• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and kindly request our guests to please contact hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Angelo's Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Campo de' Fiori Square
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Trastevere
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A five star hotel from which to start exploring the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, this deluxe hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The boutique Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George

A five star hotel from which to start exploring the marvels of the Eternal City. Located on the enchanting Via Giulia, right in the heart of the historic centre of Rome, this deluxe hotel is just a short walk from Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant’ Angelo, St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.

Locally inspired

The boutique Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George is an environment rich in charm and history where Italian contemporary design is closed within ancient Roman walls.

The modern interiors perfectly blend with important historical testimony of the ancient time: the Travertine Stones on the door step resembling modern sofas, the Renaissance façade, the Travertine Walls naturally decorating the library and the bar areas are all examples of the great old times.

In addition to taking a peek inside the delightful shops and doorways that line the street and the neighborhood, take a moment to enjoy the spectacular views over monuments, streets, palazzi and rooftops from the highest and most alluring point of this boutique hotel where the trendy bar and gourmet restaurant also move during the summer months for a truly romantic experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to the five star Hotel Indigo Rome – St George.

View Less
Features
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. During the summer months, restaurant and bar move up to the roof top terrace with a marvelous romantic 360° view of the eternal city. If the sun is shining enjoy your breakfast in the peaceful environment of our internal courtyard and upon return to the hotel, dedicate a few hours to a relaxing and pampering experience at our boutique Spa. Fully no smoking hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a quiet area, away from the noise. We had a super stay in the Hotel. Our room was very comfortable, the Pool and Sauna were very relaxing. Above all else the Staff were most attentive and answered all our questions. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank You Crowne Plaza St. Peters, Rome for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air flow in nroom overall the stay was good, just wish we could have had a fan. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Staff I had the pleasure of staying here, using my IHG members points. I was greeted like a long lost relative and welcomed by the staff on duty. The efficiency and friendliness of the staff was gratifying after a long journey and got my stay off to a great start. Nothing was too much for the concierge staff and their overall helpfulness certainly was a bonus. My only concern is that some places are looking a little tired and worn, but my overall impression is one of pleasure March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here! There must be much better hotels that are closer to town for this much money, and that have better service. We had a large school group. They wanted to make each individual student pay an excessive amount for internet service, rather than have a flat charge per room, or like most classy places to offer complimentary internet. The front desk staff refused to negotiate and insisted that each person pay a high fee. Correction, they wanted to charge per device, so my wife would have had to pay one fee for her phone and a second fee for her laptop. With 3 or 4 students to a room, that came to 60-100 Euros per room with all the devices that students had. Highway robbery!! We told all our students to get their money back. We didn't pay that much to get the students in to see the Vatican, Coliseum, Forum, Catacombs.... As for the hotel itself.... Rock hard beds, lukewarm "hot" tub, raw bacon on the breakfast buffet, and the hotel is removed from all of the attractions, so you have to navigate a crowded public transit quite a distance to get to any of the sights. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Everything was as expected. Room was great, bed very comfortable, staff very helpful. I loved the chocolate on my pillow and I enjoyed the piano music at the lobby. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atencion personal recepcion Destacaria la atención proporcionada por el personal de recepción. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, service impeccable, food excellent, value terrific. A lovely hotel in a great location, would stay there again, plan to in the next 12 months, exceeded our expectations. A for service, location and friendliness. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Overall very good experience, especially friendliness of staff, swimming and courtesy services offered. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March in Rome The hotel was a wonderful place to stay for exploring Rome. We can't say enough good things about the staff- always helpful and very friendly (and yes, everyone at the front desk speaks English very well). Once we got the trains and buses figured out, getting downtown was a breeze. The only bad thing about the hotel was that housekeeping seemed to run out of wash clothes halfway through our trip and the "do not disturb" sign means "be quiet" not "don't come in". So housekeeping was in our room every day. No big thing though. Definitely going back. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good quality hotel. I would recommend the Crown Plaza for a stay in Rome as the staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities excellent (especially the shuttle bus) and spa. We found the lounge area relaxing and enjoyed the music of the talented pianist. The restaurant was good but not a great choice for a gluten free diet. The barman in particular was very pleasant and welcoming. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The front desk was extremely helpful on how to navigate in the city. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fabulous Absolutely loved my stay here. The staff truly exceeded my expectations in order to make my Honeymoon fabulous. If you are planning on a romantic stay I would highly recommend this hotel. The only downside is it is not very close to the beautiful part of Rome so use of buses/underground is necessary which at times can be a little uncomfortable, this is no reflection on the hotel itself as they offer a shuttle service to central Rome!! March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five day stay Enjoyed a great stay at the hotel but it is too far from the centre and stadiums and the shuttle buses end very early. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and great staff the staff on the reception is exeptionnally very friendly and efficient in supporting visitors requests. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kurztrip Schönes Hotel,nettes und hilfsbereites Personal,gutes Frühstücksbüfett,Shuttleservice immer pünktlich.Zimmer sehr gut,Ambiente des Hotels auch. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just lovely stay I really liked our stay in the hotel . Great service, friendly and helpful staff , nice SPA and pool ,quiet area outside. We found delicious food at restaurant and mostly we enjoyed piano repertoire in a Lobby bar ..Just a really lovely stay !! February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So so experience I told the lady @ reception that I have been upgraded to Elite Member since I moved in the hotel and I confirmed it with IHG team center. But she did not check with the center and did not allow me to get the access to the internet. It was new year eve but i was not happy because of that, and i did not get welcome drink as well! The room is so so, and the location is far from the subway station, you need to take bus for any kind of movement. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Rome Great Winter break at the Crown Plaza at Christmas 2013. A little way out of the city but several buses into the centre stop outside and are frequent. The Metro is not that far way either. On a couple of occasions I walked through the park to the city, coming out at Giancolo with its fabulous views of the whole city. ( 35 mins? each way) The great facilities ( eg pool and spa) meant that the hotel was a destination in itself. Good breakfast each day although sometimes (getting up late!) it was a little cold. Great Christmas Eve Dinner ( seven courses!). Great pianist every evening was a treat for me! One moan: Internet should be free in the room! January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spa but dirty room Great location and nice spa, but the hotel needs a renovation. The room furniture was very old, the room was dirty with a big spider web in the corner. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dining in room We ordered a pasta and a pizza in room service. Both of them are cold. We are very disappointed at New Year Eve night. The drive mixed up the tickets which for the shuttle bus to centre. We gave the tickets to him already and then he asked us to give the tickets to him again and again. He is not in order. No hair conditioner has provided by hotel. It is inconvenient. The breakfast is not much choice. Luckily we stayed at the room with firework display view. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor facility - low quality Definitely doesn't worth the money, serious renovation of rooms is needed. Quality way below the standards of a crowne plaza. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrilble Night no one greeted us upon arrival, one staff member working lobby/front desk at 6:30 pm. was told i needed to wait, priority club status not recognized, when i inquired about the breakfast i prepaid for was told its over there, ( and just pointed) nothing was there First room was non smoking, upon entering the room, it was filled with cigarette smoke, called to change rooms, no one called back, had to go back to lobby for new room. was told by receptionist " some one must have smoked in there" no apologies for the room No one offered or helped with the bags at any time, room 2- found blood and hair on pillow from previous occupant, hair dryer is out in the room area by closet not in the bathroom, neighbors could easily be heard through wall. breakfast and dinner were sub par- order a club sandwich- arrived to table with no meat, server never came back, had to ask 3 times for the check. emailed manager that night about all the problems, got a generic response later the next day, offered to refund transfer to airport only- said they talked to housekeeping, but i doubt it will do much good, Ps- i tried uploading the pictures of the blood and hair, but i would not let me... Find a different hotel! January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Travelled in a family of 4. Request for connecting rooms and told all not available. Children on 3rd floor Rm 308 and us on 5th floor Rm 500 from 1~3 Jan 2014. 1st room check in smell of heavy smoke. Change to next room and there was somebody inside. 3rd room also smell of smoke and reception insist it was a non smoking room. Finally ask conceirge to go up with us to check which room has no smell of smoke and ended up in Rm 500. No available room on the same floor? Already too tired dragging the luggages around to talk to reception again. Also ask if there is free internet for gold member. Answer NO. Fortunately the rest of the stay was OK with minor cleaning problems. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems With Internet Service We had difficulty connecting to the internet. The front desk staff was helpful and the problem was finally resolved. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY THE ROOMS WHERE AMERICAN SIZE AND IT WAS CLEAN. EASY TO GET DOWNTOWN TO THE VATICAN WITH THE BUS STOP RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL #881 ONLY 1.50 EUROS IF THEY CHECK WE PAID BUT DIDNT USE THE TICKETS NO ONE CHECKS ON THE BUS. THE TAXI IS 11 EUROS TO AND BACK FROM THE VATICAN IF YOU WANT TO GO BY TAXI. EVERYONE IN THE HOTEL SPEAKS ENGLISH AND WAS VERY HELPFUL. ONE THING THERE IS A 6 EURO TAX PER DAY YOU HAVE TO PAY AT CHECK OUT. TAXI TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT IS ABOUT 40 TO 50 EUROS. ONLY BAD THING IS YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THE INTERNET IN THE ROOM 10 EUROS PER DAY. I SIGNED UP FOR THE CROWN PLAZA REWARDS CLUB MEMBERS TO GET IT FREE PLUS WE LIKE TO STAY AT CROWN PLAZA IN OTHER LOCATIONS. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless in Rome Several complaints - the mattresses in our room need to be replace ASAP. We woke up every morning feeling like 100 yrs old. After you spend 10hrs a day walking around the city you look forward to a relaxing sleep. That wasn't the case at this hotel. And lastly, the walls are paper thin. The noise from our next door neighbors and the noise coming from the floor above kept us from a having a decent sleep. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Family of 5, we requested and received interconnecting rooms. Comfortable enough though the rooms are in need of a refresh. Hotel was good & staff were excellent. We walked into the local town centre (1.5km) and found excellent gelati and helpful friendly locals. Would certainly return to this hotel. Gracie :) December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room facilities . There is nothing negative about my stay at this hotel . Rooms are big, with comfortable bed , extra pillows and coffee /tea maker. The breakfast spread is also very generous . For travelers who want a good comfortable stay in a hotel, this is highly recommended . The location of the hotel is a little way out from the city centre . Although there is a shuttle bus service (eur 1.5 one way) the morning shuttle goes only to the Vatican City while the afternoon shuttle goes to the city centre. For those looking for a convenient hotel with access to good shopping this may not be the right one. Otherwise , all other aspects are great ! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great buffet breakfast Shuttle early, friendly staff wth swift check-in. Clean and modern room, excellent breakfast buffet with plenty of choices. The turkish bath and sauna really was a bonus at the end of a long day of walking thru Rome. Dinner was pricey but good in the resteraunt. We had a bottle of champange waiting for us in the room for our 17 yr anniversary- it was a nice surpirse! the hotel was just the right distance from the center of Rome, quiet and taxis available within seconds every time. Really recommend it and would stay here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience The rooms were clean, however, the toilettes were not flushing well, and the bathtub drains were backing up. other than that the room were clean and nights were restful. December 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Mascherone Fountain - Via Giulia Like a local: take advantage of our staff for the must see in Rome Discover historic & artistic details surrounding the Hotel Lobby Contemporary style & travertine marble decorate the Hotel Lobby Relax in our cosy library while planning your day View of the enchanting Via Giulia on which the hotel is located Hotel Exterior: travertine blocks form the basis of the building Contemporary design for our lobby lounge Take a walk to St Peter's Basilica Don't go home without visiting the round shaped St Angelo's Castle
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading