Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Details The only thing I could find was that many of the small details were there, but a few that were missed were the quality of towels, iron, and ironing board! I can find the same ones at ANY hotel and even motel! Other than that the hotel and staff were spectacular! November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I really enjoyed the stay at the hotel in San Diego and I recommend it for your stay in San Diego central location, it is a short walk or cab ride to many points of interest. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms get cleaned well. The design was refreshing indeed! The location is fantastic, the windows are floor to ceiling (in my room they were anyway) so it is very bright! Free Wi-Fi is ALWAYS appreciated! The 9th floor patio is great! What I didn't like: - No lotion in the packet of toiletries. - Low flow shower heads - I am sorry to be not green in that aspect, but I hate water-saving shower heads, it takes me three times as long under the shower to wash the conditioner out of my hair. - The quality of pillows was not the greatest. Suggestion: rearrange the furniture on your 9th floor patio so that more than two groups of people can sit and enjoy the view. The furniture on the indoor part of the patio is going unused because everyone wants to be out on the beautiful patio! (And it IS an awesome patio) November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great! Stayed here overnight on my way home from a business trip. The staff was outstanding, the rooms immaculate and comfortable. Made me want to stay longer! Oh and you're literally a block or so away from the Gaslamp Quarter of San Diego.. awesome place! October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Great experience, Will return Enjoyed the fresh and hip ambiance of Hotel Indigo immediately. Truly experienced the SoCal vibe right when we walked in the door. The room was outstanding and the views of Petco Park and the Gaslamp District will not be forgotten. Loved the interior design of the room and felt comfortable. Only thing that seemed to lack was the amount of time spent waiting for valet return service, which was probably due to the fact that there are two garages some blocks away, one of which is a little further than the other and is utilized if the closer one fills up as we were told by the valet attendant. Not a huge deal but when valet service is close to $40/night and it takes 20 minutes to retrieve your vehicle, one easily takes notice. Irregardless, we appreciated the extra special room accommodations Indigo of SD offered us and would definitely recommend to anyone in the area. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lipstick on glasses and coffee maker did not work The room was nice and comfortable with a great view. For our purposes it was in a good location for walking the Gaslamp district. I was disappointed when I went to use the glasses on the beverage tray and the glasses had lipstick stains on them still. The rooftop bar is small and loud and when we visited half of the area was separated off for a private party, that was not entirely there, leaving little room for the "public" trying to enjoy a beverage. The coffee maker would not heat the water to make a cup of coffee in the morning. Left a little disappointed in the accommodations. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient This hotel was very nice. When I arrived at the hotel it seemed small and hard to find, but once I entered it was very bright and modern. Better than what I expected. The staff was very nice and helpful too. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lived Up To Other Reviews This is a very good hotel, on a side street in the Gaslight District. I interacted with the doorman/valet, front desk and breakfast server. All provided excellent customer service. My only (almost petty) complaint is that I was put in a handicap room which I didn't require or want. I did not attempt to change it. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I love this hotel, staff and location to all fun things in downtown San Diego. Love the rooms, bar, staff....very welcoming place to stay for the cost in San Diego!! Will definitely return! October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel Very comfortable rooms with decor that's different than every other hotel. Large bathroom & shower. Staff is very professional and friendly and the bar/dining service was outstanding - we had a waiter who went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would definately stay there again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but ... I loved this property! I cannot recall a more comfortable bed, other than my own! The only downfall was my check-in. I approached the front desk, spoke with a staff member, and she told me my room was not ready yet. She proceeded to explain to me that they would give me a call as soon as it was ready. I waited... and waited... and waited... for a total of an hour. They seemed pretty busy, and I was not in a rush, so I did not say anything earlier. After that hour passed, however, I approached the front desk again, asked about my reservation, and low and behold, it was ready. No call or anything. That was my only discrepancy. Other than that, which I'm sure was a rare occurrence, I had a great time and nights' sleep for the couple nights I was there. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel I have stayed in many hotels over the last 20 years. This is by far the best. Location is phenomenal, especially during baseball season. 4 blocks from the San Diego Gaslamp Quarter. 3 blocks from the San Diego Padres baseball Stadium. The hotel night club, and some of the rooms, even look right down into the stadium from the outfield! October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly surprised From the minute I walked in and was greeted by Sara, I knew that choosing this hotel was the right choice for me. Clean, comfortable room, great amenities, superb staff and terrific location all added up to a San Diego experience that I cannot wait to repeat. Construction and updates to the lounge upstairs was the only blip in the week, but every effort was made to make it as inobtrusive as possible to the guests. When I come back to San Diego, I WILL stay at the Indigo. October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We recently stayed at Hotel Indigo in San Diego Gaslamp District. The hotel is bright and cheerful. Customer service is great. The valets are very attentive and respectful. Front desk is top notch. Special thanks to Payton and Darren for their assistance, The room was nice, the bath is fabulous. One BIG problem for us. We brough our two small dogs with us and especially chose Hotel Indigo because they are pet-welcoming. We found out that the 9th Floor outdoor bar and deck, with grass park area for the dogs, was under renovation and that the park area was gone entirely. This presented a major problem for us. We had to spend hours trying to get our dogs to go and there is no grass or park anywhere. Can't count Petco Park. The gates are always locked. This caused us to shorten our visit to San Diego by a day and we left on a Saturday instead of Sunday as planned, for a trip that we really looked forward to. I write about this at length because anyone considering bringing their dog MUST consider this situation. Yes, the neighborhood is very dog-friendly and we saw many all around, but I can't guess where they go, and believe me, we literally walked for miles and hours. The hotel iteself is wonderful, but don't bring your dogs until the renovation is over. You will regret it. I know we did. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee The coffee machine in the room only allows for about one half cup of coffee. This is pretty meager. I also miss a bathtub. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for four nights. Everything was amazing! I would definitely recommend to stay at Indigo. The area is great and the hotel is pretty close to nightlife and bars. Also, the beaches are very close, even if you take public transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem that we had, one morning a cleaning lady disturbed us with knocking to our door, even though we put the "don't disturb" sign. Other than that - great stay, great hotel and great San Diego. October 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by - The hotel itself was kept clean, fresh water was always available, and the hotel was kept at a comfortable temperature. The front door staff was helpful with taxi service and always nice. Restaurant staff was always polite and beneficial with directions around town. We have a beautiful view of Petco Park and all the amenities in our room we originally requested. Although check in time states 3 O’clock, only one of our rooms was ready at that time. It wasn’t until we went down and asked about our second room did they tell us it has been ready for an hour. There was construction being done on the 8th floor that we weren’t advised about until check in. They said it would be during midday hours and shouldn’t disrupt our stay. Unfortunately the jack hammer and pounding started at 8 AM and proceeded through the day. When we originally entered the room it was clean and nicely kept up, although the maid services each day were less than satisfactory. Our dirty drinking glasses weren’t changed out; dirty towels were taken but not replaced. The hotel staff was very helpful and kind, always smiling and willing to answer questions but overall we won’t be staying at the hotel again. September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My girlfriend and I stayed here for just 1 night on a driving tour of California, and I did not want to leave. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient and our room (a king room) was very large and comfortable with excellent fittings. Our room (presumably along with the other rooms on that corner of the hotel) had a great view of PETCO Park, home of the San Diego Padres. The hotel itself looks quite unlike any other hotel I have visited, the design is innovative and rather cool. It's situation just outside the busiest part of Gaslamp means the surrounding streets are pretty quiet but only 1 or 2 blocks away are the bustling streets packed with bars, restaurants and clubs, which was extremely lively when we stayed even though it was a sunday night. Finally, I was very impressed with the bar staff (can't remember the guy's name, sorry) on the night. They mix a very good Old Fashioned, despite it not being on the cocktail menu. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PHENONOMAL SERVICE! eVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE! I would stay there as often as I could. Even with a full hotel, service and staff was beyond expectation! Easy location- you can walk to just about anywhere and parking valet very knowledgeable! September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room when construction was not going on Overall a good experience. The week we stayed there was construction from 9am to 4pm with loud noise throughout hotel. Nothing was offered in compensation for this disturbance until my husband called and we received a $20 food voucher. If you know that there is going to be construction noise and guests can't rest in their rooms provide them with some sort of compensation without them having to call and ask. Also, I greatly appreciate the attempt to cut back on laundry and being "Green" by asking people to hang towels up and not wash them after every use. Except, you only provide only 2 hooks in the bathroom. One for a hand towel and one on the back of the door. When there is two people in the room, it makes it difficult to hang things up. Enjoyed the modern design and the comfortable bed. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a must stay for dog owners I loved this hotel, the rooftop bar, 509, the room, dog friendliness and location. We made a last minute reservation on a weekend in San Diego when it was 100 degrees each day. My two Siberian huskies were dying in the weather and so we found a room at HI with a military discount for quite a deal! The staff was great and loved petting the girls. The room was amazing, and we had a view of Petco park! The rooftop bar overlooks the baseball field and we watched the fireworks for free Friday night while enjoying some tasty beverages (their wine list is not bad at all!). The next morning we checked out and had lunch at 509 with the dogs sitting next to us. The waiter even brought out a bowl of water with ice in it for them! LOVE this hotel and how welcome they make dogs and their owners feel. Thank you Hotel Indigo! September 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Noise I have stayed here 8 nights over last couple of years. Always great staff, love the design and the dog friendly atmosphere adds some fun to the lobby/bars. They recently started construction on the 9th floor bar so we woke up the last 2 mornings of our stay to jack hammers. Not small noise jack hammers, fall out of bed jack hammers. Would have appreciated warning at check in and opportunity to move hotels if we desired. Might have been a nice touch to give vouchers for breakfast or something to guests for putting up with the noise. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding experience We stayed at the Hotel Indigo when it first opened in 2009 and had a wonderful experience. The room was beautiful, bed comfortable and staff very friendly. We contacted the Indigo in the spring to make arrangements for guests for our daughter's wedding. Shelia, the Sales Manager, was extremely helpful throughout the process. After we determined the number of rooms needed, she updated me each week with new registrations. She also notified me about potential issues and provided information about transportation to and from the venue. The staff was very helpful in handing out hospitality bags for our guests. What I liked best was when Shelia contacted me about potential issues, she already had a solution or options for solving the problem. Her assistance made this experience so easy. Our guests had nothing but positive comments about the Hotel rooms and staff. They also enjoyed the rooftop lounge and the views from the rooms. I would highly recommend the Hotel Indigo for wedding guests. Thanks so much for the great experience. September 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our pet was welcome! Many "pet-friendly" hotels charge varying fees for pet guests and impose restrictions, such as maximum size/weight, room selection, etc. Hotel Indigo welcomed our dog with no restrictions and even offered him a bed and bowl, if needed. There is a grassy area on the Level 9 terrace for pets (it is kind of small, though). Loved the view and the room decor -- room was very comfortable. (would have liked to have had a small refrigerator.) Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. August 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable Service! We only stayed one night but the staff was amazing! We travel so much that when we have outstanding service we notice. Everyone went above and beyond, Darren checked us in and acknowledged we are platinum, that doesn't always happen. We were informed that we got an upgrade to the two bedroom suite. We needed a small refrigerator, I called the front desk and within ten minutes there was a refrigerator in our room. I do not remember the bellmen's name but he was fantastic. He went up to make sure our room was perfect so we went to the bar and had a drink. He came over and took our bags upstairs. When I want back to the lobby the bellman knew me by name and asked if we were satisfied with our room. I was happy I saw him again so I could give him a bigger tip. We will be back!! This was the best hotel experience we have had in a very long time. Thank you so much!!! August 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute place but noisy My husband and I stayed last weekend looking for a nice quite weekend away from the kids. Unfortunately I woken up each morning to slamming doors and the sounds clammer in the hallways. Also, my husband had an issue with the channel changer for the tv..there was no guide button which made searching for channels a pain in the butt (minor to some I know, but to my husband, this was a big deal!). The hotel is charming and the rooms are adorable and we found the staff to be quite friendly as well. All in all our experience was nice with a few minor glitches. August 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Chris, both upstairs and downstairs took great care of us. He works as both a waiter and bar tender. August 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Baseball Just two blocks from Petco Park, making Indigo a great place to stay for the "visiting" team. No car rental needed from SD airport, with great bus service. Close to Gaslamp and other downtown venues. Hotel is well maintained, fairly new, with quiet roooms. The bar downstairs looks like a popular place! I would stay agian and again. August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip, comfortable and great service Fourth time staying at the boutique Hotel Indigo, and every time, this hotel impresses me. I'm 57, male, doing business in San Diego attending a trade show here every summer. Got a nice spacious room with appealing design. Front desk and bellmen were terrific with handling my large shipments to and from the hotel. Great WiFi in the room and fabulous huge APPLE computers for free use in the oh so chic lobby. Did I mention the food? Just had time for one meal this visit, but it was delicious and prepared with my health in mind. My business took me to the convention center about 1 mile away which was a $6 cab ride back and forth every day, but with the Indigo to come "home" to (vs those big expensive luxury hotels) it was sooooo worth it. August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale, VERY pet friendly hotel Loved our stay at Hotel Indigo in San Diego. We have a small dog, pekinese, that we hate to leave. We were coming to a wedding reception and they suggested this hotel. Wow, they have a 9th floor bar area with a grass area for pets. They could roam the area off leash, meet other dogs, while you enjoyed a great happy hour bloody Mary. The rooms were very nice and pet friendly. The bed was very comfortable. You could take your dog with you anywhere in the hotel. The food we had in the restaurant was very good. I recommend the cheese sandwich with chicken and the wings! August 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, but......... Excellent bed, great room, great service from the staff, but the shower was the worst I have experienced in a hotel room. Water flow was too low and temperature varied continuously from too hot to too cold. Other than that, a great hotel! August 1, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>