Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique hotel Only complaint is the steep, at $40.00, valet parking fee November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! Of all of the hotels that I have stayed in around the world this has to be one of the best. The decour is amazing but the friendliness and efficiency of the staff is top notch. This hotel is centrally located to just about anything in the gaslamp Quarter. I cannot say enough positive things about my various stays at the Hhotel Indigo. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience @ the Hotel Indigo! My husband and I stayed @ the Hotel Indigo for the first time from 10/26 through 10/29/2013 and had an excellent experience. Everything was excellent, so I gave a 5-star review in each category. I can't remember the last time I did that! Although we didn't bring our dog, this is the most pet-friendly hotel I've ever seen. I have recommended the Hotel Indigo to some friends who have limited their travel because they don't want to leave their dogs. They were very excited about planning a trip to San Diego and staying @ the Hotel Indigo. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in the gaslight quarter I was very impressed with this hotel. The service, location, interior design and value were all first class. I would not stay anywhere else should I visit San Diego again (and I hope I do). October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding room Nicest shower and nice bright bathroom. Great decorating and pleasant room. Nice breakfast in restaurant. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms I previously stayed at the Hard Rock and Marriott in the Gaslamp and felt the room at Indigo was more spacious, and had a better design. The bathrooms were huge and the shower was upscale. Overall, I had a great experience with the service, the staff and the comfort. I remember the Hard Rock being my worst experience in any hotel in all areas...plus the cost was doubled! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Indigo in SanDiego The experience was great. This was due to the accommodating staff: valet was friendly and informative about fees and directions, check in person was fast and friendly, and cleaning staff was attentive and helpful. Overall an incredible value for the area. My personal pet peeve is wifi and the free wifi was both easy to setup and speeds were more than adequate throughout the day(s). I will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is my first time stay overnight in San Diego, it is close to the venue where my friend's daughter's wedding was held. Everything here are great. I just wish the hotel can provide one or two regular size bottle water for free, instead of $5 for one large bottle water. The room is exceptional clean and neat. I will choose this hotel next time when I visit San Diego. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice design but a few minor repairs were needed. We enjoyed Hotel Indigo! Nice design. Great location. Good price point. I always appreciate essence water in lobby. Nice front desk staff. Very nice ride to airport via Hotel limo. Adequate gym. The shower drain was very sluggish. The sink stopper needed repaired. Very difficult to use. I forgot to request repair; they don't know if not informed. We were on the top floor with a loud motor running somewhere in close proximity. I was going to ask to switch rooms but lazily stayed where we were. The bed was adequate but not on par with where we usually stay. The spring bed felt worn. Slept fairly well in spite of this. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! The hotel is within walking distance for many San Diego attractions, great restaurants and bars, and cute shops. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I especially appreciated the large bathroom. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in a good location The hotel was outstanding, containing everything I would expect with the Indigo brand name, along with exceptional service. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great change from the normal hotel First and foremost the staff at the Hotel Indigo Gaslamp is outstanding. The front desk staff, bell staff, bartenders, wait staff were all friendly and professional. The hotels décor is attractive and unique, the room has great lighting and the beds very comfortable. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and hope to return next year. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy weekend stay. Less than perfect. Courteous Staff. Our room was comfortable with all the usual amenities. The bed was very comfortable.The hotel is very accessible to the downtown San Diego area. Unfortunately, we may have stayed on the weekend of several weddings in town. Each night was extremely loud, with people yelling in the hallways and pounding on the floors and walls. It was very difficult to sleep. I'm not sure if this was an unusual amount of noise or if the walls and doors are much too thin. We were located one floor above the outdoor bar, which may not have helped with the noise level. It felt like we were staying in a raucous frat house! We complained to the staff and they were very apologetic and responsive. They gave us a credit for use at the restaurant, while saying this was very unusual. Because the management was so responsive, we probably will give the Indigo another chance, and stay there again. I won't recommend it to anyone until we do a return visit soon. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service! I thoroughly enjoyed my recent (and first) stay at the San Diego Hotel Indigo in the Gaslamp district. My wife and I were celebrating an anniversary and are reward members of a competitor, but we were so pleasantly surprised by this experience that we will consider switching to IHG hotels moving forward. From the moment I called Nicolette at the front desk, I was impressed with how friendly and easy to work with she was. When we checked-in, Nicolette was kind enough to provide a complimentary upgrade for our special occasion. She communicated with us throughout our stay to assure that we were comfortable, and she made an excellent dinner recommendation that was a highlight of our trip. In addition to Nicolette's great customer service, we also appreciated the rooftop bar, local art and design, and the comfortable room. My only area of feedback would be to provide less expensive parking options as well as to ramp up the number of machines in the fitness center. All in all, I hope my future IHG stays can live up to the high expectations established by this first experience in San Diego! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Stay This was our first visit to San Diego and really glad we chose the Hotel Indigo. It was just a short walk to the Gaslamp Quarter and the trolley stop for the tour of San Diego and Coronado. We did not bring our pet, but if we had, she would have been very comfortable too. The room was great very comfortable although not real spacious. Since I am still smoking ( but trying to quit) I would have appreciate a little bench or something outside to sit at away from the doorway or perhaps and area on the outdoor lounge on the 9th floor. The lounge was great with spectacular views. Our service was friendly and responsive. Really enjoyed this place! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Niiiice Hotel Everything was Fabulous! Had a Wonderful time! GREAT location to walk Downtown. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don-Dayton, OH Perfect location t the Convention Center. Upated room was vey comfortable. Location to Gaslamp Dist was also excellent. Easy walk to major sights. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My fiance and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for a friend's wedding in San Diego. The staff was very accommodating -- they let us check in early when we arrived and allowed us to check out later. They even held our luggage for us while we grabbed a quick lunch nearby before heading to the airport. We thought the room was very nice and the bed was quite comfortable. The lobby had a cool waterfall and a fun touchscreen computer where you can explore features of the hotel and even take a photo of yourself. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading promotion package Bought the Macy shopping package from IHG website which clearly stated the inclusion of breakfast for 2 people. Instead I was only given $20 per day breakfast voucher per day which is clearly not enough to pay breakfast for 2. When this issue was raised to front desk, no satisfactory explanation or solution was given. It involved insignificant amount of money but the issue is selling misleading package on IHG website. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable First time to San Diego and hope to return to this hotel soon. Clean, friendly, modern, and close to Padres Stadium. Staff was great, especially Stacia at the Level 9 bar! I want to come back to this hotel! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Locaion My wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo to celebrate our anniversary. From our arrival to our check out we were wowed by everything from the service to the amazing view of Petco Park from our room. Great location and nice clean rooms. The Red line is within walking distance so we took the trolley to Old Town one night and spent the following evening snuggled up celebrating on the rooftop lounge next to one of many fireplaces.We'll definitely be back again and next time we may bring the pooch. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars I stayed here due to its proximity to Petco Park which was an easy 5 minute walk. The layout of the room was perfect and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the amenities provided were of good quality. The rooftop bar ans restaurant was great too. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel! The Hotel Indigo is the perfect spot to enjoy a vista of San Diego and the many beautifully architected buildings in the reclaimed Gas Lamp District. Our room was very comfortable and the food in both restaurants was delicious. A visit to the 9th floor outdoor terrace is a must! The service is superb and the ambiance is perfect for any occasion - a romantic evening, gathering with friends and family, or meeting with business associates. We had a wonderful mini-vacation, thank you Hotel Indigo! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and good location. The hotel was very nice. Especially liked the roof-top lounge. Only thing missing was a small refrigerator in the room to keep water cold. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay; comfortable bed en excellent services My stay at the Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp District was excellent. A beautiful design hotel. Very comfortable bed. The service was great. And also the location was perfect. I don't have any complain. Next time a come to San Diego, I only will stay at this hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, eco-friendly, refreshing hotel Highly recommend! Gorgeous decor, LEEDs-certified eco-friendly building, lots of great service and amenities, and very dog-friendly! Only complaint: no fridge. Everything else was perfect :) September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking cost! Value for room is probably okay for area and time. The cost of parking added to your final cost is not reflected in accommodations. Thirty nine dollars a night and then you feel obligated to tip the valet. Staff was excellent and room was clean. Not sure about noise level. Only a few occupants on floor. Doors are very noisy when closed and you could hear the elevator speaker in our bathroom. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, awesome staff We went with our Pug recently to SD and stayed here. Great location, great staff, pet friendly. Can't beat this hotel. Room was very nice. Fast Valet! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel not to excited about the staff. this hotel is gorgeous. layout and the decor is amazing. we first checked in the staff was so polite. The 1st day every time we walked in and out of the hotel the young lady always greeted us. The next morning when we left we came back to a spotless room (i dont like to leave my room dirty, but some how they found a way to clean it up even more). But as the days went on and we walked in and out of the hotel the staff never once made eye contact with us again. They always seem to be more interested in their cell phones =( The next couple of days when we left our room when we came back we noticed that our room didnt even looked touched. The sink was never wiped down and trash was left in our room. never emptied and more. Which was very disappointing. So a A++ hotel with a "C-" staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and great hotel Excellent 2 day stay, The location is perfect. Next to Petco Stadium, the Convention Center and Gaslamp District. The lobby is very nice with a restaurant/ bar off to the side. Room is large , clean and comfortable. We will be back. September 10, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>