• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Contact hotel for details. Pet Fee is 75.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The San Antonio Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Sea World of San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient Valet Parking available at a fee of $25 per night with in and out priveleges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the
View More
Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the Alamo, means guests stay within walking distance of all the major downtown San Antonio attractions, including the famous Riverwalk. Use the hotel's valet parking service and enjoy easy access to the best restaurants, attractions and entertainment San Antonio has to offer. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, just three blocks away. Guests can stay in touch with free high-speed Internet access. You can hold a meeting in the hotel's event space and put the finishing touches on your presentation in the hotel's 24-hour Business Center. San Antonio, TX is known for its blend of cultures, and our unique hotel combines historic San Antonio with modern conveniences, such as valet parking. You can grab a cold drink or a hot coffee on-site after working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Discover peace and renewal at this smoke-free hotel.
View Less
Features
Our elegant and historic hotel is conveniently located across the street to the Alamo and steps away from the main area of the San Antonio Riverwalk, two of the main attractions in downtown San Antonio you don’t want to miss.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 615 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and cozy room a short vacation for wife and kids to see the state historic events and sights September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to San Antonio We've stayed here twice - once about five years ago and again in September 2014. Both times were comfortable and we found the location to be very convenient. The staff members were wonderful. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grerat services and comfort Your services and attention given to our Association and personell was greatly appreciated. Your staff never hesitated in meeting our request. I enjoyed the location for shopping and sight seeing. I would very much recommend staying at your Hotel. You desire it. GLT September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed the hotel, but will probably stay at a different location the next time I am in San Antonio. The floors were hardwood which was great, but didn't seem to be mopped because my feet would end up so dirty. The people at the front desk were wonderful and helpful. As a Gold member, I would have hoped for a free or discounted breakfast like the other IHG hotels have done in the past. This hotel was good, but not great. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent staff This hotel is very nice. The wood floors and design of the rooms make It feel very comfortable. The high point of staying here however, is the wonderful friendly and attentive staff. The staff make you feel as though you are staying at one of the finest hotels in San Antonio. The location is great - walking distance from the Alamo and right on the Riverwalk. I would recommend this hotel and I personally plan to make it my hotel of choice when visiting San Antonio. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel in an Awesome City Everything about this hotel is great! It's in a great location... right on the river! The staff is exceptionally friendly! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel on the riverwalk The holiday inn on the san antonio riverwalk is a great place to stay September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality and comfort I was there for a military reunion and everything was just great. From the staff at the registration desk to the restaurant, lounge and house keeping. You all made our stay a memorable one. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great functional room. Close to the Riverwalk and the restaurants. easy access to the airport (less than 30 minutes). September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW Great Experience of hotel and location was optimal for our visit September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Nice location to Riverwalk and the many restaurants and clean rooms! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value on the S.A. Riverwalk This is a great hotel for a great value! I would most definitely stay at this facility again and likely will on my next visit to San Antonio. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service provided by Sales Manager, Catering Manager, Banquets Manager, AV Services Manager. Everyone I came in contact with was always smiling hello. Great location, too, right on the River Walk. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff is always exceptional. On my most recent stay, the staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. If traveling to San Antonio I highly recommend the HI Riverwalk. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good Location and friendly staff on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. It is walking distance from many restaurants and bars. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Value Every one of the Staff had great attitudes. Very willing to help with anything September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Reunion The rooms don't have carpet, when walking bare foot, the bottom of our feet were very very dirty. I had to ask that they mop the floors, and they did. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicacion Excelente e Instalaciones modernas Es un muy buen lugar, con instalaciones modernas y facil acceso al area turistica por el lado del rio. Todo se siente Nuevo y las unidades de aire acondicionado al ser independientes y no centrales hacen mas placentera la estancia en la habitacion. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Absolutely one of the best Holiday Inns...and best hotels in this full service category!! Staff is terrific! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and experience overall great weekend getaway. the staff was awesome and willing to answer every and any question. definitely going back again loved the location and recommend it to anyone visiting the river walk. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean. My only issues were the WiFi was very iffy at best. It usually connected but the signal was very weak and didn't work well on the phones. Oddly enough there was not a "do not disturb" sign anywhere. I actually do use those a lot and because of it, I was woken up the last day there by the housekeeper that was there quite early. The pool was very tiny and the whirlpool didn't work. I figured I was doing something wrong when attempting to turn it on but a gentleman that had been staying there for the last month said it only works about 30% of the time. It's unfortunate that it hasn't been fixed. Hotel is in an awesome location though - the riverwalk is literally right behind the hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling indifferent Overall stay was okay. We showed up about 40 minutes before the actual check-in time (just as others were doing) and our room was still dirty so we waited in the lobby and kept checking the room, even telling the front desk that it's dirty. When the actual check-in time came the room was not touched. We told the front desk again and they questioned us after repeatedly telling them we just checked in and we're sitting in the lobby the whole time. So, we got a new room. I don't know if the room was too cold or what, but there was always water coming up from the floor between the seams everyday. To add, my son lifted the cushion on the chair and there was this disgusting stain on the bottom that was red and green and colors in between. I have a picture but won't post it. Other staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel, definately will stay there again when in San Antonio September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We got locked out of our room on our second day due to the door malfunctioning and it took forever to get us back in. I have a 4 year old little boy who was ready to use the bathroom and take his nap and was unable. I had to look down the halls until I found a bathroom for him to use. And there was no apology from the main staff. Just disappointed in the experience. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was really good. Rooms are excellent. Restaurant with excellent view to the San Antonio River September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk has been the most enjoyable that I have ever had. Staff and management treated my family and myself like we were part of there family. it was really great spending time at your Hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashley of the front desk Our stay there was absolutely fantastic. Our every need was met by all. However, Ashley at the front desk is the one who made it all so wonderful. Her responsiveness to us and willingness to please was evident from the start. She is the consumate professional and a terrific asset to your staff!!!!!!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The one thing that probably needed most help was breakfast. I think that if drinks were self serve it woukd have made it better, but my wife and I waited 20-30 minutes for our drinks to get served so insread we just got the chocolate milk at the bar. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Service was great. However, the mattress was not comfortable at all! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on the River Walk! Our room overlooked the meandering River Walk. Beautiful (and tranquil) scenery with trees, shrubs and flowers. The hotel is just steps away from a multitude of quality restaurants and bars on the River. You can also take the water taxi to the San Antonio Museum of Art, where we saw a wonderful exhibit of Henri Matisse paintings. The Hotel is just a short walk from Penner's Clothing Store, where I bought two new Guyabera shirts. This hotel has everything going for it, but mostly it is location, location, location! We look forward to our next stay at this outstanding property! September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Select to close.
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby! Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Guest Check-In Area Front Desk Concierge/Front Desk Front Desk View of hotel from Alamo Plaza Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading