• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Contact hotel for details. Pet Fee is 75.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The San Antonio Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Sea World of San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient Valet Parking available at a fee of $25 per night with in and out priveleges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the
View More
Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the Alamo, means guests stay within walking distance of all the major downtown San Antonio attractions, including the famous Riverwalk. Use the hotel's valet parking service and enjoy easy access to the best restaurants, attractions and entertainment San Antonio has to offer. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, just three blocks away. Guests can stay in touch with free high-speed Internet access. You can hold a meeting in the hotel's event space and put the finishing touches on your presentation in the hotel's 24-hour Business Center. San Antonio, TX is known for its blend of cultures, and our unique hotel combines historic San Antonio with modern conveniences, such as valet parking. You can grab a cold drink or a hot coffee on-site after working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Discover peace and renewal at this smoke-free hotel.
View Less
Features
Our elegant and historic hotel is conveniently located across the street to the Alamo and steps away from the main area of the San Antonio Riverwalk, two of the main attractions in downtown San Antonio you don’t want to miss.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely please with our stay The room is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. The view looking out the balcony makes the stay all that worth it. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. Could not have ask for more from Hotel Indigo. The rate is very reasonable. Keep up the good service. The car park is across the street and convenient. Accessing River Walk is just a few steps away, that is a plus. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning our next visit. Thanks Hotel Indigo. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo let down OK, I'm comparing this Indigo to the two previous Indigo's I've stayed at which both had a 'wow' factor. This came up short of expectations and unfortunately, it was mostly a lot of little stuff although the biggest issue with me was the amount of sound coming thru to the room from everywhere; the floor above, hallway, and outside the building. I felt as the contractor that constructed this building cut every corner to save on cost. The front desk staff was always very pleasant. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Beautiful rooms and view. Hotel staff were excellent. Rooms were clean and very modern. Right on the riverwalk, a little walk to the main area of the riverwalk but not too far. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Riverwalk Work/Play Visit For this business trip I decided to bring my spouse and I wanted to stay off the traditional Riverwalk in San Antonio. Hotel Indigo fit the bill and the rates were very competitive. The room was larger than anticipated and the service of the staff was excellent. The bar was open most of the afternoon and evenings and was excellent; it was a good jumping off point to exploring the newer sections of the completed Riverwalk. Overall I do recommend the Hotel Indigo as a great place to stay if you want to be on the newer sections of the Riverwalk. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sant Antonio Family Escape The ease of access to the river walk and taxi is superb the grounds are well kept and the pool was more than adequate to my family needs. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room, Daytime front desk clerk not helpful. We arrived at the hotel at 2:00 PM with somewhat of a emergency, both of us had food poisoning from the night before and we were told we had to wait until 3:00 PM. We asked if the hotel had a house doctor, that was met with blank stare. We were given a room right above the swimming pool with screaming kids. I asked if another room was available as soon as we saw the room, the answer was no. Later the pleasant evening desk clerk helped me with directions to a pharmacy. The next morning the night desk clerk said he would try to help us with a different room. Later the day desk clerk indicated nothing was available. We are not ever coming back to that hotel because of one person. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it The hotel was great! My only complaints: The neighborhood wasn't the best, and if you get in late the parking situation was a little hairy. Also, I was unable to sleep in due to heavy footsteps that constantly awoke me; not sure if they were from another room or the hallway. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be a returning guest Hotel Indigo Although the Riverwalk is gorgeous of course, and this hotel is smaller & more quaint than some other larger hotel chains, I would NOT stay here again. Prior to explaining why I would not, I CAN state a few positive comments: the area of the Riverwalk the hotel is located is beautiful, there was a mini-fridge & a single-serve Keurig in the room, and the pillows were comfy. Sorry, but that's about it (the pictures are deceiving!) The reasons I will not return are as follows: 1) When we arrived, I drove up & went inside to quickly check in (as usual) and was expecting help after check-in with my luggage (it was just myself & my 12 yr old daughter). I was not even told where to find a luggage cart to help me with getting my own luggage, etc. AND when I did get the bags removed from the car, I was blocked in by a hotel van & had to wait quite awhile to park ACROSS THE STREET, only to find out their lot was full & had to park even further away (around the block). Not happy & not a real fun start to the stay after a 5 1/2 hour drive. there were staff members at the check-in desk who could have assisted us (at least offered!) and no other customers were around. 2) The walls (& ceiling) were VERY thin. I was constantly awakened by the noise (especially in the hallway and upstairs/the ceiling). It reminded me of apartment living from 20 yrs ago. 3) Our second night, after being at 6 Flags for 10 hours, we returned to the room and did not have ANY HOT WATER for the shower. They said, "well most of the guests have already showered." (still am shocked by that statement, and my husband was just as appalled when I relayed the conversation). We had to wait for the maintenance staff to "reset the hot water heater". I'm sorry, but I don't care if there are 400 rooms and every guest wants to shower simultaneously at 3 am, there should be HOT water. Craziness!!! In addition, the water pressure in the shower was horrid! 4) The room really was not that clean, and the bathroom was even worse. There were several (we counted at least five!) long black hairs on the bathroom wall and toothpaste as well. Each day we returned expecting for it to be cleaner, only to be disappointed. Even the sink was not wiped down properly during the daily cleaning visits (face powder dust was still on/in the sink each day). I actually prefer carpet to the dirty laminate that was in our room. To my recollection, I have never left a review for any hotel, but felt the NEED to do so this time. When trying to make my decision on a hotel choice for the trip, I do read the reviews and I remember seeing a few negative ones. And always a response from the management staff apologizing, etc for the guests experiences. I remember being very impressed with that type of follow-up service. However, after personal experience, I would now recommend management spending that time hiring staff for luggage assistance for guests, ensuring 24 hr hot water for the guests, and additional maid/cleaning service training. Good luck I to all who, despite this review/warning, decide on the Indigo Riverwalk regardless! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pretty nice place Has a unique feel to it, but it was located too far away from the River Walk to be convenient. First night there after driving for hours we wore ourselves out trying to find the River Walk "action". It would have been nice for the hotel to have provided a little more detail on how to walk from the Indigo to the main area of the River Walk. That wasn't really a shortcoming of the hotel, but the distance from the action will likely prevent us from staying there again if we return to S.A. Another issue was an odor in the room the bothered my wife, but she's pretty sensitive about those things. The parking situation was not good and better instructions as to exactly which areas in the lot across the street was available to Indigo guests should have been made more clear -- MUCH more clear -- on check-in. Was informed several days into our stay that that info was on the reverse side of the parking pass you're given to place on the dash, but who looks on the flip side?? Saw others roaming around the parking area trying to find a spot that was reserved for Indigo, so it wasn't just me. Overall a nice place, but not if you want to be right on the main part of River Walk. Parking June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My stay at this hotel was Awesome! Everything from the atmosphere to the food to the quiet room was so refreshing! Definitely will be back soon. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place for a PERFECT STAY!!! The staff, service and accommodations were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff anticipated all my needs and had answers to all my questions. The food was excellent and the staff was always smiling. The room was beautiful and perfect for my work needs. Great location, thank you to all the staff, for making my stay PERFECT!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel and staff was excellent. The location to downtown via the river taxi was great. The restaurant and bar had great food and the service from the staff was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Hot Water Hotel is ok. Rooms are nice and price is reasonable. Here's my only beef with this hotel. I stay here often and very rarely get an upgraded room as a Platinum Elite member. Alamo location seems to always upgrade me when I stay there. Also this is my second time staying there when the hot water wasn't working. Very rough shave and shower at 0600. I like this property location but now with charging for parking and room issues I think I'll book Alamo location. Was really bummed about it. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Was there on business for two night. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Beds are comfortable. Restaurant is delicious. Staff incredibly accommodating. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel in San Antonio I travel to San Antonio for business regularly. This is my hotel of choice when I have to stay overnight. Great staff and rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler The hotel is well presented and has a fresh professional and comfortable feel. Customer Service Rep Renee immediately greeted me and checked me in as an IHG traveler. Her time, attention and professionalism was a staple throughout my stay. My personal thanks to Renee and the rest of the Indigo staff for a wonderful visit! June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was a disappointment Room was freezing while hallways and elevator were hot and stuffy. For the money, this hotel is not worth it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Night Visit Hotel was excellent! Little far to the main part of the Riverwalk (10 minute walk). June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Tucked away where it is at is deceiving. Once inside I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms have wood floors which I liked and the décor and comfort is very nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, and parking is conveniently across the street and free for hotel guests. Riverwalk is within walking distance as well as office building I was visiting on business. The Alamo is within a reasonable walking distance, (0.4 miles) but if you prefer a trolley service is available for a reasonable fee. Though I had been to San Antonio before, I had never stayed at this hotel just because of the exterior, i.e. everything but main entrance. Note the exterior is fine and well maintained, just that it is only 3 stories high and tucked away. But that is very deceiving, the hotel is VERY NICE and VERY SAFE. It is also very convenient to the offices I had to visit. In the future I intend to use this location more often. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Hotel Indigo offers a great room in a quiet area of the Riverwalk. If you are looking for seclusion and privacy, this is the place! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Riverwalk Gem This Gem of a hotel is lead by a helpful and attentive staff which make my stay every time more pleasing then the last. The hotel's overall presence makes it worth every penny. Maintaining character and comfort make this my go to place in San Antonio. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, comfortable atmosphere There wasn't a thing about this property I didn't like. The lobby was open and welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was polite and professional. The hotel itself is located on the far end of the riverwalk. Just a nice walk to the shops, entertainment and dining. Also, allowing for a quiet nights sleep. The good nights sleep was worth a 15 minute walk June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Love the spacious rooms, and the fact that every room has a refrigerator and kitchen sink. I also love that they have all Aveda products including body wash. The design is beautiful and fresh and it makes me feel at home. Bartender was awesome too! June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unapologetic staff Room was booked as one room with a customer rep but did not get what I paid for. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No managers available Worst experience in a very long time. No manager on duty from Wednesday through Sunday. No return phone call after leaving message with manager. Overcharged for stay, still waiting on credit and copy of receipt. It's three days later and NOTHING! Food area and service was unsatisfactory! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fun staycation We enjoyed a romantic staycation and loved the property- service was great. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our entire stay was wonderful! It was so great having the riverwalk at the back doorstep of our hotel. The rooms were very nice, the shower was nice and roomy, there was a mini fridge and mini coffee maker in the room, and we had a beautiful view of the riverwalk from our room. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the pool because it had been windy and no one cleaned out all the leaves and small bugs when we went swimming. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful and when I got our bill and it was higher than it was supposed to be, they quickly adjusted it without any issues. I would definitely stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ing san antonio i thought this hotel was very nice in appearance.however for the price it is quite far from the centre off things in San Antonio,the Alamo etc.although situated on the Riverwalk,it is quite a walk from the main Riverwalk activity,restaurants etc. i would like to add that myself and my wife were treated very coldly as Platinum members on arrival at this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beatiful and contemporary Had a wonderful time with family. Riverwalk taxi is very convenient and inexpensive. Lobby and lounge area could be a little more lively but overall the facility and accomodations are very nice. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Outside While this property is slightly (3/4 mile) away from the River Walk center attractions, it makes for a great (short) walk to the activities, then peaceful when you get back:) June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Select to close.
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby! Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Guest Check-In Area Front Desk Concierge/Front Desk Front Desk View of hotel from Alamo Plaza Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading