Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 688 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

688reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent Location - Modern LEED Hotel

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Walked to many restaurants in the Gaslamp district. Quick cab to and from the airport. Could see into Petco park from the room. Loved the rooftop bar.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel not the best location

By

July 28, 2015

club

Nice appearance to the hotel although the cleaning service of the guest room was sub-par during stay. Location was promoted prior to booking when the hotel is still a decent distance from Petco Park to see the park while on the property and it is a few blocks from the downtown shops and restaurants of the gas lamp. Friendly guest service that is happy to guide you in the direction to go for any down town entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

No real Air Conditioning

By

July 25, 2015

club

I cam e here for a conference at the convention center.
I went to a ballgame as my team was playing.
Good:
Great access to Petco and short walk the convention center.
Great ambiance and of course very nice neighborhood.
Bad:
Inadequate AC made sleeping difficult.
Toilet seat loose to broken.
Hard to reconcile with the high room rate.
So-so:
Parking is valet only, so had to bother valet every time I needed to get something form the car. This and the high parking rate probably the norm for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Hello J Banta from LA, My apologies about the AC unit and bathroom issue. I will have our engineering check into both issues in the room. Sometimes when the weather is unseasonably humid (as the last two weeks have been) the humidity keeps the units from achieving peak performance. I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Downtowm San Diego. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel in an excellent location

By

July 24, 2015

club

The room was modern and large. Very comfortable except that pillows were too small.
Nice roof top deck with view of the baseball stadium

Read More
Read Less

Refreshing Overnighter

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

We were attending a wedding in San Diego and were fortunate enough to get a room at Hotel Indigo. Great location, close to everything! The hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating! The room was clean and very nice. Wished we could've stayed a bit longer to enjoy the room and San Diego!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo was great

By

July 22, 2015

club

I was visiting my niece. She lived nearby and recommended it. My stay overall, including food, for the weekend, was $600. A bit pricey, but loved the room, the bathroom, the fact that the window opened. Close to Petco Stadium, home of the Padres. Good restaurants and amenities in the neighborhood. Very dog friendly, although I didn't have one.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo gaslamp

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

Location was close to petco park rooms are nice staff very friendly bar on 9 floor was nice with a great view into the baseball stadium

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Comic Con

By

July 15, 2015

This was our 2nd stay in the Indigo in San Diego, both times while attending Comic Con. The Indigo is a comfortable walk to the convention center and on the bus line. Many neighborhood restaurants all around. The Indigo is very clean, very friendly and has everything you need. It's priced high but we love it enough to pay for it.

Read More
Read Less

This is why I love Boutique hotels!

By

July 15, 2015

club

I love, love the staff here no matter what the request they were on point. Friendly, professional and they had the best recommendations when I had the rare moments of free time.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel and Staff

By

July 15, 2015

I've stayed at Hotel Indigo before in Dallas and thought it was wonderful. When I needed a place to stay last minute in San Diego and I saw the Indigo, I knew I had to stay there. It was even better than Dallas! Kind and attentive staff, beautiful and secure building, huge and well appointed rooms. My only complaint is I like my room to be super cold when I sleep and their thermometers only go down to 68 but it felt more like 70 degrees in the room. Still, it is such a small thing in comparison to how great the hotel is that I didn't really mind. The valet parking staff was also top notch and very knowledgeable about the area. If I get the chance I will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

First class experience all the way

By

July 15, 2015

I just stayed here for Comic-Con and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything was top notch to the valet to front desk to the service at the roof top bar. Everything is located so close to the hotel that you really don't even have to drive anywhere. Huge kudos go to Sergio and Nicolette who both did a great job of taking care of anything we needed and their hospitality was second to none. I stay in IHG properties over 100 times a year and I can honestly say this was my best experience of them all. Thanks again and I look forward to staying here again and it goes without saying that I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Time!

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

Thank you so much for a wonderful night at Hotel Indigo.

My husband was recently diagnosed with cancer, so this was a fabulous break for him.

Thank you for the tremendous service and excellent accommodations!

We loved every single minute there and can't wait to return next summer.

Thanks so much again!

Read More
Read Less