Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Close to the gas lamp district and to the convention center (a bit of a walk but not too long for us) and short walk to the baseball stadium. it's very quiet and calm, the restaurant and bar decent, they close too early IMO. but there is plenty of late night options very very close. great stay June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem hotel in Gaslamp quarter This my first time staying at this hotel. All the services from check in until check out were outstanding. All the staff are friendly and very courteous. The room is nice, the bathroom has plenty of counter space also it has a good size shower. They are remodeling the gym,so they give us access to the FIT club. A very nice gym with a view of Petco park!! Thank you to all the hotel staff for making our trip memorable!! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Pet-Friendly Hotel! We had a very comfortable stay with our two pets at this hotel. The room was very spacious; had a great view of the city skyline and PetCo Park. You wouldn't expect a pet-friendly hotel in the middle of the GasLamp District....let alone at reasonable prices. We had a very nice stay here. The staff were very courteous and responsive to our needs and the needs of our two dogs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone but especially for people who want to travel to San Diego with their pets. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but some suggestions Thank you for having us last week...just a few suggestions.... 1. More towel hooks in the bathroom. 2 is not enough. 2. Please install a swing arm vanity mirror in the bathroom. The mirrors provided, while large, are far away while standing at the sink, and as a woman, I'd prefer a smaller vanity mirror that's closer, to assist with makeup application. 3. The toliet paper was a little thin. I was sure it was single ply but my husband corrected me that it's very thin 2 ply. 4. a microfridge would be GREAT. I was VERY surprised and quite disappointed that the rooms did not have one. beautiful hotel though! The flowers in the lobby were exquisite! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk We checked in and the room was stuffy and warm. We called downstairs, at which time they said they would send up maintenance. At the same time we requested our vehicle to be brought to the front, as we were heading out. Upon making it to the lobby our vehicle was not there, and the valet wasn't notified. Upon returning, we returned to our room, to the same stuffy, warm room we left. We had to go down to the lobby and complain, at which time they finally moved us. Unacceptable!!!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was just in town for one night and did not get to enjoy the hotel as much as I would have liked to. I work in hotel sales and like most hoteliers, I’m a hotel snob. I have to say the rooms were large and comfortable. The gentleman at the bar on the morning of 6/1/13 was accommodating, and Charlotte at the Front Desk was genuinely nice at check-out. The only item that was a small negative was the yellow, quarter-size stain on my pillow. I did not mention this while I was in-house, as I was only there for one night and had three other perfectly fine pillows to myself. I wish I could have enjoyed the rooftop bar and will definitely stay at Hotel Indigo on my next trip to San Diego. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place/Perfect Race Stayed at Indigo during my SD Rock n Roll Half Marathon. Hotel was excellent, and was so close to finish line. (A few easy blocks away). We walked around Gaslamp and could hear the crowd at Petco park. (We then turned on the tv and saw the same game) On the day of the race, after finishing, it was nice to get away from the crowds, enjoy breakfast in he hotel restaurant (and have an awesome Bloody Mary .) We were allowed a late check out which made getting back home easier. Can't wait to come back and really enjoy Gaslamp and Indigo even more. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it Great hotel and very nice staff!!!! Will definitely stay again when going that way!!!! :) June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great view,price,location This was my 1st stay overnight in San Diego.This hotel has a backyard view of the baseball stadium and a 9th floor outdoor viewing area for the park.There was a Padre's game on that night and it was pretty cool to watch.The location is perfect for walking around the Gaslamp district.You cant go wrong booking this hotel !!!! There was a $39 valet parking but you can park for free on the street after 6pm,,thats what I did. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location...walking distance to the Convention Center, Gaslamp District, Petco Stadium...and I could see the outfield from my room. Nicely appointed room, friendly staff. You have to pay for valet parking though or park in a nearby public lot. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent on all but one account... Overall, we had an amazing experience at this hotel. HOWEVER...one evening, another hotel guest from across the hall decided to go out and leave their dog in the room (the hotel is very dog friendly). I'm a dog person, but not when the animal proceeds to bark incessantly for 2 HOURS - which was VERY audible through the walls/hotel door. I had to call the front desk on two occasions before they told me the owners were on their way back to the hotel. As much as I wanted to give 5 stars, I just couldn't because of that barky, jerk dog and the inconsiderate owners. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good experience, with some hiccups My husband and I stayed here when we went to San Diego for a wedding, and we had a generally good stay. The room was clean and nicely designed, and the service was friendly. I loved that it was a pet-friendly hotel (even though we didn't have a pet), and the food at the hotel restaurant was generally good. The fitness center is smaller and a little sadder than the photos make it seem online, but it was totally fine for our needs. There is a business center where you can use their printer and computers free of charge, and there is free wifi in the rooms. In general, I would recommend this hotel and would consider staying here again. We had several negative experiences, most related to the service: --First, I had reserved several nights for the wedding weekend, and then I realized I needed an additional night at the front-end of the trip. I called to make the reservation and was told I would have to pay a different rate than the rest of the reservation. I said that was fine (after all, I was making the reservation so much later than the first reservation). They very kindly told me they'd be able to keep me in the same room the whole time. When I checked in, the guy at the front desk assured me I'd be in the same room the whole time, and I didn't have to do anything more. Great. Then, after I spent my first night, around 11am, when I had my "do not disturb" sign out, a guy knocked on my door and asked if I was checking out! No, I told him, I had another reservation and was told I didn't have to do anything about it. The guy said that actually I had to go down to the front desk and check in and out and get new keys. Okay, not the end of the world, but really annoying to be told at first that I didn't have to do anything, and then to be interrupted when I had my "do not disturb" sign out and told that actually I *did* have to do something. --Second, the bedside clock in our room was not set to the correct time. We tried for a while to set it correctly, but we couldn't figure out how to do it, even after looking for the instruction manual online. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up "right away." This was around 11pm at night, and both my husband and I wanted to get to sleep, but it took about 20 minutes for someone to arrive. Then, the guy they sent couldn't figure out how to set the time, either! It's one thing to outfit the rooms with such horrible clocks (not the end of the world), but they should at least have someone on the staff who knows how to set them. When the guy left, he didn't even offer to find out and come back--he just sort of shrugged and said sorry and left! --Third, I knew I had a package coming addressed to me care of the hotel. I alerted the front desk that the package would be arriving from UPS, and they said they'd be sure to get it to me. On the day I knew I was supposed to have received the package, I called the front desk and asked if it had arrived. The woman I spoke to located it. I said I'd be down to get it, and she said not to bother coming down, that she would send someone up right away with the package. Great, right? I waited 20 minutes, but I couldn't wait any longer--we had to leave for the rehearsal dinner. So I went down to the front desk, and I asked about my package. It was sitting at the end of the front desk, where anyone could have picked it up and walked off with it! It had never been given to anyone to bring to me! And I didn't even ASK for it to be brought to me! And the woman at the front desk didn't even apologize. --Fourth, the valet parking is atrociously highly priced ($39/night). I used it the first night and then I parked my car myself in nearby lots. I recommend this approach. Also, note that the cost of the valet parking is $39, not $38, which is what the hotel says on its website and even what the people on the "reservations" line say it is. I know it's only a dollar's difference, but the people making reservations and the hotel's website should provide accurate information about the cost of their services. --Fifth, for the day that I used the valet parking, I was given a stub and told to text the number on my stub when I wanted my car, and it would be ready for me when I got down to the lobby. This system did not work, and my car was not waiting for me. The valet on duty said they didn't receive my text. --Sixth, the room has a self-controlled thermostat, which is nice, but every time the AC kicks in, it makes a loud click (or at least it did in our room). It woke up both my husband and me all night long on our first night. Then my husband figured out how to set the fan to run continuously all night, which isn't particularly "green" and which we didn't need in terms of temperature, but it was a way to avoid the constant clicking. --Seventh, and this is probably more a matter of preference than anything else, their pillows are REALLY thick, like three times the thickness of a normal pillow, which I find uncomfortable, but which some people might like. I guess this is a lot of negatives, but overall, as I said, the experience was a generally good one, and I wouldn't avoid this hotel in the future, although I think they can work on their service in particular. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel. Exceeded my expectations. Friendly and professional staff, clean, great location, and pet friendly with no addition fees. Loved Level 9 rooftop bar. Liked it so much, we extenrd our stay by a couple of days. Would definitely recommend it to others. Will definitely return. The only negative is the parking, otherwise a wonderful experience June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs over humans? Room, service and staff were great and friendly, though I thought it was weird I had to walk around the block if I were have a cigarette even on the rooftop bar, but there was a patch of artificial grass there for guest to take their dogs to do their busines because that's what I love to see when I'm having a drink. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the shower stall. Big and comfortable room. Hotel near everything. Just wished for a small fridge in the room. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT COMFORTABLE HOTEL!!! I cant say enough about how nice the staff were during my stay. The room was AWESOME with a perfect view of homeplate at Petco park. Very close to everything and just an overall wonderful stay! May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Nice Looks pretty, BUT 1. No mini-fridge 2. No microwave oven 3. Parking costs $40/ night 4. My key card rarely worked. Traded it out about 8 times. 5. "Queen" beds are not actually queen size. (I know, ive worked in a mattress factory) May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Stayed 12-18 May 2013. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall great service. My room actually looked into Petco Ball Park, great view. Walking distance from the hotel to most parts of the GasLamp district is excellent, 10-15 minute walks are normal. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 This place if great buttt.... I've stayed at the San Diego Hotel Indigo a few times now, and everything is stellar except one minor problem I've experienced on my last 2 trips to this hotel. The air conditioning system in the room is problematic. I just stayed here last weekend (mid-May), and prior to that a month before (mid-April), when its pleasant outside, borderline chilly, yet the air conditioning in the room can't seem to cool the room. On both trips I was unable to get the air conditioning system in the room to turn on and cool the room. This past visit we called to have the air conditioning control checked, they service person said it was a blown fuse, and that's why the air wouldn't turn on. After he "fixed" it, the air still wouldn't turn on. So we called the front desk again, and they said someone would be right up to look at it again - no one ever came. We ended up propping our door to the hallway open, since the hallway air conditioning seemed to be working just fine. I will be very hesitant to stay here in the hot summer months ahead. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People made the difference The staff at the hotel turned an otherwise ordinary, almost mundane hotel stay into an excellent one. Every single person I dealt with was on-the-ball and jumped at the opportunity to help me out. I was an unusual customer: I rented a bike instead of a car, I wanted a gym pass, I preferred no housekeeping, and I had a problem with my restaurant bill. Everything was taken care of perfectly, professionally, and with ample courtesy. And that is why I would return to this hotel and/or recommend it to family/friends in a heartbeat. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service I had an excellent stay, I was in town for business and to visit my girlfriend. She has a dog so it was important to find a dog friendly hotel, they were more than friendly and very accommodating. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo - GOOD TO GO!!!! We spent 5 nights at the Hotel Indigo the first week in May. It was our first vist to San Diego and we were told that the Gaslamp Quarter was the place to be. The Hotel Indigo was conveniently located and within walking distance of everything. The purpose of our vist was a bonvoyage party for my daughter's fiance who was deploying to Afghanistan. We found every staff member we encountered to be exceptional in catering to our every need, wish, whim, desire (mainly just tolerating us for 5 nights). Courtney, Nicolette and Jose at the front desk were incredibly helpful in providing recommendations of where to eat, directions, sights to see and even baseball tickets and dinner reservations. Richard and Eddie in hospitality and maintenance were always quick to respond to any special needs or request we had. The lobby bar was a fun and inviting place to have a drink after a long day of sightseeing. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained with excellent views of the city. Can't wait for our next vist to San Diego, the Hotel Indigo and visting with our favorite hotel employees!! May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointing It is a really nice hotel, however, we were in town for a conference and the hotel had rooms for the conference and also scheduled a party in the lobby that went until late and was loud, and they put us on the 2nd floor and we could hear everything and had to be up and at the conference by 8 the next day. The staff made no amends that night to assist us aside from "complimentary earplugs". Not only was the situation disappointing, but the lack of regard for the hotel's other contract and those customers was horrible. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, good location, bad customer service I stayed for 5 days and 4 nights on a trip for work recently. PROS: The Hotel Indigo was great in that it offered a nice, clean room with an updated design that was relatively comfortable. Staff was friendly and greeted me each time I entered and exited, and it was perfect walking distance to the convention center. The hotel is also pet friendly (although my furry friends stayed home)! CONS: I felt the mandatory valet parking fees were absolutely excessive, especially since I didn't use my car at all during my stay. On several occasions I called down to the front desk asking for simple amenities to be replaced in my room (like more coffee), and they never came, despite repeated calls. Finally, I just had to to go downstairs to ask in person for whatever I needed, then carry it awkwardly back to my room. On Saturday, I was quite disappointed to find out that, without any warning to the people actually staying in the hotel, they converted the entire downstairs into a private party. After a long day in conference, I was shocked and annoyed to return to the hotel only to have to wait in line, then literally shove and elbow my way into the building. I was amongst a bunch of drunk, obnoxious people, who were spilling their drinks on me, and dancing with their sweaty armpits in my face, all just to get to the elevator to my room. My work colleagues and I intended to have a drink to decompress and discuss the day. We went up to the 9th floor bar only to find that the party had spilled up there -- more obnoxious dancing, sweaty, rude partygoers. I was extremely embarrassed to have brought my professional coworkers back to this environment, and to not be able to buy them a drink as promised. I was very upset to learn the hotel didn't maintain SOME area for their paying guests. When I brought this issue up the next day, the front desk simply laughed with "yeah I heard it was a big party!" I think I'll try a different hotel on my next stay...one that puts its customers first. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice... Ok This hotel is nice. It is not the type of 4 star hotel I envision however. Yes the design is fresh, clean, modern. It is not lush, or rich feeling. I suppose this is a place more suited to a younger crowd (I'm 30). College aged, hipsters. The hard flooring in the rooms is a great idea and the helps to make the rooms feel very clean. The staff, particularly, Jose, at the front desk, are a little too pretentious for a property that doesn't give that feeling. If you like modern styling, overpaying for "just ok," and staff that take themselves much too seriously, then it's is the place for you. I recommend for college buddies going to a baseball game. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service This hotel has it all. From great and helpful staff all the way to beautiful rooms with outstanding cleanliness. I absolutely loved my stay here. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hotel's I have ever stayed in! My boyfriend & I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April and had the best time. We loved the location, decor of the rooms & of course the roof top bar where we got to watch a game from! Every single member of staff was so friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable of the area and things to do. They came up with some great idea's which we didn't even know about and we ended up doing & seeing so much more there that we thought we could! Even down to the maintenance staff who came to change my hairdryer over, when I saw him again, he remembered me and asked if everything was still ok. I am a flight attendant and stay in a lot of nice hotel's for work, so trust me when I say this is one of the best! Thank you so much to everyone at Hotel Indigo for making our holiday such a good one, I have already recommended you to another work colleague and will continue to do so. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-(and Petco Park)-Friendly! For someone with a pet, looking for a convenient base of operations to see San Diego, this Hotel Indigo fits the bill. While we didn't try the restaurant or lounge during our stay, everything else was great! The staff welcomed our dog with a treat, the view from the 9th floor lounge was fabulous (and our dog liked the faux grass), and it was easy to get anywhere from the hotel. The staff provided directions to whatever we were interested in, and the fitness center (while it could use the promised refresh) was very convenient. We lucked out in our visit coinciding with the Padres home opener, with a great view from our room, an even better one from the 9th floor, and Petco Park was only a block away when I decided to see a game up close. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This was our second time staying at this location and it won't be our last. We are San Diego locals who stay downtown for Padres games so that we can enjoy a night out. I recommend upgrading to the one bedroom suite, it's worth the money and the views are amazing. The hotel is the perfect location and the rooftop bar is a ton of fun. After a few years of bouncing between the Hilton Gaslamp and the Solamar - we have decided the Indigo is the spot for us. The laid back 4* vibe is refreshing, not pretentious but high quality. Its a place you can feel comfortable in a business suit or flip flops, we enjoy that. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway This is my second time to the Hotel Indigo in Gaslamp Quarter. I just love the beautiful view from the 12th floor and the relaxing 9th floor lounge. My only disappointment was that the workout facility got moved to the 1st floor into a windowless room. Not very motivating... April 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>