• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Contact hotel for details. Pet Fee is 75.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The San Antonio Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Sea World of San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient Valet Parking available at a fee of $25 per night with in and out priveleges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the
View More
Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the Alamo, means guests stay within walking distance of all the major downtown San Antonio attractions, including the famous Riverwalk. Use the hotel's valet parking service and enjoy easy access to the best restaurants, attractions and entertainment San Antonio has to offer. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, just three blocks away. Guests can stay in touch with free high-speed Internet access. You can hold a meeting in the hotel's event space and put the finishing touches on your presentation in the hotel's 24-hour Business Center. San Antonio, TX is known for its blend of cultures, and our unique hotel combines historic San Antonio with modern conveniences, such as valet parking. You can grab a cold drink or a hot coffee on-site after working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Discover peace and renewal at this smoke-free hotel.
View Less
Features
Our elegant and historic hotel is conveniently located across the street to the Alamo and steps away from the main area of the San Antonio Riverwalk, two of the main attractions in downtown San Antonio you don’t want to miss.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean. My only issues were the WiFi was very iffy at best. It usually connected but the signal was very weak and didn't work well on the phones. Oddly enough there was not a "do not disturb" sign anywhere. I actually do use those a lot and because of it, I was woken up the last day there by the housekeeper that was there quite early. The pool was very tiny and the whirlpool didn't work. I figured I was doing something wrong when attempting to turn it on but a gentleman that had been staying there for the last month said it only works about 30% of the time. It's unfortunate that it hasn't been fixed. Hotel is in an awesome location though - the riverwalk is literally right behind the hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling indifferent Overall stay was okay. We showed up about 40 minutes before the actual check-in time (just as others were doing) and our room was still dirty so we waited in the lobby and kept checking the room, even telling the front desk that it's dirty. When the actual check-in time came the room was not touched. We told the front desk again and they questioned us after repeatedly telling them we just checked in and we're sitting in the lobby the whole time. So, we got a new room. I don't know if the room was too cold or what, but there was always water coming up from the floor between the seams everyday. To add, my son lifted the cushion on the chair and there was this disgusting stain on the bottom that was red and green and colors in between. I have a picture but won't post it. Other staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel, definately will stay there again when in San Antonio September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We got locked out of our room on our second day due to the door malfunctioning and it took forever to get us back in. I have a 4 year old little boy who was ready to use the bathroom and take his nap and was unable. I had to look down the halls until I found a bathroom for him to use. And there was no apology from the main staff. Just disappointed in the experience. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was really good. Rooms are excellent. Restaurant with excellent view to the San Antonio River September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk has been the most enjoyable that I have ever had. Staff and management treated my family and myself like we were part of there family. it was really great spending time at your Hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashley of the front desk Our stay there was absolutely fantastic. Our every need was met by all. However, Ashley at the front desk is the one who made it all so wonderful. Her responsiveness to us and willingness to please was evident from the start. She is the consumate professional and a terrific asset to your staff!!!!!!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The one thing that probably needed most help was breakfast. I think that if drinks were self serve it woukd have made it better, but my wife and I waited 20-30 minutes for our drinks to get served so insread we just got the chocolate milk at the bar. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Service was great. However, the mattress was not comfortable at all! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on the River Walk! Our room overlooked the meandering River Walk. Beautiful (and tranquil) scenery with trees, shrubs and flowers. The hotel is just steps away from a multitude of quality restaurants and bars on the River. You can also take the water taxi to the San Antonio Museum of Art, where we saw a wonderful exhibit of Henri Matisse paintings. The Hotel is just a short walk from Penner's Clothing Store, where I bought two new Guyabera shirts. This hotel has everything going for it, but mostly it is location, location, location! We look forward to our next stay at this outstanding property! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, great staff I used reward nights for this stay with my family to experience the riverwalk with the family and also attractions. During check-in, our room was not clean. I spoke with the front desk and they took care of the problem by moving us to a room that was completely clean. We were also treated to breakfast. I want to thank the great staff at this hotel that took care of our needs and also went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent experience. We will be back soon...thank you August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and up to date rooms but not clean When I first checked in it was clear my room had been smoked in--the odor was a big negative. The staff handled it well and moved me as soon as I asked. However, the new room had hair on the furniture (really?), floors (bathroom and main area), and bath tub. There was also something unsavory on the table top. Finally, there were a number of scuff marks on the walls. It's too bad because the rest of the experience (great staff) was positive but a dirty room is tough to make up for. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel was located in the perfect spot for all of our predetermined spots to visit along the Riverwalk and Historical District. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Great location. Had a room with balcony on Riverwalk. Prompt room service. We've stayed at several hotels on the Riverwalk and this is one of our favorites. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 gracias hotel muy comodo perfecta mente ubicado el personal súper amable un poco caro el estacionamiento August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room...Fair service The room was in good conditions. There was a funky smell that was coming from the restroom but after flushing the toilet a few times the odor went away. There was also a burnt smell coming from one of the lamps that had not been dusted. Overall the price was too much for what the room and service offered. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway I've stayed at this hotel before and was completely satisfied. But this time it was not the case. The room was not cleaned, food trays were not picked up from room service, finally had to put them in the hall and it was still in the hall when I checked out on Sunday. I was not satisfied with this stay at all. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice staff Enjoyed time spent with family here. Nice walkable location to all attractions. Housekeeping and restaurant staff were very accommodating. This was my 2nd stay at this Holiday Inn and it will NOT be my last !! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed vacation We had a great time, staff was very nice. Carlos in the restaurant was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made us feel very welcomed every morning for breakfast. Will differently be staying hear again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks!!! We booked this hotel, because it was my wife's birthday weekend, and were we surprised. We were greeted upon entering the hotel, offered welcome amenities, and treated like it was a joy to have us. The room was excellent, clean, and more than comfortable. The next morning, we had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and the service was great, the food was excellent, and the atmosphere was wonderful. So much, that we returned for dinner that night, and even though it was late, the waitress was great, even though she was working many tables by herself. Overall, a great experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Remember the Alamo Booking online was extremely easy. We approached the valet parking Aug. 14, 2014, and the attendant did not help my wife off of the tall vehicle. Neither did the staff did not open the front door for her as I got our own luggage off of the vehicle. The front desk employee was very friendly and helpful with directions. We purchased one night with free breakfast, but I had to remind the front desk employee. After he verified, he handed me a card with free breakfast instructions. We woke up the next day only to find a cockroach wing underneath the sheets with us (I know they exist everywhere, but that was just poor housekeeping.) As we arrived to the restaurant, I immediately handed the free breakfast card to an employee who had greeted us. However, he began to tell us about the prices for the buffet, which was very embarrassing. I got my plate with food and sat down. As my waiter was bringing a fresh pot of coffee from the kitchen, my wife noticed there was a long strand of hair in my cup. I had to place my hand over the cup to alert the waiter of the problem because had I not he would have just poured it. I then lifted the cup to show him why I had done such a thing. He then suggested to get the cup next to me, but that one had a crushed egg shell in it. The waiter apologized and brought a clean cup. Overall, judging by the attitudes of the staff, I didn't feel as though my presence nor my return was valued. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every dime The hotel worth every dime,close to most attraction,the internet service was bad at the upper level,I ve to come to the lobby.the hotel is beautifully decorated the elevated is extremely fast,you don't have to wait forever I will suggest the wood floor should be mop often not only slept,when you step on the wet bathroom floor it usually black stain.the stains re from the room floor.this hotel is very nice August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gran servicio la verdad muy buen servicio y atención, lo único que puedo pedir es que no cobren el estacionamiento August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by where I always stay when in SA Best hotel on RiverWalk. Balcony over river. Great service and place August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We liked our stay at this hotel, close to everything. Front staff very friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE MY STAY♡♡ EASY & FAST CHECK IN, GREAT SERVICE, LOVE THE ROOM, LOVE THE BAR, & I WILL GO BACK!!! THANKS HOLIDAY INN RIVER WALK☆☆☆☆☆ August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room, balcony enjoyable The room itself was very comfortable and appealing. The bathroom was again very nice. On the first night i got there there was no room service available (I called 4 times). After that I decided to go to the bar to obtain @ least an appetizer, which I was told was closed. Had I known those options were not available I would have obviously eaten elsewhere but the internet indicated that they were open. The next evening the bar was open. So it was apparently some unfortunate coincidence. Need to alert everyone that they apparently don't staff for unusual circumstances. Additionally the bathroom had not been properly swept, but was otherwise clean, spacious and modern. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Memorial Weekend Had a very pleasant weekend stay @ Holiday Inn, Riverwalk. Very comfortable room and bed. Close to Riverwalk atmosphere. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Antonio-Riverwalk On our family's most recent vacation, we chose the Holiday Inn on the San Antonio-Riverwalk due to the price of the room being so reasonable. However, we were completely surprised upon our check-in. The entire staff was very eager to please, GENUINE, and very respectful! They even looked up directions for us before we asked! The whole building will blow your mind at the elegance of every detail. We really did not know what to expect for our room, but when we opened the door for the first time we were amazed! Everything was so beautiful, from the bathroom down to the gorgeous view of the riverwalk! We felt so welcome and peaceful! We have chosen to use Holiday Inn as our go to hotel on every vacation, as well as recommending to all of our family and friends! Go enjoy your next vacation with Holiday Inn!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great staff Hotel was very clean friendly staff. My only complaint is when still bed at 9 am and get a knock on door from housekeeping I guess they where checking for rooms to clean but we haven't checked out yet. We didn't have a thing to hang on door says don't disturb. Also when we arrived to hotel at 430pm we checked in and went to room to find out that housekeeping hasn't cleaned it yet went back to lobby and they gave me another room. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Select to close.
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby! Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Guest Check-In Area Front Desk Concierge/Front Desk Front Desk View of hotel from Alamo Plaza Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading