• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No deposit is required. Guests must leave a valid cell phone number in the event we get noise complaints. Housekeeping will not service your room while the pet is there alone

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PETCO Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaslamp Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
USS Midway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet only parking, no self parking, is available at the Hotel Indigo and is $41 per night.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 41.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5788

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation.
View More

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation. Families can visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park. Major attractions like Seaport Village and the USS Midway are close, so you can spend more time enjoying your vacation and less time traveling.

If you're searching for San Diego lodging for a business trip you'll love how close we are to Cox, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, and Northrop Grumman. But we're not just another beige business hotel. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, a well-equipped business center and stylish space for meetings.

Beyond location, no other downtown hotels can match the warm hospitality of the Hotel Indigo® experience. Our unique rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and spa-inspired showers. You can pamper yourself with our attention to detail in the only San Diego lodging with LEED Certification. We are definitely one of the most pet friendly hotels in San Diego.

Indulge yourself by choosing our Gaslamp Quarter hotel.

Please note you must be 21 to check-in.
View Less
Features
As the newest choice among pet friendly hotels in San Diego, you and your four-legged family members will love our premiere location, gorgeous decor, breathtaking views and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay My recent visit was a comfortable stay away from home on business. Its nice to have the service and great relationship with the hotel when ever I work away from home. They are always willing to go out of their way for the quests. Always with a smile. I will continue to make this my san diego hotel of choice September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Great Stay. It was a clean room and had a good breakfast. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food Good breakfast, cookies. Dinner vouchers were convenient September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Air Cond did not quite keep up due to the extreme heat wave that we were having, although nice hotel and I would stay there again. Love being able to walk down to the water, to eat and see the sites. Elevators are a little slow and no A/C in them. Parking structure is tight, although very do able.. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Usual Great location close to the GasLamp District and easy walk most anywhere downtown. Great Stay with IHG Hotels as usual. Managers reception each evening was a nice treat. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Although I thought that the parking was a bit of a pain, and the rooms were all standard size with no way of accommodating a family of 5 was inconvenient. I was blown away by the Excellent customer service and attention to detail. The free breakfast was a GREAT touch. I would for sure recommend this property. I would love to stay here again hopefully by the time we come back there will be some type of resolve to accommodate a family of 5. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, great service, Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast, very attentive personnel, always avalible for my needs September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Courteous Staff/Great Location Hotel appears a little older, but the design of the building is really unique and everything is very clean and redone. But the people/staff made this a fantastic stay! They are friendly and helpful and accommodated a bunch of my requests without any hesitation, like late check-out so I could camp until going to the airport. Neighborhood is really neat, great little restaurant just across the street. This was a great setup/value for my business trip: great people, great neighborhood, close to work and airport...doesn't get much more convenient! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown San Diego Outstanding staff. They were professional and took care of my needs. The elevators could be updated as they were very slow. The breakfast was very good. the rooms were immaculate! September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience at Holiday Inn Express I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (downtown San Diego) for 2 nights (august 30 and August 31 2014). Though the location of your hotel is perfect (very close to gaslamp), i expected better quality rooms from the Holiday Inn brand. Here's a list: 1. The carpet was in a VERY BAD CONDITION that I couldn't get myself to step on it barefoot. 2. The bathroom - It was SUPER TINY that chances your stuff will fall off from the sink into the toilet are quite high 3. The toilet - the flush was so strangely powerful that it actually used to spit water out of it and get the toilet seat all wet All in all a very disappointing experience and I may not pick Holiday Inn Express in future. Devika September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-notch staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown San Diego. The staff was super friendly, and I was impressed that they often acknowledged me as an IHG Rewards member. The breakfast bar was excellent, the beds were comfortable, and rooms were clean. I enjoyed using the pool, and the view of the city was breathtaking. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel again if I am in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The staff was wonderful. The breakfast choices great and done to my satisfaction. Everything was great. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review Nice hotel in downtown San Diego. Close to downtown destinations. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We had a very good experience at this hotel, we were very busy and appreciated a good night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent and the location was perfect for us to get around San Diego. We recommend this hotel to others if they want a great place to stay at a very good price. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room The hotel staff were very kind and courteous. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. During the month of June I had stayed at the Brookline property in Boston and had certain expectations of the quality of breakfast that certainly we're not met. I'm glad I was attending a health and wellness seminar. They were currently upgrading some areas and hopefully the dining experience will be among the upgrades. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Day vacation in San Diego I have to recommend this hotel based off my experience with the staff member Bud! He was kind enough to recommend great activities in the city and chatted with us for a few hours about his experiences in San Diego during the happy hour. All the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and there was free breakfast. Certainly in a great location and I walked to Balboa Park, Petco Stadium and to the Ferry Dock all within the same day (the weather was perfect so that helps!) Thank you Holiday Inn Express and thank you Bud! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 整体不错,床很舒服,卫生也不错,服务很好,地理位置也很不错,市中心。就是房间没有微波炉,冰箱也好像不好用。 August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our SD, CA visit Beds were great--very comfy, balcony was used nightly--comfortable evening temperatures so we didn't need the AC on when we could open the doors. My spouse and I disagreed on the temp of the room after closing the balcony doors-I was comfy, but he was too hot. Overall he kicked off the covers and slept fine. Hotels generally include a stale pastry breakfast, but the hot breakfast buffet at this establishment was more than we expected and had a nice variety each morning and good coffee. The staff kept the food continuously refreshed and the room clean though it was always busy with patrons coming and going. The fruited water and lemonade in the lobby were a welcome amenity after arriving back from a hot day of touristy things. We enjoyed the happy hour and could walk to several great restaurants in the Gaslamp district with no fear for our safety. Parking and driving (and to some extent, walking) on the HILLY streets was not what we were expecting (in San Francisco, yes, but did not expect in SD - I guess we should have done more research!) and was the only problem with entering/exiting the parking garage. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Very nice hotel and surprising value for the location. Room was great, liked the balcony. Only gripe was parking garage very tight for large suvs. Staff very polite. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Good value for the location, loved the shuttle, free breakfast, free internet and manager's reception. Would have liked two separate tvs in the jr suite but that is my only suggest. The staff was all very nice and would definitely recommend and stay here again! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 What I expected I always use pools in the evening at hotels and 2/3 nights I was there, the pool closed before posted hours. The pool also is only 3 feet deep all the way across. Not easy to swim what is essentially a big kiddie pool. The breakfast doesn't give many options for people with special diet restrictions. Primarily gluten/wheat free. Pretty much everything there was bread and cereal. Also, aside from about 2 restaurants close by, there aren't any food options in the area if you don't have a car. And all but one of the vending machines were out of order. The one that was working, was empty. Jayson at the front desk was very rude on multiple occasions. Good things - the room was clean, the price was right and the rest of the staff and shuttle drivers were fantastic. Good business center where you can use the internet. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff were awesome and super friendly. Rooms were a good size. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for San Diego Okay I agree with others that the property is a bit dated with older carpets, furnishings and noisy A/C systems. Having said that, the property was clean, internet was great, hot water was plentiful and the staff from shuttle to managers were excellent (thanks Stan, Tameika and Renee). Called for airport shuttle and within 15 minutes they were there for a stress-free drive to the hotel. Greeted very warmly as a Gold Elite member and had room upgraded. Since I was there for a convention and couldn't take advantage of the amenities offered (manager's reception, discounted lunch & dinner), they instead gave me a bottle of wine which I thought was an excellent touch. I only stayed there one night as I had previously booked the Hotel Indigo (closer to convention center and with other work colleagues) for 2 nights but due to change of plans couldn't get in the first night. This hotel provided a great value and would certainly consider staying there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bereavement reservation option We had a tragic death in our family and had to come to San Diego at the last minute. My airline (Delta) told us that we might get a bereavement reservation charge. I was told when I called Holiday Inn SD that there were NO rooms available at that lower charge. I was disappointed: I thought, how can a person plan ahead for this kind of need? However, our room was perfect for what we needed and I only wish that we could've gotten the bereavement price as the whole trip was more than we were prepared to pay for and a break on the hotel would've helped a bit. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown San Diego Overall, my experience at the Downtown H.I.E. was good, although I was not greeted as a member of IHG Priority Club member. What disappointed me the most was the lack of air conditioning in the common areas of the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel location is great. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Stayed here several times in the past for both business and pleasure...... will not return based on this recent stay with adjoining rooms for my family August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Staff Plain and simple - awful. The ice machine wasn't working on the third floor. I called the front desk THREE TIMES and finally someone answered the phone. I called to let the front desk know that the ice machine was not working and asked that someone help me get ice. The person at the front desk said that I could go downstairs and get the ice myself. I'm more than happy and able to get the ice, but the front desk was completely rude about the machine being broken. About an hour later a manager came up and asked what was wrong. I told her that the ice machine was broken. What bothers me is that (1) she didn't know what the problem was when she came upstairs, (2) she apologize for the inconvenience, (3) she never offered to help. I've never stayed at a hotel with such rude and unhelpful people ever. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solid service Not a bad hotel for the price. Nice location, easy walking to Balboa Park and the downtown entertainment district. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Uptown We had a great stay here. Our room was nice, great balcony and views. However the intersection below our room was very busy and noisy. The single pane windows let it lots of noise and heat. Ask for a west facing room. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book this hotel! Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown, thank you so much! I truly enjoyed staying with you. First of all, you had one of the friendliest, nicest staffs of any hotel I've stayed in. Your staff was grade A+ from check in, to the parking lot, to breakfast and the cocktail reception. Recommendations for stuff to do? Got it! Directions to the beach? Here's several. Where should I go eat? We'll tell you (and give you vouchers for an awesome Italian place across the street). Second, your rooms were spacious and comfortable. Sure, this isn't the newest property, and it might be starting to show its age, but we can't hold that again you, and you're doing the best with what you've got, as it's clear that this Holiday Inn Express is well maintained. Third, you have a great location -- downtown, with easy access to the airport, Naval installations, and freeways. I never felt like it was difficult to leave you or to return to you thereafter. Finally, I'd be remiss not to mention your value. Your rates are more than reasonable, particularly with an above-average HI Express breakfast included, as well your beautiful pool. I was a little confused about the "room safe" charge (I hadn't even requested a room safe!), but that was taken off the bill automatically. Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown, you're a superb Holiday Inn Express, and I'll certainly be staying with you again the next time I'm in San Diego. Thanks! August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Meet Sandie our hotel dog Front Desk Level 9 a rooftop bar with great views of Petco Park and San Diego Front Desk Welcome to Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Enjoy a San Diego Padre game from our Level 9 Rooftop Bar Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading