• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and kindly request our guests to please contact hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Angelo's Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Campo de' Fiori Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Trastevere
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and history where Italian contemporary design is closed within ancient Roman walls. The modern interiors perfectly blend with important historical testimony of the ancient time: the Travertine Stones on the door step resembling modern sofas, the Renaissance façade with the “Madonna delle Grazie” wooden effigy dated 18th century, the Travertine Walls naturally decorating the library and the bar areas are all examples of the great old times. In addition to taking a peek inside the delightful shops and doorways that line the street and the neighborhood, take a moment to enjoy the spectacular views over monuments, streets, palazzi and rooftops from the highest and most alluring point of the whole building where bar and restaurant also move during the summer months.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Indigo Rome – St George.

View Less
Features
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. During the summer months, restaurant and bar move up to the roof top terrace with a marvelous 360° view of the eternal city. If the sun is shining enjoy your breakfast in the peaceful environment of our internal courtyard and upon return to the hotel, after a long day, dedicate a few hours to a relaxing and pampering experience at our Spa. Fully no smoking hotel.
Announcements
Until 7th of September Castel Sant’Angelo opens its doors during the summer nights to offer a chance to experience a special visit. Every day guided tours into areas of the Castle to which access is
View More
Announcements
Until 7th of September Castel Sant’Angelo opens its doors during the summer nights to offer a chance to experience a special visit. Every day guided tours into areas of the Castle to which access is usually denied as Passetto di Borgo, a passageway of nearly 800 mts from the Castle to the Vatican. Furthermore free concerts of classic, opera and jazz music will take place in the Balestra Court.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great money Valued Stay and Staff with full best hospitality mind! Frankly speaking, the previous reviews on this property made me felt nervous and worried. In fact the staff were just amazingly kind and fully proactive to assist the in-house guests. Even I was not up-graded but the standard room was pretty big to stay, bed was comfortable and breakfast was very optimized for the business traveler. In terms of the level of property, Holiday Inn Express, it was absolutely great value to stay and for sure I will recommend this hotel to my fellows globally. Once again thank you for all of your staff there and wish to see you soon :) February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty average stay As a platinum member there was absolutely no recognition- this is the first time i've experienced this on a IHG Hotel. Breakfast was okay and a good variety of food. Neighborhood seemed a little dodgy and we walked a bit faster after dark. It was nice that the train from the airport took us straight to the station, next to the hotel. Metro a convenient 10 minute walk from the hotel. If you turn left down the main street when walking away from the hotel, 2 trafficlights down the road, you will find a lovely, traditional Italian cuisine on the corner, serving amazing lunch! And the staff was so friend and lovely! Definitely worth a visit! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but Front Desk needs help Good hotel and great breakfast but the front desk was rude on a few occasions. Especially when we arrived after traveling all day, they threatened not to give us a room because we didn't check the box for child with our 1yr old. They said there wasn't enough room for a crib. However, in the special comments section I specifically said that we had a 1yr old and needed a crib. After a 15 min lecture and wait, we were finally allowed to go to our room which was already prepared with a crib and was just fine. Also didn't like the 2euro charge/person/day tacked on the price on check out. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here for New Year, the hotel is a train ride from Central Rome however the station is nearby and only €6 day pass and the centre 10 mins away. Hotel room although basic with no coffee making facilities :( was clean and the bed was enormous and very comfy. Staff very helpful, breakfast included was continental but had hot dishes and pastries and fruit all a bonus. Great pub/ bar nearby and nice Italian a few hundred yards away. Wifi was extra. Very good value ready access to Central rome. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C The room was sold to us as an executive suite, but there was only a queen size bed, a television and a balcony. We were not pleased with the room as there was no ventilation other than the heater in the room. We called and asked why the air conditioner did not work, and they said they are turned off for the winter. I explained that the room was warm and we needed ventilation, and we were told to open the door onto the balcony. Unfortunately when you open the door and the curtain to get some ventilation, you now have light in the room all night and the trains running near the hotel making lots of noise through the night. There was no refrigerator nor ice machine nearby. You have to go to the bar for ice and they will give you a glass of ice. There was no safe in the room to secure valuables while you are out touring an otherwise beautiful city. I was not greeted as a Platinum Member upon arrival which was a surprise, as this is usually the first thing I hear from reception at other properties. I'll not stay in this hotel again. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Commentaries A good hotel, but without free wi-fi. On new year, I needed to get in touch with my family in Brazil and I couldn't do that by internet. Too expensive. I think that's what I missed. Hugs, Zuenir. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Noisy location Internet not provide free althought it state on website that internet is free January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in could improve A good hotel let down only by a terrible check-in experience. We booked 2 rooms (and a transfer for 5 in advance) so there's no reason as to not knowing what our needs would be. Everything else at the hotel was good. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good expreience We stayed for three days with two of our children. The overall experience was very good. The rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff was efficient. The location of the hotel is reasonable for a visit in Rome. Both metro and bus are within walking distance. I will return to the hotel in future visits to Rome. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel in good location, close to main metro and train stations both in direction to the airport and to the center of the city. Good breakfast. The only drawback was that I was promised a room upgrade in writing in advance, for being a Plat, but it did not happen, and it took them some time to even confirm in their system that I was a Plat. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and good location. nice hotel in terms of cleanliness, environment and location December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - but suburb or central? We read the reviews before booking so we were well aware that the hotel wasn't centrally located in the city centre. With that in mind it was a great balance between cost and location, we found the train from Tuscolana the most convenient for us (if always 10 minutes late!# as it was only 1 Euro each way to the main station in Rome where you can catch the tour busses to everywhere else. We were lucky with the weather too and enjoyed the walk one morning from the hotel to the Coliseum which was an enjoyable 50 minute walk through a mixture of shops and residential areas. But we did agree with others about feeling the need to be a bit wary walking around at night time in the hotel's neighbourhood, however this was just a feeling due to the overall poor keeping of this part of town, we never experienced anything untoward. The hotel its self was as expected from a Holiday Inn Express - clean, well appointed, good breakfast so only praise for this. The staff were pleasant enough, but not very warm and friendly which was a shame as otherwise it is a great hotel for those tourists on a budget like us, or on business. We only had two issues, one was with the air-con not working in the winter as it was switched off centrally #so it didn't work at all) and we couldn't leave the windows open at night as we had a balcony so security was a worry, and the trains nearby were quite loud. the other was with the TV which decided to stop working mid stay, this rectified immediately by us switching rooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable An excellent modern budget hotel. Clean and well-appointed rooms and bathrooms, with a both an internal lounge and a spacious internal courtyard. A wide range of breakfast selections, from cereals and fruit to freshly made cakes and pastries, with multiple choices of beverages, open from 6.30-10.30 daily. Friendly and helpful staff, speaking good English. A short stroll from the Metro (Furio Camillo is more convenient to get to/from than Ponte Lungo) through Via Veturia with local shops including a mini-supermarket and fruiterers. Restaurants include the excellent Binario 96 on via Nocera Umbra, 5 mins walk from hotel. Proximity to the Tuscolana rail station is an advantage getting from Fiumicino airport (we found the train to be unreliable getting back, but easy to get to Termini for Leonardo Express), and the noise of trains is a small price to pay for otherwise great value. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money free breakfast for the entire duration of the stay. wide array of breakfast items to choose from very clean room. very comfortable bed. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and very good service we stayed 4 nights . everything was ok: the staff is helpfull , the rooms are large and cleaned every day. the aperitivo at the bar is nice too in the evening! But, it's just a bit far from Rome center: 15 mns to get to the metro+ 15mns to get to Rome on an awful crowed metro at 9 am and 6 or 7pm! a shame : you have to pay to get the WIFI or use the internet!!!!!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and simple Room was clean but too simple. Breakfast is acceptable for price asked considering that is included for all customers. Is located on a dark street a little scary at night. I request a transfer service between airport and hotel and it worked well... is an acceptable hotel for 2 or 3 night to whom wants to visit Rome (metro station Ponte Lungo is at 300mt +/-) November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Rome I arrived early (before noon) and was expecting to just store my luggage but was able to check in early. I was also given a room with a balcony. The free wifi connection (Platinum member) was great but limited to 2 devices only. The hotel was better than expected, clean rooms and bathrooms. Continental breakfast with a variety of choices was the best way to start the day. Bus and Metro were nearby and provide an excellent way of getting to all the tourist sites or to train stations. If you are not used to living in large crowded cities like NY, you might find the area a bit scary. But it was safe to walk around late at night. There are restaurants, cafes, pizza places, and tabacchi stores (bus passes or phone recharge cards). Staff were friendly, extremely helpful, and spoke English which was a plus for non Italian visitors. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay Our was generally very good. The hotel was clean, quite modern and came with a good wifi network. We will certainly stay again. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thx. n good this is really good lacatoin. n free breakfast. kind staff. thx,. really October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! This hotel is something of a secret as it is located in a rather unusual area for a branded hotel. It is somewhat off the beaten track for tourists but we found the hotel to be either busy or full of for the 6 days that we spent there, primarily tourists. While I did not check, I feel certain that the rates here will be considerably lower than hotels located closer to the major attractions. That said, it is only a 10 minute walk to the Metro station and that gave us the freedom to easily explore the city of Rome with our transit pass. The breakfast and the front desk staff definitely made the stay more pleasant. As an added bonus, the hotel is located only minutes from the train station that takes you straight out to the airport, avoiding the trip into Termini station. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome for sightseeing. If you stay, be sure to check out the restaurants in the vicinity - there are several excellent ones within walking distance. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay outside historic district. Very nice hotel just a few Metro stops away from sites in Rome. Ponte Lunga Metro is a 15 minute walk away from the hotel, and the 85 line that stops right around the corner goes directly to the Colosseum. Staff was also able to arrange minibus for six directly to the Vatican for Wednesday Papal Audience. Breakfast spread was the best we had in all of Europe. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room For Improvement This is my second stay in this hotel within a year. I was hoping that things would have been improved from my last stay but no change. There was no special recognition as a gold member, staff are are somewhat unprofessional and sometimes abrupt. I stayed for 3 nights and in those three nights, my beddings were not changed, used cutleries and glasses were not cleared. I was most disappointed that the "free" internet services kept cutting off and required constant logging in. I went to Rome on a business trip and needed the use of my iPad regularly. I have stayed in Holiday inn hotel chain most of my time abroad but this hotel falls below average of my usual experience. The only good thing about this hotel is that its quite close to the centre and they are great at organising taxi services. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We spent three nights at this property and had a great time. The staff were always friendly and helpful and recommended an excellent nearby restaurant for dinner on our last night in Rome. Easy enough to walk to/from train to go sightseeing in Rome from this location. Good variety of breakfast choices and a wonderful outdoor patio to enjoy breakfast. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel Proved to be a good choice for someone driving to Rome, easy to find and garage welcome as street parking seems difficult. Spacious comfortable room and bed but comfort compromised by the noise from the airconditioning system, which although set to off in the room continued to waft cool air making the room somewhat chilly during the night. We asked if this could be stopped but as it continued assumed it could not be. Would not stop us returning. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not good service was ok Hey Bed were not good Hotel was ok Maybe you should add small gym Ex September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with no service Rooms are good but hotel only has a breakfast restaurant, there is no regular restaurant in or around hotel, hotel is at a isolated place, there is no market nearby where you can look to buy some eatables. There is no bell boy facility, pickup luggage yourself. Now, their breakfast restaurant, all crockery in use is of Melamine except coffee cups that too quarter plates only. Staff : Unprofessional,untrained, behave like robots. I will never recommend this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and value The facility appears almost new and our room was clean, bright and nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is normal for this kind of hotel, with a good coffee machine and plenty of juice, lots of choices. Before we traveled I had read several reviews concerned about the area since it is not in a typical location for a hotel. Transportation by rail is maybe 8-10 minute walk-- the bus is closer, down at the main street. It worked out fine for our trip, but it is somewhat removed from the main attractions. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Employee One individual was extremely helpful and made our trip exceptional - Emiliano. He gave us great directions, good restaurant recommendations, and was very helpful with every question we had. From check in to check out, he provided us with great customer service and helped make our trip special. Thank you so much. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience with Holiday Inn San Giovanni. Holiday Inn San Giovanni shall remain as a nice experience to me. The hotel is in nice location close to 85 Bus Stop, Subway and Tuscolana Railway Station. Rooms are cozy and well maintained. I liked the front office guy Adriano... very gentlemen and always ready to help. Upgraded me to Gold and gave free Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast option was also good.... and they do have a Computer/Printer as well if you are travelling without laptop and need to print your travel itinerary at last moment. Overall I had a good experience with Holiday Inn San Giovanni. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Quite close to city centre but too far from the nearest train station to pull large suitcases. The area is a bit seedy. The hotel is nice and modern. Small but comfortable rooms. Good shower. Excellent breakfast but no dinner and no good restaurants nearby. Go into the city to eat. Do not try the local restaurants. Overall the hotel was excellent value for money. August 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Like a local: take advantage of our staff for the must see in Rome Discover historic & artistic details surrounding the Hotel Lobby Contemporary style & travertine marble decorate the Hotel Lobby Relax in our cosy library while planning your day View of the enchanting Via Giulia on which the hotel is located Hotel Exterior: travertine blocks form the basis of the building Contemporary design for our lobby lounge Take a walk to St Peter's Basilica Don't go home without visiting the round shaped St Angelo's Castle
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading