Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 696 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent location for anything downtown San Diego

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent location for anything downtown San Diego. Very good value for location and quality of hotel. If you're in town for baseball, this is your hotel! Newer hotel, friendly staff. Well appointed rooms. Can't wait for next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
Hello KHobber, Thanks for the great review. Look forward to your next visit ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comic Con Comfort

By

August 04, 2015

club

We stayed here for Comic Con and were thrilled. The location is excellent, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Beds are comfy, we had plenty of room for 4 guests. I would stay at this hotel again anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
All the way from Alaska ??? Wow !! I hope you enjoyed Comic Con. Our favorite week in downtown ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with a kind staff

By

August 02, 2015

club

In my experience, the reality of a hotel doesn't usually meet expectations set by photos and online descriptions. This was not the case with Hotel Indigo. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. The staff was very kind and helpful, the hotel was beautiful and well taken care of, and our view was spectacular. I would be more than happy to stay at Hotel Indigo in the San Diego Gaslamp Quarter again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
Hello Kirbsterr !!! Thanks for the great review ! See you on next visit ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful overall experience

By

August 01, 2015

This is my third stay at the Indigo and each time is gets better. Nicolette is simply terrific and my room was outstanding. I have told my friends about my experience and next year when a couple dozen of us come to San Diego for a Padres game, we will be staying at the Indigo.

Thanks again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
Hello Dave, Thanks for the great review. Nicki is the best ! I look forward to having you and the "Dirty Dozen " here next year !! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great weekend

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

Love the staff, Sergio was very attentive, great location

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Modern Hotel With Excellent Staff

By

July 31, 2015

club

The hotel is beautiful and modern. The room was very comfortable and spotless. We enjoyed a great room service breakfast and cocktails on the 9th floor outdoor lounge while watching the baseball game. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. We look forward to another stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
Hey Linda, Glad you enjoyed the best seat for a Padre game ...the Level 9 roof top bar at Hotel Indigo !! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean room.

By

July 31, 2015

club

Front desk staff was very efficient and friendly. Rooms were clean and very large. Great amenities. You can hear the street noise on the 4th floor. Pick a higher floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Great Location

By

July 29, 2015

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for the Esri UC. The location was close to the SDCC as well as the PETCO Stadium. The staff was very friendly from check-in to check-out. I don't have a single bad thing to say about my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location - Modern LEED Hotel

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Walked to many restaurants in the Gaslamp district. Quick cab to and from the airport. Could see into Petco park from the room. Loved the rooftop bar.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel not the best location

By

July 28, 2015

club

Nice appearance to the hotel although the cleaning service of the guest room was sub-par during stay. Location was promoted prior to booking when the hotel is still a decent distance from Petco Park to see the park while on the property and it is a few blocks from the downtown shops and restaurants of the gas lamp. Friendly guest service that is happy to guide you in the direction to go for any down town entertainment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Greetings Honeybake and thank you for reaching out and providing us with your feedback from your recent stay. I do apologize that the cleaning staff was not up to par - this is definitely not the norm and we will be sure to touch base with our Housekeeping team. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

No real Air Conditioning

By

July 25, 2015

club

I cam e here for a conference at the convention center.
I went to a ballgame as my team was playing.
Good:
Great access to Petco and short walk the convention center.
Great ambiance and of course very nice neighborhood.
Bad:
Inadequate AC made sleeping difficult.
Toilet seat loose to broken.
Hard to reconcile with the high room rate.
So-so:
Parking is valet only, so had to bother valet every time I needed to get something form the car. This and the high parking rate probably the norm for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Hello J Banta from LA, My apologies about the AC unit and bathroom issue. I will have our engineering check into both issues in the room. Sometimes when the weather is unseasonably humid (as the last two weeks have been) the humidity keeps the units from achieving peak performance. I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Downtowm San Diego. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel in an excellent location

By

July 24, 2015

club

The room was modern and large. Very comfortable except that pillows were too small.
Nice roof top deck with view of the baseball stadium

Read More
Read Less