• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No deposit is required. Guests must leave a valid cell phone number in the event we get noise complaints. Housekeeping will not service your room while the pet is there alone

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PETCO Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaslamp Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
USS Midway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet only parking, no self parking, is available at the Hotel Indigo and is $41 per night.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 41.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5788

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation.
View More

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation. Families can visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park. Major attractions like Seaport Village and the USS Midway are close, so you can spend more time enjoying your vacation and less time traveling.

If you're searching for San Diego lodging for a business trip you'll love how close we are to Cox, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, and Northrop Grumman. But we're not just another beige business hotel. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, a well-equipped business center and stylish space for meetings.

Beyond location, no other downtown hotels can match the warm hospitality of the Hotel Indigo® experience. Our unique rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and spa-inspired showers. You can pamper yourself with our attention to detail in the only San Diego lodging with LEED Certification. We are definitely one of the most pet friendly hotels in San Diego.

Indulge yourself by choosing our Gaslamp Quarter hotel.

Please note you must be 21 to check-in.
View Less
Features
As the newest choice among pet friendly hotels in San Diego, you and your four-legged family members will love our premiere location, gorgeous decor, breathtaking views and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by California visit hot weather I was staying in the hotel durning a very unusual hot time for California but the hotel room was very confortable,no problems durnig the stay September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great location Staff, food, pool, Jacuzzi, room and location all TOP NOTCH!!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Chula Vista Great place to spend the night. Great room and breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and there was plenty of parking. Staff was wonderful! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for leasure Great hotel, Clean, the breakfast area is great. And it the staff is kind September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location This Holiday Inn Express was in a great location, easy to travel to tourist destinations. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. There were ample eating places nearby within walking distance. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was clean and staff was great. Especially Carlos at the front desk. Enjoyed are stay and would recommend to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Holiday great 房间整洁舒适,位置出行方便,停车场距离合适,服务周到及时,早餐味道不错,结账迅速,预定管理非常棒,周边设施也非常的便捷,非常适于出差旅行 September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really convenient and good service. The stay was for two nights at the end of a two week vacation from UK . One week spent in Palm Springs and the second week in Ramona. This stay was prior to our return home. The hotel was .really convenient for Downtown San Diego and Coranado . We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels in UK many times and this hotel in Chula Vista more than came up to our expectations. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in rooms Staff is excellent . But there ants in some rooms and they do not have much to do abt it. Staff is very very helpful though ,Every one who works there is awesome . September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JoseR Check in/Check out - No issues, greeted as a platinum member. Booked 10 rooms using points and cash for a large family reunion, easy to book on line and received 500 points for each room as bonus for being a priority club member. Front desk, maintenance and all service personnel were attent and very friendly, more than the average I have seen for the Holiday Inn family, The only downside is on the breakfast area, where only one person was present during the rush hour, missing hot water and fresh coffe ocassionally. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience When we made our reservation, we were prepared to adjust to any less accommodation not to our standard. However; in speaking to the front desk staffs and observing the housekeeping of the facility, we were amazed to know and feel that we as a family, made the right choice in selecting your facility. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Well pleased with up grades since it was Comfort Inn. Enjoyed out stay and happy to see that Carlos is still there. Comfortable room and good breakfast. Only negative was desk chair; wornout and wouldnt go up or down. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay @ Holiday Inn Express Went down to San Diego area to meet friends who RV, stayed at closest Holiday Inn Express, convenient location, close to freeway, clean, safe, with a good breakfast included. best place to stay in area for the price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful! I can't think of a single complaint during our visit; the staff was pleasant, very clean room, nice finishes (granite) and a ton of breakfast options from eggs and sausage to oatmeal, pastries, fruit and yogurt. Plus, they keep brewed coffee available for guests all day long...a "perk" not even offered by our $300 a night hotel up north. We booked a kitchenette room for our family of five and it worked out great! The full size frig and two TVs were appreciated, and amazingly, there was plenty of space for 5 adult-sized people in this generously large room. Comments previously posted by guests indicating a sketchy neighborhood are much exagerated. It's a basic, working class urban commercial area with many options for dining including a Wendy's two doors down and an awesome Mexican restaurant directly across the street. Although perhaps not the cheapest lodging option available in San Diego, this hotel is well worth the rate. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Fin de Semana Muy buen alojamiento, lo que esperaba, el trato del personal fue excelente. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st trip to San Diego Breakfast was the same each morning but was cooked very well. There were many choices from eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, pancakes, oatmeal or yogurt. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Beds were very comfortable. When we first arrived and got up to our room, our door key cards did not work. We called downstairs and the manager, Tiffany ran up 4 floors to bring us new room key cards. I was amazed as she was off duty but made sure we were taken care. She also acknowledged that I was a rewards member and that made me feel very welcomed. Each day we returned from Comic Con, The staff, Marielana, always asked us how our day went at the con. Plenty of places to eat within 5-15 drive. 2 blocks from the trolly that took us down to the San Diego Convention Center when we didn't want to drive back and forth. My only issue is that we were so busy with Comic Con that we didn't get a chance to use the pool. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed Clean and comfortable. Easy to get to sites we wanted to visits. Area was okay. Had people to come up to us late at night when we returned from site seeing that asked for money. Should have more security at night. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here for three days to visit the San Diego area. Check-in with friendly staff, room OK with sufficient facilities like a refrigerator. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast is good with lots of choices. Located near the highway and several restaurants and supermarket nearby. Only negative thing is the noise we had from the central airco on the roof outside our room (at the back of the hotel). Overall we and the kids enjoyed our stay very much. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chula Vista In my opinion this was the best hotel in the area. Clean, comfortable and very courteous and friendly staff. Well pleased with my overall stay and will stay here again when I return to the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is the best We arrived late evening and were greeted by a very friendly, professional staff person. All staff members at this location were wonderful, as usual. We stay here to visit friends nearby and will definitely stay here again. Room is clean, and even though our room was located close to the elevator on the first floor, it was very quiet. Great pillows!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel The hotel room was clean, staff was friendly, bed was very comfortable August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this location are amazing. They go out of their way to accommodate you and make your trip a great experience. Make sure you have the breakfast-it was great. Wide variety of choices. The pool was clean and inviting, even though we didn't use it. The rooms were well kept and the beds extremely comfortable. We had an unpleasant experience with the central reservation people, but the staff at this location went out of their way to correct the situation! Thank you for a wonderful relaxing week. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I stay here occasionally and this has to be the nicest hotel in the Chula Vista area; much better than anything within a 5 mile radius. The cost is a bit much for what it is. I have stayed at a nicer hotel in the Gaslamp district for less. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience during stay The property should be upgraded such as carpets, staff should be more friendly to guests, and common areas of the hotel should be maintained and cleaned to meet IHG standards. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff at the hotel was WONDERFUL. The hotel was amazing and not far from San Deigo. I would recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, shady area The hotel itself was nice, however the area of town it is in can make someone a bit uncomfortable. For that reason I would say the price of this hotel is quite high for the surrounding area. I would not do a lot of walking from the hotel to anything nearby. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay. Easy to find location by the freeway and close to the blue line rail station. Carlos at the front desk was very friendly and made our stay. He provided great local information and always greeted us with a smile. Definitely would come back. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Room was nice, clean, staff was great. location good, resturants nearby were great. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns all over the world, and this is one where I would have to say is just OK. Not so good looking location. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service from front desk agent Upon making my reservation, I requested 2 double beds based on my family size. Upon check-in I was assigned a King room. I proceeded to ask MariaElena if there were any 2 bed rooms available. She stated the hotel was "sold out". A guest checking in right before us, got a 2 bed room and was requesting a King room. I pointed this out to MariaElena which she proceed to tell me she "can't switch the rooms" and a family of 5, 3 small children, according to MariaElena can sleep on a King bed since "it's a big bed". I couldn't understand the logic for not being able to switch us since the rooms each of us needed were readily available and we were both checking out on the same day. Please invest on customer service training for your employees. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Meet Sandie our hotel dog Front Desk Level 9 a rooftop bar with great views of Petco Park and San Diego Front Desk Welcome to Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Enjoy a San Diego Padre game from our Level 9 Rooftop Bar Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading