• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No deposit is required. Guests must leave a valid cell phone number in the event we get noise complaints. Housekeeping will not service your room while the pet is there alone

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PETCO Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaslamp Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
USS Midway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet only parking, no self parking, is available at the Hotel Indigo and is $41 per night.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 41.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5788

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation.
View More

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation. Families can visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park. Major attractions like Seaport Village and the USS Midway are close, so you can spend more time enjoying your vacation and less time traveling.

If you're searching for San Diego lodging for a business trip you'll love how close we are to Cox, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, and Northrop Grumman. But we're not just another beige business hotel. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, a well-equipped business center and stylish space for meetings.

Beyond location, no other downtown hotels can match the warm hospitality of the Hotel Indigo® experience. Our unique rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and spa-inspired showers. You can pamper yourself with our attention to detail in the only San Diego lodging with LEED Certification. We are definitely one of the most pet friendly hotels in San Diego.

Indulge yourself by choosing our Gaslamp Quarter hotel.

Please note you must be 21 to check-in.
View Less
Features
As the newest choice among pet friendly hotels in San Diego, you and your four-legged family members will love our premiere location, gorgeous decor, breathtaking views and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room and great front desk service We were there to visit our daughter. I had checked up on the hotel through trip advisor, but still didn't know what to expect. We were given a room that was newly redone and it was great. I didn't care too much for the area, but overall, people were nice. I found the front desk staff to be AWESOME and very helpful, especially FRED! We didn't have a problem with the food, there was always enough. I would recommend this hotel to others and we will stay here again when we come back to town. Thanks a bunch!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for the price,comfortable not the best location but best stay for the price, will recommend the place,comfortable ,clean great staff January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Hotel was good, located close to I5. The actual area was a little sketchy but no problems. Breakfast was a zoo, no seats, almost all food out. Great, helpful guy at the desk. Typical HIE quality. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Had a nice stay except for the breakfast. Lots of high calorie food and very tasteless. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay everything was great I highly recommend this place to stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and great service Great service with friendly staff. Breakfast was also enjoyable - nice variety of food available with convenient hours. Front desk was also very prompt. Location was convenient - approx only 15-20mins away from the beaches and downtown. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall always clean & a great friendly staff threw out. always remember us & welcome us back. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I would like to say that i would recommend this Hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice clean an relaxing night an comfort at this hotel. Over the last 5 months my experience here has been awesome . The staff here are always willing to help you with what ever your needs may be know matter what time it may be . The staff here has treated me with the upmost respect an for that anytime that i'm in the area i will stay here . Keep up the good work . October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Clean and nice hotel. Front desk employee very helpful and kind. I will stay there again. Close to everything you need. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, nice staff The staff was friendly and the service was good. The room was roomy and clean, very nice, the tv seemed kinda small for the room but it was nice. The only thing I didn't like was they changed my reservation an nobody notified me. The change my 2queen bedroom to a 1 king bed with pull out couch, it still housed 4 people, but they should have at least called an told me they were changing it. Other then that it was a good experience. Would stay there again September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and great service Front desk receptionist was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in the San Diego Area Stayed for two nights at this property. Convenient to the 5 freeway and only 10 - 15 min to Downtown SD. Loved the free parking and free breakfast. Really saved me some money on this trip. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very fresh and a nice variety. Would stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay, convenient location First time here, I read mixed reviews but anyway decided to stay in this HIE, the facilities aren´t new but the property has been recently updated. Rooms are kind of small but clean and are very well equiped with mini fridge and microwave oven. Service was excellent, being a club memeber I got my bag of goodies and the check in and out processes were fast and easy. Breakfast is traditional HIE, special mention to the people that run the brakfast area, everything was clean and neat, the food was very good also. The surrounding area is not pretty, but it has some good points, there are a lot of restaurants at a walking distance. The hotel is very close to downtonw San Diego and to the Tijuana border, so it is very convenient. Definetly I would stay again at this property. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff for a "chain" hotel We have made this our favorite hotel in the San Diego area. The staff is exceptional. The moment you check in to the time that you check out it feels like family has welcomed you into their home. Yes, you can find a less expensive place to stay near by, however this Holiday Inn Express is a diamond. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Quiet, comfortable rooms. We had 6 adults sharing a suite and the staff had six towels already in the room. The staff readily accommodated our request for a late checkout. Liked the automated pancake maker at breakfast--they turned out nicely. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Friendly Staff I loved everything about this hotel. The only unpleasant part of my trip was the guests at the pool being very loud, but the pool closed at 10 p.m so it wasnt that bad. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Friendly staff, clean quite room and excellent breakfast! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The staff was excellent, very warm, welcoming and helpful. I wasn't pleased with the location although I did appreciate seeing security personnel there in the evening. Had I known ahead of time what the surrounding area was like I would have booked a room elsewhere. The hotel could do with a re-vamp of the elevator and carpeting. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area very nice and room wax clean and comfortable! Very nice hotel and would stay again when in the area August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean, great service Carlos at the front desk made us feel right at home the minute we walked through the front doors. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast too. Also, hotel is located near the tram that wii take you right to Petco Park in just a matter of minutes, or any where else for that matter. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, staff was great. rooms are a little too small but it was a great stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Clean comfortable room. Quiet eventhough my room was next to the conference room and an event was going on there. overall good value July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Convenient for our trip to airport. Very clean and July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Very good internet and WiFi service. Swimming pool and facility is very clean. Staff and service is commendable. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice Checking in was easy and fast. great customer service. My kids love the pool and exercise room. Overall great sevice. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fred This is a very nice hotel and is very clean. I would recommend it to any traveler. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All accomodations requested were already in the room. Very friendly staff. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day Home Away From Home I have always had good experiences at Holiday Inn Express. And this stay was no exception! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the variety of breakfast food choices as I am diabetic and need a balance of protein and carbs. The swag bag at check-in was an extra perk. My room was nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed, updated TV and many stations. I would definitely recommend this property. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent front desk employees. The room was clean and the bathroom as well. Enjoyed out stay here again if in the area. THANKS June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful night staff We arrived late at night after flying into SanDiego. The staff helped us with our bags, got and helped set up a crib, and found us a place to park near the door. We were tired and the the extra help was greatly appreciated. It was all done with a very positive attitude. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Welcome to Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Front Desk Front Desk Meet Sandie our hotel dog Enjoy a San Diego Padre game from our Level 9 Rooftop Bar Level 9 a rooftop bar with great views of Petco Park and San Diego Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading