• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No deposit is required. Guests must leave a valid cell phone number in the event we get noise complaints. Housekeeping will not service your room while the pet is there alone

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PETCO Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaslamp Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
USS Midway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet only parking, no self parking, is available at the Hotel Indigo and is $41 per night.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 41.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5788

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation.
View More

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation. Families can visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park. Major attractions like Seaport Village and the USS Midway are close, so you can spend more time enjoying your vacation and less time traveling.

If you're searching for San Diego lodging for a business trip you'll love how close we are to Cox, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, and Northrop Grumman. But we're not just another beige business hotel. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, a well-equipped business center and stylish space for meetings.

Beyond location, no other downtown hotels can match the warm hospitality of the Hotel Indigo® experience. Our unique rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and spa-inspired showers. You can pamper yourself with our attention to detail in the only San Diego lodging with LEED Certification. We are definitely one of the most pet friendly hotels in San Diego.

Indulge yourself by choosing our Gaslamp Quarter hotel.

Please note you must be 21 to check-in.
View Less
Features
As the newest choice among pet friendly hotels in San Diego, you and your four-legged family members will love our premiere location, gorgeous decor, breathtaking views and thoughtful amenities.
Announcements
New Years Eve Only- Our restaurant will only be open until 7PM and room service will be available until 10PM. Guests who purchase the NYE package will have appetizers at the party from 9P-11P as
View More
Announcements
New Years Eve Only- Our restaurant will only be open until 7PM and room service will be available until 10PM. Guests who purchase the NYE package will have appetizers at the party from 9P-11P as part of the package.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great rooms, small bathrooms, but wonderful stay!!! Our stay at this location was wonderful!! Great rooms, great beds, great staff, great shuttle, great food, and wonderul staff!!! I would highly recommend this facility and this location!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with a semi-reasonable price Title says it all. Not necessarily cheap, but definitely a reasonable price for the quality and location. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Facility inside was great... a little lacking in amenities such as a work out room. But for short stays, the cleanliness, friendliness of staff, little "extras" like happy hour (free wine or soda and snacks), and shuttle service really set this Holiday Inn Express apart. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Would be perfect if they had a fitness center. Otherwise excellent choice October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing was too much trouble Just recently stayed at this hotel and was really pleased. Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful and polite staff. The room was lovely roomy and clean. Only negative was the close proximity of the toilet to the basin to the bath being all very snug. Breakfast was fine but being from the UK i didn't like the smoked bacon but I agree this is picky. Great staff and stay overall and would recommend to anyone October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but AC was not too great We stayed overnight at the this hotel to celebrate my brother and I's birthday. What attracted me this property was that it had a shuttle bus (my mother and I did not want to inconvenience my brother as our flight was leaving the next at 6am) and that it was close to a lot of the attractions in San Diego. Unfortunately, the shuttle but does not start until 5:30am. Also the room was very nice but the AC unit was parallel to the second bed in our room which, even though the AC was at full blast, you would not notice a change in temperature as the second bed received most of the cost air and it was blocking the air flow into the rest of the room. It became a little bit stuff at night. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, near to everything Good location, rooms a bit tired Need remodelling. Bathroom small and cramped. Staff great. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and happy hour The staff was very friendly and having the happy hour was great. Was not able to use breakfast due to early flight, but getting a little bag of goodies was great October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Arrivnig after midnight, everything was ready we were checked in quickly and able to get to bed to sleep after a long (16hr) travel day October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly and good staff service This was our first visit to San Diego and the staff were very helpful and courteous throughout. Our small children were made to feel welcome and we were able to relax while we stayed in the hotel. My wife forgot her phone charger after checkout but after a telephone call the staff mailed the charger to us without delay. I would stay here again! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay in SD! Was attending a conference at a hotel about a mile away that charged twice as much. Rate was reasonable and breakfast was well-stocked. Internet quality was good. Bathrooms are a little small and the parking garage will test your driving skills. The only minor issue was I could not get the room as cold as I liked (68). October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Overall experience was great. In spite of our Platinum Member status, the hotel was booked up and we had to wait 3 hours for our room to be ready. I had booked an executive room, but was told when we arrived that we were booked in a standard room. (My online booking shows executive.) However, they did upgrade us to an executive room that was very pleasant and better than any executive room we've stayed in. My only negative observation is the cost of parking. $16 per day seems high, but we've never stayed in downtown San Diego, so maybe that's standard. The ******** Resort we stayed at earlier in the week for our conference (we extended our stay an extra day and moved to this Holiday Inn) was $5 per day for parking. When I booked originally, I asked about the location and walking distance. I was assured everything was very close and in walking distance as we were giving up our rental car to avoid the parking fee. Ummm, not THAT close. They do provide a shuttle service, however, so it is very doable. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old facility but good service Perhaps, the building needs a make over! It was a scary ride up and down the elevators. Breakfast was excellent! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer Service and very clean and comfortable room! Started off with free airport shuttle with a bit of a tour on way to hotel. Wonderful greeting by staff and very comfortable and clean room! Breakfast has a good variety of breakfast items including hot eggs and meat and hot and cold beverages! Shuttle available during the day until 9 pm to the area attractions and airport!!! Very friendly staff! We definitely plan to stay there in the future! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and great location. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday In Express San Diego Downtown. Although parts of the Hotel were under construction, the activity was isolated very well so as not to disturb patrons. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The staff was very attentive and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming We arrived just around 6:30 pm. It was really nice to see people in the lobby enjoying each others company. Very laid back and relaxing place to visit. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Excellent Service I can't praise the staff at the hotel highly enough - they were really wonderful October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone was accomidating tu our needs service was so good i bought the staff agift of a cheesecake from cheesecake factory October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The hotel is in a great location - close to restaurants and sight-seeing attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet. Many breakfast choices beginning at 6:30 am. Pool had nice lounge chairs and towels. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena y con oportunidades En términos generales tienen muy buenos empleados que atienden muy bien a los huéspedes, la limpieza en general es buena, lo que les hace falta es la transportación de Hotel-Aeropuerto y Aeropuerto-Hotel sea las 24HRS, a las 10 de la noche ya me toco pagar Taxi, los retretes de los baños son de baños públicos, no les haría mal cambiarlos. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property great property and would stay there again in the future when traveling for business. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! It's not fancy, but it's perfect, staff is very helpful, shuttle service is great, breakfast and happy hour wonderful, room is clean and nice! October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Good Service It's quite close to downtown and have a very courteous and helping staff. Room facilities were also good October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alumni Event in SoCal Overall it was a great stay! The staff was very polite and helpful and for my first out of town business trip it was very simple to get situated. The only issue I had was during check it, because I used a company card to book the room so there was a few issues with I.D. Also, I it was hard to get the room temperature comfortable. It was either too hot or too cold. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent staff The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The hotel common areas and room were very clean. The decor of the room itself was a bit dated, but at the time of our stay the rooms were being renovated. The location was very convenient in downtown three blocks from the trolley. Overall we had an excellent stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Outstanding!! The GM, Budd and his staff always know how to make my stay that much more enjoyable. Talk about service and a smile. These people go above and beyond to make sure each guest is welcome and enjoying their stay. Every time they call you by name, they make sure your happy with the room choice, had enough to eat at breakfast and more. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I will continue to simply because the staff makes the hotel that much greater!! As always my gratitude to them all for always making me feel so welcome!! September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the city able to "walk the city" from the hotel :) and that is just what we were looking for. Bathroom was small not much counter space. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I enjoy staying at this location. I am in the area often for business. When the price is right this is always the place that I like to stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and service the rooms are excellent, good appereance, excellent brekfast and the front desk service was excellent September 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Meet Sandie our hotel dog Level 9 a rooftop bar with great views of Petco Park and San Diego Welcome to Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Enjoy a San Diego Padre game from our Level 9 Rooftop Bar Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading