• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We understand that your pet is part of the family and have a one time 25.00 non refundable pet deposit for that four legged friend of yours. Pet policy must be signed upon check in.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southwest School of Art and Event Facilities
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tobin Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Buckhorn Saloon and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is located directly across the street from the hotel. If lot gets full, hotel can recommend other parking options. The hotel charges $15/night + tax for parking with unlimited in/out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1320

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant
View More

San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect

There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk.

Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio.

As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T,

Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

View Less
Features
A perfect vacation hotel is just around the corner from a Blue Line trolley stop and has its own river taxi stop. Our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's guests recognize the value of our great location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. It was amazing. Tiled entry way. Tiled bathroom. Huge bed. Wonderful friendly staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the continental breakfast staff. Will stay here again. Very pleased December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY EVER I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS BEEN THE MOST FRIENDLY PLACE WE HAVE EVERY STAYED IN. WE ENCOUNTERED A PROBLEM WITH OUR BOOKING. THE MANAGEMENT WAS COURTESIOUS AND RESOLVED OUR PROBLEM. EVERYONE THERE WAS EXCEPTIONALLY NICE, WE WERE TREATED AS A PERSON, NOT JUST A NUMBER. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN! December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms at a great value The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. The daily breakfast was great and the staff was very promt at keeping it full. The housekeepers were good as well but the only complaint that we had is that they never replenished our coffee in 3 nights. We had to ask for more coffee from the front desk. Other than that it was a great stay and a great value in a location that was central to everything. It wasn't really in the Medical Center which was a good thing. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be called Holiday Inn Express Where do I start? This does not meet the standards I expect out of Holiday Inn and IHG Partners. I have stayed at multiple Holiday Inn Express', but this should be equivalent to a motel standard at best. Someone could not pay me to stay here again. First off the room I got was for a disable person (no offense, but my whole party does not need this). Next, the room was dirty on arrival. The bathrooms were not clean, the bed sheets had blood stains (was changed 3 times, and at the end I just went to a walmart and bought bed sheets (~$100.00) to use.) The couch in the suit had torn cushions. The owner does not care about the appearance of the hotel or customer service. They are more interested in decorating the main entrance area then cleaning rooms and keeping customers happy. That was the first nights issue. The second day, I came back to my room at noon and nothing was on the bed, all the sheets were removed and pillow cases. The bathroom had all the towels taken and new ones were not supplied. The Kitchen area was not cleaned either. The trash was not taken out either. I complained to the front desk and 30 minutes later a maid came in just to say "We are busy." That is not an excuse to make a room non-functional. Then the maid went 6 times to get clean sheets. I told her, "don't worry, I am going to put the sheets I bought on since you don't have any clean sheets in this facility." The bathroom was cleaned 2 hours later and then 10 minutes later I got towels. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I have a 10 month old baby and we had to hold him to let him nap. Also, we had to use clothes to dry him from a shower since there were no towels. I would have to reconsider IHG in the future after this experience. It's not like I am staying at the hotel for free or something that I get mis-treated and have to inspect the quality of the room. I was trying to get another hotel but everything was book up for Thanksgiving weekend. Had I known in advance I would not have booked at this Holiday Inn Express. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and very friendly staff, keep up the good work Only one night but it was great and very friendly staff, will return this coming Thursday and will stay here again, thank you December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms the double room has a full beth it will be better with king size beth, the breakfast was so poor dosn't has that they offer. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This is our second time staying at this hotel. We had no problem except with one staff member at breakfast with our teenage girls. She was rude to the girls, although they went for breakfast shortly after 10 am expecting nothing but left overs. She called them "stupid". Regardless of the circumstance, it is not acceptable to be rude or calling names. There is never a situation where that is okay. It was reported. Other than that, the remainder of staff were very accommodating and we would stay there again. Perfect setup for us (two adjoining rooms). November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in San Antonio Friendly staff and clean room. Easy access to the medical center and downtown. Spacious breakfast area with usual HI Express items. Good value, would stay again. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check the bathroom first! After a long day at the hospital, I arrived with my father who had just had eye surgery. Once he took his medication, he fell asleep. I made a few phone calls then decided to shower. I was surprised to find a used bar of soap and half bottle of shampoo as I drew back the curtain! When I told the person at the front desk, he didn't seem surprised at all. I guess this may be a common occurrence at this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPITABLE AND FRIENDLY STAFF Everything was excellent. Clean Rooms, Bed was Awesome, all the staff was great - from the housekeeping to the manager. Loved the experience!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Hotel was comparable to most HIX hotels. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Free breakfast. Can't complain. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service We stayed several days at this hotel. Bryan and Stephan front desk service providers were so kind and professional. They made our stay so nice. They remembered our names when we would walk through to the elevator and were always smiling and asking if we needed anything. They would give us ideas of what to see and do to have fun in their city. Thank you for having quality employees. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice staff. Comfortable & relaxing stay. Neighborhood was a little suspect, but overall very positive. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Everything was very nice. The staff, accommodation and location was excellent. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I had to go to San Antonio recently, and stayed overnight at the hotel. It was clean and welcoming. My room was nice. The staff was courteous and pleasant. The breakfast was hot and fresh. Nothing to complain about. I would certainly stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non Functioning Amenities Stayed four nights. .. No light bulb in desk lamp. Refrigerator not working. Lost all my veg. Foods, Milk and Coconut water Outside Jacuzzi- No jets worked Business center: Door handle from inside came loose in my hand. I had to call Front desk to get me out. Paper trash from under work table not pickup. Coffee and condiments not refilled. Had to ask FD to get refills. Coffee cups and water cups not replaced. At checking: The owner lady started taking phone reservation keeping my info, ID, credit card, reservation papers in her hand, She kept discussing with house keeper. I had to be rude and asked her to hang up the phone, stop house keeper and CHECK ME IN first. She admitted she is not good at checking in. (She was owner wife) All staff was still smiling inspite of shortage of FD, part time. Maintenance person. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great It was more then we expected very comfortable, clean friendly staff thank you bed was great October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Always we feel so welcomed, comfortable, and at home. We had said we would be very late arriving, but we got there early. The manger had already turned the lights on and put the cookies and water in the rooms. We really feel like this hotel is our home away from home. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds we comfortable and our room was clean Brandy was helpful when we booked our room, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room us clean and quite, the bathroom was clean (that's a big deal for me). We will stay again. Midland,Tx October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and good location The service was excellent. The room had the air conditioning on upon arrival and water and snacks were provided. The location to my destination was perfect. Thank you. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service First time in a long time having great staff and great service. Rooms were extra clean! Hotel conveniently located to the Zoo and Incredible Pizza Place. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Nice & pleasant staff , good location , clean rooms . Will stay agian October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Front Desk Stayed on September 26, 2013. Went to San Antonio for my fathers birthday. Had an issue with the vending machine where my debit was charged but my bottled water wasn't dispensed. Went to the front desk asking for assistance. The lady up front was very friendly and bubbly. She indicated she didn't have any experience with the vending machine but she could still help. She went to the back of the desk and brought back a bag with two bottles of water with cookies! I also needed a band aid and she was able to help with that too! She handed me her car keys and trusted me to get one out of a toiletry bag in the trunk of her car. She was so sweet and nice that there really isn't another choice for us to stay when I go back to San Antonio. We are staying there again! Thank you nice lady! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The location of this hotel is a plus, everything seemed to be walking/ driving distance. In a near future we plan another trip to SAT and hope to stay in this hotel. The ONlY negative feedback I have is that the mattress on the sofa bed was in poor conditions... Other than that comfortable beds, friendly customer service, and a good choice of breakfast items. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service My family and I stayed for 4 nights. The price was affordable, clean room and great service. The check out was fast an easy. Did not have to ask for receipt the receipt for check out was taking to our room. We will defiantly being staying there again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service from the staff We love the location, the price, the staff, the breakfast, the room, but most of all the manager. Mr. Hathi. He is outstanding. We have been coming almost as soon as it opened and he always seems glad to see us. He always can find room for us. He is very friendly and professional. Last weekend we had our RV in the shop and we had to pick it up early. He let us park it there since we had our room till Sunday. That was a big help. We did not have to leave and find a RV park. Coming to this Holiday Inn Express is like coming home. We are treated like family. Me Hathi is a jewel. He's the reason we keep coming back August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay Average value. Friendly staff. Adequate breakfast that can be improved. Gym equipment failing (now down to one functioning). August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This place is so comfortable and the room is very neat and clean. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy the stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Suite/Staff The executive suite's pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable. I would not recommend anyone use the pull out bed. Having the owner or manager yell at staff is not something my family and I want to see or hear on our vacation August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SA NW Holiday Inn Our stay at this Holiday Inn was great. We encountered no problems at all. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend others to stay here also. Front desk staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The location was very convenient to Fiesta Texas. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading