• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and kindly request our guests to please contact hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Angelo's Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Campo de' Fiori Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Trastevere
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and history where Italian contemporary design is closed within ancient Roman walls.

The modern interiors perfectly blend with important historical testimony of the ancient time: the Travertine Stones on the door step resembling modern sofas, the Renaissance façade with the “Madonna delle Grazie” wooden effigy dated 18th century, the Travertine Walls naturally decorating the library and the bar areas are all examples of the great old times.

In addition to taking a peek inside the delightful shops and doorways that line the street and the neighborhood, take a moment to enjoy the spectacular views over monuments, streets, palazzi and rooftops from the highest and most alluring point of the whole building where bar and restaurant also move during the summer months.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Indigo Rome – St George.

View Less
Features
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. During the summer months, restaurant and bar move up to the roof top terrace with a marvelous 360° view of the eternal city. If the sun is shining enjoy your breakfast in the peaceful environment of our internal courtyard and upon return to the hotel, after a long day, dedicate a few hours to a relaxing and pampering experience at our Spa. Fully no smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business & Leisure Have used this hotel a number of times for both business and leisure. It is ideally placed outside of the centre of Rome but with a bus stop just outside where you can make use of the regular service - just 10-15 minutes to the Vatican. The pool area is very pleasant and I have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. An ideal base for touring the city. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms, great service thoroughly enjoyable stay.. great amenities, fantastic breakfast and great value. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Only downfall was the internet service, which was very slow, although the staff did say that they were looking into this problem.. I had read previous reviews on this hotel and some wrote that they thought it was too far from the center of Rome .. it's a little out but there is a bus that runs every 5 to10 minutess (24h), there is also a shuttle bus from the hotel and there are taxis on call with the hotel, so, no, I would disagree, I found the location of the hotel , excellent. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie long weekend An ideal base for a girsl few days,. Near the Centre of Rome, excellent bus service provided by hotel. Overall ambiance lovely especially the piano bar at night. Staff great too. Highly recommend September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and a pleasant stay the swimming pool is like an oasis. The pool was very clean, although there was a fight for the sun loungers in the morning. More sun loungers are needed. The staff at the reception were very attentive and the breakfast staff were brilliant,they had a very polite and caring attitude.. The hotel was very clean and tidy but the reception could do with a new carpet. The rooms were big and the beds were clean and comfortable. . This is our second stay here and would go back again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and service Excellent hotel, well maintained, very helpful staff, and reasonable location to access the sights (using the shuttle or local buses. Excellent breakfast buffet and great staff manning the breakfast to provide a very pleasant start for each day. Overall, a very pleasant experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in never mind the worst crown plaza hotel. Poor quality of room which was tiny and cramped especially the toilet which was bordering dangerous, location was dreadful too far away from centre and attractions, poor quality and choice of breakfast unless you like ham and bacon, cleanliness of our room was poor and the surrounding environment outside our room stank of sewage throughout our stay. Staff were generally unhelpful and not interested in what we had to say and the overall value of this hotel given the above issues was ridiculous we definitely feel like we were robbed! Will never stay in this hotel again even if I have to pay more for an alternative! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Quiet location compared to the city and nice to get out of Rome after a long day site seeing. Shuttle bus service good, although a little walk from drop off point. Just make sure you get tickets for both element of your journey at reception. It was included as part of our package, but still needed to book. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed ambience, comfortable rooms - but skip breakfast.. We all really enjoyed the relaxed ambience of the hotel, the comfortable clean + cool rooms and without exception we found the people who work there were all unfailingly cheerful, patient and helpful - thank you to them all. The location isn't convenient for the main sights, but the public transport connections are good and inexpensive. The one negative was the breakfast experience - the cooked food quality was poor, the bread choices limited and the "Winter Garden" room is simply too small to accommodate the demand during the busy periods. One day we had to eat in a windowless overflow room and use polystyrene cups, which was an unpleasant way to start our day. We would return - and recommend the hotel - but only to those who like us wanted a pool to chill out by away from the heat of August. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location was great. Breakfast and dinner was way below Crowne Plaza standards. Room and bathroom were fair. Shuttle service is handy and staff were very helpful and knowledgable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and Fascinating Our aim for our four night stay was to relax whilst exploring and absorbing Rome's fascinating history. The hotel strikes the perfect balance. Close enough to the centre for easy access to all major sights with the shuttle or public transport, but far away enough to offer excellent leisure facilities and to feel like a tranquil escape. The staff are friendly and engaged; the two small issues we had were dealt with quickly and effectively. The pool and spa are clean and well managed. The poolside bar and restaurant are excellent. Breakfast is good but not great, certainly not on a par with other Crowne Plazas I have stayed in. The fitness centre the same, not enough free weights but there is a good general room for circuit training. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gut für Anreise mit eigenem PKW Ideale Lage, gut mit Auto erreichbar, in wenigen Minuten mit Linienbus (hält vor dem Hotel) am Petersplatz. Abfahrtsort des Hotel-Shuttlebus etwas ungünstig, letzte Abendrückfahrt etwas früh. Sehr gutes Frühstück, ruhig gelegen. Bei unserem Tarif waren sogar Linienbustickets enthalten (+ gratis Shuttlebus). August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by volveremos Es nuestra segunda experiencia en Roma, la primera vez teníamos también un hotel 4 estrellas que no se merecía ni 2. Esta vez, hemos salido muy contentos de este hotel que, aunque no esté en el centro tiene un shuttle durante todo el día, también hay transporte público (bus) desde la misma puerta que te llevan al centro en 10-15 minutos dependiendo adonde vayas. El hotel en sí es muy agradable y te hace desconectar del ajetreo de turistas del centro. Nosotros íbamos 6 niños y 6 adultos y desayuno, habitación, piscina, cena... todo nos ha ayudado a pasar unos días increíbles en Roma. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is perfect for family travelers. Service is excellent: concierge (multi-lingual), pool, room, food, shuttle to city, taxi stand at hotel, near bus lines, Wi-Fi, A/C, etc. A lot of value. Conveniently located within Rome, but away from the tourist centers. A nice break. The breakfast buffet needs some attention. Eggs and other food items not good, but other restaurants and bars great. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaze Hotel very much. The room and facilities quality was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our trip to Rome We had a lovely holiday. The staff were welcoming and polite. The rooms were clean apart from hearing doors closing early in the morning and late at night, this was a faultless hotel. We would definately stay here again and would recommend it for single people, couples, families and retired people. The beds were comfortable. The spa was a bonus. Definately good value for money. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice and clean and our room was very spacious will lovely comfortable beds. The hotel is a little out of the way but the hotel does lay on a shuttle which goes to the Vatican in the morning and Downtown in the afternoon/ evening @ a cost of one euro 50. Some of the staff on the front desk are a little unhelpful and didn't give us relevant information on our arrival. The pool bar and restaurant are a little pricey but service was good. The pool was lovely and all towels are provided . The pool can get quite busy and on one occasion we left our sunbeds to go and get a drink and when we came back our clothes and towels had been removed and an Italian family were sitting on out beds!!! All in all an enjoyable stay and I would stay again, be aware of the city tax which I believe is going up from 3 euros per person per night to 6 euros August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a wonderful location We spent two nights here prior to a cruise, and we had a great time. The hotel is situated very nicely in the city near the Vatican, and having shuttle buses (at a modest cost) to downtown locations is very helpful. The food and beverage staff really are first rate. Make sure that you visit with Fabio who runs the lobby bar area in the late afternoons and evening. He is a delightful individual, who makes everyone feel at home! The dining room (as well as outdoor dining area) is excellent, with wonderful food, very nicely prepared and served. The housekeeping staff can be a bit inconsistent and hard to communicate with, but make your needs and preferences known clearly to the front desk and they will sort things out. We enjoyed our stay (our second at this hotel in four years), and we would recommend this property to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best IHG properties in service and customer care Had a three day stay with family in July at the beginning of our Italian Holiday. The first pleasant surprise was the room upgrade that was offered. The Room Service and food were excellent. The pool and sauna made us want to extend our stay in Rome. There is something about the atmosphere and ambeince within the hotel tha makes it so memorable. And friendly staff made it all worthwhile and a big thank you to the team for taking such good care. I will definitely visit again and hopefully this time, a bit longer. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza St Peters This is a very convenient hotel for the Vatican and for central Rome - about 10-20 minutes respectively by taxi - Euro 15-20 each way. The hotel is clearly tired and showing signs of wear in many areas. The hallways are pretty dismal: dark with very worn carpets. The rooms are comfortable and clean but also a little worn. The pool is pleasant but shows its own signs of wear with broken chairs pulled back from the pool area but not removed from sight. The breakfast buffet - included for IHG members is very good value and very complete. The staff is very helpful and obliging - no complaints. Probably overdue for a refurbishment August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a great atmosphere The hotel is just outside the city center, so a short taxi ride away, or you can use the hotel shuttle which goes to the Vatican or City Centre regularly during the day for a great price. The atmosphere in the lobby/common areas was very nice - lots of families staying and very relaxed. The staff were fantastic. Friendly and approachable - as soon as I checked in they explained the shuttle bus and how to get into the city center on a map. Whenever reception was busy, the concierge or cashier would jump in to help you - everyone was willing to help. The restaurant was also relaxing - they have a lovely outdoor area but if it is busy you may need to book for these seats as they are popular. We didn't need to book to eat indoors. The bar also had a nice ambience, with a piano player on the days we were there, and Fabio the bartender was a great host. Our room was neat and tidy, with quiet air conditioning which meant we could leave it on low through the night as it was so hot when we stayed. They had a range of pillows so our family could all find one they liked. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza St. Peters if you are coming to Rome. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Rome Although a little outside of the centre of Rome, this spacious hotel was a welcome respite from the busy city. We spent a pleasant 7 nights here. The 881 bus conveniently stops just outside the hotel, making it easy to get in and out for the day. Some nice eating options are about a twenty minute walk away, as is the metro stop. Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. It was nice to have a huge swimming pool outside. Adults can access the indoor pool for a quieter swim. I would definitely stay again! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, spacious room, great staff We stayed in this hotel as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children, to visit Rome and be able to enjoy a swim in the afternoon. It was the ideal hotel for this experience, the rooms were spacious and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A one-week stay in July This hotel has lovely grounds and is staffed with some of the nicest and most helpful people. Three, in particular are: Fabio (bartender); Tamara (spa pedicurist, who gave me one of the best pedicures I've every had!); and, the hostess in the breakfast room who was always cheerful, welcoming and efficient (and, whose name I unfortunately neglected to get). My husband and I spent an entire week at this hotel. Our upgraded room was large by European standards and even had a private balcony (as I think all the rooms do). The bed was comfortable. The price was quite fair. I can certainly recommend this hotel to families as the swimming pool, grounds, tennis courts, etc. all gave it a resort-like atmosphere. In fact, there were numerous generational family groups staying there during our visit. There were things about this hotel that didn't work well for the two us, though. They were the location (which is a goodly distance from the city center) and the air conditioner. The hotel offers a city shuttle service for a nominal fee ~ it runs on their schedule to their shuttle stops. The shuttle stop locations only get you closer to the landmarks and monuments ~ to see the major sights, one must still walk/cab an additional distance. If staying during the summer months, I'd recommend asking for a non-west-facing room, as the afternoon sun on the slider window renders the room uncomfortably hot and the A/C is too inefficient to keep up with the heat. We resorted to sleeping with the window all the way open, which was no problem at all in this quiet neighborhood. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location friendly staff This hotel is a little out of the way but a shuttle bus runs to the town and being out of the way means it is pretty quiet, We had a problem with our air conditioning unit (it was very noisy) so made sleeping difficult. Due to a mix up with the rooms numbers at Reception it did not get fixed until we were leaving. Also make sure if you need the shuttle bus to the airport you try booking 24 hours in advance. We tried to book 12 hours in advance as requested but it was too late in the evening to call the driver to see if he would be able to do it the following day and then when we asked in the morning as advised by the evening Receptionist, it was too late!!!! Having said this the Reception staff on the whole do go out of their way to rectify any problems, I think we we were just unlucky. Breakfast was excellent. Pool area and Bar was excellent, so too was the Restaurant. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-cruise stay to see Rome This hotel is a bit out of town, but transportation via shuttle makes it easily accessible. The pool is beautiful and dinner restaurant excellent. Staff very attentive and room (suite) fantastic. Only thing was that they were doing construction on the floors above mine and there has hammering and debris falling on my private terrace during the day. Not a huge deal as we were out most of the day, but the terrace chairs and tables needed cleaning daily by us due to this. Breakfast staff friendly, but eggs horrible and not a lot of choices. Same thing every day. Great free internet and hotel good value for the money/ August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Peaceful, quiet The breakfast buffet is well worth the price. It is a great way to start the day in Roma. Our room was clean, comfortable, well lit and easy to manage. We loved our stay there. Not in the heart of Rome, so most attractions require a cab or the hotel shuttle (which is a good bargain, but requires some footwork to reach the most interesting sights). The staff was knowledgeable and hard working, smiling, dedicated and eager to please. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and restaurant on site Mostly this hotel is what you would expect. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient. Location is not close to major attractions and it has the appearance of an older hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely grounds and comfortable hotel for a family We visited Rome before flying home after a cruise, The hotel was perfect: quiet with a lovely swimming pool and dining room, and yet close to the center of Rome. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Rome If your goal is to take in all that the great city of Rome has to offer this hotel is not a convenient choice. It is a 20 minute hotel provided bus shuttle ride (1.50 Euro per person each way) with a drop off point near the Vatican. The pick up point is on the edge of Rome along the Tiber (Tevere) River many blocks (15-20 minute walk) from the city center. It is also a 25 minute walk (10 Euro taxi ride) to the closest Metra station (Cornelia or Baldo Delgi Ubaldi). A taxi ride into Rome from the hotel is approx. $25 Euro. On my next trip to Rome I will not stay here. I will find a hotel near the city center where we can enjoy all Rome has to offer without the large effort and extra expense to find our way back and forth to the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay But... We had a good stay at this property. It's a bit off the beaten path, but the facility is accessible through the Rome bus system. It's easy to get around town on the 881 or 98 buses, both of which connect with extensive routes through the city. We had a myriad of maintenance issues. When we arrived, our room safe did not work. The a/c in the room hardly functioned--blowing only warm air through the room. When the maintenance man arrived, he preferred to argue with me (in Italian) about the a/c rather than fixing the problem. Eventually we moved to another (much cooler) room; yet in this second room again the safe did not work. After waiting forty-five minutes for the same grumpy maintenance man to fetch a battery for the safe, we then took our hungry kids to a very late dinner. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Like a local: take advantage of our staff for the must see in Rome Discover historic & artistic details surrounding the Hotel Lobby Contemporary style & travertine marble decorate the Hotel Lobby Relax in our cosy library while planning your day View of the enchanting Via Giulia on which the hotel is located Hotel Exterior: travertine blocks form the basis of the building Contemporary design for our lobby lounge Take a walk to St Peter's Basilica Don't go home without visiting the round shaped St Angelo's Castle
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading