Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, rude front desk staff The evening I checked in, the front desk mixed up the credit card info the room should be charged to and (twice) mixed up the room we were supposed to be given keys to. No one in my party was angry about the mix-up, we just had to come back down to straighten it out in order to be able to get into a room. The employee who helped us was named Michael, and he was astoundingly rude to us. He treated us as if we were being aggressive when everyone was totally calm. As a member of my party was calmly telling him what should be charged to her credit card, Michael put his hand up towards her face and told her to "Simmer." After Michael corrected the mix-up and we went up to our room, I was furious with his behavior towards my guests and me. So I came back down to the front desk alone and asked to speak with the manager on duty. Michael told me that he was the only manager on duty, so I told him that my complaint was with the way he treated us. I had absolutely no problem with the room mix-up, only with his poor customer service. He insisted that he was joking (although his speech, facial expressions, & body language had indicated otherwise). Michael apologized and gave me drink coupons for each member of my party, however, I still wanted to express my poor customer service experience because it will deter me from staying at that hotel again. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff over charged room 3 times and cancelled my reservation! ! My girlfriend called to confirm the reservation and someone had cancell it, this was the night before we was headed there. Not to mention the lady told us that they would not charge for the room until the day of the reservation. They charged then and when we got there my girlfriend gave them a different card and they charged that and when we left she checked with them to make sure everything was good and they told her there was still a balance and charged her card again and when it was declined from over charging she placed it on her bank account card. So for a room that should of been 230.00 they ended up charging almost a 1000.00 for it. She got all thw money back but it was such a hassle to deal with. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I had a great time...The only problem is that there are not that many rooms facing the river. Nice rooms. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Odor I stayed room 139 and there was foul odor in the room. I enjoy staying there and just wanted to let you know. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel on the Riverwalk We stayed one night at the Hotel Indigo after attending the Meatopia Festival at the Pearl Brewery. The front desk staff were very nice, the hotel was gorgeous. Parking was available on an open lot directly across the street from the front entrance. The room was a river view room, which was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was lovely, with a large shower head. Aveda bath products were indulgent and invigorating. Bed was quite comfortable. Balcony with table/chairs was great for winding down with a glass of wine. AM room service breakfast was affordable and good -- esp. the spinach/egg white croissant. Only complaints: 1. There is construction going on in the immediate area, creating a ruckus starting around 0745. The walls/doors are insulated, but it was still noisy enough to be bothersome when the heavy machinery got going. Not their fault, and hopefully won't last too long. 2. After walking across the room post shower, the bottoms of my feet were BLACK. The laminate floors LOOOKED clean, but I guess they weren't... we were only there for one night, and never left doors open or anything, so I can only assume that a less than complete job was done cleaning the floors before we checked in. Everything else was clean and nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on November 1st & 2nd The most disappointing part of the trip was that we were locked out of the hotel from the river entrance on November 1st. We were not happy to have to find our way back to the street at midnight. The person at the desk said we should have seen the sign that said the gate was locked at 11 pm. We did not understand when we booked the hotel that the restaurants were at best estimate, a mile up river. There was a lot of walking involved before we got to what I consider civilization. upon checking in we were given a parking pass but not advised to place it on the dashboard of the car. After noticing the passes on other cars in the parking lot, I asked the staff if one was needed. I had to go back to my car across the street and place the pass on the dashboard. I am concerned that if I had not asked, my car would have been towed. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay I have had in San Antonio I must say this was the best place I have stayed in San Antonio. The management was great at price matching for me and the beds was one of the best I have slept on. Loved the wood floors and tile in the bathroom. I also loved the walk-in shower. The only thing I wish is there was more water pressure in the shower. Other than that I had a great stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I paid for Found Hotel Indigo on the web (IHG) and paid for a River view balcony room. Got to the hotel and went to my room to find the balcony was a tiny balcony just big enough to stand on. Back down to the front desk to ask for the room that I had paid for 45 days prior. I was told that those were first come first serve. I wrongly thought that 45 days would mean I would be one of the first. NOT how it works! If someone walks in the door that day and asks for one of those rooms, they will let them have it. Being a platinum member of IHG and paying for a room 45 days in advance does not get you the room you pay for. I did not get moved to one of those rooms. I did not get a discount. I did get a free breakfast. (I did use this one day and waited for about 45 minutes for an average omelette...) I will pay less and stay at a better location the next time I head to San Antonio. BTW, they are building a new Performing Arts center across the way so you get to wake up to heavy construction Monday - Saturday for the next 6 months or so. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room very Comfortable My wife and I stayed for our one year anniversary and loved everything about the hotel from the spacious room to the comfortable bed, we will definitely be staying here again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!! 5 STAR HOTEL Beautiful modern décor!! Awesome FRIENDLY staff!! Excellent SERVICE!! THANK YOU!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary service Having lived and worked in South and Central America for 38 years, we are generally unimpressed by American lodging establishments. This is the most inviting, home setting, enjoyable and service oriented hotel in which we have stayed since returning to the U.S. It is relaxing, restful, convenient and has the most cheerful and helpful staff of any in our experience. Five stars and THANK YOU for caring for us. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Made visit to Hotel Indigo and thought hotel was unique and interesting. The hotel was clean and staff was very good. My lady friend and I were happy that the hotel had a restaurant and bar on site. We actually entertained friends at the bar. My only con was how far the hotel was from all the action. The good thing was that you could take the River taxi to the to the mall and all the action.There was a taxi stop outside the hotel along the Riverwalk. All in all we had a good time at Hotel Indigo. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Robert was fantastic We had a great weekend at the hotel - but I must say that the night manager Robert was engaging, professional and the epitome of courteous! He was very helpful during both of our nights and very engaging to speak with. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home baked cookies! What a nice treat to have home baked cookies available in the lobby! The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. The pool was small but nice. There was a fee for parking. The hotel is on the Riverwalk but away from everything. The water taxi is close to the hotel or about 20 minutes to walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel food was very good and the bar was nice. Also nice seating area outside the restaurant and bar area. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great service, great view, clean and awesome location. I have just good things to say about this hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but horrible customer service Fire alarms and no water on Thursday night and fire alarms throughout the early morning until late morning! Will not be staying here again as you adversities riverwalk and your not even close and no compensation for no water all night and then no sleep thursday night!! October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by maybe just bad week for hotel -first day, only one elevator in service. Large drawer in table between beds would not stay closed, a hazard when getting out of bed. -second day, woke up to jack hammering at construction site outside my river view room. No iced tea with my breakfast, server told me they used leftover tea from night before for breakfast and they ran out. He also said he could not brew tea. - third day city water main breaks in front of hotel, no water for that evening or night. Management makes no attempt to let guests know what situation is. -fourth day, waken up at 5:00 am by false fire alarm. Decided to call it quits & left my conference early. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed clean room, poor location on the river. I liked the hotel, but it was far from everything fun. The area was a little scary at night. I though the price was a little high for location. It was at least 1/2 hour walk anywhere to eat. But the hotel staff was great. The room was too warm. Not cool enough for me, even though we turned down the thermostat. I won't stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff one of the nicest staff I have ever encounter. Everyone goes out of their way to provide you service. The Décor is so modern and the rooms are modern ,large, and inviting. I love the Kerig coffee maker in the room. And it is great that they allow pets, so many hotels do not allow pets! the parking is across the street so there is not a long walk to your car. It is a little farther away from all of the activities of the River walk so get ready for a long walk. They do have a river taxi which comes by every 30 minutes but we were never able to catch one. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel service is the best I have ever experienced. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet part of Riverwalk Just a few minutes walk along the riverwalk from all the hustle and bustle. Walking distance to Travis Park makes it a perfect place to stay during JazzSAlive. Highly recommended October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room Was there to celebrate our daughter's graduation from Basic Training. Spacious room, comfortable bed, great location! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect San Antonio getaway As a frequent business traveler this hotel is exceptional. Friendly, courteous, professional staff makes you feel important as soon as you walk through the door. Perfect hotel for the business traveler or tourist. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, great showers, friendly staff! Would stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Service The Hotel Indigo is a great place to stay. Close to happenings in town, on the riverwalk. Front Desk service by Alex was impecable. It was my birthday and he treated me like VIP. I would highly recommend a stay here! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a good place to stay. Even though it isn't on the main river walk the river taxi comes often to pick you up . It is only 10.00 for a 24 hour pass. This hotel had a nice atmosphere. You have to park right across the street but there were no issues while parking there. There is a fee unless you are a platinum member. We did not eat there but the dining area was bright and festive. The patio area is very nice with nice chairs with soft cushions and a large pool. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasamt Hotel, great service and staff - skip the restaurant We enjoyed a pleasant weekend away. The staff was friendly and helpful, even though it was busy. The room was spacious with a large TV, coffee maker and fridge - a microwave would have been nice. The shower was awesome! Good pressure and high ceiling in the shower. The only reason we don't give an 'excellent' rating was the dinner we ate in the restaurant. I believe the food is all pre-prepared and bought via Sysco, and then reheated as needed. My Rib-eye steak was coked in a convection/microwave oven- no searing, overcooked and yet gray in color - probably the worst steak I have ever had in my life. They offered to cook another but really had no-one who knew how to cook a steak, so it was pointless. The fajitas were dry and overcooked, with a scoop of packaged guacamole and pico - obviously not prepared fresh on site. Also, if you want to get the Riverwalk Taxi ticket, be sure to get the upgraded one that includes the 'Museum loop', as the standard downtown loop ticket does not include the river up to where the hotel is. The parking was $13 per day, but being a platinum member I was offered the choice of free daily parking or free breakfast - I am glad I chose the parking! So, plan on eating out, and you will love this place. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel Was in town for business. The staff was very friendly. It was a short walk to the riverwalk resturants and bars, the walk was nice. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful break Stayed two nights at your wonderful hotel, it was my wife's first time in San Antonio and staying at your hotel was great. Staff was great and helpful. Room was great with a view of the river walk. Will be back PK September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay. I was referred to this hotel via work associate and was very pleased with the result. Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful and my room was very clean, comfortable and modern. Main level was warm and inviting and the parking couldn't have been easier. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite hotel in San Antonio I had stayed at another Hotel Indigo in San Antonio and was favorably impressed so I decided to try out this one. Unfortunately, we found it to be a very average hotel. What was supposed to be a river view was obstructed by thick trees. The staff was not as friendly as the other Hotel Indigo we stated at. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again in the future. September 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>