• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Contact hotel for details. Pet Fee is 75.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea World of San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
The San Antonio Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
The Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Enjoy San Antonio Hotel's Central Location

Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio
View More

Enjoy San Antonio Hotel's Central Location

Built in the historic Gibbs building, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio at the Alamo hotel is a boutique-style hotel designed for travelers looking for an escape from the traditional hotel experience, but who still desire modern conveniences and amenities. Designed with the perfect blend of historical preservation and modern decor, the hotel's San Antonio, TX suites are steps from major attractions, including the Alamo and the San Antonio Riverwalk.

The hotel's downtown location, across the street from the Alamo, means guests stay within walking distance of all the major downtown San Antonio attractions, including the famous Riverwalk. Use the hotel's valet parking service and enjoy easy access to the best restaurants, attractions and entertainment San Antonio has to offer.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, just three blocks away. Guests can stay in touch with free high-speed Internet access. You can hold a meeting in the hotel's event space and put the finishing touches on your presentation in the hotel's 24-hour Business Center.

San Antonio, TX is known for its blend of cultures, and our unique hotel combines historic San Antonio with modern conveniences, such as valet parking. You can grab a cold drink or a hot coffee on-site after working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Discover peace and renewal at this smoke-free hotel.

View Less
Features
This San Antonio hotel's fantastic location lets you do it all: experience San Antonio, enjoy Southwestern cuisine and relive the history of the Alamo, all while creating your own lasting memories.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is fabulous! We enjoyed being so close to the Riverwalk. The breakfast was delicious and a good value. We did not appreciate waking to very loud outdoor music before 8 am, however. It was the outdoor patio music. Not a great way to wake up. Aside from the music, it was a wonderful stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but.... I was here nine nights on business and the wireless didn't work at all in my room. No prob if I sat in lobby. I called their tech support and was told it was a problem at the hotel level. I called the front desk and was told they knew it wasn't working and were waiting to get it fixed. Nine days later still no wireless. That being said, neat property, very clean with some nice upgrades but don't think I'll be back based on wireless situation. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT and OVER-THE-TOP Customer Service We arrived Wednesday, November 28th at 6 p.m.....the day before Thanksgiving. Was impressed by the outstanding cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. The next morning, we went downstairs, anticipating our tour of The Riverwalk and later the Christmas Light Parade in the evening, and especially the 10:30 reservations we had that morning for a tasty Thanksgiving brunch, we jumped into our car, my husband turned the key....and THE ENGINE WOULD NOT TURN OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DEAD BATTERY!!!!! Since the headlights automatically turn off after the ignition turns the engine off and all of the other accessories that require a running engine were also turned off, we were afraid our battery had had one of those "OH NO" moments were a gonner. What we were going to do? We had exactly 20 minutes to get to our brunch reservations. My husband went into the office, explained the situation to the young lady at the front desk, who had evidently drawn the short straw and had to work on Thanksgiving day, picked up the phone and ordered a taxi for us. My husband asked if there was any type of maintenance man on duty there at the hotel who might have some jumper cables. She shook her head, but then, "I'll go head a call a couple of people and see if anyone working this morning has jumper cables." THAT WORKED!!! The maintenance worker said that the maintenance department did not have any cables, but he would check with the kitchen crew to see if anyone there would have a set. One of the cooks said he had some in his car and both of them went to the cook's car and the maintenance worker took the cables and drove over to our car, while we were waiting for the taxi. He quickly attached the cable, turned the lignition to on in his car and our battery quickly roared to life!!!!!!!!! WE WERE SAVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day stay at the hotel As a gold elite member I was welcomed at the desk ( Michael) in a very courteous and professional manner. Michael indicated very quickly what I received as amenities. Breakfast though was of a good quality but I would have rather prefered a buffet style approach. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Get Away Hotel Indigo was perfect for our trip. The rooms are nice and big, loved the Kerug Coffee Maker, bathroom is a little tight but workable. The lobby and grounds are very well kept and there is a nice terrace where you can sit and have a drink before you hit the Riverwalk. The hotel is a little off the beaten path of the Riverwalk activity but you can catch the river taxi right outside and be downtown in minutes. The staff is very helpful with suggestions of places to see and directions. We will definitely stay at Hotel Indigo again! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is a beautiful hotel and is located right on the Riverwalk, with their own access. It's only a short walk to the restaurants and the Alamo. The balcony rooms have a beautiful view of the Riverwalk. The weather was great so we were able to sit on the balcony (comfy chairs included!). There is also a very nice courtyard overlooking the river. I didn't eat at their restaurant so can't comment on the food. Would definitely go back! CONS: No microwave in the rooms. Also, there was construction across the way so didn't enjoy hearing a jackhammer at 7 in the morning. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We chose to stay here due to it's location on the Riverwalk and reasonable price. It is about a mile walk to the main part of the Riverwalk, but for the price it's worth the nice bit of exercise. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Really we only had two complaints. First, we are IHG rewards members and had signed up for a riverfront balcony room but ended up having to choose between a riverfront room/no balcony or a street view balcony. The room we stayed in was nice, but it was still disappointing. Our second complaint was the breakfast selection. Everything we ate was great, but more variety would have been appreciated. They attempted a buffet on Sunday for the first time I believe, which my husband appreciated since he eats a lot of eggs and meat for breakfast. Sat he had an omelet which he enjoyed but it was only a 2 egg omelet I believe. The waiter thought there was bacon on the buffet, but there was only eggs, sausage, French toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, 2 flavors of kolaches, and fruit. We had to pay an additional 4 dollars each as they said the breakfast voucher (normally an $8 value) was not adequate). Many hotels of equal quality would offer this type of breakfast complimentary. For a $12 breakfast buffet I would expect a larger variety of items such as yogurt, bacon, oatmeal, grits, more pastries, etc. Not a major complaint, just something they could improve upon. I will say the steak nachos are wonderful. We would definitely stay here again for the overall value and location. There is construction going on across the river so if staying during the week you may actually want to be street side as there was quite a bit of noise pretty early in the morning. Not sure how long construction will continue. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite IHG Property! I just love this hotel! Always stay here when I am working in San Antonio. Awesome rooms, great staff, nice little bar...and they always have my platinum room upgrade ready when I check in. I wish all of the IHG properties I stayed in through the year were this nice! See you in January. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Extremely pleased with the hotel and staff. Enjoyed the River Walk. No rental car needed. Easy walk to downtown area along the river. Great place to visit. Everyone friendly. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Alex and Michael at the front desk were excellent. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to San Antonio. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have to start by saying that I stayed here 4 years ago and had such a horrible experience, we left early and Holiday Inn refunded all my points used. I like to give second chances so I tried the hotel for my business trip, and this time it was a world of difference. The entire staff, from management to front desk to bar and restaurant, were exceptional. I got in a jam when my company sent a package needed for a presentation the next morning to the other Indigo in town. The staff immediately jumped on helping me and they called the other hotel, who searched everywhere for it(it was refrigerated so they had already stored in their fridge), found it, then they went to pick it up for me. It was a meeting saver! I want to call out Armando and Holly for all the help. Great hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel with a vibrant décor and very friendly staff. Parking arrangement is odd with no parking at the hotel, but located across the street in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood. Don't let that deter you, just be prepared. The deep fried avocado wedges in the bar with jalapeno dipping sauce are to die for1 November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay with a beautiful view First time saying here, was quite surprised with how good it was. Spent the weekend with my girlfriend and we both enjoyed it very much, nice big rooms and I highly recommended the river walk view rooms. Very clean and neat, it's nice to see a modern styled hotel in the downtown area. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, rude front desk staff The evening I checked in, the front desk mixed up the credit card info the room should be charged to and (twice) mixed up the room we were supposed to be given keys to. No one in my party was angry about the mix-up, we just had to come back down to straighten it out in order to be able to get into a room. The employee who helped us was named Michael, and he was astoundingly rude to us. He treated us as if we were being aggressive when everyone was totally calm. As a member of my party was calmly telling him what should be charged to her credit card, Michael put his hand up towards her face and told her to "Simmer." After Michael corrected the mix-up and we went up to our room, I was furious with his behavior towards my guests and me. So I came back down to the front desk alone and asked to speak with the manager on duty. Michael told me that he was the only manager on duty, so I told him that my complaint was with the way he treated us. I had absolutely no problem with the room mix-up, only with his poor customer service. He insisted that he was joking (although his speech, facial expressions, & body language had indicated otherwise). Michael apologized and gave me drink coupons for each member of my party, however, I still wanted to express my poor customer service experience because it will deter me from staying at that hotel again. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff over charged room 3 times and cancelled my reservation! ! My girlfriend called to confirm the reservation and someone had cancell it, this was the night before we was headed there. Not to mention the lady told us that they would not charge for the room until the day of the reservation. They charged then and when we got there my girlfriend gave them a different card and they charged that and when we left she checked with them to make sure everything was good and they told her there was still a balance and charged her card again and when it was declined from over charging she placed it on her bank account card. So for a room that should of been 230.00 they ended up charging almost a 1000.00 for it. She got all thw money back but it was such a hassle to deal with. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I had a great time...The only problem is that there are not that many rooms facing the river. Nice rooms. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Odor I stayed room 139 and there was foul odor in the room. I enjoy staying there and just wanted to let you know. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel on the Riverwalk We stayed one night at the Hotel Indigo after attending the Meatopia Festival at the Pearl Brewery. The front desk staff were very nice, the hotel was gorgeous. Parking was available on an open lot directly across the street from the front entrance. The room was a river view room, which was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was lovely, with a large shower head. Aveda bath products were indulgent and invigorating. Bed was quite comfortable. Balcony with table/chairs was great for winding down with a glass of wine. AM room service breakfast was affordable and good -- esp. the spinach/egg white croissant. Only complaints: 1. There is construction going on in the immediate area, creating a ruckus starting around 0745. The walls/doors are insulated, but it was still noisy enough to be bothersome when the heavy machinery got going. Not their fault, and hopefully won't last too long. 2. After walking across the room post shower, the bottoms of my feet were BLACK. The laminate floors LOOOKED clean, but I guess they weren't... we were only there for one night, and never left doors open or anything, so I can only assume that a less than complete job was done cleaning the floors before we checked in. Everything else was clean and nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on November 1st & 2nd The most disappointing part of the trip was that we were locked out of the hotel from the river entrance on November 1st. We were not happy to have to find our way back to the street at midnight. The person at the desk said we should have seen the sign that said the gate was locked at 11 pm. We did not understand when we booked the hotel that the restaurants were at best estimate, a mile up river. There was a lot of walking involved before we got to what I consider civilization. upon checking in we were given a parking pass but not advised to place it on the dashboard of the car. After noticing the passes on other cars in the parking lot, I asked the staff if one was needed. I had to go back to my car across the street and place the pass on the dashboard. I am concerned that if I had not asked, my car would have been towed. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay I have had in San Antonio I must say this was the best place I have stayed in San Antonio. The management was great at price matching for me and the beds was one of the best I have slept on. Loved the wood floors and tile in the bathroom. I also loved the walk-in shower. The only thing I wish is there was more water pressure in the shower. Other than that I had a great stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I paid for Found Hotel Indigo on the web (IHG) and paid for a River view balcony room. Got to the hotel and went to my room to find the balcony was a tiny balcony just big enough to stand on. Back down to the front desk to ask for the room that I had paid for 45 days prior. I was told that those were first come first serve. I wrongly thought that 45 days would mean I would be one of the first. NOT how it works! If someone walks in the door that day and asks for one of those rooms, they will let them have it. Being a platinum member of IHG and paying for a room 45 days in advance does not get you the room you pay for. I did not get moved to one of those rooms. I did not get a discount. I did get a free breakfast. (I did use this one day and waited for about 45 minutes for an average omelette...) I will pay less and stay at a better location the next time I head to San Antonio. BTW, they are building a new Performing Arts center across the way so you get to wake up to heavy construction Monday - Saturday for the next 6 months or so. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room very Comfortable My wife and I stayed for our one year anniversary and loved everything about the hotel from the spacious room to the comfortable bed, we will definitely be staying here again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!! 5 STAR HOTEL Beautiful modern décor!! Awesome FRIENDLY staff!! Excellent SERVICE!! THANK YOU!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary service Having lived and worked in South and Central America for 38 years, we are generally unimpressed by American lodging establishments. This is the most inviting, home setting, enjoyable and service oriented hotel in which we have stayed since returning to the U.S. It is relaxing, restful, convenient and has the most cheerful and helpful staff of any in our experience. Five stars and THANK YOU for caring for us. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Made visit to Hotel Indigo and thought hotel was unique and interesting. The hotel was clean and staff was very good. My lady friend and I were happy that the hotel had a restaurant and bar on site. We actually entertained friends at the bar. My only con was how far the hotel was from all the action. The good thing was that you could take the River taxi to the to the mall and all the action.There was a taxi stop outside the hotel along the Riverwalk. All in all we had a good time at Hotel Indigo. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Robert was fantastic We had a great weekend at the hotel - but I must say that the night manager Robert was engaging, professional and the epitome of courteous! He was very helpful during both of our nights and very engaging to speak with. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home baked cookies! What a nice treat to have home baked cookies available in the lobby! The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. The pool was small but nice. There was a fee for parking. The hotel is on the Riverwalk but away from everything. The water taxi is close to the hotel or about 20 minutes to walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel food was very good and the bar was nice. Also nice seating area outside the restaurant and bar area. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great service, great view, clean and awesome location. I have just good things to say about this hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but horrible customer service Fire alarms and no water on Thursday night and fire alarms throughout the early morning until late morning! Will not be staying here again as you adversities riverwalk and your not even close and no compensation for no water all night and then no sleep thursday night!! October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by maybe just bad week for hotel -first day, only one elevator in service. Large drawer in table between beds would not stay closed, a hazard when getting out of bed. -second day, woke up to jack hammering at construction site outside my river view room. No iced tea with my breakfast, server told me they used leftover tea from night before for breakfast and they ran out. He also said he could not brew tea. - third day city water main breaks in front of hotel, no water for that evening or night. Management makes no attempt to let guests know what situation is. -fourth day, waken up at 5:00 am by false fire alarm. Decided to call it quits & left my conference early. October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby!
Select to close.
Come relax in our gorgeous contemporary lobby! Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Guest Check-In Area Front Desk Concierge/Front Desk Front Desk View of hotel from Alamo Plaza Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading