• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Contact hotel for details. Pet Fee is 75.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The San Antonio Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Sea World of San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient Valet Parking available at a fee of $25 per night with in and out priveleges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the
View More
Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the Alamo, means guests stay within walking distance of all the major downtown San Antonio attractions, including the famous Riverwalk. Use the hotel's valet parking service and enjoy easy access to the best restaurants, attractions and entertainment San Antonio has to offer. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, just three blocks away. Guests can stay in touch with free high-speed Internet access. You can hold a meeting in the hotel's event space and put the finishing touches on your presentation in the hotel's 24-hour Business Center. San Antonio, TX is known for its blend of cultures, and our unique hotel combines historic San Antonio with modern conveniences, such as valet parking. You can grab a cold drink or a hot coffee on-site after working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Discover peace and renewal at this smoke-free hotel.
View Less
Features
Our elegant and historic hotel is conveniently located across the street to the Alamo and steps away from the main area of the San Antonio Riverwalk, two of the main attractions in downtown San Antonio you don’t want to miss.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything excellent except hot water and hot tub Wonderful stay, except no hot water and hot tub broken. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Great service and comfortable bed. The location was easy access to all the main attractions river walk, restaurants... Easy access to all major freeways and interstates. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great experience> second time staying there. highly recommend it. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Member never returning to IHG I stayed at this location a while back and swore I would never return. The first stay involved a nasty, dirty room and teenagers running up and down the hall all day and night. My second stay was only because this location is the only location that would allow me to use points for my stay. Although, it was somewhat quieter on this stay apparently I traded that for 3 days worth of cold showers. The only answer I ever received was "engineering is working on it, it will be fixed this afternoon" that was on day one. The remaining days consisted of "well, I haven't talked to engineering, so I don't know". My job requires me to travel approximately 100 nights a year and I have spent my last one at an IHG property. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place No Hot Water Enjoyed my stay and served its purpose. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms and very spacious. I loved the entire experience aside from the fact that the water heater for the entire hotel was out for the whole week! There is nothing like going on vacation with long days and not being able to take a hot shower at the end of the day. The day we checked out was the day the hotel was able to have maintenance respond to the issue accordingly. However, this did not help my particular issue. The staff was very courteous and responsive. They only charged me 2/5 nights for the inconvenience. I would stay there again, nicely located off the freeway and near downtown without being in the heart of it. Great place, no hot water. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night: useless air condition Be sure to ask to see your room first. Ours was in very poor condition. Stains on roof and wall from what looked like a water leak. The room was very humid...sheets felt wet. Air condition was incredibly noisy regardless of how we set it and it DID NOT WORK! We were extremely disappointed in the overall appearance of the hotel...carpeting throughout was dirty and musty, garbage in hallways, elevators was old, worn and dirty. I felt like I was in the slums until going to the front lobby which was only part of the hotel that looked maintained. The pool, though large needs a serious coat of paint thus is not very inviting. After complaining, we received a nights stay for free but to be honest, I would have rather moved hotels and pay the extra money. Had we not had to leave for the airport at 4 am we would most certainly have switched hotels! Can't believe this place is a Holiday Inn! A disappointed Canadian! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I loved my stay here, had fun in SA during the day and relaxed during the night. Everything was nice exept the staff, I have to say they were exeptional!! Anything I needed was given to me, early check in, late check out, extra bed, more shampoo, you name it. Would recommend to all "non picky" people wanting to rest. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Management The Manager on Duty when we checked in was rude. The hotel was part of the Kid Vacation week promoted by the city and they decided to schedule the maintenance of the pool that week. The Restaurant staff was awesome. We were going to leave the hotel after just one night because we were not happy with the hotel. But the awesome service we received from all the staff at the restaurant, specially Gina, was what changed our mind. They made us feel welcomed. They showed that they cared about what we needed or wanted. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs remodeled needs remodeled desperately, wall paper falling off and cracks in the shower. Not to mention when I checked in they gave me an occupied room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, bad room conditions Maybe the worst room conditions of all Holiday Inn hotels.... August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad hotel, even worse than a motel !!! The worst hotel we ever stayed. The room is very damp. When we open the door, we can smell a very bad damp smell. There are a lot of bugs in the bathroom. And there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. I think that's why the room is so damp. When we ask the font-desk to change the room. His attitude is very bad. He said there is no room to change and he can change it tomorrow. But in the next day, he said that there is no room again. Then we asked him to get a room in another holiday inn. And he refused because they use different rate system. Finally, they don't give us any solutions. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be checked I stayed at this HI as I wanted to change from the HI Express I normally stay at down the street. The room AC was not able to cool the room properly, despite setting the unit to its lowest level of 60 degrees the unit was not able to cool the room. It also seemed the air vent in the bathroom was blowing warm air into the room. The hallway to the room was always hot. Not sure if its because the guest laundry area in the floor seemed to be venting into the hallway or what. When I opened the curtain to step into the patio there was an empty wine bottle in the bottom of the curtain that house keeping missed collecting after a previous guest stayed there. Otherwise the hotel was Ok, but next time I go to SA I may be staying at the HI Express again August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodelación en general El servicio , atención y confort en general son buenas, pero da ña impresión de estar descuidado en remodelación general del hotel, por lo demás es muy bueno August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but price to high Good hotel, but price to high if you consider they don't offer free breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Terrible & Front desk Needs retraining This is my second time staying at this hotel never again will I stay here again housekeeping would not change out my sheets on bedding nor would they leave towels in my bathroom i had to constantly go to the front desk & ask for towels every night (was there for 4 nights) The front desk would say we'll deliver them to your room yea like 2hrs later. The resturant yea dont waste your time food & service terrible treated me as i didnt exist. The atmosphere is just not welcoming if you know what i mean i stayed on my reward points figured i got them so i'll use them right wrong i think since i used my reward points i was not considered a valued customer when i would ask for something at the front desk all they would always say is "not included your staying with reward points" wow all the money i spend at Holiday Inns across the state of Texas. by the way I'm still waiting on the Manager to call me back i left some shorts & my sons Nintendo DS in the room still 3 days later no phone call....Dont stay at this hotel bad representation of a Holiday Inn this should be more like a local cheap rundown hotel in my opinion. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with super friendly staff The hotel is a clean property, inside and out. The staff is always friendly! The bedding is super comfortable! I look forward to my business trips knowing that at the end of the day I get to rest my head on those great pillows. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this Holiday Inn if possible Dirty tub, mildew, dated room conditions and bugs. With the kids running through the halls screaming, difficult to sleep. Time for a remodel/refresh for this property. Pick another hotel in San Antonio if you can if possible. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay We visited San Antonio during an extensive trip out west. This was by far the best experience we had at any hotel. We cannot say enough about how great the hotel staff helped us during our stay. EVERYTHING was great - and the price was more than reasonable. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room very dirty room, the carpet was so dirty . The restroom was in poor condition. Did not feel safe in the hotel. It was ghetto August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bueno en general en general la estacia fue Buena, solo con el detalle de la puerta de la habitacion que no cerraba, un dia estuvimos sin agua caliente, y el internet que es muy lento, por lo demas la pasamos bien August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not such a great stay the staff was great and the restaurant was good. I had problems with the a/c unit in my room and was provided a fan to help the problem which was not that great of an idea. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown The hotel was not very updated. Carpets were old. The beds seemed very small. The room were not very cool and they never gave us enough towels. When cleaning the room they did not clean the bathroom or sweep the carpets. We had to ask for new liners for our Ice bucket. I would not recommend a stay at this Holiday Inn. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room and cold showers Two mornings in a row after sleeping horribly due to a hot room(a/c was not blowing cold enough to cool the room past 76 degrees), I woke up only to take a cold shower. I was very upset and relocated to a different hotel brand in town for the remainder of my stay in San Antonio. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my family or colleagues. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place i would stay again musty smelling. a/c went out in the first room and took over an hour for the front desk to get us moved to another room and then the door was lose on the hinges in that room so we had to pick up on the door to open and close it . the gate to the pool wouldn't latch, August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This hotel was ok for the price. It did need some updating. We had a walkout balcony which was nice. However, there were five of us staying in the room. I thought when I booked that the room would have a foldout but it did not. The first night my daughter opted to sleep on the floor. The next night when I called for extra blankets the staff told me they would bring some up. They did not. When I called back later, they informed me that they did not have any more blankets because they had been given out to people with foldaway beds. I took that to mean they did not have any of those available either. So my daughter had no choice but to sleep on the floor our whole stay. The next night, when I called they informed me that they would bring us extra sheets but they did not bring any. The shuttle was nice but it ends at 9pm and the walk to and from the riverwalk is sketchy. Sometimes I felt that we were not safe walking back. The staff was nice and the hotel allowed us to check in early which was extremely helpful. And they do have free WIFI--you just have to call and ask for the code. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Three night stay made more pleasant by the staff, their open welcome and prompt service and attentiveness. Well located at Market Square and a hop from downtown and business as well as leisure attraction. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Teacher The air conditioner in our room worked properly until we went to bed. We could not get it to cool down. We also were not reminded about our free breakfast that evening or the next morning when we were checking out. We found out about that by reading copies of a previous email as we were going to our next hotel. Our stay was not a pleasant one. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing :( The room had wet carpet and smelled of mildew. The buffet was awful and too much money. Cold showers, not enough towels and blankets. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Excellent service and very friendly staff, they were very helpful on several different times,/ Please tell them excellent job CON. A/C unit in room was blowing cool air but would never cool the room down to desired temp. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid to sleep on the floor Holiday Inn poster plastered inside all of the elevators: "It is our promise to make your stay enjoyable" Refused to provide us w/ a fold out bed. Our 2 bed(full size) room could not accommodate 3 fb coaches. The management's reasoning for their refusal was due to a fire hazard, which is understandable. However, it is disappointing that the management and staff declined to acknowledge our situation, and did not even attempt to provide a compromisable solution. So I settled, called room service to provide us an extra set of bed sheets & pillows (which we received 4 hrs after our request). Thus, I spent my entire stay at The Holiday Inn sleeping on the floor. I did, though, experience the magnificent view of the spots on the carpet. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Select to close.
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby! Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Guest Check-In Area Front Desk Concierge/Front Desk Front Desk View of hotel from Alamo Plaza Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading