• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We understand that your pet is part of the family and have a one time 25.00 non refundable pet deposit for that four legged friend of yours. Pet policy must be signed upon check in.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southwest School of Art and Event Facilities
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tobin Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Buckhorn Saloon and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is located directly across the street from the hotel. If lot gets full, hotel can recommend other parking options. The hotel charges $15/night + tax for parking with unlimited in/out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1320

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant
View More

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio.

As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T,

Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

View Less
Features
A perfect vacation hotel is just around the corner from a Blue Line trolley stop and has its own river taxi stop. Our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's guests recognize the value of our great location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room, balcony enjoyable The room itself was very comfortable and appealing. The bathroom was again very nice. On the first night i got there there was no room service available (I called 4 times). After that I decided to go to the bar to obtain @ least an appetizer, which I was told was closed. Had I known those options were not available I would have obviously eaten elsewhere but the internet indicated that they were open. The next evening the bar was open. So it was apparently some unfortunate coincidence. Need to alert everyone that they apparently don't staff for unusual circumstances. Additionally the bathroom had not been properly swept, but was otherwise clean, spacious and modern. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Memorial Weekend Had a very pleasant weekend stay @ Holiday Inn, Riverwalk. Very comfortable room and bed. Close to Riverwalk atmosphere. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Antonio-Riverwalk On our family's most recent vacation, we chose the Holiday Inn on the San Antonio-Riverwalk due to the price of the room being so reasonable. However, we were completely surprised upon our check-in. The entire staff was very eager to please, GENUINE, and very respectful! They even looked up directions for us before we asked! The whole building will blow your mind at the elegance of every detail. We really did not know what to expect for our room, but when we opened the door for the first time we were amazed! Everything was so beautiful, from the bathroom down to the gorgeous view of the riverwalk! We felt so welcome and peaceful! We have chosen to use Holiday Inn as our go to hotel on every vacation, as well as recommending to all of our family and friends! Go enjoy your next vacation with Holiday Inn!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great staff Hotel was very clean friendly staff. My only complaint is when still bed at 9 am and get a knock on door from housekeeping I guess they where checking for rooms to clean but we haven't checked out yet. We didn't have a thing to hang on door says don't disturb. Also when we arrived to hotel at 430pm we checked in and went to room to find out that housekeeping hasn't cleaned it yet went back to lobby and they gave me another room. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bar service For the price the location was great! Front desk service was awesome! When we got to our room the floors were so filthy we had to keep shoes on whenever walking! We went to the bar on the second floor and the bartender was very rude and she gave extremely bad service! But, other than that our experience was good. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I booked the room for my boyfriends birthday and when we checked in we were upgraded to the presidential suite. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Although I wasn't able to get in my room until after 7 I still enjoyed my stay. FRANCINE ROCKS!! She provided awesome customer service, was polite & professional. I was not happy with the cleanliness of my room. Overall my stay was pleasant & I will be back. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty floor in room and bath Although the overall experience was good and the staff especially at the front desk, valet, restaurant and bar were superb, there was a glaring omission in the failure to clean, mop, or vacuum the bath or room floor in #1020. I do hope that will be addressed. It truly detracts from an otherwise enjoyable stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we stayed three nights and had a great experience. it was so quiet and peaceful. we had a lower floor balcony, the trees could use trimming but otherwise it was great. elevators were the fastest we have ever used, we never had to wait. We were there Sunday through Wednesday. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Crisp with a smile! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We were pleased with the overall look and feel of this hotel. We felt quite comfortable. All environments including our room were clean and orderly with comfy beds and pillows. The options the hotel provided made things easy with great accessibility to snacks, beverages, as well as in-hotel dining. The location couldn't have been better! We would definitely stay here again! The ONLY downside was the noise-level. We could hear children running on the floor above us, someone signing in an adjoin room, etc in the evenings. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit This Hotel is in a great location on the river walk. The staff was great and very helpfull. The room we had was clean and modern. I will stay here again when visiting San Antonio. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place This place is a great place to stay, the staff is very friendly and the service is great!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel excellent location everything is close and near, there is a starbucks a few steps away, the alamo and the rivercenter mall, i recomend it in all ways. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hubby's Birthday weekend at Holiday Inn at the Riverwalk in SA I would like to extend my appreciation to the finance director that assisted in correcting an over purchasing problem on my credit card; unlike the unprofessional treatment I received when calling to find out who I needed to speak with to rectify the problem with the double charge on my credit card. My husband and I enjoyed our time in San Antonio but our room was much smaller than what we expected and our view was distracted by the overhanging trees to include the abandoned dilapidated building across from our balcony view. Not really what we were expected for the money amount of money paid for the three night stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and superb service Enjoyed the hotel and it's great location. Staff was very helpful August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiesta Texas weekend Great product- very friendly staff, especially restaurant, room service and housekeeping. Server in the restaurant for PM shift and returned on am shift is outstanding. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reward night not very rewarding staff check in issues for reward night and room "down grade" resulting in being placed over fitness center made for a not very happy family stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway!! Loved this Hotel and it's location with a great view of the RIVER WALK... We had an awesome time and the staff was GREAT as well. We will be returning to this location again in the next few months for sure. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Your Money Centrally located on the River. Great bar with great bar food at a reasonable price during happy hour. Good bang for your buck! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly recommend Wow- I must say, what a great hotel- literally steps away from all the favorites that San Antonio has to offer! Great price for room- Great beds- wonderful swimming pool- great staff. Absolutely zero complaints! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great experience!! Everything was perfect just wish they had a complimentary breakfast! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall it is a good hotel in a very good location. I was only dissappionted in the response to our concern about guests on the patio yelling and cursing at walkers on the riverwalk. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and close to River Walk attraction My stay at the facility was great! The hotel is right on the River Walk with dinning and dancing galore. Much fun!! I had a disabled relative with me who had some special needs. All of his needs were met by the hotel staff with great care and compassion. I heartily recommend this facility for a comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel for the price and location. It is on the quiet end of the canal but within a very short walking distance of everything. Really like the "wood" floors in the rooms - seems much cleaner than carpet. We were on the 20th floor and never waited more than 20 seconds for the elevator. We have stayed here numerous times and will again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was excellent great location.it is a bit pricey. liked that there was no carpet on the floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice property but loud housekeeping Our experience at this hotel was overall good but the 4th floor housekeeping staff was extremely loud on more than one day. They let the doors slam on the door jam, used profanity and was just plain loud. So much so that we had to get security to tell them to quiet down. You would expect more professional behavior from staff. Otherwise, everything else was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on the Walk Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was completely helpful ! Alex at the bar area was great to visit with and very professional. My family enjoyed the stay and the kiddos really enjoyed the location and breakfast in the mornings. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service This hotel was awesome!! My in-laws were here visiting from Washington state. They needed walkers in order to explore the river walk area. Upon check-in my mother-in-law asked if they could get 2 walkers. Within about 10-15 minutes, there were 2 walkers for them at the front desk. I don't know what company provided the walkers, but the staff did an excellent job in arranging them. All the staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you for the wonderful stay!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff and lovely all together! My mother has problems with her knees and doesn't like to walk very far. She also has a handicap sticker in the vehicle. Their staff automatically put us in a room that would be feasible for both of us. That really stood out to me. I didn't have to request it. I also had to eat at the restaurant twice because the food was so good. I am still craving those wings! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I arrived in San Antonio for business. Upon arrival to my hotel, I inquired about a couple trade show cases that I had shipped to the hotel. They were promptly located and delivered to me. My standard king room was not available, but was offered a handicap room that I could have immediately. The room was clean and comfortable, and I had no complaints. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the location of the hotel (and the view from my room and the restaurant) was right on the River walk. I needed directions a couple of times, and one of my room keys stopped working. Staff was very helpful in all cases. The only complaint I had was the hot tub, while open, did not work (could not get the jets to come on). The regular pool was nice and VERY popular with all the kids staying at the hotel. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading