Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 803 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great service, accomodations

By

July 25, 2016

I stayed here for business purposes, hotel staff were exceptionally polite

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback and positive reinforcement. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 24, 2016

Enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Bed was comfortable, towels in great condition and staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Business little pleasure

By

July 22, 2016

Breakfast starting at 630 is not early enough for many people.
My alarm clock did not have the correct time, nor could I change it. The radio portion did not work. I asked the front desk to correct this twice and they did not.
Bar and back balcony were nice.
Wait staff was good too.
There is nothing else close by. It is at a desolate area of the riverwalk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay! We are always searching for ways to better service our guests and thank you for the opportunity to improve.
Read More
Read Less

A great Experience

By

July 22, 2016

To Whom it may concern:

Over the weekend my Husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo River walk in San Antonio and I want to share our great experience. The overall experience at the hotel was great but I want to shine some much deserved light on 3 people. Renee and Skeesah ( I am not sure exactly how to spell her first name , I misplaced the paper I wrote it on) at the front desk and James the bar manager.


During check in I was greeted and helped by Renee. She was very kind and very informative about the hotel. When I booked the hotel I was told my parking would be comp and that information was not given to the hotel, but Renee very quickly to fix the problem. Check In was quick and easy.

We chose this hotel mostly because we could bring our sweet black lab, Piper. The room was a little small but very clean and we were good with that. After unpacking we went downstairs to sit at the bar for a little awhile and meet James. He was nice and very quick to get our drinks, then took the time to talk with us. We asked for a few suggestions about places to eat and he made great recommendations. James also paid attention to our dog Piper , brought her some water and that means A LOT to us. He also told us about a local dog park that we could take Piper to.

After Dave and I went to dinner we returned to the hotel and was sitting out in the patio area and I took notice of the rooms with the Balconies . I instantly wanted to switch rooms so I went to the front desk and that is when I met Skeesah. She was very sweet , welcoming and willing to help. Unfortunately all were booked for that night but she told me she could probably get us one for Saturday. She advised me to come back Saturday around 1 and she would be able to let me know for sure. About 3 on Saturday she made it happen and let me look at the room before we switched.


I love a great experience and it sometimes hard to experience in words how we felt. Every time we saw Renee she always smiled and greeted us, Skeesah really helped us get the room we wanted , and James was full of information and all showed great customer service. We will for sure stay here again!!!



Warm Regards,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
We appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and found so many great things about the hotel! We will be sure to share your kinds words with James, Renae, and Skeesha as well! Thank you so much for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Visit

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Very Nice hotel located on the riverwalk, without the riverwalk crowd.

Greatly appreciated the staff and the help with our little dog too.

Very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience

By

July 18, 2016

The staff could not have been more helpful. Upon arrival I received a welcome card signed by the entire staff thanking me for being an Rewards Member. I was helped with every detail that I needed and even those that were not needed. I can't wait to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and found so many great things about the hotel! We will be sure to share your kinds words with James and Renae as well! Thank you so much for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Getaway

By

July 13, 2016

club

Nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. It seems like it was quicker to walk along the street than the riverwalk to get to places.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay!

By

July 13, 2016

We stayed here due to my son needing medical tests, so a quiet room was needed. The staff went above and beyond, not only did we get a quiet room but also a room away from others. I was greeted as an IHG Platinum member. The hotel is well-maintained, clean, and food is excellent! I like that the hotel is on the Riverwalk but far enough away from the major restaurants/shopping that ensures we had a nice rest, walking distance to restaurants and attractions. My son has physical disabilities as well as autism, the hotel staff were so kind. I don't recall the name of our server in the hotel bistro, but he waited patiently as my son tried to give his order. Typically people will try to rush my son, but not our server and not anybody at our hotel. The staff were all so kind and thoughtful, always asking us if we needed anything and if they could do anything to make our stay better. When you have a child with special needs, you always worry about how they will be treated at new places. I highly recommend this hotel to other parents who have children with disabilities, the staff are truly amazing and my son can't wait to return to this hotel!

Our only complaint was some unruly guests, as they were told to exit the pool at 10pm; so they allowed their children to play inside the hotel and in the elevators until nearly 3am. I'm sure the hotel staff did their best, as they were quick to explain to guests when the pool would close. We were able to tune out those unruly guests and slept well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Your positive reinforcement only drives us to be even better! Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Top Notch Customer Service

By

July 11, 2016

Great location if you are going to be on the Riverwalk, top notch customer service and a fabulous breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

July 07, 2016

Staff were very nice and accommodating. The location on the Riverwalk is a decent walk away from the horseshoe (restaurants, bars) area so be prepared to break a sweat. The pool (no hot tub) is a nice feature. Self-park hotel parking lot is available across the street with in-and-out privileges.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Last Time I'll ever stay here

By

July 06, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel 7 or 8 times in the past 6 years. THIS TIME WAS MY LAST!

To start with, Upon arrival the hotel had 1 lady working the front desk. I was 4th in line to check in. My wife had the car unloaded, the baby out, the luggage carted in, used the restroom and changed the baby before I was ever checked in. Finally some guy came over and began assisting.

We get to the room, unload, change clothes, and go to dinner. We come back and find out that the HOT WATER in the shower does not work. Also, my wife discovers ants crawling across the rug and hardwood floor. When we alerted the front desk, they blamed the ants on the humidity. We were on the 2nd floor so I don't know how that's valid, not like they had just come from the pool.

When I again complained at check out the following morning, the agent said he would deposit 30,000 points into my account for the inconvienience. I only received 10,000.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay! We are always searching for ways to better service our guests and thank you for the opportunity to improve. Please contact the hotel at your earliest convenience and ask for a manager so that we can rectify this.
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were very friendly, and accommodating. Anytime we were in the lobby, or general areas, someone would inquire if we needed anything. The bed, and room was extremely cool and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less