Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Great Location Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter is an excellent hotel to stay in. I is in a great location if you are a baseball fan only 2 blocks from PetCo park, with a great view from the 9th floor Bar. Hotel Indigo is my favorite hotel to stay in in San Diego. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but only so so service The rooms in this hotel are very nice with hard wood floors. I loved the Keurig coffee maker and close proximity to the ball park and Gas Lamp District. My only complaint is with the slow breakfast service. We ate here 3 mornings in a row during the week and it took about 45 minutes to finish. It wasn't even busy at the time. The area is also a little sketchy. There are homeless people on every block and the smell of urine all over. I'm not sure if it was from the homeless or the plethora of dogs using the sidewalks as a potty. Seriously, does everyone in this neighborhood own a dog? The hotel should probably pressure wash the sidewalk in front of the hotel to help keep the smell down. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scarlettk Great location and the staff was awesome! The hotel is one block from Petco Park and there are 100s of great restaurants in the neighborhood. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary comfort and quality in a LEED certified hotel Have never felt so pampered and feeling good about staying in my first LEED certified hotel. Everything is high quality and great service from staff as well. It is definitely a "re-do" for my husband and myself. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service in a Comfortable Atmosphere I was staying at Hotel Indigo during a Conference and it was a great spot to escape after hours of class. The property was great: clean, fun design, great bars, convenient business center. The greatest part, however, was the staff. I received fantastic recommendations for restaurants as well as a shoe repair. Everyone went out of their way to make me feel welcome and to ensure I had everything I could want. Additionally, the hotel offered a laid-back atmosphere that was comfortable for children and dogs. It was a memorable experience and I would definately stay at the Hotel Indigo on a future trip to San Diego. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience for a solo business traveler Traveled to San Diego for a business trip and stayed at this hotel for the first time. Excellent staff, great room and plenty of options safely within walking distance. Walls are a little thin, but the rooms are such a refreshing change from the standard hotel. Will definitely stay at this property again when in town. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the front desk was great and greeted me as a platinum ambassador member and giving me the needed benefits. Only downside was that the bar staff was very busy due to low staff personnel but the person was very nice once he got to us. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great hotel in an amazing location. The hotel room had hardwoods (or a laminate), which is so much better than carpet in my opinion. This is the 5th hotel I've stayed at near Petco Park/ Gaslamp Quarter, and it's by far the best. I will only be staying at hotel INDIGO on my visits to San Diego from here on out! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great room, great location, okay fitness center I stayed for a full week and loved it. I would highly recommend this hotel. they have onsite restaurant and great bar outside on 9th floor. My room had a great view and the location is excellent. Easy walk to convention center. The fitness center could use an update. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating friends 21st! I researched numerous hotels and was not just looking for a good price, I wanted a great experience. From the time we showed up 12pm on friday (check-in was at 3pm) they were nothing but extremely nice to us. We were asked to wait and they'd give us a call when the room was ready since we were early. My phone rang about 20 minutes later and they took all our bags up to our fantastic room on the 6th floor. The room was amazing!! Our shower was huge and so relaxing after a long 7 hour drive. We had a corner room so it was enormous and no neighbors next door! (Employee room and stairs are right there, but never heard anyone use them) We are quite a loud group and once we started partying there was nothing to worry about! We slept in late the next morning and found a note had been slipped under the door to call the front desk if we'd like the room cleaned and then a call around 5pm to see if we would at least like a few new towels. Never have I had employees cater to you like at Indigo. The rooftop bar was phenomenal on all levels, staff, view and weather. Parking was a little expensive but after viewing all our options within a few blocks valet at the hotel was the most convenient and safest pick for us. Never did we have a problem getting our car or dropping it back off. (You can call down or even text a number when you want your car brought out) Downstairs bar tender was awesome and recommended a salad for me that I LOVED, props to him because I am picky. Overall I enjoyed my experience to the fullest and next time Im in gaslamp I will stay here again :) February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I love this hotel. It's clean and beautiful. Staff is really friendly. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful boutique hotel! This hotel was excellent in service, the rooms were clean, and the location was great! Just down the street from the ballpark. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Comfort We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The service was unbeatable by any hotel we have ever stayed at. The room was clean and creatively decorated with an awesome view of the stadium. The outdoor bar with fire pits was fantastic. We were only able to stay one night, but will defintely go back again! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun hotel I've stayed at several Hotel Indigo locations and the SD location is my favorite! Nice location, friendly staff, and great rooms. I didn't bring my dogs . . . but I love that they are pet friendly! January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Indigo I stayed at an Indigo in AZ & was not impressed, gave it one more shot and loved thids hotel much more! Thank You or nice service while on the road for work! PS - Valet parking price was a little high January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected luxury The room was very spacious and well designed. An abstract mural on one wall was beautiful. The bed was wonderful with a comforter. A feature I used a lot was the chair with a hassock; very nice for watching the flat-screen TV. Bathroom was also spacious, especially the shower. The hotel is within walking distance of the convention center and Gaslamp area dining and drinking. I would stay here again in an eye's blink. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary place this was one of my favorite hotels. Ergonomic design, spacious feeling, everything that was desired. Loved the chair with footstool. Would stay there again in preference to meeting location at convention center. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We spent three nights here in January and enjoyed the experience. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was great. The hotel also has a deal with a nearby gym that allows guests to use the gym for free--a very nice perk. i would definitely stay here next time I am in San Diego. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden from noise, yet close to everything Comfortable, quiet and big room. 5 minutes walk to the very center of Gaslamp Quarter. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo and would highly recommend it to family and friends. I am somewhat of a clean freak, so there were little things that I thought could have been improved on, but overall, I found it clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent Service I truly recommend this hotel as it proved to be a great experience. The overall design of the hotel and rooms were refreshing and made for a relaxing atmosphere. But the best part was the amazingly friendly staff who went above and beyond to make our stay everything it should be. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve We decided to stay at this hotel for New Year's. The hotel is very trendy, visually pleasing and located perfectly downtown in the Gaslamp. The staff is very nice and you can tell they strive to please their clients. For being a pet friendly hotel, you really couldn't tell other than seeing the animals. The only complaint I have is being told I was upgraded to the 7th floor for being a Platinum Priority Club Member. While checking in, another guest beside me was told the same exact thing and was NOT a Priority Club Member. If you are truly going to upgrade the Priority Club Members, don't give them the same room as a non-member... January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury w/out the Cost Our stay at Hotel Indigo was a memorable one. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Courtney, was compassionate to our needs and helped us get settled in. Upon entering the hotel, you felt comfortable. The staff helped us with direction, as check-in was a breeze. Our room was amazing and beautiful. We all all the eco-friendly parts of the hotel. The neighborhood was a nice 2-3 block work towards the heart of Gaslamp - leading us to easy access to dinner and a show. It was a great "mini-vacation", all thanks to what Hotel Indigo had to offer us. Highly recommended. You will get more out of what you pay. This place is a hidden gem among the different hotels in the city. A Must Stay for anyone looking for Luxury without the price hit. 5-Stars!! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. My third visit in 2012. Be back soon. Great place for business or pleasure. I like the discount coupons given to local eateries. The parking is a little pricey but, it's downtown San Diego. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Amazing is all I can say. My first stay with a Hotel Indigo and from the moment I walked in the staff made me feel at home and as if I was the most important guest. A great upgrade, beautiful room and a location second to none. Can not wait to visit again and walk to a Padres game. Sorry for the delay in the post, but thank you. Almost forgot, the hands down best room service breakfast I have ever had, all fresh and local. Could not finish it all. December 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Decor , Good Service Super cute hotel. Loved the design/decor! The only thing we had an issue with was when we inquired with the front desk when we couldn't figure out how to turn up the heater. After trying for 10 minutes, we called the front desk to ask for assistance. I asked the front desk representative how to work the heater and she replied that she didn't know how to work the system but she'd send someone up. Since it was 11.30 and we were already in bed, we declined having someone come up, but would have appreciated if she knew how to work the 4 button system and could tell us how to increase our room temperature. That was disappointing, however, didn't spoil our trip. Would stay there again. Thank you! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting the Gaslamp District I stayed for 5 nights recently while in town for business. Great room overlooking Petco. Staff was very friendly and I got to know some of them (since I was there for a while). I received great advice on running routes. Great health club (FIT) 2 blocks away that you can use while staying at the hotel! Really nice outdoor balcony on the 9th floor to get a drink and hang out. Awesome restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. Comfortable bed and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning on visiting the Gaslamp area! December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good boutique hotel! Staff were very good and always offering to help, providing regular coffee and condiments. Minor annoyances were: Room service didn't always leave regular coffee, only decaf. One elevator was out of service on a couple of days. A local outtage meant there was no TV on a couple of days. Parking rates are rather pricey. Bob December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved the hotel. The rooms have a modern/posh feel. I had a corner room and had a great view of downtown, USS Midway could be seen and a fantastic view of Petco Park where the Padres play. The onsite bar on the 9th floor was a great experience. Having a drink on a rooftop looking over the city was an experience. However I recommend you stay away from the 9th floor if you plan to sleep before 10 p.m. as you can hear some music from the Bar. If you are far away from the Bar, then you should be all set. The Restaurant on the first floor had a great open atmosphere and the staff onsite were great. Whitney makes the best Morning Coffee! Please be sure to see her and say hi! The proximity to the Gas Lamp District is a few blocks away and I felt very safe walking at night. There is a CVS and a 7-11 close by to pick up any essentials. Enjoy your stay at the Hotel Indigo! December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff was great. Room was beautiful and clean. Couldn't experience the outdoor upper patio due to rain. Only MAJOR complaint was the walls seemed VERY thin. We could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms next door and the hallway. December 6, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>