Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location during start of NBA Finals This was my second stay in an Indigo and this one was even nicer than expected. A/C was a bit noisy but OK. Room and furnishings were excellent. Staff was excellent and friendly. Location of this hotel was excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo- Alamo Stay I enjoyed staying in the Hotel Indigo and the Alamo is just across the street. Walking distance to Riverwalk and the food from their Bistro cafe is really good. Everything was great, except that the guy who was at the front desk when I arrived seemed to be in a bad mood, did not even ask for my name to even verify if I had a reservation there and said come back later or call us after 2pm. If he would have looked at my reservation he would have known that I requested an early check in. I did not let that ruin my day, I already had plans to be at the riverwalk anyway. But the Hotel is Great, clean and comfortable, perfect location. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo I really enjoyed this hotel. It felt historic and just an overall neat hotel. If you aren't into that sort of thing you won't like this hotel. As soon as we drove up and bellman was immediately there to load our stuff on the carts and park our vehicles. He was very nice. Check in was fast. We had discounted rooms due to the fact that my brother is retired military. Normally at hotels that's all you get. This hotel went a step further and discounted our valet parking and breakfast each morning. I don't know if it was because we came in on Memorial Day or not, but still a nice touch. We booked two rooms. One room was quite a bit bigger (a corner room I think) with a larger bathroom. The other room was quite small with a very small bathroom. But you have to keep in mind that this hotel renovated an old bank, so they couldn't make every room the same size. There were some small issues that aren't even worth mentioning because it was corrected immediately and are so small in comparison to the over all experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic price, basic facilities, basic service. This hotel is cheap and that is about the only thing going for it. Rooms and bathroom were clean but quite pokey. I handed in laundry and it couldn't be located when I needed to check out. luckily I was returning for another night's stay a couple of night's later although if I had not had to go back to collect my clothes I probably would have cancelled the 2nd booking and gone elsewhere. Having experienced the poor service with the laundry and seen the basic interior I was not tempted to eat anything from the restaurant. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay This is a nice hotel for the price. Be prepared for $20/day valet as there is no place to park. The Bistro is a cool little place for breakfast but the service was slow. Overall, it was a good value. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but slow elevator Nice, clean , modern hotel,close to Alamo and River Walk....parking too expensive June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Rest Vacation The main reason to come to San Antonio was to rest. People said "It might rain." I said "I will just stay in my hotel room and sleep if it does." That was the attitude that we came to town with. We usually drive from Dallas to San Antonio. This time we flew. We took a taxi to the hotel from the airport which was much cheaper than taking the City Shuttle. We arrived early as our flight landed at 11:30. Upon arrival at the hotel, the front desk clerk was very friendly. We were surprised when we found out that we could check in immediately and go to our room. That was wonderful. The clerk also informed me that if I signed up to the incentive club for the hotel chain, I would be eligible for free wifi, daily newspaper, and other things that were not important to me at the time. I signed up for the club immediately. We then went to our room. It was on the second floor. It was small, but furnished wisely. The bathroom was great. All in all, we had no problems with the size of the room or any of the decorations. The draperies, bed scarf, and floor rug were beautiful colors. There were hardwood floors. The AC was a little noisy, but not a problem. The tv was hung on the wall and placed in good position to watch from bed. We enjoyed the room very much except for the view of the neighboring parking lot. We would have preferred a room looking in the direction of the Alamo, but since our room was being paid for by a company, we couldn't get the rooms with a view which were more expensive. We slept well. No noise from the hallways or from the street. We loved the Aveda products in the bathroom. We had breakfast in the restaurant. It was very good. Because we joined the "club" we were allowed a 2pm check out. That was great. They also properly identified our luggage so that we could stowe it until we needed to leave to go the airport. The staff was so knd. They even called our taxi for us when we needed to depart. The location was perfect. We were adjacent to the Alamo. We were on Houston Street where there are several good restaurants. We were close to the mall and the river. We truly enjoyed the location as we walked everywhere that we went. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by everything was fine except no shampoo I really liked this place until I noticed no shampoo, I called and someone said they would send some up. 30 min later I called again and again they would send someone up. a lady did come 10 minutes later and gave me 4 bottles. I did not have my glasses on but when I read the bottles all 4 were conditioner. I called again and they said they were out of shampoo. That is a bit hard for me to believe so I assume they just did not care. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled:) The lobby elevator doors are fake and I'm pretty sure I heard giggling coming form the front desk when I kept pushing the old button. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff / view Room was very spacious so relaxing we were in king room with Alamo view , with a great view too I've been to some hotels where they fib on view but this was great, great location also you can walk to lots of places from this hotel , the Alamo is right across the street. Bed was so comfortable too we had to ask for a late ck out :) . We forgot a few things so the staff helped us out so much!! So great full !! Staff at this hotel & including 1800 number reps gave us the best service when booking and throughout our stay. We will most definitely Stay again! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Better Than The View Of The ALAMO! Absolutely fantastic hotel, with a GREAT view of the Alamo and all the charm that goes with the historic location. Beautifully decorated keeping the history alive. The hotel staff was one of the best that I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Near everything...e will definitely stay here again! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Awesome Views We love this hotel, we've stayed here many times and keep coming back! Cruz, the restaurant manager is very nice, fun and outgoing. Each employee we had contact was superb! We loved going to the bar at night to have a few drinks and Sy, the bartender was the best in town, so friendly and definitely knows how to make any drink there is! We get the room with the Alamo view every time and LOVE it! The hotel is just a few steps away from the River-walk, which is extremely convenient, and just a few steps from the mall! Will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Antonio. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Greatly enjoyed staying at the Indigo at the Alamo. Very quiet rooms, top notch air conditioning/heating system (yes, I used both!), and very unique styling. Definitely would recommend to others. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night of sleeping I loved this hotel except for one thing: the mattress. We had a king sized bed that looked great but when we got in bed it really sagged in the middle. I would say the mattresses are due for being replaced. Pronto. I was holding on to my side of the bed most of the night and just didn't get a good night of rest. That is my only complaint. The rest of hotel experience was great. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pint-sized room and noisy HVAC This was my first Indigo stay, and possibly my last. The rooms were VERY small. The bathroom was probably larger than the room. The HVAC was loud, it clicked and groaned every single minute, even if the unit was turned OFF. The smell of food cascades throughout the hotel, especially early in the morning and around dinner time. I was on the 8th floor and still smelled it in my room. I think they need better exhaust fans out of the kitchen or something. The room service was pretty poor. I had trash left in the room day after day, and there were large dust bunnies left in the corners of the room. The Wifi was also pretty slow and not very reliable on the 8th floor. On the positive side, all of the staff are very friendly and show a willingness to help. The attached restaurant has good food. The TV service is excellent, perfect for watching just about anything. The biggest complaint is the HVAC system. The last thing I wanted was a noisy unit that kept me from having a peaceful sleep. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and a little haunted, too! Great hotel at an incredible location! where else can you stay in a hotel that could have been inside the walls of the original Alamo grounds? The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. My wife was even visited by a resident ghost, Fernando, during our first evening there. The only down side was the kitchen staff was a bit slow in the morning. The food and beverage prices were right on target for the area, with Happy Hour being a good bargain compared to other places nearby. I would recommend this hotel and do plan to stay here on our next adventure to San Antonio! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique hotel If you are looking for a very nice place to stay, close to the Alamo, this is the place! We could see the Alamo from our window. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Unique Hotel We loved staying at this hotel. The staff was absolutely amazing. We will stay here again!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful story The team that renovated this building did an outstanding job with attention to detail that is enjoyed through out the hotel. We were able to hear from many staff members about interesting tid-bits as to how the front desk marble made it from a ruined hallway as well as some of the trim and marbling that is refurbished in the dinning area. We were snapping photos of the original elevator wall and received an impromptu tour from David, a building manager. He took such time to explain the process of restoration and the commitment of his owner group to really do it right. We also had an opportunity to hear of how the food and beverage manager use to come to the Gibbs building with family when he was young and they would enjoy soda and burgers in the corner store where the bistro is now. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this Indigo very much and cannot express how the staff really elevated our experience, we look forward to coming back. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We are so glad we found this hotel. Its right across the street from the Alamo. From check in on New Years Eve through check-out on January 2, everything was wonderful . The staff in the hotel and in the Bistro next door are so friendly and helpful. I asked for a couple of wine glasses to take to the room--no problem. In the morning wanted juice with the bagel breakfast instead of coffee- no problem. Our room was clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the historic details with modern amenities. I have traveled a lot-- this hotel is a hidden gem. There is a self parking lot next door ( you do have to pay) or you can valet. We will be back! Highly recommended. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, mediocre service We booked this hotel because it looked like a unique hotel in downtown SA. The proximity to the riverwalk was great and first impression was good. However, we were disappointed with our interactions with staff and noise level in the room. Since we were visiting SA, we asked staff for recommendations. They didn't seem to know anything about restaurants within walking distance. Then our bed was soft, leading to sore backs in the morning. The worst was that we were awakened by the heater/air conditioner every 45 min! It was incredibly annoying. On top of this, the hotel refused to allow us to delay our checkout by an hour. We rushed to leave and we waited nearly an hour for our car even though we had followed the valets instructions to call ahead. We actually had to re-ask the valet again and it was still another lengthy wait for our car. No apologies for the wait. If we hadn't asked, who knows how long we would've waited! For the price we paid, we definitely felt disappointed in the service and sleep quality! January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience! Pros: quaint, boutique style hotel in old building. Love the idea and feel. Great part of the City. Employees that are on site TRY very hard. Housekeepers that you could find were very accommodating. Late night bartender was VERY accommodating. Front Desk personnel VERY helpful, but overwhelmed. Cons: Rooms very delayed due to not being cleaned; rooms, glassware, coffee cups not clean, essential products (Kleenex) not on housekeeping cart, requiring extra trip. Bistro service horrible: very slow, food mediocre. TV channel information in room wrong. Staffing was totally inadequate for a holiday weekend. I would love to recommend this location and even stay again, but I'd have to see very position reviews in order to take the chance. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Alamo. The one thing this hotel has going for it is it's closeness to the Alamo. So if you're in town to see the Alamo, well, I still wouldn't recommend it. Walk a little further and stay at a nice hotel. I was quite surprised with an Indigo that it was so uncomfortable--UNCOMFORTABLE is the key word at this hotel: the room, the waiting area, the restaurant. THERE IS NO BAR. But there is some liquor and beer available at the uncomfortable and highly disappointing restaurant. Valet parking is required. There is no overnight parking available nearby. It's $25/day. It is an old building, "vintage", and is more like spending the night at a transient hotel, or a $25/night Mediterranean 'hotel'. There is no carpeting anywhere, so every noise echoes through the halls, walls, and doors. If you stay, hope that no one speaks or shuts a door while you're sleeping. Perhaps I shouldn't have expected much from San Antonio, which, even though it's the country's 7th largest city, is not in any way sophisticated or 'urban' (except for the crime). Do not stay at this hotel if you want an urban vibe or nice bar. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeper Hotel We knew very little about this hotel. The building is historic with lots of wood and marble in the lobby and hallways. The rooms have very up to date furnishings with comfortable beds, well-lit and well-functioning bathrooms and adequate storage space. The staff was very accommodating. The location, within yards of The Alamo, is very good. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i would stay here again my wife and i satyed here when we were in town for a ballet. Definately located convieniently for any thing downtown, December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and really friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. Extremely nice suite for the price. We really enjoyed our breakfast each morning (which was included). The hotel is 1 block from the Riverwalk and adjacent to the Alamo, can beat the location for the price! Parking downtown is pricey and a pain but hotel has a lot next door which is $15 for 24 hours (low priced for the area). December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for locals and tourists This was our first stay in the Indigo brand of hotels, and we enjoyed it! Far from the cookie-cutter hotels that we're used to, the Indigo at the Alamo hit the marks for unique and character. The building dates back to 1909 and the hotel maintained its original look and downtown feel just after the turn of the Century. It was fun to try and imagine the building as it might have looked in its prime. The staff was proficient and professional. The King Suite was huge, bathroom was the size of some hotel rooms and the walk-in shower was terrific. Only remark was the 1909 Bistro, staff was inattentive during breakfast, so much so the cook had to bring us our meal, stating that "my server was no where to be found". The server was dressed in what looked like yoga pants and a sweatshirt. The manager needs to look in on the Bistro staff and ensure they are meeting his expectations....then he hits a 5-Star rating. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff We stayed at this hotel last year and liked it so much we came back with our friends. The hotel front desk/bellmen were all so helpful. Our experience at breakfast was also positive. You guys have the best coffee around and we loved seeing Cruz every day. What a great guy. Over all, we loved the hotel...we will be back!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay We just spent one night at this hotel; we would highly recommend it if you are visiting San Antonio. Our room had a view of the Alamo and was about a half block to the Riverwalk. Loved the old building architectural aspects. Sent pictures of the inside of the hotel/room to family and friends, raving about how much we liked it. Don't recall doing that for a hotel in a long time! The room had wood floors that were beautiful; the bathroom and shower were very nice; the bed was very comfortable. Two small items to note: parking is valet only but in-and-out is fine. According to the front desk, the parking lot next door is less expensive but you pay each time you enter so not really a good option if you are driving to other areas during your stay. Also, we received several menus slipped under the door from restaurants in the vicinity (like pizza delivery places) that made us wonder if the hotel knew about these people being inside the building. We didn't feel unsafe but it was something we don't recall happening at other hotels. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was reasonably priced and good. The coffee served was excellent! The hotel is towards the edge of downtown that you might be a bit cautious about at night but everywhere we walked it was very well lit and we didn't feel unsafe at all. And we walked a couple of miles around downtown. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and Chic with exceptional staff My husband and I spent 4 days and three nights in San Antonio and the Indigo-Alamo was a lodging choice that we don;t regret. The property was placed right in the Alamo Plaza and in walking distance to the Post Office, Starbucks, Walgreens and clothing boutiques. We found the staff to be knowledgeable about the area and most responsive to our needs. We would return to lodge here if ever in the area again! November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>