• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We understand that your pet is part of the family and have a one time 25.00 non refundable pet deposit for that four legged friend of yours. Pet policy must be signed upon check in.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southwest School of Art and Event Facilities
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tobin Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Buckhorn Saloon and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is located directly across the street from the hotel. If lot gets full, hotel can recommend other parking options. The hotel charges $15/night + tax for parking with unlimited in/out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1320

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant
View More

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio.

As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T,

Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

View Less
Features
A perfect vacation hotel is just around the corner from a Blue Line trolley stop and has its own river taxi stop. Our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's guests recognize the value of our great location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest right here. My first visit to Holiday Inn - SA-Riverwalk was in February, 2013. I loved the experience, despite the renovations taking place. I decided to stay again in July (most recent visit) for another conference. Though it was a little more than a 1/2 mile to the Convention Center, I enjoyed every aspect of the property. Courteous staff at the receiving area, and a top notch front desk. The remodeled property is beautiful!!! Breathtaking! Probably one of the best looking views for a hotel. Very modern look. The suites look absolutely gorgeous. Totally worth every penny you spend on your stay there. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We were checked in quickly and cordially. We received prompt and courteous help in securing a taxi for the return to the airport, and because we were on a later flight they gladly stored our luggage for us from checkout time until we left. The location was wonderful! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff, room, and bar were excellent. The walk from the hotel down the street was a little scary due to transients and unruly deviants. Suggest inexpensive taxi to and from hotel; however, the value of this hotel and stay was fabulous. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff here at San Antonio Riverwalk was amazing. They were so helpful in so many ways...from the car valet to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. They all worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. THANK YOU! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average all the way around... Very easy to get to access. One family in front of me at check-in and it took me almost 20 minutes to get my room keys and exit the lobby. Room was nice at first impression. Later found hair on comforter and pillow cases as well as in shower. Walls seemed thin and I had to listen to every conversation that took place in the hallway for several doors down. Actually heard somebody's phone alarm go off in the room next to mine the walls are so poorly insulated. Restaurant food was not good and way over priced considering all of the options a short walk from the hotel on the Riverwalk. I will say that the guy working in the restaurant was a bright spot on this trip. He was very nice even though he was the only one working because 2 people called in and somebody else didn't show up. I felt bad for the guy because the restaurant was getting packed late on a Monday evening and people were blaming him for slow service. I saw a couple of people leave, but it really was too much for one person to handle. I did not see a member of management or a restaurant manager anywhere to assist. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by san antonio riverwalk Without doubt one of the worst IHG properties I've stayed. Room was filthy and never did get cleaned properly. The front desk staff were very good but nothing can make up for the lack of housekeeping attention. I will nevr be back to this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I am only complaining about Eric the guy that checked me in on my first day. I thought he was very unprofessional rude and refused to accommodate my request. He also lied to me after I called the corporate office. My overall stay was great and my grand kids enjoyed their visit. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment trip Had more trouble than I thought I would finding a hotel in San Antonio, but this Holiday Inn made the trouble more than worth it. So convenient to the whole riverwalk experience, helpful, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. We will be back July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating our daughter's return from Afghanistan Our two night stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk was truly a very good choice. We had a balcony that overlooked the river just as promised and the people were friendly and willing to help!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location I love the riverwalk but have never been able to spend any nights there, only a few hours here and there. We choose the Holiday Inn because of the great price and location. It was on the quiet side of the riverwalk but only a 2 - 3 min walk from the hustle and bustle and restaurants. My 81 year mother did not have a problem at all getting around. However, on our second day we decided to do everything by water taxi. I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel but I did see the restaurant had a great view of the walk. Our room was extremely clean and we opted for a balcony room. The view was beautiful and very relaxing. We spent our nights and early mornings out there soaking it in. We will definitely be staying here again when back in San Antonio. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and hotel My first visit at this property. I was given an upgrade to the 23rd floor and the suite was fantastic! This room was beautiful. Most suite upgrades look like some suite at an embassy hotel, but this room looked like an upscale condo. Beautiful balcony and the kitchen was very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly and the store was well stocked. This is now my favorite hotel on the Riverwalk. JM July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Location We were upgraded to an Executive Suite at no additional cost since we were club members. 22nd floor, newly remodeled room with hardwood floors. The whole hotel recently finished a remodeling, and it shows. Hotel is beautiful, our room was beautiful, and it is right on the Riverwalk. You can't get a better location, and everything about our stay was great. Stay here, don't give it a second thought. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I was very pleased with the location of this hotel. Seemed to be close to everything yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Had to call down a couple of times for extra linens. Didn't appreciate that but if that's the worst thing that could of happened I can't complain. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Friendly enough staff. We enjoyed our stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied When i entered the hotel it was different. The new look is awesome. My room was very comfortable with a good view, i like the fact that the hotel is located on the riverwalk. Everything is convenient. I was very pleased with my stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS STAY!! We were in town to celebrate our son becoming an Air Force Pilot, and chose the Riverwalk location for shopping and dining. We couldn't have been more pleased! Valet, front desk and housekeeping personnel couldn't have been more accomodating, that includes bar and restaurant staff as well. Newly refurbished hotel has stunning decor in lobby and rooms. The view from the bar and restaurant is magnificent. I am a Platinum IHG Rewards member and stay at literally dozens of properties across the US every year. San Antonio Riverwalk makes my top 5, all time. Bravo! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great location! The location was excellent. Out the back exit and just a few steps to the left and we were on the Riverwalk. Very clean and comfortable. Nicely updated. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Slightly Above Average The pictures represented the double room I stayed in pretty accurate. Decor was nice, good solid furniture, clean mini-fridge, and unique modern style all around the hotel... mostly I live in Dallas, Im used to the heat. Im also used to the AC on all the time. I found out the thermostat wouldnt go below 60, but the room felt at least 70. The bathroom had nice new fixtures and lighting, but there was no exhaust fan! Everybody poops, and the people I shared this room with needed that fan! The pool area was cozy with small amounts of shade and had bathrooms outside as well, but the hot tub didnt work. I know it is petty to mention such things, but these would be the only things I would change about this place. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 An Okay stay The staff was fine, though no greetings most of the time in the lobby when passing through daily. I had a gentlemen harrasing me in the hotel on the first day, so I called security right away. Security was quick, thank you. I would not stay here again, just because the online look was decieving; it looked more better online. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay on the Riverwalk. Stayed at this hotel for the first time!! The hotel just finished a total upgrade. Great hotel for the price and location. Will stay again when we go back to San Antonio. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services As an IHG hotel employee, I have stayed at many hotels, I loved the Hospitality that I felt at your hotel. The staff was very friendly. I was greeted as a platinum member, and not only was I given a bottle of water, but so was my husband. :) July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK room I stayed at this same hotel some years ago when there were 20+ floors with balconies and riverside views. This time I had a room on the 5th floor. It was disappointing. I was expecting to be on the 22nd or 23rd floor with a river view. The view from my balcony was an abandoned building that looked haunted. Each time I was on the riverwalk, I was looking for another hotel with high floors and balconies. It was what I wanted. I did not learn of the renovations to this hotel until I checked in. If I decide to stay at Holiday Inn in the future, it will not be the riverwalk hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was really disappointed in the overall stay. As many people said in other reviews staff was very friendly. However; the beds we VERY UNcomfortable, the room was too small for a family of 4 constantly tripping over each other. We did not have a refridgerator just an empty hole where one should be. The shower did not work very well and broke on our second day of our stay. Had to wait for someone to come fix so we could get ready to leave. I would not recommend this hotel to family and friends. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by to noise and old building This is my first time I got a ugly experience on the Holiday inn hotels, at list I got my check out with one value charge on my credit card and I recieve other charge before... I not understand that. Service no good for my family... Sorry... July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room placement Went for a a relaxing weekend, and found a worse place than the one we left. There was some conference for teens going on in the city. They had a lot of these teenagers staying in the the hotel, and were staying in blocks or groups together. Where do we get a room?? Right in the MIDDLE of one of these conference groups. Stayed two nights, called security TWO nights. And how many times did I step out in the hall to ask them to keep it down as well? Lost count. So the staff basically did nothing to help. Don't get me wrong, I know how vacations for teens go when they're with a group in a hotel, I'm not old, but this happened between midnight and 2am, and management did nothing. Not to mention the room wasn't the cleanest, and I found blood stains on the comforter. Do not recommend. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Newly renovated and nice, located on the boardwalk with a good view...parking can be tight, but most are in downtown. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely be back! Loved the service! Despite 2 very large groups being booked in the hotel the same weekend, the service was great. The hotel staff even accommodated our group when the weather caused a last minute venue change for our event. The hotel kindly donated the use of the ballroom without blinking an eye! This could have been a huge problem for us, but not at this hotel! The room was very comfortable and clean. The only negative was the lack of ventilation fan in the bathroom, but I've noticed the same thing lately at other hotels of comparable quality so maybe that's just the trend. I did not eat/drink at the hotel restaurant/lounge, but several who did commented that the food was good. Next time my family is in San Antonio I will definitely book at this hotel again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay @ San Antonio, TX Holiday Inn Remodeling is great. Fresh and clean rooms. I like the 'NO carpet floors!" However, upon arrival our room had one bar of soap?! The following morning the maid knocked on the door to clean, we stated not now and the room was never cleaned. We had to ask for clean bath towels. Pool is small, but like the location. Staff is friendly, great location right on the Riverwalk, feel the price of room should have included the $19.xx cost of daily parking. I would recommend this hotel and probably one day revisit. Thanks. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended My family and I stayed at the River Walk Holiday Inn and it was an excellent place to stay. It was all walking distance to all attractions downtown and very convinent for the kiddos. I hgiht recommended especially if you and your lovely want alone time too. Great place to stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms I stayed here with a large group. The hotel did a great job accommodating all of us. Our event was rained out and the hotel let us use one of their ballrooms. My room was clean, with a comfy bed and nice linens. I had a lovely view of the San Antonio skyline, and the location can't be beat. Plenty of parking, very helpful staff. The wifi is free, and you get what you pay for. It was spotty, and unreliable. And, the restaurant is not good. The service is slow, and it seemed like everything was previously frozen. Good bar to hang out in, and have a few cocktails. I'd stay here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay ever My wife and I travel extensivly throughout the state of Texas and New Mexico. Our last travels took us to San Antonio Texas. We have traveled to San Antonio before but, we had not stayed at this property. The staff were the very knowledgable about thier property and the surrounding area. The entire staff was pleasent, knowledgeable, courtious, delightful,and I would recomend this HOLIDAY-INN to anyone. keep up the good work July 8, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 22 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading