• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Contact hotel for details. Pet Fee is 75.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea World of San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
The San Antonio Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
The Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Enjoy San Antonio Hotel's Central Location

Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio
View More

Enjoy San Antonio Hotel's Central Location

Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk.

The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the Alamo, means guests stay within walking distance of all the major downtown San Antonio attractions, including the famous Riverwalk. Use the hotel's valet parking service and enjoy easy access to the best restaurants, attractions and entertainment San Antonio has to offer.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, just three blocks away. Guests can stay in touch with free high-speed Internet access. You can hold a meeting in the hotel's event space and put the finishing touches on your presentation in the hotel's 24-hour Business Center.

San Antonio, TX is known for its blend of cultures, and our unique hotel combines historic San Antonio with modern conveniences, such as valet parking. You can grab a cold drink or a hot coffee on-site after working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Discover peace and renewal at this smoke-free hotel.

View Less
Features
This San Antonio hotel's fantastic location lets you do it all: experience San Antonio, enjoy Southwestern cuisine and relive the history of the Alamo, all while creating your own lasting memories.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place for a Military Reunion We worked with Kim our convention expert at the Holiday Inn and she really worked miracles for our group. Our Navy group is small by many convention standards and not all hotels are interested in hosting our reunion each year so it was a nice surprise when Kim was able to work us in. Our rooms were great, check-in was really good, the entire staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Our banquet meals were some of the best we've ever had. And did I mention it is right on the famous RiverWalk! May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but everything else pretty average Right on the Riverwalk which was what we wanted. However, dinner experience in restaurant was poor. Menu very limited (much better places within 100 Yds), service cheerful but lacking some basic server skills. A number of basic design flaws in bedroom. Would stay elsewhere if returning. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer tournament Hotel was amazing, staff was amazing will definitely go again!!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So upsetting..... Boy where do I start .... From the time that I checked in til the room move I had to endure to the time I even checked out. I checked in with Crystal, I'm not sure if she was having a bad day or someone else made her mad, or what her problem was she took at least 10 minutes to check me in then she gave me attitude when I asked where the elevators were. I go up to my room and I see that this room had no even been touched? This room was the dirtiest room I had ever seen. I am Platinum Member with IHG and the service I got wasn't the service I expected. After I call down to the Front Desk to advise them of the dirty room, Crystal answered I told her and she said for me to wait in my room and will send someone up with new keys then hung up. 20 minutes later I finally get new keys. New room was ok. We unpacked and went to the restaurant ,great food great staff there. Checking out was a bit of a challenge as well but just wanted out of this hotel already. I think I would of had a better experience if I was treated with respect. I've always stayed here when Natalie and Jose and the older crew was here but I guess this hotel has made new changes even with the staff which was not great what so ever. I'm sure this person can do a class on customer service 101. My company has plenty of people staying here this will change once I let them know this bad experience I had here. NEVER again will I stay here. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veiw from room blocked We Were Just A Little Disappointed Couldn't see The Riverwalk For The Trees May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Everything was great, THANKS! And I will recommend for my friends. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ad Hotel Was a very clean, staff was great and great location for seeing city. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding property! Great place to stay. Staff was fantastic and were able to extend my stay without a problem. Will stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice affordable hotel on Riverwalk I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It's close to good places to eat. It's been renovated and it's really clean. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away great location right in the center of everything. riverwalk a great place to visit. also there was alot to offer in walking distance from the hotel.. very enjoyable stay ...... May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the river This was a truly great place The wife and I took our 2 son and 1 daughter and their spouses down for a week end get away We all had a wonderful time It was great cough the river boat right at the back of the place and was an easy walk to the mall and every thing We were a bit disappointed with the hot tub by the pool it did not work most of the time . We will go back again REALY NICE COME AND SEE ENJOY AS WE DID THERE WAS 8 OF US AGE 75 TO 44 May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff-bed and amenities alright Staff was all very polite ando friendly. Location of hotel is excellent, close to all Riverwalk has to offer. The soso, bed was very hard, and the hot tub did not work. The first night a few ladies told us they alerted maintenance so we were hoping it would get fixed. Two days later still not working. A little disappointing since we would have loved to relax in the hot tub. Overall decent stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel experience Stayed for a week while attending training. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Restaurant overlooked the river and had great food and service. I would definately return to this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a great time in San Antonio, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was perfectly situated on the riverwalk. The only complaint was that the chair in the room was in the wrong place to sit and watch tv, and the pool was really small. Overall it was a very good vacation. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were greeted promptly by a valet attendant who unloaded our luggage and escorted us into the lobby. Our check-in was quick and painless, and the front desk clerk was very nice. The hotel has been remodeled and its very clean with a sleek modern interior. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a great view of the riverwalk. I loved the location because it's close enough to everything, yet far enough away so you don't have to hear the crowd noise at the bars/restaurants. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food was really good. Room service was quick and easy too. We really enjoyed this location and will definitely be back again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! Being a Platinum Club Member I called the hotel prior to arriving to arrange for a room with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. I was told that I would be blocked in to a room on the 10th Floor with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. When we arrived at the hotel the Desk Clerk, Francine, informed us that there were no balconies on the 10th Floor and that all of the balcony rooms were sold out. We were disappointed at the news and Francine could see our disappointment. She looked into the computer again and said that there was nothing that she could do for our first night but that we should come back the next morning to see if she could move us to a balcony room. The next morning we went down to see Francine...she check her computer and said that there was a balcony room available and that we could move when the room was cleaned and we moved a short time later. Francine found a room on the top floor, with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk...we were elated!! Francine made our visit to San Antonio so much more enjoyable by proving great customer service...she deserves to be commended!! Also, I have stayed at this hotel in the past but there has been an amazing renovation to the hotel. The fixtures, furniture, bedding, carpeting and overall the hotel looks great and is very welcoming. I would suggest this hotel to anyone...ask for Francine!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I would recommend this property because of the location and the friendly and helpful staff. My concerns were that the room had a very strong odor of sweat when we checked in that we had to go purchase some air freshener to make it smell better and that the hotel's breakfast buffet was basically a continental breakfast that you had to pay 14 dollars a person. The eggs on the continental breakfast that we paid 14 dollars for were cold and runny. The bed was also very hard and lumpy and did not seem like a king size bed. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio RiverWalk - a great place to experience the town My wife and I spent 5 days in San Antonio for a convention in early May. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel - being right on the riverwalk, I was able to walk from my hotel to the convention center in 15 minutes. This hotel put us right in the middle of all the excitement of the riverwalk, restaurants, boat rides, shops even the Alamo. We especially loved the care that Crystal at the front desk gave to meeting all our needs. Excellent hotel would stay there again! Dave May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by all staff Extremely friendly and professional staff to include the bar/restaurant. Great experience! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW OF THE RIVERWALK The room was very modern and clean. Our balcony overlooked the Riverwalk, beautiful. Close to all activities and attractions that we were interested in. Staff was very helpful with service/information when asked.. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Was checked in by Francine - friendly personality and very helpful. Love the location on the Riverwalk - close enough to walk to restaurants but on a quite stretch of the canal. Nice pool area on the 7th floor. Loved the flooring in the rooms; didn't miss the carpet at all. Comfy king size bed, and had a nice balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. A great experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, great staff, and perfect location Enjoyed my stay there last week. The staff were fantastic, the service was top notch, and the location just can't be beat. I will definitely return. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location This is a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our weekend. The breakfast at Windows on the Riverwalk was amazing. Beautiful views and excellent service. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Great Location I decided to use the valet parking for this hotel, which isn't something that I normally do, but I am so glad that I did. The Valet staff was so friendly and helpful, I don't think I will ever travel again and not use the valet service available. The hotel is in the heart of San Antonio and is great if you are a people watcher like me. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Staff Week long conference at this property and it was a home away from home. Being Fiesta season all of downtown was busy and probably sold out, I never once heard any neighbors so this hotel was definitely built well. Thank you for the great week. Staff was top-notch- banquet staff to front desk! Great banquet staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I would love to commend Frannie at the front desk. She was superior all week long. I was there from Sunday to Friday this past week, and everyday she was there to assist me with something I needed or questions in regards to the area. Excellent service and great personality. I loved my bed and the size of the room. With Fiesta going on, the hotel was in a great location to all the major events and to all the major attractions in San Antonio. So, loved walking the Riverwalk and felt very safe walking over to Market Square, Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, and Tower of America. Did so much while I was there and would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone!! Thank you again and definitely be back :) April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service - even during Fiesta Week in San Antonio I didn't realize that when I booked my room overlooking the river that it was Fiesta week in San Antonio...You can imagine my surprise how quiet the room was considering the noise level outside. Staff and services were wonderful. Only thing I found fault in was the Fitness Center...No free weights, Yoga Ball...Universal Machines are outdated and the cardio machines need to be upgraded. Overall, my stay was AMAZING April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location nice rooms Ever again no doubts... Nothing to relax but to Party April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Location...terrible Wi-Fi Nice hotel and an awesome location. Room was very comfortable and staff was friendly. Verizon cell service in hotel was very poor. Hotel Wi-fi didn't work for the majority of my 3-day stay and it impacted my ability to work in the evenings. Apparently the Wi-Fi service is maintained by an off-site contractor. If you need Wi-Fi recommend you stay somewhere else. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk View - View of the Trees over the River I know they couldn't help it but the River View is just the view of the over growth blocking the view of the Riverwalk. It was disappointing. Front desk staff is fantastic but the maids will gossip outside your door at 8am for 30min at a time. Then slam every door they enter and exit. There was an elevator down and this brought out the worst in other guests. Great location, walk everywhere. If you have a car self-park is $20 a day. I would park in the garage with the green letters on East Travis. $9 for 24hrs, easy two block walk. April 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Select to close.
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby! Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Guest Check-In Area Front Desk Concierge/Front Desk Front Desk View of hotel from Alamo Plaza Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading