Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 370 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Jewel Near Alamo

By

August 07, 2015

We visited San Antonio number of times before. This time we visited with our guest from Vancouver. We selected this hotel due to proximity of Alamo. We were presently surprised with excellent service let it be reception staff, bar

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 06, 2015

club

Quality of one's stay is mostly influenced by service. We had excellent service. The staff was well trained, professional, approachable, and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Always stay at the Indigo on Alamo when in SA!

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

Wonderful boutique hotel with a great staff! Have been staying here since it opened and it has just gotten better over time!

Read More
Read Less

San Antonio Indigo

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

We had a disappointing set back due to an issue with our airline that prevented us from going to Mexico. We switched destination for a romantic getaway and Hotel Indigo was quick to step in Thank you for a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, last-minute stay

By

July 30, 2015

club

My husband and I booked a room the day before we needed it. The booking process was easy and our stay was carefree. Hotel staff were very courteous and friendly and I enjoyed the historical aspects of the building that were incorporated into the updated design.

Read More
Read Less

Nice people in a terrible building

By

July 30, 2015

The staff did the best that they could in a building that isn't really designed to be a hotel. It is hard to get on and off the elevators with a luggage cart since they keep the historic doors in front of the current elevator banks.

The work-out room is excellent with a good variety of circuit machines, free weights, treadmills, elipticals, bikes, and stretching stations.

The biggest problem is the noise of the AC units. They cycle on and off way too frequently and are crazy loud when they start up. Combined with an uncomfortable mattress, it is hard to get a good night's sleep.

Location is awesome, but if you are really here for business in the convention center rather than having a good time on the riverwalk, then Staybridge is the same distance from the Convention center as this hotel is.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Jmontier, Thank You for staying at our beautiful historic hotel, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and services including our gym which fits the needs of a business traveler and includes an inbuilt Sauna. We apologize for the AC unit cycles. our chiller system is designed to guarantee coolest room in Hot Texas summer months. Your feedback will be shared with our team. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Beautifully Restored Hotel in a Great Location

By

July 30, 2015

This restored hotel is very beautiful and in an ideal location. It's right across from The Alamo, close to the Riverwalk and the mall area. My only complaints: 1) When I arrived in my room, it did not have clean towels, 2) I had to call the front desk to ask them to reset the internet connection, 3) On Day 2, I had to call the front desk again and ask for clean towels, and 4) On Day 2, I had to call the front desk again and ask that the internet connect be reset. I suggest they revisit with their housekeeping staff the importance of leaving clean towels after cleaning the rooms. I would also suggest better internet service so that guests don't have to keep making calls to have it reset. That being said, I would stay at this location again and maybe next time I will be able to utilize some of my reward points.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear creed_419, Thank you for your candid feedback as it will enable us for improvements. Your comments is shared with our team and We have applied for an upgrade to our internet services so our guest can take advantage of maximum bandwidth. We once again thank you for staying at our historic hotel and team Indigo look forward to serve you again on your next trip. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Stay here for access to the Riverwalk and Convention Center.

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Don't normally review the hotels I stay at, but I was so impressed with the staff at Hotel Indigo @ The Alamo. Every staff member I met was genuinely nice and helpful. This place is how hotels should operate. The price was great for the location. Room was very quiet, couldn't hear neighbors or hallway traffic. Cafe downstairs had a small breakfast menu, but it was all very quality food - get the Texas waffle.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Great staff

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

I was here for two nights and it was a great experience. The room was immaculate. The dining facility was great. Valet parking was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Blake 30, We are delighted to hear that your stay at our beautiful historic hotel was immaculate. It matter to us and team Indigo looks forward to serve you again on your next trip. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is small and seems understaffed

By

July 22, 2015

This is a quaint property blending with historic building nearby the Alamo. Unfortunately parking is limited and very expensive as the hotel has none available. Also the hotel is small and does not offer a full staff to support travelers (i.e. no housekeeping after 5 pm on weekends at all). Staff working are very nice thought and generally try to provide good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear tomh444, Thank You for staying at our historic hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and we sincerely apologize for the parking situation, the hotel offers valet parking to all our guest however self parking options is limited in downtown SA area. Your feedback is crucial and it will be shared with our team for improvements.
Read More
Read Less

Guest Service

By

July 20, 2015

club

Ashley and Janis went out of their way to ensure my visit was a good visit. They both appeared to be sincere with their answers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotet!!!!

By

July 17, 2015

The entire staff was great and very professionally.
Jake the driver of Mercedes was especially great, not only for diving us around but with info on what there is to do around San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less