• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and kindly request our guests to please contact hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Angelo's Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Campo de' Fiori Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Trastevere
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A superb base from which to explore the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, the hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and history where Italian contemporary design is closed within ancient Roman walls.

The modern interiors perfectly blend with important historical testimony of the ancient time: the Travertine Stones on the door step resembling modern sofas, the Renaissance façade with the “Madonna delle Grazie” wooden effigy dated 18th century, the Travertine Walls naturally decorating the library and the bar areas are all examples of the great old times.

In addition to taking a peek inside the delightful shops and doorways that line the street and the neighborhood, take a moment to enjoy the spectacular views over monuments, streets, palazzi and rooftops from the highest and most alluring point of the whole building where bar and restaurant also move during the summer months.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Indigo Rome – St George.

View Less
Features
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. During the summer months, restaurant and bar move up to the roof top terrace with a marvelous 360° view of the eternal city. If the sun is shining enjoy your breakfast in the peaceful environment of our internal courtyard and upon return to the hotel, after a long day, dedicate a few hours to a relaxing and pampering experience at our Spa. Fully no smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! This hotel is something of a secret as it is located in a rather unusual area for a branded hotel. It is somewhat off the beaten track for tourists but we found the hotel to be either busy or full of for the 6 days that we spent there, primarily tourists. While I did not check, I feel certain that the rates here will be considerably lower than hotels located closer to the major attractions. That said, it is only a 10 minute walk to the Metro station and that gave us the freedom to easily explore the city of Rome with our transit pass. The breakfast and the front desk staff definitely made the stay more pleasant. As an added bonus, the hotel is located only minutes from the train station that takes you straight out to the airport, avoiding the trip into Termini station. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome for sightseeing. If you stay, be sure to check out the restaurants in the vicinity - there are several excellent ones within walking distance. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay outside historic district. Very nice hotel just a few Metro stops away from sites in Rome. Ponte Lunga Metro is a 15 minute walk away from the hotel, and the 85 line that stops right around the corner goes directly to the Colosseum. Staff was also able to arrange minibus for six directly to the Vatican for Wednesday Papal Audience. Breakfast spread was the best we had in all of Europe. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room For Improvement This is my second stay in this hotel within a year. I was hoping that things would have been improved from my last stay but no change. There was no special recognition as a gold member, staff are are somewhat unprofessional and sometimes abrupt. I stayed for 3 nights and in those three nights, my beddings were not changed, used cutleries and glasses were not cleared. I was most disappointed that the "free" internet services kept cutting off and required constant logging in. I went to Rome on a business trip and needed the use of my iPad regularly. I have stayed in Holiday inn hotel chain most of my time abroad but this hotel falls below average of my usual experience. The only good thing about this hotel is that its quite close to the centre and they are great at organising taxi services. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We spent three nights at this property and had a great time. The staff were always friendly and helpful and recommended an excellent nearby restaurant for dinner on our last night in Rome. Easy enough to walk to/from train to go sightseeing in Rome from this location. Good variety of breakfast choices and a wonderful outdoor patio to enjoy breakfast. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel Proved to be a good choice for someone driving to Rome, easy to find and garage welcome as street parking seems difficult. Spacious comfortable room and bed but comfort compromised by the noise from the airconditioning system, which although set to off in the room continued to waft cool air making the room somewhat chilly during the night. We asked if this could be stopped but as it continued assumed it could not be. Would not stop us returning. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not good service was ok Hey Bed were not good Hotel was ok Maybe you should add small gym Ex September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with no service Rooms are good but hotel only has a breakfast restaurant, there is no regular restaurant in or around hotel, hotel is at a isolated place, there is no market nearby where you can look to buy some eatables. There is no bell boy facility, pickup luggage yourself. Now, their breakfast restaurant, all crockery in use is of Melamine except coffee cups that too quarter plates only. Staff : Unprofessional,untrained, behave like robots. I will never recommend this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and value The facility appears almost new and our room was clean, bright and nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is normal for this kind of hotel, with a good coffee machine and plenty of juice, lots of choices. Before we traveled I had read several reviews concerned about the area since it is not in a typical location for a hotel. Transportation by rail is maybe 8-10 minute walk-- the bus is closer, down at the main street. It worked out fine for our trip, but it is somewhat removed from the main attractions. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Employee One individual was extremely helpful and made our trip exceptional - Emiliano. He gave us great directions, good restaurant recommendations, and was very helpful with every question we had. From check in to check out, he provided us with great customer service and helped make our trip special. Thank you so much. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience with Holiday Inn San Giovanni. Holiday Inn San Giovanni shall remain as a nice experience to me. The hotel is in nice location close to 85 Bus Stop, Subway and Tuscolana Railway Station. Rooms are cozy and well maintained. I liked the front office guy Adriano... very gentlemen and always ready to help. Upgraded me to Gold and gave free Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast option was also good.... and they do have a Computer/Printer as well if you are travelling without laptop and need to print your travel itinerary at last moment. Overall I had a good experience with Holiday Inn San Giovanni. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Quite close to city centre but too far from the nearest train station to pull large suitcases. The area is a bit seedy. The hotel is nice and modern. Small but comfortable rooms. Good shower. Excellent breakfast but no dinner and no good restaurants nearby. Go into the city to eat. Do not try the local restaurants. Overall the hotel was excellent value for money. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week stay After a very early flight we were met by very helpful and friendly staff :-) The room was lovely with amazing air conditioning as it was 36c outside, extremely large bed and crisp cotten sheets. All staff wre extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was totally filling and catered for my wife and mines taste. Ice machine god send :-) Easy accessable to metro/train line and would definately recommend to family and friends. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I have never found a better relation between price and service in a roman hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great BF The hotel is excellent and service better. Very good BF. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre and post cruise stay in Rome Two good nights at the Holiday Inn Express San Giovanni. Room was to good standard as per normal Holiday Inn Express very clean and comfortable. Although quite a distance from the main centre Rome attractions, we found the bus connections on Bus 85 excellent value and reliable. The hotel is also well positioned from Tuscola Railway station which connects directly from Fumichino Airport and also Cittavechia. Travellers be aware that as per most Italian train stations there are no lifts to get up and down platforms. All staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful however we found Emilio (sorry but spelling incorrect)- on Reception to be excellent and very customer focussed. He found time to share local knowledge and arranged a competitive taxi rate for our return to the airport. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat & Clean We stayed at this hotel on the last night of Europe trip. It was very clean and comfortable hotel. Secure parking (for a fee). Breakfast had good choices. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap price is the only good part of this hotel,don't stay Cheap price is the only good part of this hotel,don't stay August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for a city break Stayed here for 4 days and at first we were a little unsure but from the minute we walked into the hotel the service we received was perfect. Nothing was too much of a problem and the breakfast as lovely. We only slept in the hotel and spent the rest of the time sight seeing . 10 minute walk to the metro and 2 stops down from San giavanni perfect! If you are looking for a city break this is the perfect hotel. Thank you, we would definitely return :) August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic without essentials Room did not have basic items such as a fridge to store food considering no restaurant available and bar man on holiday you would have thought this would be a considered item for guests. Barman being on holiday really shouldn't be the guests problem couldn't even get a cold coffee, cocktail or food made by the staff that were there and the attitude given about it wasn't appreciated. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We were very excited to be taking a couple of days from our stay in Sorrento to show our family the sites of Rome. We booked this hotel as we have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels all over the world and found them to be in convenient locations and good value for money. We only had one nights stay booked and are very relieved that this was the case. The temperature in Rome was high during our visit as would be expected in July and as we had limited time we had spent a day site-seeing before checking in, so were hot and tired. We were told on check-in that the air conditioning had broken down that morning and the heat in our room was unbearable, none of us slept very well and to be homest this spoilt our whole trip. If the air conditioning breaks down in July surely the hotel should have a same day service with a company who can fix it?! As we were tired and had limited time we ate in the hotel, the food was poor and the pizza the worst we had in Italy. Based on this trip we wuld think twic about choosing Holiday Inn in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 一个愉快的入住体验 酒店准备可选择的枕头(这个级别很难得),房间的设施整洁;早餐的选择很多样,选择很多西餐。缺点:酒店内有自动售货机卖完的商品没有补齐,房间的隔音效果一般。 August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Excellent location, close to a metro and train station (fast link to the airport). Room well equipped with a modern look. Quite area, I recommend it and will stay there again next time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebrating 50yrs in the best comfort We arrived late in the evening and the reception was great and welcoming. We had offered a glass of prosecco since it was my husband 's birthday. Less warm and careful was the morning staff at the breakfast self service room. Nice patio for the breakfast and pleasant to find newspaper to read. Convenient location at 5min. from Ponte Lungo underground station. The Hotel corridor floor need some maintenance, aside from this everything was perfect. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stiff/unfriendly staff, broken facilities Our air-conditioning broke and the staff took a long amount of time ( a couple of hours ) to address the problem July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rome experience The women at the front desk need to have some manners and be courteous. If you ask a question as a tourist of the staff in which they reside, they should be proud and let you know all that you need to know, not to have an attitude. By the way this was the reason why I did not want to go there after I read previous reviews. Other than that it was a great experience. the food was good and the service other than the women staff at the front desk it was excellent. traveller. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great value Rooms were clean and comfortable for European standards (for those that don't know, Europeans prefer small uncomfortable beds pushed together so that there is a gap between bed partners). The staff was so-so, in that one staff member went above and beyond most were adequate, and some just were not friendly at all. We have stayed at this hotel a total of three times in six month window (once for Thanksgiving and twice related to a cruise that departed Rome). The ultimate reason was location. This place is very easy to access coming from the airport (thank you for updating your directions-- I don't know if it was related to the feedback we left after our first stay) as it is only a 5-10 min walk from Roma Tuscolana Railway Station after a 20 min train ride from the Airport. Also the access to Rome is very easy from there via Pontelungo Subway Station a 10 min walk with plenty of very good and cheap places to grab a slice of pizza. One thing that we didn't like that was the same on every stay was that the hotel was not very happy to provide us amenities that every other IHG hotel has provided without issue. Three things in particular stand out: 1. Ice -- They provided us a very small amount of ice on request. 2. Wine glass -- Hotel staff would only provide us a very small plastic glass (like an all-exclusive free cocktail glass) to use to pour wine we purchased while in town. 3. Wifi -- It has been a fight every time to get a second code to use for my wife's computer. As a Platinum member, most hotels ask me if I would like a second code on check in. Other than those things our stay was problem free. I have seen comments about hotel safety.. And yes it does not look like a safe street but I can say we have had no problems what so ever and have come and gone at all hours of the day and night. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place, Near Public Transportation Rooms here are typically Rome-sized (Small with small showers) but like I said, this is Rome. Beds are comfortable. If you can, ask to get upgraded to a room with a balcony. These rooms overlook the plaza in the middle of the hotel and offer additional room to relax. The breakfast at this hotel is really good. They always have bacon (pancetta) eggs, to go along with tons of bread, yogurt, cereal, and pastries. The location is more of mixed use area. Not the greatest of areas but not bad either. There are inexpensive restaurants just a block away. Also, you are about 1km from the subway which can take you up a few stops right to the Termini where many of the open bus tours for Rome take place. Overall it is a very well kept hotel on the inside with off-street garage parking. It is clean. There is very minimal dinner choices at the hotel but, like I said, there are many simple restaurants just a block or two away. The price was right as well. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Heaven! Travelling from Australia for our Honeymoon, this was our first trip overseas so the hotels we stayed in made a big difference to the way we felt about each of our destinations chosen! This hotel was in a great location surrounded by close cafes and restaurants which made it easy to "stay in" if we felt like it! The room we stayed in was spacious, modern and incredibly comfortable with two stand out features....the coffee machine and patio area! The staff at this hotel were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and ready, and more importantly willing, to help us with all of our inquiries! We would most certainly recommend this hotel in Rome to our friends, families and colleagues! Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our stay (and this part of our Honeymoon) so very special! :) July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! We stayed here for four nights to spend some time sightseeing in Rome. Price was very reasonable This hotel seems more spacious than many Holiday Inn Expresses, clean and quite handy for the Metro A line at Ponte Lungo - about 5 minutes walk Parking was secure and convenient - very handy, but watch the ramp, it's a bit steep and prone to grounding at the top - ouch! Breakfast was pretty good, especially as it's complimentary! The bar facility and nibbles were very welcome after our busy trips Staff were helpful and courteous - thanks for a very enjoyable stay! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean bedroom and bathroom. I don't have any complaints at all. We spent most of our time visiting the most seen places for tourist and eating the local food. I loved Rome, it is a beautiful place to go. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Like a local: take advantage of our staff for the must see in Rome Discover historic & artistic details surrounding the Hotel Lobby Contemporary style & travertine marble decorate the Hotel Lobby Relax in our cosy library while planning your day View of the enchanting Via Giulia on which the hotel is located Hotel Exterior: travertine blocks form the basis of the building Contemporary design for our lobby lounge Take a walk to St Peter's Basilica Don't go home without visiting the round shaped St Angelo's Castle
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading