Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 581 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

First time at an Indigo

By

August 08, 2015

This is one hotel I had yet to stay at in the IHG family of hotels. I took this overnight stay as an opportunity to try one of the two Indigo properties in San Antonio. The hotel is located on North Alamo street, a little off the beaten path of San Antonio's Riverwalk area. Please note, the hotel and parking are adjacent to each other (No parking at the hotel itself, but at a lot across the street). The lobby is centralized and modern, and check in was a snap. The hallways are wide, and I thought the room was a very good size. It featured a king size bed, pull out couch, desk with two chairs, ottoman, two night stands, end table, and of course an entertainment system with drawers and a TV. There was also a small sink with coffee maker and the other amenities in a hotel. The bathroom had a walk in glass shower and was very spacious. Staff was courteous and the restaurant had some decent food. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but note this property has one (the other Indigo didn't).

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

August 08, 2015

club

Hotel as comfortable and clean, hotel staff was nice. Bathroom toilet was loud and the sink drained slowly, but everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Safety Manager

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Great visit we will stay again and recommend to all of our friends.

Read More
Read Less

Location and comfort

By

August 07, 2015

club

hotel located on Riverwalk but away from the crazy nightlife, so nice and quiet when time to go to sleep. Took rivertaxi right outside hotel which comes about every 15-20 minutes. the price of the hotel was very low compared to other hotels on the riverwalk, but the quality of beds, rooms, lounge was wonderful. Small pool next to bar so kids and parents enjoyed themselves. Great location, great staff, beds were so comfortable. I recommend a room overlooking riverwalk with a balcony.

Read More
Read Less

Thin walls and $15 to park on an open lot...

By

August 06, 2015

club

The room itself was very nice and comfortable. Walls are paper thin, I could hear everyone that passed my room in the hall. I also feel $15/day to park on an open lot that requires me to dodge traffic to and from my vehicle is a bit absurd. Will not stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Access to The Riverwalk

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

Hotel is located on the Riverwalk and in front of a Taxi stop.

Nice place to stop on a road trip with the family.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel, Staff,

By

August 05, 2015

club

Easy to find... Good location... reasonable rates... staff were very helpful... rooms were large and clean

Read More
Read Less

nice room, nice people but very poor internet

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

Nice people, kind of long walk to the riverwalk restaurants, internet needs to be improved for business travellers

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel but some problems

By

August 01, 2015

No luggage help. Unedible dinner. TV did not work. No wake up call as requested. Service leaves a lot to be desired.
I like th hotel. Very comfortable and have stayed before, I would hink about it next time. With no luggage help I can not stay there again. This was my 5th time there.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

July 31, 2015

Stayed here during a convention. It is a bit of a walk to the convention center (a bit more than a mile) but doable. Hotel staff are friendly and responsive. Restaurant is decent if you don't want to bother dealing with the Riverwalk crowds. Rooms are very clean, "Euro-style" layout, which i liked. What is not "Euro" about them is that they are large and roomy. Hotel is a well-kept, upscale property without the upscale prices.

The hotel sits back from the street, and the only real problem I experienced was that the taxi driver from the airport had a hard time finding it. He was relatively new, and was not super-familiar with downtown. We drove past it before finding it on the way back. A better sign would be helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Wow! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, rooms and found our staff to be friendly and responsive! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, Great Service

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

My wife and I recently stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was beautiful, location was quiet and relaxing. The room was very clean and bathroom nice. Slept great! I will definitely be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Wow! Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! We were so pleased to hear you so thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and we can't wait to see you again the next time you are visiting the San Antonio area.
Read More
Read Less

Stylish, Clean, Roomy, NICE Hotel for the price!

By

July 30, 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo on the RiverWalk as a last-minute choice while we were on the road on vacation. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel for the reasonable price. The lobby and rooms were very nice and roomy. It is stylish, clean, and right on the RiverWalk. The only negative for us was there are quite a few stairs (maybe about 30-40) to access the RiverWalk and my parents have arthritis so if physical health is an issue you may want to consider that if you want to visit the River Walk. This hotel is located maybe a few blocks away from where all the shops and restaurants are on the River Walk. It was nice and quiet, but we did ride the boat to the shop/restaurant area instead of walking, again, due to my parents' ailments. Hotel food was good too for the price. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you for the review! We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and rooms! We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area!
Read More
Read Less