Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 818 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

818reviews

  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    8

Did not want to leave

By

February 08, 2016

club

Excellent staff and the room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. I slept better than I do at home, and I'll stay at Indigo again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Gas Lamp

By

February 05, 2016

club

Great location in the Gas Lamp District allowed us to walk to many restaurants. Roof top bar was a great place to hang out in the evening!

Read More
Read Less

Modern, Clean, Great Location

By

February 03, 2016

club

The Hotel was modern, clean,staff was friendly and in a great location. We were able to walk around and explore outside the hotel. The only downfall was we were right next to the elevator so we head the humming of the elevator moving up and down for most of the night and there were some odd sounds coming from the walls, not sure if it was plumbing or related to the elevator. Im sure if the room was a little further from elevator it would have been fine.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

February 01, 2016

club

stayed two nights here for a business meeting. accommodations were lovely, quiet room, very helpful staff. would return!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Hello Graciousar, Thanks for the feedback. Please stay with us again ! Safe travels. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel, very friendly staff

By

January 31, 2016

Loved the hotel and recommand it at any time.

The friendlyness and professional service of the staff is outstanding.

I enjoyed a clean room, a comfi bed and a good night sleep without any compromise. Internet access was great: fast and no disconnections at all!

Will come back!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear HuberOG, Thanks for the post ! I hope you visit San Diego again soon and stay with us ! Prost !! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

January 31, 2016

Highly recommend this hotel for visitors to San Diego Gas Lamp district. Staff were friendly and helpful in meeting our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Place

By

January 30, 2016

club

We loved our stay,especially the 9th Floor Roof top Bar!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thanks for the post ! Best roof top bar in SD !! Hopefully you were able to sample some of our custom Infusion Cocktails. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel

By

January 29, 2016

club

Room, service, and food were excellent. Short walk to the convention center. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Helllo Amy, Thanks for the post. Best location downtown ...walking sitance to Gaslamp, Convention Center, Petco ..etc but a lot quieter !! Thanks for staying wit us ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel for traveling for business

By

January 25, 2016

club

Nice décor, good bar, comfortable. If you need to do work from your room, the internet is really spotty. Otherwise it is pretty nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear ah922, Thanks for the post and for staying with us on your recent trip to San Diego. I am very surprised by the internet not meeting your needs. We just completed updating of the entire system which increased, bandwidth, speed and coverage in all areas of the hotel. If you could contact me at the hotel I would greatly appreciate hearing more detail about the issues. Again, thanks for staying with us and I hope we see you again ! Cheers. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Has potential to be 5 Star with minor tweeks

By

January 23, 2016

club

Loved the energy of the staff and the modern decor. Internet speed and connectivity was excellent. On the down side the high speed elevators make a lot of noise, get a room as far away as possible. Also, due to the proximity to Petco Park, bring ear plugs because we were there for MX racing and it was loud and they were doing fireworks at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Hello Maderoian, Thanks for the comments. There is an unusual noise in the elevator shaft but it seems to come and go. I have scheduled our elevator techs to come out tomorrow to review mechanicals and ride the cab. Yes last weekend was "Monster Truck Jam" at PetCo ...that is the loudest weekedn in all of downtown. Sorry if it diturbed you. I hope you stay with us again ! Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hip Doesn't Equate to Quality

By

January 21, 2016

club

Laminate flooring is unique (read: hip) in hotels, and was visually appealing. However, the practicality of a hard surface in a hotel, or at least THIS hotel was not considered. We could hear every footstep of our hard-sole-wearing neighbor as she trotted back and forth in the morning. That was not the worst. The same neighbor hosted an after-party disco in the room that began at 4:00 a.m. The music was loud enough, but due to such poor insulation, we could hear actual conversations over the music. We did call the front desk and the issue was promptly addressed. Our compensation for a lousy night's sleep: 1,000 IHG points.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2016
Hello Springwitty, I apologize for your lack of sleep and the misbehavior of the guests next door. We try to remedy such situations as soon as notified. We consistently receive positive comments about our guestroom decor, including the hardwood floors. As I do not have your contact information, please feel to contact me at 619-727-4800 and we can discuss further. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extremely Pet Friendly Hotel

By

January 20, 2016

club

We brought our dog down to San Diego for his 1st hotel vacation. We picked the Indigo because it pet friendly, fairly close to Fiesta Island, and is within walking distance of several restaurants that allow pets on the patio. The hotel is conveniently located a short distance from Petco Park. The hotel and rooms are lovely and comfortable. My family as well as our dog all felt welcome by all the staff. There is a rooftop deck, lounge, and bar on the 9th floor which also has a small potty area for pets (approx. 7' x 11'). This was very useful since there isn't much grass in the GasLamp District. There is a large grassy area near the convention center that we could walk to as well. The room décor as well as the hotel décor are up to date and nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The brought up a doggy bed and bowls as well as a small refrigerator when we asked at check-in. No charge. They also gave our dog lots of attention and a welcome snack. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less