude and commitment trying to do their best for us although our vacation came out a little different than we planned it :) July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel. great services and staff, Enjoyed the hotel amenities as well July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were extremely accommodating in particular Alesia at the reception July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 st peter's good hotel enjoyable stay friendly staff excellent shuttle service July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and no recognition for IHG member Bad service. I checked in at midnight 12:30 a.m. and waited for 30 mins. No instant check-in service for P member as the hotel has only one receptionist at night. When I were ready to check-in, a team of flight attendance came in and the receptionist stopped checking my reservation and move to serve attendance team. I had wait until he completed checked in for attendance team. They only have two receptionists at daytime, and hardly answer your questions as they are so busy. No room upgrade for Platinum member. The location is far away to historical sites. I would not recommend family getaway there. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel Generally the hotel is very good. It's location is not ideal for anything you want to do in Rome, but they offer a shuttle bus, so you think this would be fine. However this only runs every hour, which is very restrictive, and drops you nowhere near any of the tourist hop-on hop-off type bus stops, so you have to walk quite a distance. This would be the only thing that stops me staying here again, as the quality of the hotel and the staff were great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at the hotel The food was great and the service of the waiters and waitresses was excellent. They were friendly and attentive. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Rome Adventure It was exciting to know that there is this hotel in Rome which has everything I want. There is a shuttle to the important places I need to go to. There are buses just outside of the hotel compound. The staff are very helpful. There is a good size pool, and lovely tennis courts. There are a few things that I am not satisfied with however. Firstly, the complimentary supply of bottled drinking water is only for the day of arrival as I was informed when I asked Housekeeping. In contrast, all the other hotels that I have checked in to, provide a daily supply of 2 complimentary bottled water until I check out. The internet access is merely the standard speed. I was thinking I am entitled to free high speed internet as part of my privileges as a Platinum Ambassador card holder. I have to think twice about renewing my membership now. It seems there is a lot of inconsistencies when it comes to privileges. I really hope that this is looked in to by managers so that privileges are the same across all Intercontinental Hotel Groups. It is quite disappointing. I read through my privileges and was thinking about what is included only to find out that it is not in all IHG. I have now been to three of your hotel types (Holiday Inn, Intercontinental, and Crown Plaza) in different countries and somehow, the kind of hospitality I expect does not extend across the continents. The Crown Plaza has been stating that it is committed to ensuring an enjoyable and memorable experience. Well, you have failed! Some of us are used to high tech facility and the use of different ports of the television. However, in most of your hotels, you limit the use of the television to your own wish not your customer's wishes. There is no access to the use of the HDMI, USB ports, etc. What's the point of having them? They have been disabled by default. What a shame. I cannot enjoy watching my own videos on the big screen. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rome St Peters Hotel is clean, reasonably near to centre (30 mins in taxi) has good indoor and outdoor pools and also has a gym/ spa area. Restaurant is good, bar is friendly, breakfast is overpriced. If you want a continental breakfast - take it at the front bar Good for family holiday or business trip, rooms are comfortable with good air conditioning (missing in many other Rome hotels...). July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We arrived with a short notice in a middle of the night and the staff made us to feel welcom. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service During time in Rome, I was victim of pick-pocket. The staff at the hotel were magnificent in helping me contact banks to cancel cards, and complete paperwork for the police. Have stayed many times before at this hotel over the past 8 years, and the stay has always been excellent. This hotel 'just seems to work', if I need help there is always someone available, but if I want peace and quiet, then am left alone. In summary, I cannot praise this hotel enough, it is what an international hotel should be July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed here for 2 nights and we can honestly say we couldn't fault it. Everything was excellent and we used most of the facilities including an evening meal in the restaurant; the food was really good and the wine menu extensive. The staff are very polite and helpful. Next time We're in Rome I know where we'll be staying! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Cities Italy Vacation This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. The service is good and the breakfast buffet helps you get started for the day. Rome was the last city on our vacation, and we spent 3 nights at this hotel. With the exception of the shower that had a few issues, I enjoyed my three nights stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and the hallway was quiet allowing my family and me to have a good night rest. I will definitely recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Had a great stay and looking forward to the stay again with family in July. The property is relatively close to the Vatican and is very peaceful and quiet. Friendly staff enhance the stay. DAN July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Like a local: take advantage of our staff for the must see in Rome Discover historic & artistic details surrounding the Hotel Lobby Contemporary style & travertine marble decorate the Hotel Lobby Relax in our cosy library while planning your day View of the enchanting Via Giulia on which the hotel is located Hotel Exterior: travertine blocks form the basis of the building Contemporary design for our lobby lounge Take a walk to St Peter's Basilica Don't go home without visiting the round shaped St Angelo's Castle
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading