Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 529 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    8

Usually good quality, but poor this time around

By

July 26, 2016

Looked like my bathroom was not cleaned when I got to my hotel room. When I left, I had to wait for both valet people to get off their phones as well as the receptionist at the desk. It looked like they were too busy on their phone to help me. I understand it was early in the morning (6am), but I had somewhere I had to be and waiting for them to get off the phone was not nice. The location is amazing and the bar/restaurant is nice. I usually have a nice stay here, but having to wait on the staff and coming in to an unclean bathroom frustrated me.

Read More
Read Less

Remember the Alamo!

By

July 25, 2016

club

Great place to stay while visiting San Antonio, just across from the Alamo. Lots of restaurants nearby and plenty to see nearby. Very comfortable room and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms and Views

By

July 22, 2016

The wooden floors and antique look is great. I had a great view over looking the Alamo that was awesome. People were very willing to help and were very accommodating. Had a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Facility

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Nice facility and room..11 dollar plus tax and tip Breakfast is a bit pricey but there is a Mc Donalds 2 blocks away that several guests used which gave better value for breakfast.Perhaps offering a breakfast discount to guests or Reward Member Guests would help. Great to have the car service available throughout the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Say

By

July 11, 2016

Safe, clean, fun area to visit. I will be staying here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Coffee

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

the Hotel was nice and everyone was nice and friendly. they ran out of coffee on day two and did not get any more the enter 5 day stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place, bad restaurant

By

July 06, 2016

My wife and I spent the 4th of July Holiday here and loved it. The location is great as we were able to park our vehicle, and walk were wanted to go. The only negative was the Bistro restaurant, we waited over 30 minutes for our food and the order was wrong not once but twice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

In the center of San Antonio

By

July 06, 2016

This is an historic building which have been tastefully updated to maintain the original flavor of the property. The rooms are reasonably sized and the bathroom areas are clean and up to date. We happened to have an end room which was made up of two original rooms. We overlooked the Alamo and the downtown areas.

The only complaint is the use of down pillows - which I am highly allergic to and they are not supportive for a good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Right across the Alamo

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Good: It is right across the Alamo

Not so Good:
Parking is costly (and hard to find at times)
A/C fan in the room is too loud, like someone using a vacuum cleaner at night
You hear the noise on the Alamo
Breakfast is not included
I DID NOT find the front desk staff so welcoming and friendly - I asked a question during check-in and check-out (different staff on duty), and they both looked at me like it was a dumb question.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

June 20, 2016

club

The staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean. The AC unit is very loud. The restaurant staff are very friendly but slow. Allow plenty of time (more than 30 minutes) to eat breakfast prior to your meeting, even for the buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful restored hotel

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo in San Antonio is a unique and charming hotel. The building has been restored and modernized with all the expected amenities. My room was large, with very pleasing décor, and very comfortable. I loved the hardwood floors and spacious bathroom. The property is right across the street from the Alamo and near San Antonio's downtown attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

June 16, 2016

club

We stayed here for only one night. Loved the bed, the room,and the air conditioning worked great. Nice wood flooring, not the gross carpet that you see in most hotel rooms. The staff was very friendly and helped us with anything we needed. The valet service was great also. My only complaint is that the hotel kitchen closed at 9:00 pm so we could not get any food within the hotel that evening. It was a Sunday evening, maybe that is why they closed early, the information on the welcome paperwork in the room said they closed later.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joshua H Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less