Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 685 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Modern hotel in an excellent location

By

July 24, 2015

club

The room was modern and large. Very comfortable except that pillows were too small.
Nice roof top deck with view of the baseball stadium

Read More
Read Less

Refreshing Overnighter

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

We were attending a wedding in San Diego and were fortunate enough to get a room at Hotel Indigo. Great location, close to everything! The hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating! The room was clean and very nice. Wished we could've stayed a bit longer to enjoy the room and San Diego!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo was great

By

July 22, 2015

club

I was visiting my niece. She lived nearby and recommended it. My stay overall, including food, for the weekend, was $600. A bit pricey, but loved the room, the bathroom, the fact that the window opened. Close to Petco Stadium, home of the Padres. Good restaurants and amenities in the neighborhood. Very dog friendly, although I didn't have one.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo gaslamp

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

Location was close to petco park rooms are nice staff very friendly bar on 9 floor was nice with a great view into the baseball stadium

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Comic Con

By

July 15, 2015

This was our 2nd stay in the Indigo in San Diego, both times while attending Comic Con. The Indigo is a comfortable walk to the convention center and on the bus line. Many neighborhood restaurants all around. The Indigo is very clean, very friendly and has everything you need. It's priced high but we love it enough to pay for it.

Read More
Read Less

This is why I love Boutique hotels!

By

July 15, 2015

club

I love, love the staff here no matter what the request they were on point. Friendly, professional and they had the best recommendations when I had the rare moments of free time.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel and Staff

By

July 15, 2015

I've stayed at Hotel Indigo before in Dallas and thought it was wonderful. When I needed a place to stay last minute in San Diego and I saw the Indigo, I knew I had to stay there. It was even better than Dallas! Kind and attentive staff, beautiful and secure building, huge and well appointed rooms. My only complaint is I like my room to be super cold when I sleep and their thermometers only go down to 68 but it felt more like 70 degrees in the room. Still, it is such a small thing in comparison to how great the hotel is that I didn't really mind. The valet parking staff was also top notch and very knowledgeable about the area. If I get the chance I will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

First class experience all the way

By

July 15, 2015

I just stayed here for Comic-Con and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything was top notch to the valet to front desk to the service at the roof top bar. Everything is located so close to the hotel that you really don't even have to drive anywhere. Huge kudos go to Sergio and Nicolette who both did a great job of taking care of anything we needed and their hospitality was second to none. I stay in IHG properties over 100 times a year and I can honestly say this was my best experience of them all. Thanks again and I look forward to staying here again and it goes without saying that I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Time!

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

Thank you so much for a wonderful night at Hotel Indigo.

My husband was recently diagnosed with cancer, so this was a fabulous break for him.

Thank you for the tremendous service and excellent accommodations!

We loved every single minute there and can't wait to return next summer.

Thanks so much again!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

July 13, 2015

club

Wonderful, friendly hotel within walking distance of anything you might want to do in downtown or coastal village area.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location to San Diego Attractions

By

July 12, 2015

club

Excellent hotel to stay in heart of the Gaslamp that is close to all the best attractions, restaurants, and clubs San Diego has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and room

By

July 09, 2015

The hotel is walking distance to Petco. View is great from roof bar.
Rooms clean and updated and bathroom very clean.

Read More
Read Less