Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party The Indigo was the most pleasant hotel stay I have ever had in the United States and tied with one in Bermuda!! The staff in every area was wonderful. They anticipated our needs before we even knew to ask! They were professional, courteous and very friendly. Everyone in the wedding party had wonderful experiences. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a wonderful few days We were in San Antonio for our son's wedding and the wedding party had about 40 rooms I believe. Everyone was raving about the location and the rooms. But honestly the best part was the staff. These people were just genuinely ward, hriendly and helpful. It wasn't like the hotel manager was requiring this degree of service (though I bet he WAS!). It was like these staff members just wanted to make your stay wonderful and volunteered to assist just because they wanted too! Any time I come to San Antonio . . . this is where I'm staying. Period. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean I really liked this hotel. I love the non-carpeted rooms. I like hotels that have a mini-frig and microwave. Very spacious rooms. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel is clean and the staff is all about taking care of the clients needs. Front desk moved me to another room with no problem because my neighbor was very disruptive. Hotel staff has great customer service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Kids Loved Location AVIS Rental Car return is four minutes away. We walked to the Riverwalk, movie theater, and restaurant from there. Then, The Alamo was practically right around the corner. A hop skip and jump from Amtrak. Don't let the downtown area fool you. This is a wonderful location and a nice walk to the restaurants. It is right on the Riverwalk. You can sit outside and enjoy the river. It was an excellent choice and the hotel has parking directly across the street. It takes less than a minute to park your car. Last, the bar is wonderful and the food in the restaurant is pretty good. If you have kids, the pool is in a very pretty area overlooking the river. As we walked through the city, we noticed that many of the hotels are not on the river. So, we felt lucky to be at this on because we enjoy walking. The rooms are nice and colorful. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Away from the Noisy part of the Riverwalk Great Riverwalk hotel. Not in the middle of all of the tourist parts, but up river. Beautiful property. A nice walk without any issues. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms need a little more attention to feel more comfy and secure. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting Had a wonderfu experience at the Hotel Indigo. Staff very friendly and accomodating, clean and well designed rooms with plenty of space. Beautiful setting. The ony "con" I could advise of is that although located on the Riverwalk, it is quite a hike to the "main" part of the Riverwalk activities, restaurants and clubs. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Riverwalk view Perfect quiet place to stay and convenience to downtown Riverwalk. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend We loved the nicely-sized rooms that had a very fun, modern feel to them. The balcony overlooking the pool and river was great. They room was clean and well-cleaned each day. We enjoyed the dinner menu at the restaurant and loved eating outside. It was great to be right at the river walk and we liked the fact that we were about a 10-15 minute walk to the action of downtown. It felt much calmer. The staff was friendly and helpful. The the eggs and sausage at the breakfast buffet was kind of bland and not always warm but we loved the fresh fruit and muffins. It was, at least, convenient. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of Riverwalk from room Stayed at Hotel Indigo last week. Had King Suite overlooking Riverwalk. Quiet spot on north end of Riverwalk. Beautiful views. Room decor very nice, comfortable and large. Nice pool and outdoor sitting area. Restaurant average. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back. Trolley stop is around the corner at El Tropicana for $ 1.20 per person. Great way to get around the city. River boats right down from hotel $ 5.00 per person. Should really do both to see which one fits your needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the Riverwalk This hotel was trying to be exceptional and almost makes it. It is not on the part of the riverwalk where all the bars are but it is within a 5-7 minutes walk but that's what makes it nice and quiet on the balcony after you get done at the bars. The hotel staff is very very awesome and the bartender went above and beyond by delivering a chilled bottle of wine to our room since we were celebrating an anniversary (I called from the restaurant we were dinning in because the hotel had better wine). The rooms are in the middle, while they are pretty and the beds are awesome! the room needs TLC for the price we paid, wall paper was peeling, furniture was tired and beat up, there were water stains on the ceiling, the hallways to get to the rooms needed a good carpet cleaning. However, the room was extremely clean and all of the linens / towels were clean and in order. Really if the hotel got a quality face lift I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful! From the check in person, to the breakfast person, to the bartender, to the front desk staff! Everyone was willing to answer questions and help you as much as possible with a happy attitude! The only negative we found was that our restroom had a strong urine smell. This was my second stay at this location. We would stay again. This particular room was loud because it was close to the elevator and the pool. Other than that I would very much recommend this hotel for your stay. The hotel is on the Riverwalk with a River Taxi port right outside the hotel. If you wan to walk to the main area it would take you about 20 minutes. We found it easier to use the River Taxi. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the Riverwalk? Great service and bed though This hotel was great if you wanted to stay there the entire time great beds, great service but in their reviews and online they say the Riverwalk is near by and within walking distance. They are on the river however it is about 30 minutes walking to the main area with restuarants and such in the Texas heat and humidity. That was not what I expected. Basically the old saying, location location location. If i was going to San Antonio for business yes I'd stay here again it was a great value and a nice hotel with wonderful service. But as a family vacation, not so much. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 family trip This was a great hotel I would recommend you stay here. Do know you will be walking a lot but well worth the exercise. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel at a reasonable price The only problem we encountered was a broken coffee pot in the room. The problem was reported to the front desk, but we never received a replacement. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Value My first time at this hotel at the far end of the San Antonio Riverwalk and I was pleased with the value and hotel. Took a taxi to the Convention Center for less than $7 and walked to dinner on the Riverwalk to Downtown at night. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the River Walk Room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs. The beds were a bit small but had lots of nice fluffy pillows. It was nice to be able to walk along the 'river' ...lots of fun things to do and see. Very family friendly. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time We came down to SA to celebrate my husband's b-day & fell in love with the hotel, we always pick someplace different every time we come down but from now on we will stay here. The location is great and the walk down the riverwalk is wonderful, even in the summer, the staff was great and everyone we met staying there was friendly It will be the place to stay for anyone going to an event at the new Tobin Center. We look forward to our next stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and easy access to the Riverwalk The rooms were huge and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked questions about our surroundings. The bartender at the bar was very nice and a hard worker! Loved having access to the Riverwalk. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and right on the river Stayed over 4th of July weekend. We really liked our rooms. Beds were great, nice big tv. clean bathroom. Hotel wasn't much to look at from the front. Didn't use the patio in the back, but it seemed nice. Didn't use the pool, it was very small. Very nice to be right on the riverwalk. common areas in the hotel were nice. Fitness center is very small. Overall we really enjoyed out stay, it was just what we were looking for. It would have been nice to not have to pay $15 for parking every day and breakfast wasn't included, but still not a bad bang for the buck. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night at Indigo Very clean room right off river walk with easy access. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Pros: the price, staff, service, and food Cons: room seemed a bit dated and its kind of far from the main area of the riverwalk July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Riverwalk I would stay at this hotel again in case my last visit was a fluke. Two things in my room were broken (alarm clock and phone receiver next to the bed) and when brought to the staff's attention all I received was an apology. Nothing more. They didn't seem very knowledgeable on the area (i.e. where certain businesses were). The room was very spacious and the bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable. It was also very clean which is the most important thing in my eyes. Lastly, about 3 hours before check out I had the do not disturb sign on the door handle. Housekeeping knocked and immediately entered my room. My guest and I were surprised and we had to yell to get them to leave before they walked the rest of the way in. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk staff were extremely helpful, attentive, and professional. Room was very clean, bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, and all the products were great quality. My family and I loved our stay. No complaints. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return nor recommend ! Truly a disappointment ! I was checked in by a new Desk Clerk ( which was very nice) but no one was helping her. My stay was business so my Company c/c should have been charged. Instead they charged my personal credit card. When I went to speak to someone, they thought I had already checked out. The manager would NEVER come out of the office, only used the desk clerk to do his bidding. POOR MANAGEMENT ! Very unprofessional ! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold showers Hotel Indigo was a great place with two exceptions. The water temperature of the shower was cold. Even after waiting several minutes for it to warm up it never got above a cool pool water temperature. The shower faucet control would not allow you to raise the handle above half way. I don't know if this was done as a cost control, or what but it was very disappointing. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMODIDAD Y ATENCION FUE ESTA ULTIMA UNA ESTANCIA PLACENTERA CERCA DE TODO Y CON UN FÁCIL ACCESO DESDE LA LLEGADA. FELICIDADES POR UN EXCELENTE SERVICIO July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer service The hotel is nice and great for the price although the lobby was never cool and the elevators were just plain hot. We waited two hours after check in time to get into our room. The next day while we were getting dressed someone walked into our room. The front desk had given our room to someone else while we were still there. We never received housekeeping while there. As a platinum elite member I used points for my stay. When I checked my credit card statement I had 6 different charges on my card for unknown charges. I called the hotel and was assured they were all pending charges and would not be actually charged to my card. Well, today, there was a 252.00 charge on my card and two more pending charges adding up to over $400. I am waiting for them to credit. Hopefully, they really will. The only charge I should have received was $11.09 for 3 water bottles. If they could get better help or management the hotel could be good. I just feel like these problems should not happen in a well run hotel. I should not have to spend so much time taking care of the problems they created. Also, there is no recognition for platinum elite members. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely please with our stay The room is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. The view looking out the balcony makes the stay all that worth it. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. Could not have ask for more from Hotel Indigo. The rate is very reasonable. Keep up the good service. The car park is across the street and convenient. Accessing River Walk is just a few steps away, that is a plus. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning our next visit. Thanks Hotel Indigo. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>