Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay!! Friendly service and comfortable bedding Excellent location to stay at in San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter. Attractive lobby, smooth valet service, friendly staff, comfortable beds and pillows, beautiful room décor and bathroom. Would definitely stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo...... I enjoyed everything about Hotel Indigo. People were nice, location was nice, room and amenities were nice. My one problem was being given a room on the 9th floor. This is were the roof-top bar is. One night there was an event at the bar, which eventually bled obnoxious drunk people (some were passed-out) into the 9th floor hallways. Later that night, I found out that the party storage room was right next to my room, which was being packed up until 1am the next morning. It sounded like there was a combined game of bowling and dodge-ball (using the bowling balls), going on next to my room. If this did not happen I would have been 100% happy. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place This was our second stay here and everything about this hotel is awesome. My husband and I and our three yorkies felt very welcome here. Rooms are fab and the service is top notch. We will be back August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff! We were referred to Hotel Indigo by Eleanor Mohammed and we feel in love with the place! We travel to San Diego monthly and we look forward to our next trip! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and excellence service Outstanding! Great location and price, very clean, easy check in and out. Wasn't sure what to expect from the price and a couple of reviews but ended up more than pleasantly surprised. Would definitely recommend to friends, family and colleagues. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, amazing staff and prime location I travel often for both work and pleasure. This hotel is one of my favorites in the USA. Hotel Indigo is a very fresh, modern and well maintained property. The front staff is amazing, the rooms are very nice. The only negative thing that I can say about this hotel is the cost of valet parking. It's definitely on the high side. That said, I will most definitely stay here when I visit San Diego. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT!! I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Indigo in San Diego while on a business trip. It was refreshing to stay in a hotel that was not the same old, same old as every other hotel I stay during my work travels. I loved the room. It was well appointed and very comfortable. The Aveda toiletries were a plus! The deco was relaxing. I ate twice in the restaurant off the lobby and the food was very good. The menu was limited, but sufficient and the servers were very friendly. It was wonderful as a traveling single female to be able to sit at the bar and have dinner and watch the flat screen TV. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in SD. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Value The hotel was really nice in all areas except one. When I went down for breakfast, the food they served was embarrassing. It felt like they saved and reheated yesterday's breakfast. Bacon was overly chewy, the "toast" had the consistency of beef jerky, and the tater tots looked like they had been left in the fryer for too long, removed, allowed to cool, and then reheated to be served. The eggs were alright but that was about it. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but... -No fridge. -No microwave. -Parking at $40.00 per night... Insane August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortablr room. We enjoyed the room, the lobby, and the restaurant. The view was great! The décor was fantastic and very pleasant. Great food, also! The service was prompt and very accommodating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! We were very happy with the location of the hotel. We went to two Padres game and the room overlooked the inside of the stadium. It was spectacular! We walked well over 20 miles in the city and were thankful the hotel was centrally located and easy to find after all that walking. Definitely a wonderfully accommodating staff as well. Thank you for a relaxing stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Having travelled throughout California and Nevada for over a month we finished our stay with 3 night at the indigo San Diego. We informed the hotel that it was our honeymoon and Nicolette could not have been more helpful. She personally made our stay enjoyable and I was very impressed with the service she provided us. She is a credit to the hotel. The hotel itself was perfect with everything that was required. The hotel bar provided a lovely view to watch baseball from and the hotels location was perfect to explore the local area. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service I had a great stay as usual and Nicolette went above & beyond to help me. I had lost my phone in a cab earlier in the day and when she heard of my dilemma she took it on herself to make additional calls to the cab company. She got further than I ever would with them. In the end, I got my phone back. The staff is always fantastic here and this is just another example of how well they service the guests. Love this place. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding view The view on the terrace was amazing overlooking the Petco Stadium. Our bed was so comfortable we did not want to leave. The staff was great and never greeted you without a smile. With this type of service we will plan on making this hotel one of our favorites for future travel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great appearance and room. The hotel staff was courteous and the room was excellent. Within walking distance to everything. Not only the district, but also convention and Midway. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Comfortable, chic, friendly staff. Great location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally worth the money Romantic stay with my girlfriend for a weekend, it was wonderful August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great as usual We come to San Diego once a year for a short get away and this has become our favorite place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in San Diego Whilst travelling back to San Diego Airport I found myself with an overnight stay in the city. Previously I had used the airport hotel but with a bit of spare time I wanted to take he opportunity to do a bit of sightseeing. This hotel is located in the gas lamp area of town with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and the Baseball stadium within throwing distance. The outdoor bar area has a great view of the park and is a nice place to chill out. Will definitely be staying here again when i return to the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is for the DOGS! Literally. It seemed like everyone had a dog. This hotel must cater very heavily to travelers who bring pets with them. The room floor was not carpet but it was not wood either. it seemed like a cheap vinyl that looked like wood and stuck to your feet as you walked across it. The valet service is overpriced for the area and there is no self parking. We asked for wash cloths multiple times before anyone finally brought them up to the room. The room had an unpleasant odor (from pets of the past, I presume). The first night there we were awoken by someone beating on the door, which we did not answer as we had the "do not disturb" sign out. Then the phone started ringing as the front desk wanted us to let someone into the room because we had ordered room service, which we did not. We visit San Diego and stay downtown about 3 trips a year. Awful service. NEVER AGAIN! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 minor issue Not a huge issue, but there was no laundry bag in the room. I carry an extra just in case so it was not a big deal, just an over site. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible - DO NOT STAY THERE Avoid this property at all costs. Not only was the service staff inattentive and poorly trained, but they tried to revoke a confirmed guest room on the 7th night of start, essentially trying to kick out multiple guests during one of the busiest conventions in the city. Additionally, management thought that said, busiest time of year, was appropriate to go on vacation so there was virtually no educated or trained hotel management at the property during this time. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; Great Location; Poor House Cleaning I am extremely disappointed with the cleanliness and maid service of my room. 1. Room service tray from Sunday night was still in my room when I returned Monday afternoon. 2. No shampoo or conditioner was replaced, knowing that two women with long hair were using the room. 3. Coffee mugs were left on counter and not cleaned. No new coffee mugs were replaced. Then, the coffee refill was all decaf- when the caffeine coffee was used. 4. Floors were not cleaned. A toothpaste cap fell on the floor and was still in the bathroom when we left; we left it there as an experiment, and it remained there during the length of our stay. 5. The beds were haphazardly made- without the pillows being organized and pretty as when we arrived. This continued throughout the week. 6. Used towels were thrown on top of luggage with clothing rather than taken out of room; dirty towels left on bathroom floor. 7. Old food left on counters rather than being removed from room. 8. Drinking glasses were used and not cleaned. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed 3 nights, first night we checked in at 12 am after a long day in Disneyland we got to the room they had given us a single bed instead of a double which is what we booked and also asked for a crib and we got no crib, so with my 3 year old asleep and also my 18 month asleep we had to move to another room, the rest of the trip was average the place is nice but I have payed less for a room and stayed at nicer hotels, staff was average, they did nothing to rave about, won't stay there ever again and don't recommend it. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best pet friendly hotel This hotel does a great job of making families and pets feel welcome. I would recommend highly. We stayed for two nights with our kids and two pooches and they had a blast (kids too). The hotel restaurant and 9th floor hangout accommodates the pets with free treats and their own water bowl. The room was clean and you would not know that a pet might have stayed there before. It was very close to great restaurants and Petco Park. I would have given 5 stars, but our initial greeting was not as fabulous as we were expecting (although everyone else was superb), and I think the hotel could do a better job of rinsing off the tree areas that surround the hotel. Having your first breath of air be that of pet urine... Not a plus. Outside of that? Now our choice for San Diego. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ComicCon Visit I don't like being gouged so badly on the price because of ComicCon. I understand that all the other hotels do the same thing. It makes the stay a little unbearable when it comes time to pay the bill. I can understand a little increase but not 3 times the normal price. I don't like being taken advantage of. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly staff, extrememly dog friendly hotel The staff was genuinely warm and friendly and helpful. We had a 6 month old French bull dog with us and felt comfortable taking him everywhere. He got lots of attention from the staff. I felt safe walking out front of the hotel in the night with our dog. Loved hanging out at the rooftop bar that had the grassy area for our dog. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite and Staff We always love the room or suite that we are in. The staff treats us and our chihuahua great! No other hotel is so accommodating to our pet! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great spot for going to a ballgame, the bars in the quarter or for a walk along the marina. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Room and nice shower First time I stayed at the Indigo line of hotels in the Priority club, normally I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses. This hotel was very up to date and had a nice modern room. The shower was very roomy. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>