• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We understand that your pet is part of the family and have a one time 25.00 non refundable pet deposit for that four legged friend of yours. Pet policy must be signed upon check in.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southwest School of Art and Event Facilities
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tobin Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Buckhorn Saloon and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is located directly across the street from the hotel. If lot gets full, hotel can recommend other parking options. The hotel charges $15/night + tax for parking with unlimited in/out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1320

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant
View More

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio.

As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T,

Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

View Less
Features
A perfect vacation hotel is just around the corner from a Blue Line trolley stop and has its own river taxi stop. Our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's guests recognize the value of our great location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 661 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW- Amazing Stay From the moment I checked in--Ashley made me feel welcome. She was so accommodating.....and the service levels went up from there. Although the weather was unusually cold......the warmth of the staff more than made up for it. Can't wait to come back November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio River Walk Very Good, Great Service and atmosphere. Wish I had a few more days to spend and explore the city. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent getaway! My husband and I just returned from our second trip to this hotel and we are very pleased with everything about our stays! I highly recommend it! Everything is so clean and nice and staff are very friendly and accomodating! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated and friendly staff Enjoyed the stay as always. the hotel was newly renovated and made for a comfortable stay. Staff was responsive and friendly. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place Beautiful people I have stayed at several IHG locations over the last month. This happened to be the first place to acknowledge my IHG membership. This place by far exceed my past experiences. The location and accessibility to "San Antonio Life" was a great perk. However, the people, the bar, the restaurant, the staff, the atmosphere made the location a perfect gem. I appreciate the time and effort. Hope to see you soon. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant We really enjoyed the restaurant staff. They really made us feel welcomed. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Ashley at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful and went out of her way to find us the perfect room with the perfect view. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great stay. Couple of small unexpected problems but the staff were on them immediately. Took care of them in short order. Manager was right there to make sure job was done right. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total at ease on the Riverwalk Exellent front desk service, had trouble reserving a room using the IHG app, but didn't have any problems making with the 800 number. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very clean What a great place and location. Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Walk down the river and back directly into hotel. Overall very nice place to stay and rooms were spacious and comfortable November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Vacation This was an excellent location. I recommend getting a IHG credit card. With having this card, you get platinum status. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a 2 room executive suite. It was awesome. Room was very clean. Received two complimentary drinks at the bar and two beverages at the market upon arrival. I would definitely stay here in the future. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend getaway Nice hotel and good location relative to the river walk area. Not so easy to access from the interstate and took us an hour to get through events, parades, road construction, detours and alike. Once at the hotel we had to go around twice in stop and go traffic because the lobby and garage excess is only from the top end of the one way street where the hotel is and the street running perpendicular directly to the hotel misses the entrance because of the one way direction. Check in is slow parking is cumbersome (maybe understaffed) but once out of the car the foot access is great, water taxi is 10 steps away and the action is right in front of you. We had a fun weekend. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern convenience Excellent service and super modern on the riverwalk November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ugh! This is the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in. The hallways and elevator don't look like they have been vacuumed in years. Upon check in no map of riverwalk was offered. Front desk guy never even said they had a pool and exercise room. The washcloth from the previous occupant was over the shower rod. No soap or shampoo in the room. Next day dirty coffee cups still there, coffee pot not cleaned, nor was the bathroom. I lose alot of hair and it was all over the floor. The night before checkout all the dirty towels were still on the floor from the morning! Mgr said they take pride in their customer service. I guess they don't have much. I will say the restaurant was clean, food was good and staff in rest. were very friendly, In fact , they are the ones that provided info and maps of the area!! Mens room in lobby sink so dirty and full of hair my husband wouldn't wash his hands. I am an IHG member and am embarassed by this hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smell bad in your fitness room, and bad pelows Smell bad in your fitness room, and cheap pillows and mattress. Bad choices of breakfast area. Slow services at restaurant, you need to hire more people. The current ones are slow. Bellman charging for baggage that he did not carry nor helped. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold breakfast and no breakfast coupons We stayed at this hotel for my birthday the weekend of 10/31-11/3/2014. When I checked in, they asked what was the occasion, and I told them it was my birthday, so I thought at least we would be given some breakfast coupons, the front desk said they did not have any. I asked them what time breakfast was served, and they said from 7am to noon. We went down one morning at 11:20am and they were taking down the buffet but they said we could still eat. The breakfast was cold, and I asked them to warm mine in the microwave and they did, but my husband reluctantly ate his cold, and they still charged us. After spending over $600.00 with this hotel, you all could have been more accommodating. The room was very nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and location was great on the Riverwalk. Housekeeping did a good job. Marybarb November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3/4 Cavalry Association Reunion Our organization held a reunion, for which I was principal host, at this property in September. We had a large turnout, for our group, with 400-plus at our Saturday night banquet. Even though the banquet room was a little tight for 40 tables, the hotel did an excellent job of fitting them in and we had a connecting room for overflow. The hotel staff did a wonderful job, everyone was served quickly and efficiently and our tables were cleared quickly as well for the raffle we always hold right after the meal. The hotel supplied everything we requested and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommend this property to anyone planning a group meeting in San Antonio. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is a great place to stay! Very friendly staff. If I gave 5 stars this would be one of the places. But as Ove learned in life there is always room for improvement. Yes I would stay here again, and highly recommend it! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 disappointed. The accommodation s. Were good. They charged me more than was agreed upon by activity co-ordinater. I was with the 497th F.I.s annual reunion . Our co-ordinator said that if we arrived up to three days early or after the room rate for re-union would be the same as for the reunio . The charged me 30.00 more when I arrived 1day early. . The reunion co-ordinator talk to a person in thehotel and they said they would credit my credit card with the 30 dollars. My charge on my credit card was not received. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, but... I had a good time and enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was a bit disappointing, however, to not be able get lunch at the hotel. I know you are surrounded by the riverwalk, but it sure would be nice to have a place in the hotel where one could eat lunch. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in San Antonio If you are going to San Antonio, you can't go wrong staying at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. It's a good value for the money...clean, comfortable room, access to a restaurant on premises (though we didn't eat in while there), and a fabulous location! You only need to go out the back door, down a few steps, and voila, there you are at the river! Also, it's only a short walk to the Alamo and to the sightseeing buses. We loved the location and would definitely stay there on our next trip to San Antonio. We recommend this hotel highly! November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need rugs or carpet in the rooms Hotel was nice but room had a very cold feeling. No rugs to be found on cold floor. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time This hotel was great! nice staff, good food and a great location. Just seconds from the riverwalk and the Balcony rooms have a great view of the water. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location All was very good. The location was perfect, the breakfast was good and reasonable, and our room was comfortable. We stayed on the 20th floor, and had a wonderful view. I was surprised that a Holiday Inn had a hotel with so many floors. We were in close proximity to the restaurants on the River Walk, so that made it ideal for us to walk and select the restaurants of our choice. We also had the opportunity to go for short or long walks for exercise and the check out the shops. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I would recommend this hotel to others. The only thing that I didn't like in the newly remolded hotel was the room. I am one of the few people in the world that like carpet on the floor. Otherwise nice rooms, nice employees, great bed. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River walk right out the back door! Very convenient, beautiful views. Valets made parking easy. November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overcharged multiple times... huge financial headache To start things off they charged me double the rate i was suppose to be charged. Went to the front desk had the rate adjusted. Then random charges started showing up on my account. Front desk couldn't explain where they came from. So for days money was held in my account from holiday inn. Then all the charges disappeared and there was a credit to my account but it was still pending. A few days later the credit went away and more charges appeared. Was then charged twice for parking and bar charges and was told a refund takes seven business days.... Seven....will never stay at a holiday inn again. I travel a lot and have never had this many billing issues at ANY hotel before. Was completely ridiculous. And the only response i got from the manager at the property about the money in my account being tied up was "that's the risk you take when you use a debit card" i use my debit card at every hotel i stay at and have never had this many billing issues. And for a manager to just write me off and basically blame it on me was uncalled for. I'll take my business elsewhere so thank you holiday inn!!!! November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Redmond Poor customer service from the representatives at the front desk on Sunday, 26 October 2014. Upon arriving earlier that the 4:00 check-in, I was informed it would be a while before my room would be available. I gave the representative my cellphone number to be called once the room was ready. As I sat for over two hours waiting for a room, I witnessed four couples arrive after me get keys to rooms and proceed with their day. I stood in line so I could hear the responses the other customers would receive. One young lady asked where any room available and was told yes. I was very disappointed with the customer service I received. Each time I approached the counter, I was told my room is being "flipped" at the moment and I will be notified when it was ready. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay in the Holiday Inn. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to loud Music out side from the hotel next door music was to loud past 12am it made it hard to go to sleep October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, but overpriced I enjoyed my stay. It was a great location. Easy access to the river walk and other area attractions. The remodel is excellent and the room was clean. Loved the fact that being a member allowed me to get a later check out. October 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading