• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No deposit is required. Guests must leave a valid cell phone number in the event we get noise complaints. Housekeeping will not service your room while the pet is there alone

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PETCO Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaslamp Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
USS Midway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet only parking, no self parking, is available at the Hotel Indigo and is $41 per night.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 41.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5788

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation.
View More

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation. Families can visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park. Major attractions like Seaport Village and the USS Midway are close, so you can spend more time enjoying your vacation and less time traveling.

If you're searching for San Diego lodging for a business trip you'll love how close we are to Cox, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, and Northrop Grumman. But we're not just another beige business hotel. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, a well-equipped business center and stylish space for meetings.

Beyond location, no other downtown hotels can match the warm hospitality of the Hotel Indigo® experience. Our unique rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and spa-inspired showers. You can pamper yourself with our attention to detail in the only San Diego lodging with LEED Certification. We are definitely one of the most pet friendly hotels in San Diego.

Indulge yourself by choosing our Gaslamp Quarter hotel.

Please note you must be 21 to check-in.
View Less
Features
As the newest choice among pet friendly hotels in San Diego, you and your four-legged family members will love our premiere location, gorgeous decor, breathtaking views and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Guest Very Happy Placed a business guest and family at the hotel for a month and they loved it. They reported "very comfortable room, well equipped kitchen, and friendly staff." I will certainly sent more long-term business guests here. One month is a long time to be in a new country on the opposite side of the world, but Candlewood San Diego made it relaxing and comfortable for them. All needs were met and my guest was very happy. Well done and thank you! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large family suites Our family loved the 2 bathroom suite! Lots of space, clean and a quiet area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. This hotel had everything I needed for a comfortable 2 day stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable and convenient Stayed at Candlewood in several states. This Candlewood offers the largest living space that accommodates up to 6. It is an extended stay hotel with magnetic cook top, refrigerator, pots, pans, etc. The hotel is neither new nor recently renovated but is well maintained (Not worn). The location is convenient to Sea World, San Diego Zoo, shopping and restaurants - all within 5 miles. Feel safe returning to the hotel at mid-night. My reservation was for a family of 4 but somehow IHG entered 2. This was promptly resolved by the front desk. After riding the elevator, one exits a door to a hallway exterior to the hotel to access the rooms on the floor. This differs from my other Candlewood experiences where the hallways are inside the building. The stay was pleasant and will return. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality received at front desk I had a stay at San Diego Candelwood hotel earlier this month. It was great. Particualry, I received a special welcome at the front desk when I checked in. I was told it was due to my platium member status. Feel good on that. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality accommodations and good customer sercvice. Stay experience was on par with brand's reputation: sound accommodations, plenty of space, comfy night's rest. Staff was energetic and responsive to our needs throughout stay. Good value, good visit overall. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet good night's sleep Hotel was comfortable, staff courteous, rooms very clean, bed very comfortable, good location, would stay there again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Largest room hotel ever!!! This is the first time that our family of 4 (2 kids) stay at 2 bed rooms, and this was the biggest hotel room for the hotel as well. There was space for us to move around and the two separate rooms allowed us to have privacy. Two of us could shower at a time a that save a lot of time. The staff and front desk are friendly and attentive. We had a time stay at this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Floors! The Air Conditioner was leaking and the floors were soaked all around the air conditioner. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of billing No final bill. Said they would email it, still have not received email. If you stay here, do NOT check out at 3.30 AM, you won't find anybody around to help you. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Quiet, off the beaten path. Very spacious and comfortable. Would recommend. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a bunny in hibernation..... Beds are wonderfully comfy, sheets are soft and inviting, pillows are soft and like home. No strange smells or smoke, or yuk anywhere.... Pleasure to stay in a clean and fresh environment! Easy peasy to get to downtown restaurants, easy on and off freeway, and great parking availability. Our keys were lost on the property, but retrieved by staff and were brought to us before we even realized they were missing!! Big WhOooOoTT Yes! This hotel is on my list to return in the future. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Holiday Weekend stay Found rooms comfortable and little to no noise from outside sources. Beds were comfortable and recliner a nice touch. Kitchen had all necessary items to cook locally in the room. The only item that did not make this a absolute great value was the lack of a swimming pool. The SPA was well maintained and was relaxing after a bit of travel around San Diego. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Retired travelers My wife and I travel to see our grandkids in San Diego. This hotel is like our little home away from home. Staff keeps it tidy and we are able to cook for ourselves in the suite. My wife loves that she can do laundry at the hotel. We will continue to come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and affordable price I can to San Diego for a work conference. They gave me a couple of options but ended up staying at this hotel. It was great...very quiet and removed up off the freeway. The staff was friendly. It was an extended stay hotel so housekeeping only came into the room to clean once a week. But it wasnt an issue for me. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Rooms This hotel was great. The rooms were very large and extremely quiet for sleep. I really enjoyed the staff as well. The general manager was even at the front when we checked out and made sure the stay was everything we expected. I will stay here again when I am back in San Diego. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 账单出具 ×打印机故障时,及时邮寄receipt *处理宾客入住或退房手续时 ,专注度需加强 × 楼层房间标识方位 ×最好能够提供早餐 June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We stayed here on a short visit to San Diego, found the accommodation perfect for what we needed, clean and presented well, room was large and had all amenities one could need. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit all my needs Came to San Diego for a conference and alittle vacation. This was like a home away from home. Staff were great and everything was up to par. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel up off the freeway Loved this hotel. Super quiet and removed up off the freeway. I really enjoyed the rooms...extremely spacious and homey. Staff was friendly and always said hello. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This was a lovely experience. I greatly enjoyed myself. I would definitely recommend this place. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place The sitting area and kitchenette are cozy. the bedroom area is spacious and has a nice view (upper floors). We have stayed in many of the hotels in the area and this one Is a favorite. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and All that was needed for a good nights rest Extremely quiet hotel. My room was on the back side of the hotel facing a small canyon. It was great not hearing a thing. Room was kept clean and tidy by the staff and I enjoyed being removed up off the freeway. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised This hotel offered quiet and clean rooms. I came for a conference in Downtown. The access to the freeway nearby made getting to the conference fast. The hotel was up on the hill above the freeway made it so that you didnt hear any road noise. A June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about area events. Thanks for a great stay!!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old but cheerful This hotel was very resonable priced but it was a little old and is showing its age. My suite smelled a bit musty but it was clean and comfortable. There is no restaurant on site so you will need to travel for dinner and breakfast but there is plenty of options close by. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel, decent aree, No ideal situated. Directly behind another building. Rooms are spacious. however the room entrance is outside and up against heavily vegatated hill. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog-friendly This is an excellent value; spacious, clean, well-outfitted. In the room, the most welcome issue was that the firm uses fitted sheets on the bed, which as we all know, makes getting in and out so much more pleasant. BUT-We stayed here because the property is touted as "Pet-friendly", with a pet exercise area on-site. The miniscule area, further compromised by a large utility box, made the "pet area" laughable. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Overall I had a fantastic stay. Check in was fast and friendly. The rooms were immaculate and have a kitchen which I did not use but would have been nice if I was traveling with the family. The hotel location is also great. It is on a quieter street and not right on the main road.The internet connection was fast and the connectivity was always good which is important for me since I am traveling for business. I will recommend Candlewood to my colleagues when they are in the area. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest experience The room and location are nice. However the staff, was not helpful. When informing them that my room AC did not have a Knob to control the temperature, I was told that to look at my room wall. There I will have a Control Panel. There was no Control Panel on the Wall. When informing the staff that I did not receive any channels on my TV, instead of coming to my room and seeing what the problem was, they tried to tell me, to re-set my remote. Later that day, a staff member finally came to my room with the remote from the office, and was able to reset my TV. A package was sent to me to the hotel. NO ONE from the staff left me a message informing me that I had received a package and it was at the front desk. I received a phone call from the person who sent it and she asked if I received. We called down to the front desk where we dicovered the package had come the previous day. This hotel has great potential, good sized rooms, good location. However the Front Desk Staff...they need to learn customer service skills. They should not have the attitude that they are doing us a favor, when the paying customer asks for basic service. December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Meet Sandie our hotel dog Front Desk Level 9 a rooftop bar with great views of Petco Park and San Diego Front Desk Welcome to Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Enjoy a San Diego Padre game from our Level 9 Rooftop Bar Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading