Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 916 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

916reviews

  • 5 Stars
    685
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfy bed and freindly staff

By

July 26, 2016

Pros:
Really comfortable bed and bedding
Modern decor
Impeccably clean room and bathroom
Fast internet
Friendly staff
You can not beat the location, you can see Petco Park from the roof!

Cons:
very very expensive
room service does not go late night and they need more options

Overall, we had a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Superb location

By

July 25, 2016

Superb location, within comfortable walking distance to PETCO, Convention Center, Embarcadero Park Concerts.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 20, 2016

club

Modern, clean hotel walking distance from Petco Park. Will consider staying here again when back in the San Diego area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hey Chad, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write the post. See you next time. Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, wonderful staff, hard bed

By

July 20, 2016

club

We stayed here 2 nights in July. The staff was great. The roof top bar great. I usually rate hotels on the beds, so have to give this hotel a bad review as the bed was really hard and uncomfortable. Housekeeping staff was also very loud and slammed doors for hours when I was trying to rest. The room we had was evidently too far from the wifi signal so I had to go to Starbucks to do any wifi related things.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hello Mary, Thanks for the feedback. We typically get positive comments on our beds. Sorry that they were overly firm for you. We completed installation of a completely new Wifi system earlier in the year and have had minimal problems . I will look inot it. Thanks for staying with us. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, great location,

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

I like this hotel, and I would recommend it to my friends. The only thing I wish they provide is a pet-free rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hello Mike, Thanks for the post and feedback. We will look into having a petfree floor or two. Glad you enjoyed your visit ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 19, 2016

This hotel's location is perfect for finding food and drink close by as well as super close to PETCO Park. The room was well decorated with a nice view of the stadium and Gaslamp quarter The only turnoff is the 45.00 a day valet charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello Jurevicius, Thanks for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed our hotel and our great location in downtown. Parking in downtown SD is limited. Due to the size of our parking lot, we are required to valet park all guests cars and as such need to charge a fee for the all day in and out privilege that comes with the valet fee. Hope you stay with us again. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stylish and friendly

By

July 19, 2016

club

Convenient, good size rooms, bright, modern, clean, fairly good value for money (a little overpriced given its location to the park).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thanks for the post and positive comments ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 18, 2016

I stayed here for one night, but I couldn't have chosen a better place. Thanks to the great front office staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello Pablito, Thanks for the kind comments ! See you next time ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in great location

By

July 13, 2016

club

We stayed here on a last minute overnight trip to San Diego for pleasure. It is well located to the train station, the gaslamp district restaurants, and across the street from Petco Field. The decor is fresh and upbeat. The room was very comfortable. The service from everyone was top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hey SB Kathy, Thanks for the review and kind comments ! Only one city better than San Diego and you live there ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel....expensive valet parking.

By

July 11, 2016

This hotel is great however valet parking is extremely expensive. The staff is incredibly welcoming and the accommodations are impeccable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello Roko, Thanks for the post. Parking in downtown is limited. Due to the size of our lot we only offer valet parking for our guests and have to charge a fee. I hope we see you again ! Cheers ! Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Where everybody knows your name

By

July 11, 2016

As a business traveler, I've stayed at the Indigo San Diego many times. Each time I am greeted as a returning customer, and the staff make every effort to make my stay as comfortable and worry-free as possible. I want a hotel that is consistent, that is conveniently located, and that offers amenities for a road-weary traveler. The Indigo has them all. I've stayed in several types of rooms at the Indigo, and regardless of the configuration, I can count on a comfortable bed, a clean room, a Keurig, and Aveeda products. It is my go-to hotel in San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello Cubbie Bear, Thanks for the kind comments. We try to make every encounter a great guest experience. Think you for being a loyal Hotel Indigo Gaslamp guest. I truly appreciate it ! Cheers, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location by Petco Park and restaurants

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here for a conference at the convention center, and had a nicer room and nicer experience than all of my colleagues that stayed at hotels adjoining the CC. Great neighborhood and great staff here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello DataManager .... Of course your experience was better than the big box hotels. We are Hotel Indigo ! Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. I hope to see you on next visit to San Diego ! Cheers. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less