• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and kindly request our guests to please contact hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Angelo's Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Campo de' Fiori Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Trastevere
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and history where Italian contemporary design is closed within ancient Roman walls.

The modern interiors perfectly blend with important historical testimony of the ancient time: the Travertine Stones on the door step resembling modern sofas, the Renaissance façade with the “Madonna delle Grazie” wooden effigy dated 18th century, the Travertine Walls naturally decorating the library and the bar areas are all examples of the great old times.

In addition to taking a peek inside the delightful shops and doorways that line the street and the neighborhood, take a moment to enjoy the spectacular views over monuments, streets, palazzi and rooftops from the highest and most alluring point of the whole building where bar and restaurant also move during the summer months.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Indigo Rome – St George.

View Less
Features
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. During the summer months, restaurant and bar move up to the roof top terrace with a marvelous 360° view of the eternal city. If the sun is shining enjoy your breakfast in the peaceful environment of our internal courtyard and upon return to the hotel, after a long day, dedicate a few hours to a relaxing and pampering experience at our Spa. Fully no smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff The man at the desk was one of the most rude people I have met in a hotel and that is saying a lot as I stay in hotels 100+ nights a year. Just as one example: I asked "is brekfast included in the room rate?" and his answer was "how should I know?" The rooms were nice. I only stayed one night so I can't comment on the rest of the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a Night Location is the key - if you arrive the Rome Airport late evening/night, this is the perfect for a night to rest without beating downtown traffic. Overall is GOOD, the Excellent Staff and Services cannot compensating the in-the-middle-of-nothing-at-all anyway! Just a night to re-energize yourself and get ready for Rome in fresh! January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Rome 2013 Our trip to Rome was the conclusion to our three month stay in Sicily. We have stayed in this particular Holiday Inn for the past couple of decades when we travel to Italy to visit family in Sicily. This trip, we encountered the following: Rude staff members.....especially a black lady working the 5 th and 6th of December and the staff with her. Holiday Inn has lowered it standards (in Italy) to a point of actually charging their hotel guests to ride their buses. To include rude bus drivers with the exception of a driver named Maximo whom was the only staff member with any professionalism of respect. To actually charge your guests! Wow! Low standard. After contacting several other hotels in Rome that are of a large contingency, they all stated their buses were complimentary. To add to that thought, they also had more than one stop drop off pick up locations in Rome for the guests! We will never stay with any Holiday Inns in Italy or Sicily again. We always stayed several days when we visited Italy. The Holiday in must not need American customers. God bye, so long, and I will do my best to inform all me families and colleges to avoid this hotel. FOREVER December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay @ Holiday Inn Parco Di MEdici A quite old property. The outside design reminds me a student block. Carpet, curtain were quite worn. The curtain was even torn. But the bed was big and the pillows were one of the best I've ever slept on. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Had a good stay at this hotel - 3 nights at the end of October. very convenient for the meeting I was attending (walking distance), clean, comfortable bed, very polite and helpful reception staff. Not great if the main focus of your visit is in central Rome or if you want to be able to walk around in the evening and find lots of restaurants and things to see and do in the immediate environment - but that was not what I was there for so that's fine. One major(ish) issue - the pizza served in the bar has to be about the worst pizza I have ever tasted anywhere - certainly not what I would expect from a hotel in Italy. It's made even worse by the fact that the hotel goes to great lengths to advertise the Pizza in the elevators and lobby, I was convinced it would be something special but it was absolutely dreadful - obviously frozen rather than freshly made, and yet I have tasted much better frozen pizza's it really was quite shocking!!. This is the only complaint I had about the food everything else I ate was fine. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay, poor service The hotel itself looked quite run down from the outside but the insides were quite normal everything considered. Nothing really bad or good about the place, apart from the service. Not only did I not get any recognition in regards to my IHG status, but the general level of service at the hotel was quite low. I don't know if I just expect more after staying in many other IHG hotels or if its just some kind of cultural barrier for a non-italian in Italy. An okay place, with less than desired level of service. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Part of the vacation is staying at a good hotel Holiday Inn near the A/P in Rome in set in a tranquil location, has a fantastic staff, large rooms, pool, gym, and an excellent breakfast buffet. It's a continuation of your vacation. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but poor service. We found the hotel to be comfortable for our needs. But the front desk staff needs a refresher course in customer service. We did not feel welcome and there was a bit of an attitude. After we checked in we started reading previous reviews and found this has been a recurring problem and wonder why it has yet to be addressed. We probably would not return as there are other hotels in the same area. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad everything The room toilet would not flush, the AC did not work, the keys had to be remade everytiume you yoused them The guy they sent up yo fix the problem did not have a clue how to fix anything.... Just an overall bad experience.. Food prices extremely high.. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 customer service I had a very enjoyable stay while I was at the Holiday Inn in Rome. The front desk manager made sure that I had transportation to the airport and my cruise ship when my normal shuttle did not show up. I would like to thank everyone at the front desk who helped us. When we came back from our cruise I was greeted as an old friend and was given a room within minutes. I will definitely come back to Eur Parco Dei Medici. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff The travel service agent at the hotel was extremely helpful. Also the wait staff and shuttle drivers were wonderful. I have a sensitive back and the mattress was great. I used the gym for working out and the business center to keep in touch with family and friends back home. I will definitely stay at this property again! Christina, South Carolina October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The shuttle service is very helpful. The driver gave us a map and personally drew an itinerary for us to walk from the drop-off spot. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful as well. If meals are not included with your price, the restaurant is a little pricey. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and good location We booked this hotel because of it's distance between FCO airport and Roma Termini. We stayed here for three days as a home base for travels to Pisa and Pompeii. Although the location is perfectly located, please note that the hours of the local transportation or you may end up taking an expensive taxi. Restaurant food was excellent, although high priced. Room was clean and comfortable, yet housekeeping didn't replace our drinking glasses on a daily basis. Our biggest complaint was the internet. Only one person (one device) in the room is able to have an active internet connection . This was inconvenient since we were traveling as a family of four. The hotel staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. I did observe a travel agent upset over many of her group not being able to have non-smoking rooms. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxed atmosphere staff amazing nothing too much trouble Very nice stay welcome from the start even though lobby was full of conference attendees the staff were very friendly and willing to help spoke very good English and was approachable to answer any questions. Room nice and clean comfy beds big bathroom lots of towels Breakfast what you expect to pay in city centre lots of choice and good quality food staff friendly. Pool lovely lots if seats and umbrellas towels and showers available Shuttle bus to and from centre and airport very reasonable All in all very relaxing stay wish we could have stayed longer! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Despite having read some slightly mediocre reviews we went ahead and booked this hotel with a view to using it as a base to see Rome. The hotel was clean and the service was good. The room was well presented and comfortable. Although not in the centre of Rome the Hotel bus service was excellent and reliable. The breakfast was fine but a little tired in presentation. The swimming pool was a bonus. We would certainly use the Hotel again. I was with my wife and 12 year old daughter. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great servive We arrived after 30 hour flight from australia----welcomed with open arms---bed was excellent ---annette slept for 12 hours without moving--everything was five star ---staff very helpful ---spoke english well ---started our italy tour off brilliantly ---would highly recommend--shuttle bus driver was excellent and very helpful August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful base for exploring! We were made so very welcome by Antonella on reception. Altough we arrrived early, we did not have to wait for a room and were able to check in immediately- the rooms had already been made ready! The restaurant staff wer freindly and the food delicious- it was a mixture of authentic regional dishes and international plus children were extremely well catered for. I'm an insomniac but even i managed to sleep comfortably in a bright, airy room! The swimming pool was not only attractively set out but clean and well-attended so parents can rest easy! Oh, and the hot chocolate was out of this world! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Base for Rome An ideal place for a 2 night stay at the end of a three week tour of southern Italy. Easy access to city centre. The hotel, pool area and grounds were maintained to a high standard. Welcome and general help from reception was very good. Thought the cost for breakfast was not best value, but we should have taken the inclusive offer. Will definitely stay again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI EUR very good for Business trips Very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. Well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. Rooms very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I definitively recommend this hotel and will come AGAIN. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in HI Rome Parco de Medici - Business Trip I stayed four nights at the Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI during a work trip, and I enjoyed the very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is very well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. The room was very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Very appreciated the cleanliness of all the property and the room in particular. The staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Very nice the free welcome drink redeemable at the lounge close to the swimming pool. The breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I had the opportunity to have also lunches and dinners, and I was very happy to have found a menu like pasta + meat/fish + fruit/dessert at something like 28 euro. I definitively RECOMMEND this hotel and will come again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the 10th Very enjoyable stay in this hotel, very curteous associates, good comfort in the room, lots of space and comfortable beds. Enjoyed the breakfast, scramble eggs looked oily so didn't experience it. Went to the pool, nice and relaxing , would have probably enjoyed even more if the grass and surroundings were kept in a better condition. Thank you staff were awesome and helpful August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FANTASTIC STAY! VERY WEILL POSITIONED HOTEL FROM AIRPORT AND FROM CITY, TKS TO BUS SHUTTLE AVAILABILITY. VERY CONFORTABLE ROOMS AND AMENITIES. HIGH QUALITY PEOPLE! TKS FOR ALL RGDS sgPLATINUM August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Rome I stayed three nights at the Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI during a work trip, and I enjoyed the very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is very well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. The room was very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Very remarkable the cleaniness of all the property and the room in particular. The staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Very nice the free welcome drink redeemable at the lounge close to the swimming pool. The breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I had the opportunity to have also lunches and dinners, and I was very happy to have found a menu like pasta + meat/fish + fruit/dessert at something like 28 euro. I definitively recommend this hotel and will come again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 3rd time!! This was our third stay in this hotel and once again we were not disappointed! A great place to stay if you are planning a summer visit to Rome with the family! Easy to get into the centre of Rome for all your sightseeing, then the perfect place to return to, to recover from all the hustle and bustle! Relax by the pool and bar! Lovely breakfast buffet and friendly service. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnite stay Only stayed one evening but this hotel hit all the marks. Front desk staff was very professional and appreciative of my Platinum Status. We had dinner at the hotels restaurant where the staff was wonderful and the food was Great. We couldn't have asked for more a perfect way to spend your last night in Rome. Even the shuttle to the airport was on time and the driver pleasant. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need renovation.../ WiFi $$$ Room need renovation, looks too old; air condition not to cold. Why charging to use WiFi?!...why so much!? Service: Average Europe style (Go to a Holiday Inn in America and the staff really make you feel welcome, they really want you to come back...!) July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by US Visitor I am sorry to say that front desk receptionists, Restaurant staff and Gift shop owner were very rude, unfriendly and cold. Their attitude towards non-white guests was very different ( I need not elaborate further). Besides that, rooms were clean and comfortable. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing... The hotel is situated near the highway between the city and Fiumicíno airport and easy to reach by car, by plane and even by train (next station approximately 400m). The outdoor facilities including a pool area are nice and well kept. So my first impression was quite good when I reached the hotel. Inside at the reception no word about "welcome" or "how was your trip", just a simple "your documents please!". What a "warm welcome". Entering the room (no. 526) the next disappointment: the room was far away from that what the homepage offers. Not a modern, stylish room like the pictures on the homepage show, but a room from some decades ago when the hotel was build.... The absolute impertinence was the shower which was reduced to an output of maximum 3 liters per minute (measured!). Normally in your household you have 10-12 L / min. As the result a shower took 10-15 minutes... The staff has to learn a lot. Not only the way to welcome guests; they were not able to give any information (timetable etc.) about the public transportation; at the breakfast we saw two waiters making jokes about an older lightly disabled woman.....to be continued... My personal result is that this hotel is managed in a very bad way. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room poor restaurant experience I got one of the refurbished rooms this stay which was much better than my earlier stay. I enjoyed using the fitness facilities. This stay I managed to get a seat in the restaurant. I was unable to get a seat on my last visit as there appeared to be a busy conference. Unfortunately my experience in the restaurant was not good. Despite not being busy (at least 5staff and a peak of 15 people in the restaurant) it took 45minutes for me to get my meal - I only ordered 1 course. A table of 5 who arrived 20 minutes after me had time to finish their starter and main course!!!! The excuse when my food did arrive was that I had ordered a steak 'well done'. To compound the problem my steak came with none of the accompaniments mentioned on the menu, I queried this and 5 minutes later go some multicolored fried potatoes - not good!!! July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Our family of 4 spent one night at this hotel at the start of our trip to Italy. I chose this property for it's close proximity to the airport and highway. Hotel staff were friendly and helpfull, lobby and pool area are nice (we expected to use the pool but it was closed early in the evening and opened after our departure in the morning) Breakfast had lots of selection and we were satisfied. We were very disappointed by the room we were given. Deffinitely not what we expected based on the online photos...old and tired. July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Like a local: take advantage of our staff for the must see in Rome Discover historic & artistic details surrounding the Hotel Lobby Contemporary style & travertine marble decorate the Hotel Lobby Relax in our cosy library while planning your day View of the enchanting Via Giulia on which the hotel is located Hotel Exterior: travertine blocks form the basis of the building Contemporary design for our lobby lounge Take a walk to St Peter's Basilica Don't go home without visiting the round shaped St Angelo's Castle
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading