Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs dogs and more dogs If you are allergic to animals , this is NOT the place. This place is dog "friendly" , they are all over , they even have a dog in night on Thursday at their 9th floor bar. I bought breakfast with my stay (prepaid) , big mistake. The menu is so limited that there was only one thing , I could eat , went once , that was enough. Very nice hotel design ,modern look, but that dog smell everyday killed all the good thinks, was on Zyrtec the whole week December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo San Diego A very well appointed, modern and conviently situated hotel. Staff were helpful, attentive, informative and well motivated. Did not dine at hotel but bar staff were friendly, good humoured and efficient. Hotel well situated for downtown area of San Diego and most attractions were easily accessible. Rooms were modern, clean and very well maintained. Overall a very enjoyable stay. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't be beat for location The staff are friendly and helpful, the room tastefully and comfortably decorated, but the best thing about this hotel is its location. Within 1 or 2 blocks are dozens of cafes, restaurants, bars, drug stores, 7/11 and even a cut price grocery store. My only negatives are: (1) there was no written information in the room about the services and facilities available in the hotel, I had to ask the staff about things, and while they were helpful, it would have been better to have been able to look things up myself, (2) the designated smoking area was a bit sparse, it would have been more hospitable if there was at least somewhere to sit down. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room We enjoyed our stay. This is our 1st Hotel Indigo stay. We loved the rooms and the staff from the valet service, front desk,housekeeping, restaurant was #!. Thank you for making our Thanksgiving holiday so wonderful. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for a great spot. Ideal location for walking around the Gaslamp Quarter --everything is close, without stepping right out into bars and crowds. Every staff member we encountered was extremely nice and helpful. I enjoyed the design of the room and the large bathroom (with large size shower). The rooftop bar was very nice too, loved enjoying a drink by the fire overlooking Petco Park (even without a game, was still a fun view). Got a great deal for a very reasonable rate. If the opportunity presented itself, I'd come back and stay again. **wasn't prepared to pay the steep price to valet park, but found a nearby parking garage really close for about 1/4 the daily price** November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I travel a lot for work and stay in many hotels, but this stay was for a family function. I am so happy that the Indigo was chosen for all of us to stay. I really enjoyed the spirit, feel and esthetics of the hotel. We all enjoyed the 9th floor deck and bar area. Not to mention the gas fire pits that made it all the more enjoyable to gather around when it was a little cooler than expected in San Diego. Great views, unique rooms, oh so comfortable beds and boutique feel at reasonable prices. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for more After having gone to many hotels in SD for us,our family and friends for my sons wedding weekend, we chose Hotel Indigo..We loved the design, the rooms, the incredible staff, the location and the 9th floor outdoor bar..It far exceeded our expectations...Everyone from the valet,the bellmen, the front desk,and service staff were all wonderful ...Our guest were all extremely happy!! November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Front Desk Staff! Courteous, friendly, extra helpful staff made our stay so comfortable with effortless service. The rooms are beautifully appointed, in room amenities were appreciated, like coffee maker, spring water, and hair dryer. The beds are plush and the shower is roomy. Recommend 100%. Rooftop bar nice place to end the day. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo.... The place to Stay when your down town SD Location, Location, Location... We had the family get together for a Birthday and had a great time. The Hotel staff was extremley friendly and informative as well as the Valet guys who showed me the ropes as to metered parking times and what to watch out for. Started @ the 9th floor bar (under construction, but all material was out of the way by Happy Hour) Had a great time in town and all Pubs we visited were within a walking distance from the hotel... Even found ourself closing the Hotel bar at the end of the evening. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel-Great Location Hotel Indigo is located within walking distance to all that the Gaslamp District has to offer. Hotel Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would love to return to Hotel Indigo! November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beautiful room with excellent view, lovely and comfortable king bed, hardwoods really made the room seem very clean. Aveda products in the bathroom were a nice touch. Front desk staff was helpful with transportation information. Bell staff not the best, but helpful nonetheless. Location was a bit far from where I was hoping to be, but that was my fault as I chose it! :) November 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail I had made a direct request with the MOD to have a bottle of champagne, chocolates, and strawberries delivered to my room by 10pm. I arrived at the room at 130am, and the set-up had not occurred. In addition to this mis-step, the valet took an excessively long time to return my vehicle upon each and every departure. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Modern Hotel I was in San Diego for the first time to attend a conference. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, stylish and functional...all for a great price! November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Details The only thing I could find was that many of the small details were there, but a few that were missed were the quality of towels, iron, and ironing board! I can find the same ones at ANY hotel and even motel! Other than that the hotel and staff were spectacular! November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I really enjoyed the stay at the hotel in San Diego and I recommend it for your stay in San Diego central location, it is a short walk or cab ride to many points of interest. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms get cleaned well. The design was refreshing indeed! The location is fantastic, the windows are floor to ceiling (in my room they were anyway) so it is very bright! Free Wi-Fi is ALWAYS appreciated! The 9th floor patio is great! What I didn't like: - No lotion in the packet of toiletries. - Low flow shower heads - I am sorry to be not green in that aspect, but I hate water-saving shower heads, it takes me three times as long under the shower to wash the conditioner out of my hair. - The quality of pillows was not the greatest. Suggestion: rearrange the furniture on your 9th floor patio so that more than two groups of people can sit and enjoy the view. The furniture on the indoor part of the patio is going unused because everyone wants to be out on the beautiful patio! (And it IS an awesome patio) November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great! Stayed here overnight on my way home from a business trip. The staff was outstanding, the rooms immaculate and comfortable. Made me want to stay longer! Oh and you're literally a block or so away from the Gaslamp Quarter of San Diego.. awesome place! October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Great experience, Will return Enjoyed the fresh and hip ambiance of Hotel Indigo immediately. Truly experienced the SoCal vibe right when we walked in the door. The room was outstanding and the views of Petco Park and the Gaslamp District will not be forgotten. Loved the interior design of the room and felt comfortable. Only thing that seemed to lack was the amount of time spent waiting for valet return service, which was probably due to the fact that there are two garages some blocks away, one of which is a little further than the other and is utilized if the closer one fills up as we were told by the valet attendant. Not a huge deal but when valet service is close to $40/night and it takes 20 minutes to retrieve your vehicle, one easily takes notice. Irregardless, we appreciated the extra special room accommodations Indigo of SD offered us and would definitely recommend to anyone in the area. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lipstick on glasses and coffee maker did not work The room was nice and comfortable with a great view. For our purposes it was in a good location for walking the Gaslamp district. I was disappointed when I went to use the glasses on the beverage tray and the glasses had lipstick stains on them still. The rooftop bar is small and loud and when we visited half of the area was separated off for a private party, that was not entirely there, leaving little room for the "public" trying to enjoy a beverage. The coffee maker would not heat the water to make a cup of coffee in the morning. Left a little disappointed in the accommodations. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient This hotel was very nice. When I arrived at the hotel it seemed small and hard to find, but once I entered it was very bright and modern. Better than what I expected. The staff was very nice and helpful too. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lived Up To Other Reviews This is a very good hotel, on a side street in the Gaslight District. I interacted with the doorman/valet, front desk and breakfast server. All provided excellent customer service. My only (almost petty) complaint is that I was put in a handicap room which I didn't require or want. I did not attempt to change it. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I love this hotel, staff and location to all fun things in downtown San Diego. Love the rooms, bar, staff....very welcoming place to stay for the cost in San Diego!! Will definitely return! October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel Very comfortable rooms with decor that's different than every other hotel. Large bathroom & shower. Staff is very professional and friendly and the bar/dining service was outstanding - we had a waiter who went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would definately stay there again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but ... I loved this property! I cannot recall a more comfortable bed, other than my own! The only downfall was my check-in. I approached the front desk, spoke with a staff member, and she told me my room was not ready yet. She proceeded to explain to me that they would give me a call as soon as it was ready. I waited... and waited... and waited... for a total of an hour. They seemed pretty busy, and I was not in a rush, so I did not say anything earlier. After that hour passed, however, I approached the front desk again, asked about my reservation, and low and behold, it was ready. No call or anything. That was my only discrepancy. Other than that, which I'm sure was a rare occurrence, I had a great time and nights' sleep for the couple nights I was there. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel I have stayed in many hotels over the last 20 years. This is by far the best. Location is phenomenal, especially during baseball season. 4 blocks from the San Diego Gaslamp Quarter. 3 blocks from the San Diego Padres baseball Stadium. The hotel night club, and some of the rooms, even look right down into the stadium from the outfield! October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly surprised From the minute I walked in and was greeted by Sara, I knew that choosing this hotel was the right choice for me. Clean, comfortable room, great amenities, superb staff and terrific location all added up to a San Diego experience that I cannot wait to repeat. Construction and updates to the lounge upstairs was the only blip in the week, but every effort was made to make it as inobtrusive as possible to the guests. When I come back to San Diego, I WILL stay at the Indigo. October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We recently stayed at Hotel Indigo in San Diego Gaslamp District. The hotel is bright and cheerful. Customer service is great. The valets are very attentive and respectful. Front desk is top notch. Special thanks to Payton and Darren for their assistance, The room was nice, the bath is fabulous. One BIG problem for us. We brough our two small dogs with us and especially chose Hotel Indigo because they are pet-welcoming. We found out that the 9th Floor outdoor bar and deck, with grass park area for the dogs, was under renovation and that the park area was gone entirely. This presented a major problem for us. We had to spend hours trying to get our dogs to go and there is no grass or park anywhere. Can't count Petco Park. The gates are always locked. This caused us to shorten our visit to San Diego by a day and we left on a Saturday instead of Sunday as planned, for a trip that we really looked forward to. I write about this at length because anyone considering bringing their dog MUST consider this situation. Yes, the neighborhood is very dog-friendly and we saw many all around, but I can't guess where they go, and believe me, we literally walked for miles and hours. The hotel iteself is wonderful, but don't bring your dogs until the renovation is over. You will regret it. I know we did. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee The coffee machine in the room only allows for about one half cup of coffee. This is pretty meager. I also miss a bathtub. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for four nights. Everything was amazing! I would definitely recommend to stay at Indigo. The area is great and the hotel is pretty close to nightlife and bars. Also, the beaches are very close, even if you take public transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem that we had, one morning a cleaning lady disturbed us with knocking to our door, even though we put the "don't disturb" sign. Other than that - great stay, great hotel and great San Diego. October 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by - The hotel itself was kept clean, fresh water was always available, and the hotel was kept at a comfortable temperature. The front door staff was helpful with taxi service and always nice. Restaurant staff was always polite and beneficial with directions around town. We have a beautiful view of Petco Park and all the amenities in our room we originally requested. Although check in time states 3 O’clock, only one of our rooms was ready at that time. It wasn’t until we went down and asked about our second room did they tell us it has been ready for an hour. There was construction being done on the 8th floor that we weren’t advised about until check in. They said it would be during midday hours and shouldn’t disrupt our stay. Unfortunately the jack hammer and pounding started at 8 AM and proceeded through the day. When we originally entered the room it was clean and nicely kept up, although the maid services each day were less than satisfactory. Our dirty drinking glasses weren’t changed out; dirty towels were taken but not replaced. The hotel staff was very helpful and kind, always smiling and willing to answer questions but overall we won’t be staying at the hotel again. September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My girlfriend and I stayed here for just 1 night on a driving tour of California, and I did not want to leave. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient and our room (a king room) was very large and comfortable with excellent fittings. Our room (presumably along with the other rooms on that corner of the hotel) had a great view of PETCO Park, home of the San Diego Padres. The hotel itself looks quite unlike any other hotel I have visited, the design is innovative and rather cool. It's situation just outside the busiest part of Gaslamp means the surrounding streets are pretty quiet but only 1 or 2 blocks away are the bustling streets packed with bars, restaurants and clubs, which was extremely lively when we stayed even though it was a sunday night. Finally, I was very impressed with the bar staff (can't remember the guy's name, sorry) on the night. They mix a very good Old Fashioned, despite it not being on the cocktail menu. September 23, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>