• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We understand that your pet is part of the family and have a one time 25.00 non refundable pet deposit for that four legged friend of yours. Pet policy must be signed upon check in.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Pearl Brewery
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Tobin Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is located directly across the street from the hotel. If lot gets full, hotel can recommend other parking options. The hotel charges $15/night + tax for parking with unlimited in/out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1320

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk hotel. Guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal
View More

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk hotel. Guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio.

As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Booz-Allen and Bank of America ensures a short commute.

Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

View Less
Features
A perfect vacation hotel is just around the corner from a Blue Line trolley stop and has its own river taxi stop. Our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's guests recognize the value of our great location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio RiverWalk - a great place to experience the town My wife and I spent 5 days in San Antonio for a convention in early May. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel - being right on the riverwalk, I was able to walk from my hotel to the convention center in 15 minutes. This hotel put us right in the middle of all the excitement of the riverwalk, restaurants, boat rides, shops even the Alamo. We especially loved the care that Crystal at the front desk gave to meeting all our needs. Excellent hotel would stay there again! Dave May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by all staff Extremely friendly and professional staff to include the bar/restaurant. Great experience! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW OF THE RIVERWALK The room was very modern and clean. Our balcony overlooked the Riverwalk, beautiful. Close to all activities and attractions that we were interested in. Staff was very helpful with service/information when asked.. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Was checked in by Francine - friendly personality and very helpful. Love the location on the Riverwalk - close enough to walk to restaurants but on a quite stretch of the canal. Nice pool area on the 7th floor. Loved the flooring in the rooms; didn't miss the carpet at all. Comfy king size bed, and had a nice balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. A great experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, great staff, and perfect location Enjoyed my stay there last week. The staff were fantastic, the service was top notch, and the location just can't be beat. I will definitely return. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location This is a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our weekend. The breakfast at Windows on the Riverwalk was amazing. Beautiful views and excellent service. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Great Location I decided to use the valet parking for this hotel, which isn't something that I normally do, but I am so glad that I did. The Valet staff was so friendly and helpful, I don't think I will ever travel again and not use the valet service available. The hotel is in the heart of San Antonio and is great if you are a people watcher like me. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Staff Week long conference at this property and it was a home away from home. Being Fiesta season all of downtown was busy and probably sold out, I never once heard any neighbors so this hotel was definitely built well. Thank you for the great week. Staff was top-notch- banquet staff to front desk! Great banquet staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I would love to commend Frannie at the front desk. She was superior all week long. I was there from Sunday to Friday this past week, and everyday she was there to assist me with something I needed or questions in regards to the area. Excellent service and great personality. I loved my bed and the size of the room. With Fiesta going on, the hotel was in a great location to all the major events and to all the major attractions in San Antonio. So, loved walking the Riverwalk and felt very safe walking over to Market Square, Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, and Tower of America. Did so much while I was there and would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone!! Thank you again and definitely be back :) April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service - even during Fiesta Week in San Antonio I didn't realize that when I booked my room overlooking the river that it was Fiesta week in San Antonio...You can imagine my surprise how quiet the room was considering the noise level outside. Staff and services were wonderful. Only thing I found fault in was the Fitness Center...No free weights, Yoga Ball...Universal Machines are outdated and the cardio machines need to be upgraded. Overall, my stay was AMAZING April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location nice rooms Ever again no doubts... Nothing to relax but to Party April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Location...terrible Wi-Fi Nice hotel and an awesome location. Room was very comfortable and staff was friendly. Verizon cell service in hotel was very poor. Hotel Wi-fi didn't work for the majority of my 3-day stay and it impacted my ability to work in the evenings. Apparently the Wi-Fi service is maintained by an off-site contractor. If you need Wi-Fi recommend you stay somewhere else. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk View - View of the Trees over the River I know they couldn't help it but the River View is just the view of the over growth blocking the view of the Riverwalk. It was disappointing. Front desk staff is fantastic but the maids will gossip outside your door at 8am for 30min at a time. Then slam every door they enter and exit. There was an elevator down and this brought out the worst in other guests. Great location, walk everywhere. If you have a car self-park is $20 a day. I would park in the garage with the green letters on East Travis. $9 for 24hrs, easy two block walk. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Holidays!! For someone who travels 25 days out of the month hotel stays can be a hassle and get old. Not this one! The customer service that Kevin and Francine provide are second to none. From the greeting they give you when you walk in the door to going out of their way to make sure you are comfortable throughout your stay they are awesome. They make a stay here feel like home!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was beautiful and the remodel was well done. The staff was awesome! Very helpful in every way. The room was quiet and clean. The location was also great. We were within 4 blocks walking distance from everything that we wanted to do or see. Thanks! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Stayed there for 4 nights with family (all grown ups) and had a great time. Rooms were clean and with lots of light. Coffee maker machine and mini fridge were definitely a plus. The absence of carpets made it extremely clean. Beds, linens & pillows were fantastic. Conveniently located next to the Riverwalk, with a direct entrance to it, made our dinning experience great, since we were walking distance from lots of delicious options. Parking was great, though, would be better if it was included in the room price. Staff was fantastic. Everyone was extremely kind, Crystal from reception desk and Jamie in the office were just great. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend The remodel of this hotel was just what this place needed. We stayed here a couple of years ago and while the property was nice it needed a makeover. The staff were all very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the cleaning staff. We will be back to visit and look forward to staying here again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! To start our wonderful stay, I noticed that I had booked a 2 queen room instead of a king and called the hotel the week before ... they were pretty booked but "would see what they could do". We arrived early and there weren't any rooms available yet. They kindly stored our luggage and gave us a call when it was ready. At the front desk (I believe it was Ruben) said they had our 'king' room ready. More than a king ... had upgraded us to a suite! So surprised and it was beautiful!! We were celebrating our anniversary and they didn't even know it. I felt spoiled all weekend!! By coincidence it was also Fiesta. ALL the staff were VERY friendly and helpful ... especially valet! The back of the hotel is directly on the Riverwalk ... about a 2 minute stroll from all the restaurants and shops along the river. The bed was very comfortable and of course everything was super clean. Even the fresh ground coffee in the little snack shop was delicious! I can't say enough about how this hotel and its staff made this an extra special anniversary! I would definitely stay here again!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promise unfulfilled Being a priority club member I was assured a USA Today newspaper would be delivered to my room in the morning. We were on the 11th floor. This did not happen. When I confronted the front desk on this matter I was told that they ran out of the papers. Unbeknownst to the person at the front desk was that adjacent room to us had a paper. I was told that deliveries start from the top down. This would then mean that from the 23rd floor down to the 11th they ran out of newspapers. Really? I don't think so. It is an insult to my intelligence. I been traveling for many years I certainly was not expecting this kind of answer. How about they must have missed my room number by mistake and I will see if I can find a paper for you. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Stay I was on business and the hotel was great in many aspects for this. Getting a private balcony wasn't worth it since you aren't on the actual busy parts of the river walk. The Wi-Fi was not the greatest so it was a little difficult to manage. Overall the sites and hotel were very good! Right near all the action but not directly on top of anything. The hotel decided to clean the windows while we were there. It would have been nice to know someone was going to land on your balcony during my stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room. Easy access to the boardwalk. Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The dining room and lounge were very nice and affordable and love the view of the boardwalk. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location off the Riverwalk but that's it Wife and I were here for a vacation. Convenient and quiet location off the Riverwalk. Front desk clerk did not swipe my personal credit card I gave him at check in so bill was billed to my company credit card on my profile that I used on my ihg app on the phone to make the reservation. Wife called had to fill out form and send in copy of driver's license with it to get the charge switched to the correct card. I was not acknowledged as an ihg or Gold Elite member. I was given a room with no view on back of hotel after requesting a nice room with view at check in. Also the room we were given was a handicap accessible room so my wife had no vanity space when getting ready in the morning. Closet space was almost non existent. Hall is noisy. Our headboard was up against the wall with the elevator shaft, luckily we are sound sleepers when we crash. Breakfast service and happy hour service at the bar were poor and both overpriced. I understand the hotel is downtown, but rate was not worth the location, poor service, and average room. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff courtesy and friendliness All staff members were exceptionally courteous, friendly and professional from the dining area, housekeeping and front desk. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the river and can't recall the name, but the housekeeper on that floor (she is also a staff trainer) was exceptional as was Francine at checkout. If we have an issue it was with the breakfast buffet. Last year our reunion was at the Holiday Inn Crown Plaza riverwalk, which for the same price included made to order omlettes and orange juice in the price. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check your bill I have stayed at this hotel both before and now after the renovations. The place looks great but I had no idea when booking that most of the balconies on the river walk side were gone. I used to enjoy sitting on my balcony and just relaxing and getting fresh air and sun. Oh well, had I known I would have requested a room with a balcony. But my complaint is that I noticed a charge on my bill for parking. I did not have a car. When I called about the charge I was asked if someone came to visit me or go to lunch or whatever with a car. The answer is NO. The woman I spoke with said she would check with the valet and get back to me. She didn't. So I had to put in a dispute with my credit card company. I don't care if it is just $15.00. The point is I did not have a car parked there at ANY time during my stay. So are we to assume that anyone can go and park and just give out a room number therefore sticking someone else with your parking bill? Do they even check? Or is it just put on your bill hoping you don't notice? April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff exceptional I have back issues and need water aerobics every day. Your pool hours were not workable with our schedule nor was it adequate to do exercising being 4 foot deep and very small.. Very disappointed that you did not have an airport shuttle costing more than we wanted to spend. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room & Excellent Food First time in San Antonio, what a great hotel. Very clean, food was excellent, and location to all of San Antonio's site's was perfect. Would definitely come again. Breakfast was so good we ordered same exact meal both days! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service our wedding anniversary and we were given a room on the river, very nice gesture April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking charge I am a regular IHG customer, and honestly I was chocked by the parking price at this hotel which makes the total amount paid per night equals to other 5 stars hotels in the same location where the parking is being offered free of charge. 28$ per night parking charge, this is non sense and it has to be notified to customers upon reservation... I am really disappointed April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Just Wow! I am seldom impressed with hotel food and can not remember the last time room service food was a good memory (well yes I can, my honeymoon 32 years ago). This place does it extremely well. Steak and egg breakfast is a great choice. Staff at every level is very personable, even the guy cleaning light fixtures in the hallways took the time to strike up a conversation April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with kids, walk to anywhere Stayed over the weekend in April. Friendly staff, modern, clean rooms and lobby. Restaurant was a surprising highlight.(even though we didn't come for the food). It was better than any we had on the river (which was all pretty bad and overpriced), plus it has a river view, plus kids eat free. Can't beat the convenience and value of that. No complaints. Great place to stay to do a tourist weekend in SA. April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading