Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 566 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice Quality Hotel out of the main River Walk area

By

July 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed here recently and really enjoyed it. It's an easy 20 minute walk to all main shops and restaurants. Felt safe walking around at night and the hotel was quite. Not much street noise either. The street easy very busy which was also a bonus. The rooms were clean and spacious with a good size refrigerator. Would stay here again if I were to come to San Antonio in the future.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Front desk and housekeeping were both most accommodating. They offered some nice complementary maps of downtown as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! It is our goal to consistently provide top notch service for all of our guest and we are certainly happy to hear that we achieved that goal. We want to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we certainly cannot wait to see you back with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great bed, good location

By

July 25, 2015

My first time staying at a Hotel Indigo and would definitely stay again at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you so much for such kind words regarding your most recent stay with us. We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, but away from the main attractions

By

July 25, 2015

The front desk staff were really nice in giving us information about the area. The room was lovely, comfortable, and the bathroom had plenty of towels. The bed is comfortable with lots of pillows. I did not hear any noise, except once in the middle of the night because someone slammed their door. I had an issue with the hot water in the shower and the front desk did try to help, but the problem was not fixed, but this had to do with a maintenance problem and wouldn't be resolved in time for our one night stay, so can't really blame the staff for this. There is a river taxi that comes to the back of the hotel, since this hotel is about 20 minutes away from the main restaurants/attractions. A good walk. The river taxi comes around every 45 minutes. We found getting back from the attractions takes over an hour! It's good to ride for the experience and photo opportunity, but that's it. The best way to get around here is by taking the trolley and there is a connection about a block down. It's cheaper. The hotel staff told us about it and that really made our visit to San Antonio fun and easy and we stayed cool in the air condition it provides. The pool is not as large as I would have liked and only goes up to 5 feet. It's nice for a quick dip to cool off, but not to swim. And the only bad part about going

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We certainly are happy to hear that our team was able to assist you with anything you needed. Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your hot water concern and we will certainly ensure that this is addressed and taken care of. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to San Antonio.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight disaster

By

July 23, 2015

club

Rough from check-in being delayed until 5:15pm despite my reservation (approximately 2 months in advance).

On the plus side - the beds were amazing. And the breakfast at the in hotel restaurant was THE BEST part of our stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
We were sorry to hear that you experienced a few inconveniences with your check in. We strive to ensure all of our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay and we appreciate this feedback as it is how we grow and improve. We certainly hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area.
Read More
Read Less

love this hotel

By

July 20, 2015

This was our first stay in this hotel, 3rd stay in San Antonio. I chose this hotel for 2 reasons its design, OMG we LOVED it and the huge patio the pictures on here do not give the patio justice! I hate how hotels all look the so similar, boring and neutral, not here I loved it!! The second reason was its location I really wanted to be downtown but since we were doing a long vacation with multiple city destinations couldn’t spend a lot. This hotel is a little farther away than others on the river walk but TOTALLY worth it! Just a tip if you’re walking walk street level. It took us about 10 minutes with the kids to get to the Alamo and river walk. My phone died do we walked back from the Hardrock river level (you can get a water taxi fairly cheap but we spent a lot that day and my husband vetoed that) and it took about 20 minutes. The hotel is beautiful we didn’t eat there but the muffins are amazing! The only problem we the bathroom I didn’t realize there was no tubs just showers so that made bathing the kids a little tricky but I made it work using the ice bucket. I will defiantly be back

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our patio area and our muffins! We certainly appreciate your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the San Antonio area.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place to Stay

By

July 16, 2015

I absolutely loved the hotel! I can't imagine staying anywhere else in San Antonio. The hotel was gorgeous and the staff was great. We loved the huge balcony on our room. We were able to walk to the Alamo and had a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review! We certainly hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 16, 2015

club

Overall great place to stay. Comfortable stay and kind staff. The Bar is A~OK!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you for this great feedback. We were glad to hear that you found our staff to be kind and that you enjoyed our bar. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room

By

July 15, 2015

platinumelite

Relaxing, spacious, and comfortable environment - just what a staycation should be - thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay-cation with us and that you found our hotel to be relaxing, spacious and comfortable! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Not a good option

By

July 12, 2015

Very poor rooms and food. Noisy and not good looking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
We were sorry to hear that your expectations were not quite met with your recent stay with us. We always strive to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us and we appreciate your feedback as it is how we grow and improve. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Riverwalk and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Fantastic staff

By

July 11, 2015

club

One of the nicest hotels in San Antonio (a real gem)!

Staff was friendly and gracious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! We were so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and gracious! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel

By

July 10, 2015

My husband and 2 kids stayed here for 4 nights. We had a small balcony with a river view. We loved our stay. The
best thing about our stay, we collectively agreed, was the beds. They were super comfortable!!! We slept 2 to a bed
with plenty of room. Our rooms were expertly cleaned every day. The food in the cafe was better than most. The hotel
staff was very friendly. Highly recommended!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds as well as found our staff to be friendly! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area!
Read More
Read Less

Birthday Weekend

By

July 08, 2015

This is the 4th or 5th time we have stayed at this location. We love it! Quite, clean, comfortable beds. Great location, great value for the money. We will stay here again next time we visit San Antonio.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Thank you for such a great review! We were so happy to hear that you've enjoyed our location multiple times and that you will continue to do so in the future! We look forward to seeing you then!
Read More
Read Less