Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located on RiverWalk. Very nice location. Toiletries and towels not replenished. But would stay again, for location and comfort. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay won't be my last! This was the first time I had stayed at a Hotel Indigo, and it was a wonderful experience! This property is beautifully designed and maintained. The rooms are spacious, clean, and beautifully appointed. If you're looking for a refreshing change from the ordinary hotel stay, by all means try the Hotel Indigo Riverwalk! December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation gone bad The hotel was comfortable but not enough parking and walking through the dark in strange places is not my idea of fun. December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be going back. I stayed here recently with a few co-workers for a business meeting. I had never been to the River-walk so I was excited to stay at a hotel that was on the River-walk. First off it is on the River-walk but it is like 15-30 minutes (brisk walking) from all the restaurants and shops. I was never able to get a water taxi to pick me. The lobby was nice and very clean. Had a good looking bar and restaurant. The bar was probably the nicest thing at the hotel. When I got to my room it was WAY smaller than I thought it would be. I mean TINY compared to others.. Also when I checked in to the room it was nasty. There was yellow bodily fluid all on the toilet, hair all in the shower, hair on the floor, and I killed a spider all in the first 30 minutes I was there. Told the front desk and they were very rude. Needless to say I had to clean my own room. Don't bother asking for anything extra either such as pillows or shampoos because it takes them forever to get them. Took them 3 hours to bring me 2 pillows and when they finally did they didn't have pillow cases and they were stained. Every time I would ask the front desk staff a question I would get a different answer, so everyone at the front desk is not on the same page. The next morning I finally went to the onsite manager and they were so helpful. Took care of everything. Also they didn't tell me that I had to pay for parking. I was just given a tag and they said that it was to make sure I did not get towed. I found out when I checked out that I had pay for parking which is not a huge deal, and maybe it says that you do have to pay on their website but a heads up at the front desk would have been nice. Overall it was not a good stay for me. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by limpieza LO POSITIVO: EXCELENTE UBICACION, HABITACIONES ESPACIOSAS MUY COMODAS, TIENE PEQUEÑOS DETALLES Y CAMAS MUY COMODAS, LO NEGATIVO: ESTACIONAMIENTO PEQUEÑO Y SIN GRAN CAPACIDAD, RESPECTO A LOS BAÑOS, LES FALTA LIMPIEZA, Y EL RESTAURANTE MEJOR NI LO INTENTEN, PESIMO, MALISIMOS DESAYUNOS!! EN GENERAL UN BUEN HOTEL SOLO PARA HOSPEDAJE. November 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD AND BAD GOOD-THE STAFF WAS GREAT INCLUDING THE FRONT DESK, THE MAIDS, THE BARTENDERS AND JAMES IN THE RESTAURANT. LOVED THE ROOM, GREAT VIEW, CLEAN AND LARGE. IT IS RIGHT ON THE RIVER WALK WITH GREAT WAYS TO GET AROUND BY BOAT OR TROLLEY. BAD- ON THE FIRST NIGHT OF OUR STAY I WENT TO MY CAR AT 11:00PM. THERE WAS A GUY WALKING AROUND THE LOT LOOKING IN THE CARS WITH A FLASH-LITE. HE CAME OVER TO ME AND SAID HE HAS THE GUARD. I CONFIRMED THIS WITH THE FRONT DESK AND THEY CONFIRMED IT. THE NEXT NIGHT I WENT TO MY CAR, TWICE, ABOUT 2 HOURS APART, NO GUARD IN SIGHT. THE NEXT MORNING I WENT TO MY CAR ONLY TO FIND SOMEONE TRIED TO BREAK INTO IT VIA A SIDE WINDOW, GLASS CRACKED BUT THE CAR WAS NOT BROKEN INTO. I INFORMED THE FRONT DESK AND THEY CALLED A POLICEMAN FOR ME TO MAKE A REPORT. WHILE WALKING AROUND THE HOTEL I LEARNED FROM SOME OF THE STAFF THE GUARD QUITE AND THERE WAS NO GUARD ON DUTY THAT NIGHT. THE FRONT DESK MANAGER DENIED IT AND SAID A STAND-IN GUARD WAS THERE. I ASKED IF THE HOTEL WOULD PAY FOR THE DAMAGE TO MY CAR, THEY SAID THEY ARE NOT LIABLE TO DAMAGE TO MY CAR, IT IS STATED ON THE BACK OF MY PARKING PASS AND SIGNS IN THE PARKING LOT BUT HE WOULD TALK TO THE HOTEL MANAGER ABOUT IT. THREE WEEKS LATER I WAS NOTIFIED BY THE MANAGER THAT THEIR INSURANCE COMPANY IS NOT LIABLE FOR THE DAMAGE DONE TO MY CAR SINCE SIGNS WERE POSTED ON MY PARKING PERMIT AND ON SIGNS IN THE LOT. SO WHY WAS THE GUARD WALKING AROUND THE LOT WITH A FLASH-LITE LOOKING IN CARS? ALL PARKING PASSES WERE TO BE PLACED ON THE DASH SO THE GUARD COULD SEE THEM. THE LOT WAS LIGHTED AND YOU COULD SEE ON THE DASH WITH-OUT A FLASH-LITE, SO WHAT WAS THE GUARD THAT QUITE REALLY LOOKING FOR IN CARS? WAS THERE REALLY A GUARD IN THE LOT THAT NIGHT MY CAR WINDOW WAS BROKEN ? READ BETWEEN THE LINES. YES WE LOVED THE INDIGO AND ALMOST HAD A GREAT TIME EXCEPT FOR MY PARKING LOT INCIDENT. THE HOTEL CHARGES $13.00 PER NIGHT TO PARK, WE STAYED 5 NIGHTS, SO WHY WAS I PAYING TO PARK HERE, ISNT SECURITY INCLUDED? TO CONCLUDE THE PARKING IS BAD AND THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, JUST DONT PARK HERE. THE HOTEL MANAGER STATED SHE WAS GRATEFUL NOTHING WAS ACTUALLY TAKEN FROM MY CAR AND I WAS ABLE TO ESCAPE WITH A BROKEN WINDOW ONLY. THAT BROKEN WINDOW COST ME "ONLY $407.00" November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice was very nice and refreshing. hotel desk girl was rude on check in nov 1st. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST hotel in San Antonio I booked this hotel because of its beautiful decor and room style! It turned out to be the best hotel we've ever been too! We came to the riverwalk for the first time for our Anniversary, not only was the staff beyond amazing but our room was to die for!! Beautiful, clean, everything you could want in a hotel! We stayed in the King Riverview Room! I say if you want to have a quiet - romantic evening this room is the best for that! The shower was just the best thing ever, the balcony curtains were open the whole time because it was beautiful to see the river at any given moment. To be honest we will never stay anywhere else when we come to San Antonio's riverwalk. You have to stay here!! We had drinks at the bar and the bartender was funny and very nice! the front desk was helpful and very sweet as well. We had a great first time experience in San Antonio and we are a fan of IHG Hotel fan FOR LIFE!! :) November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMazing This was an amazing hotel. The Customer service was excellent very friendly and attentive. Also the Beds were the BEST!!! I had never slept that good in a long time. I wanted to steal the bed, but they would have seen me walk out with it. Anyhoot yes I recommend this hotel to any one who loves great customer service and comfy beds. Oh the bar there was a lil over priced thankfully its on the riverwalk so there are Restaurants and bars very close by. That was a plus!!! October 31, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cute place...but no services whatsoever! No valet...no bellman..room was NOTHING like depicted online...very small in fact! The neighborhood is HORRIBLE...the hotel is at the end of the Riverwalk...nothing there! You must walk FOREVER to see civilization.... ! Lots of traffic noise...really disappointed. Parking is across the street in a dark lot ...had to drive around for 15 mins to find a space (costs $13). Would NEVER recommend to anyone...so many 'nicer' hotels on the actual fun part of the Riverwalk for that kind of money (over $200 per night). UGH!!!! I am a 'priority club member'...nothing to me feel special...manager was RUDE when I expressed my opinion October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Room We loved staying here. It was easy to find and was located right there on the River Walk. We walked from there to Main Street on the first night. Beautiful!! Took the a full water taxi tour through the entire River Walk. It was beautiful. We did it at about 7:00 p.m. so it was evening. Would definitely stay here again someday. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay and hoping to return This was our first time stay...we enjoyed everything about our stay. We loved the balcony overlooking the river. We found the room size to be spacious. The housekeeping was very attentive. We thought the bed was comfortable. We really appreciated the boat taxi stop at our hotel. The hotel was very quiet and out of the downtown hustle and bustle. As you can tell we really enjoyed everything about our stay and are hoping to make a return visit. Thank you staff! October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Review by Biker Enjoyed the Indigo....unique setting with excellent rooms.... October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat, Tidy, and Quiet The rooms were clean and spacious. You hardly hear any noise through the walls and we were located at the elevators I was shocked by that. The bartender Ryan is a hoot! Definitely stop by the bar and say Hi. The only things I didn't like was they don't have early check in, the hotel isn't located near any dining, and the parking sucks. Be very weiry of leaving any items in your car. Don't check in on Friday. We had to waiting at least 30 minutes for the guy to hand out pay checks before he even helped us. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. The service for the restaurant was lacking. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Went to San Antonio for a River Walk and leisure experience. Hotel Indigo oversold itself on its Riverwalk location. Although on the Riverwalk which is 7 miles long, Hotel Indigo is a 30 minute walk through business offices to get to any key liesure locations. Room was very noisy, over a dumpster that was picked up in the middle of each night. If hungary, eat somewhere else. Food was limited and marginal. No free breakfast. However, to be fair...hotel was decorated nicely, clean and rooms were nice. Staff was very helpful with tourist questions. October 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever I've been traveling for pleasure and business since 1964. This was the absolutly worst experice ever. Don't forget and leave anything behind (espicailly if its something to eat and expensive). Housekeeping will assume that you just didn't want it any more or or could not take it for some reason. Rather then calling on the phone to make sure, they just take it home and eat it and then when you complain send you the leftovers. Usually I do not leave bad reviews but the varity of excuses offered to me have been so totality unacceptable that I just had to say something. Priority club member since 1980 October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique accommodations Lovely hotel but stetchy area of the city. Room comfortable and clean but room did not get cleaned on second day. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Riverwalk, chic boutique Nice change from the usual. More oriented towards couples, will try the location across the Alamo next time! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Great location Indigo river walk exceeded my expectations in every way from the moment we walked in until after we left. Location was easily accessible and parking was a breeze. The front desk staff was pleasant at all times and responsive to questions and requests. At the bar the staff provided outstanding service. The room and facilities were well maintained and clean. The room and the overall design of the hotel blew us away, it was more than expected and the room was very comfortable. We slept comfortably on the king size bed and woke up relaxed and refreshed. Location on the river walk made it easy to have a nice romantic walk and dinner as well as visit some of the local historical sites and attractions. This was a great place to stay and I have recommended it to my friends!! Thank you to all the staff who made it worth the stay!! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable The Hotel was very friendly and quiet. It is on the Riverwalk with a beautiful view. Quiet and peaceful with very friendly and helpful employees. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Loved everything about this hotel. The rooms are big and sunny. Great location and parking lot available across the street at a reasonable rate. The sinks are a little low in the bathrooms, but other than that the rooms are comfortable and quiet. I will make this my go to hotel in San Antonio. September 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very nice. The restaurant was not a full service restaurant. The staff needs to be trained better in the restaurant. Our food was served cold. We waited 30 minutes and another person asked if we had been helped. We said our food was ordered 30 min. ago. He checked and it was sitting on the counter; The inexperience waitress was taking money instead of serving our food when it was ready. Another couple that came in after us was half way through eating their meal while we were waiting on our bacon and sausage. The food was overpriced. September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by liked it overall we choose the Indigo because of its known style. We loved the Riverfront place and a room with balkony is just wonderful to enjoy after a long day. The few to the water and to the flower bushes was great. Front desk was friendly and helpful, Housekeeping was good, rooms very clean. I highly recommend this place and we will come back to see more of San Antonio and will defenitly stay at the Indigo. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aone We wished we had the time to stay longer. Excellent people and establishment. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed and bedding ever!!! From beginning to end this was a very enjoyable stay for my friend and I to celebrate my birthday. The river taxi is available right there to take you to all of the destinations. The staff was wonderful and friendly. Rooms clean, beds very comfortable, and I have a comfy one at home! Alex at front desk very friendly, Matt the bartender, one of the best ever, and both of us are bartenders!!! James and the chef were fun and friendly from the dining room. The grounds and pool were beautiful. Love, love, loved our stay here!!! September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay Again, I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo. The service was great, especially Alex, who made sure my stay was pleasant. Thanks again. September 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable We enjoyed our stay in your hotel .Your location was convieinent to all the places we were interested in visiting. September 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfortable I enjoyed the stay at Indigo. The price was a little high and I didn't care for the parking arrangements but one of the employees credited an amount to my final bill for me. September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Hotel, will stay there again. Good location, great rooms September 6, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>