Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room poor service Our room was hot throughout the night and when we let the receptionist up front know about the situation she showed no sympathy and just said she would let maintenance know. Also I did not like the fact that they charge you 20 dollars for parking. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds comfy and room was quiet enough. Easy check-in. The staff was helpful. The nicest being the gentleman staff member that greeted us upon arrival, supplied us with towels for the pool and our room. Really made us feel welcome. Our room was okay with comfy beds and on the quiet side. Not all that clean as stuff was on the floor in front of the A/C and it was sticky all over upon arrival. The pool was freezing but the grandson went in anyway! Breakfast was quite a wait as only one staff member waiting on everyone for awhile. Our order took quite a long time. One meal completely wrong and another partially wrong. We saw the cook eating while preparing meals. All in all, we had a good time and the room provided a nights rest after the activities of the evening. Would we stay here again, probably. Everyone has an off day, right? February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious! Friendly! The staff were very friendly, responsive and helpful. Our room was spacious and colorful! The Hotel Indigo was ideally located on Saint Mary's Street ... The Riverwalk was a straight shot down the street about 8 blocks; one could also take the river taxi which stopped at the Hotel. Hotel Indigo can easily become your home away from home! February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely nothing special First, to say this hotel is on the Riverwalk is a stretch. It's a the very end with little else. They furnish it a little different than a regular Holiday Inn. Nothing crazy. Oh, and parking across the street isn't all that great either. The staff was anything but spectacular. The guy checking me in barely spoke to me. I certainly didn't receive anything but "thanks" in "recognizing" me as a platinum member. No gift, no nothing. Here's your keys. See ya. And park across the street. Restaurant/bar was okay. There was a new guy training that was trying. The girl training him was pretty pathetic. She hung out with one guy (possibly a boyfriend?) and showed the new guy a few things. There was one nice guy who was working the Bistro that night. Otherwise, this place is easily forgettable. I WON"T be staying here again and I travel to San Antonio frequently. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place The hotel is wonderfully located off the Riverwalk. Great staff, good customer service. Very pet friendly. Everytime we stay we miss the place when we leave. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room right on the Riverwalk I stayed at this hotel for a wedding that I attended a few minutes down the Riverwalk. The hotel was very warm and welcoming. I love the bar and back patio (although it was too cold to enjoy during this trip). The hotel is located a little further down the Riverwalk than most of the big Riverwalk attractions. However, it was much quieter as a result. There's also a river taxi right outside the hotel so it's not difficult to get to the action. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel is located away from the main river walk tourist area but it is an established water taxi stop. The room was very clean and well maintained with a view of the river although it wasn't very well noise insulated we could hear the bar crowd until midnight. I would not hesitate to stay there again but would request a room away from lobby area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel What a beautiful property. The hotel staff from the front desk to the restaurant, lounge and house keeping staff we're amazing and the friendliness they displayed not just in there "hello or good morning" just made my day, thank you for a wonderful stay. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location In Town for a Sports event - great location. Comfy and clean rooms. Staff attentive and courteous. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience for Wedding We just spent 6 nights at the Hotel Indigo with many out of town guests for our son's wedding. The staff was very helpful for all our various needs, even providing a meeting room for yoga the morning of the big day! The bar tender, Jameson, worked like mad to keep everyone served and even helped out in the kitchen when we were hungry. The beds and rooms were clean and comfortable . The bamboo floors really helped to make it feel clean. There are a variety of room sizes to pick from and all had fridges, but no microwave. It is located a little ways from all the restaurants on the riverwalk but there is a river taxi and the walk is beautiful. There is also an excellent Italian deli on the street level a few blocks away. But the restaurant in the hotel was very good and often we gathered on the patio or in the restaurant so we would not have to hunt for a place that could accommodate a big group and everyone enjoyed the food there. Thanks for a memorable experience and for all your help December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place on the far side of Riverwalk I really like this location! Hotel Indigo you can't go wrong! The quality was top-notch, staff was very friendly and accomodating. It was quite a walk to the "busy" section of the Riverwalk - but that is good for my family!! We prefer the quiet solitude while still in a safe, walkable location. Hotel Indigo Riverwalk provided this for us! It was a nice walk along the Riverwalk to the busy and louder parts of the marketplace. But we love to walk, so all is well :-) The only thing I would improve is parking spaces. I bet we'll be back! December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is fabulous! We enjoyed being so close to the Riverwalk. The breakfast was delicious and a good value. We did not appreciate waking to very loud outdoor music before 8 am, however. It was the outdoor patio music. Not a great way to wake up. Aside from the music, it was a wonderful stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but.... I was here nine nights on business and the wireless didn't work at all in my room. No prob if I sat in lobby. I called their tech support and was told it was a problem at the hotel level. I called the front desk and was told they knew it wasn't working and were waiting to get it fixed. Nine days later still no wireless. That being said, neat property, very clean with some nice upgrades but don't think I'll be back based on wireless situation. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT and OVER-THE-TOP Customer Service We arrived Wednesday, November 28th at 6 p.m.....the day before Thanksgiving. Was impressed by the outstanding cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. The next morning, we went downstairs, anticipating our tour of The Riverwalk and later the Christmas Light Parade in the evening, and especially the 10:30 reservations we had that morning for a tasty Thanksgiving brunch, we jumped into our car, my husband turned the key....and THE ENGINE WOULD NOT TURN OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DEAD BATTERY!!!!! Since the headlights automatically turn off after the ignition turns the engine off and all of the other accessories that require a running engine were also turned off, we were afraid our battery had had one of those "OH NO" moments were a gonner. What we were going to do? We had exactly 20 minutes to get to our brunch reservations. My husband went into the office, explained the situation to the young lady at the front desk, who had evidently drawn the short straw and had to work on Thanksgiving day, picked up the phone and ordered a taxi for us. My husband asked if there was any type of maintenance man on duty there at the hotel who might have some jumper cables. She shook her head, but then, "I'll go head a call a couple of people and see if anyone working this morning has jumper cables." THAT WORKED!!! The maintenance worker said that the maintenance department did not have any cables, but he would check with the kitchen crew to see if anyone there would have a set. One of the cooks said he had some in his car and both of them went to the cook's car and the maintenance worker took the cables and drove over to our car, while we were waiting for the taxi. He quickly attached the cable, turned the lignition to on in his car and our battery quickly roared to life!!!!!!!!! WE WERE SAVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day stay at the hotel As a gold elite member I was welcomed at the desk ( Michael) in a very courteous and professional manner. Michael indicated very quickly what I received as amenities. Breakfast though was of a good quality but I would have rather prefered a buffet style approach. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Get Away Hotel Indigo was perfect for our trip. The rooms are nice and big, loved the Kerug Coffee Maker, bathroom is a little tight but workable. The lobby and grounds are very well kept and there is a nice terrace where you can sit and have a drink before you hit the Riverwalk. The hotel is a little off the beaten path of the Riverwalk activity but you can catch the river taxi right outside and be downtown in minutes. The staff is very helpful with suggestions of places to see and directions. We will definitely stay at Hotel Indigo again! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is a beautiful hotel and is located right on the Riverwalk, with their own access. It's only a short walk to the restaurants and the Alamo. The balcony rooms have a beautiful view of the Riverwalk. The weather was great so we were able to sit on the balcony (comfy chairs included!). There is also a very nice courtyard overlooking the river. I didn't eat at their restaurant so can't comment on the food. Would definitely go back! CONS: No microwave in the rooms. Also, there was construction across the way so didn't enjoy hearing a jackhammer at 7 in the morning. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We chose to stay here due to it's location on the Riverwalk and reasonable price. It is about a mile walk to the main part of the Riverwalk, but for the price it's worth the nice bit of exercise. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Really we only had two complaints. First, we are IHG rewards members and had signed up for a riverfront balcony room but ended up having to choose between a riverfront room/no balcony or a street view balcony. The room we stayed in was nice, but it was still disappointing. Our second complaint was the breakfast selection. Everything we ate was great, but more variety would have been appreciated. They attempted a buffet on Sunday for the first time I believe, which my husband appreciated since he eats a lot of eggs and meat for breakfast. Sat he had an omelet which he enjoyed but it was only a 2 egg omelet I believe. The waiter thought there was bacon on the buffet, but there was only eggs, sausage, French toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, 2 flavors of kolaches, and fruit. We had to pay an additional 4 dollars each as they said the breakfast voucher (normally an $8 value) was not adequate). Many hotels of equal quality would offer this type of breakfast complimentary. For a $12 breakfast buffet I would expect a larger variety of items such as yogurt, bacon, oatmeal, grits, more pastries, etc. Not a major complaint, just something they could improve upon. I will say the steak nachos are wonderful. We would definitely stay here again for the overall value and location. There is construction going on across the river so if staying during the week you may actually want to be street side as there was quite a bit of noise pretty early in the morning. Not sure how long construction will continue. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite IHG Property! I just love this hotel! Always stay here when I am working in San Antonio. Awesome rooms, great staff, nice little bar...and they always have my platinum room upgrade ready when I check in. I wish all of the IHG properties I stayed in through the year were this nice! See you in January. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Extremely pleased with the hotel and staff. Enjoyed the River Walk. No rental car needed. Easy walk to downtown area along the river. Great place to visit. Everyone friendly. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Alex and Michael at the front desk were excellent. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to San Antonio. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have to start by saying that I stayed here 4 years ago and had such a horrible experience, we left early and Holiday Inn refunded all my points used. I like to give second chances so I tried the hotel for my business trip, and this time it was a world of difference. The entire staff, from management to front desk to bar and restaurant, were exceptional. I got in a jam when my company sent a package needed for a presentation the next morning to the other Indigo in town. The staff immediately jumped on helping me and they called the other hotel, who searched everywhere for it(it was refrigerated so they had already stored in their fridge), found it, then they went to pick it up for me. It was a meeting saver! I want to call out Armando and Holly for all the help. Great hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel with a vibrant décor and very friendly staff. Parking arrangement is odd with no parking at the hotel, but located across the street in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood. Don't let that deter you, just be prepared. The deep fried avocado wedges in the bar with jalapeno dipping sauce are to die for1 November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay with a beautiful view First time saying here, was quite surprised with how good it was. Spent the weekend with my girlfriend and we both enjoyed it very much, nice big rooms and I highly recommended the river walk view rooms. Very clean and neat, it's nice to see a modern styled hotel in the downtown area. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, rude front desk staff The evening I checked in, the front desk mixed up the credit card info the room should be charged to and (twice) mixed up the room we were supposed to be given keys to. No one in my party was angry about the mix-up, we just had to come back down to straighten it out in order to be able to get into a room. The employee who helped us was named Michael, and he was astoundingly rude to us. He treated us as if we were being aggressive when everyone was totally calm. As a member of my party was calmly telling him what should be charged to her credit card, Michael put his hand up towards her face and told her to "Simmer." After Michael corrected the mix-up and we went up to our room, I was furious with his behavior towards my guests and me. So I came back down to the front desk alone and asked to speak with the manager on duty. Michael told me that he was the only manager on duty, so I told him that my complaint was with the way he treated us. I had absolutely no problem with the room mix-up, only with his poor customer service. He insisted that he was joking (although his speech, facial expressions, & body language had indicated otherwise). Michael apologized and gave me drink coupons for each member of my party, however, I still wanted to express my poor customer service experience because it will deter me from staying at that hotel again. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff over charged room 3 times and cancelled my reservation! ! My girlfriend called to confirm the reservation and someone had cancell it, this was the night before we was headed there. Not to mention the lady told us that they would not charge for the room until the day of the reservation. They charged then and when we got there my girlfriend gave them a different card and they charged that and when we left she checked with them to make sure everything was good and they told her there was still a balance and charged her card again and when it was declined from over charging she placed it on her bank account card. So for a room that should of been 230.00 they ended up charging almost a 1000.00 for it. She got all thw money back but it was such a hassle to deal with. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I had a great time...The only problem is that there are not that many rooms facing the river. Nice rooms. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Odor I stayed room 139 and there was foul odor in the room. I enjoy staying there and just wanted to let you know. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel on the Riverwalk We stayed one night at the Hotel Indigo after attending the Meatopia Festival at the Pearl Brewery. The front desk staff were very nice, the hotel was gorgeous. Parking was available on an open lot directly across the street from the front entrance. The room was a river view room, which was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was lovely, with a large shower head. Aveda bath products were indulgent and invigorating. Bed was quite comfortable. Balcony with table/chairs was great for winding down with a glass of wine. AM room service breakfast was affordable and good -- esp. the spinach/egg white croissant. Only complaints: 1. There is construction going on in the immediate area, creating a ruckus starting around 0745. The walls/doors are insulated, but it was still noisy enough to be bothersome when the heavy machinery got going. Not their fault, and hopefully won't last too long. 2. After walking across the room post shower, the bottoms of my feet were BLACK. The laminate floors LOOOKED clean, but I guess they weren't... we were only there for one night, and never left doors open or anything, so I can only assume that a less than complete job was done cleaning the floors before we checked in. Everything else was clean and nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on November 1st & 2nd The most disappointing part of the trip was that we were locked out of the hotel from the river entrance on November 1st. We were not happy to have to find our way back to the street at midnight. The person at the desk said we should have seen the sign that said the gate was locked at 11 pm. We did not understand when we booked the hotel that the restaurants were at best estimate, a mile up river. There was a lot of walking involved before we got to what I consider civilization. upon checking in we were given a parking pass but not advised to place it on the dashboard of the car. After noticing the passes on other cars in the parking lot, I asked the staff if one was needed. I had to go back to my car across the street and place the pass on the dashboard. I am concerned that if I had not asked, my car would have been towed. November 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>