• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No deposit is required. Guests must leave a valid cell phone number in the event we get noise complaints. Housekeeping will not service your room while the pet is there alone

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PETCO Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaslamp Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
USS Midway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet only parking, no self parking, is available at the Hotel Indigo and is $41 per night.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 41.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5788

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation.
View More

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation. Families can visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park. Major attractions like Seaport Village and the USS Midway are close, so you can spend more time enjoying your vacation and less time traveling.

If you're searching for San Diego lodging for a business trip you'll love how close we are to Cox, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, and Northrop Grumman. But we're not just another beige business hotel. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, a well-equipped business center and stylish space for meetings.

Beyond location, no other downtown hotels can match the warm hospitality of the Hotel Indigo® experience. Our unique rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and spa-inspired showers. You can pamper yourself with our attention to detail in the only San Diego lodging with LEED Certification. We are definitely one of the most pet friendly hotels in San Diego.

Indulge yourself by choosing our Gaslamp Quarter hotel.

Please note you must be 21 to check-in.
View Less
Features
As the newest choice among pet friendly hotels in San Diego, you and your four-legged family members will love our premiere location, gorgeous decor, breathtaking views and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The staff was very attentive and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming We arrived just around 6:30 pm. It was really nice to see people in the lobby enjoying each others company. Very laid back and relaxing place to visit. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Excellent Service I can't praise the staff at the hotel highly enough - they were really wonderful October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone was accomidating tu our needs service was so good i bought the staff agift of a cheesecake from cheesecake factory October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The hotel is in a great location - close to restaurants and sight-seeing attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet. Many breakfast choices beginning at 6:30 am. Pool had nice lounge chairs and towels. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena y con oportunidades En términos generales tienen muy buenos empleados que atienden muy bien a los huéspedes, la limpieza en general es buena, lo que les hace falta es la transportación de Hotel-Aeropuerto y Aeropuerto-Hotel sea las 24HRS, a las 10 de la noche ya me toco pagar Taxi, los retretes de los baños son de baños públicos, no les haría mal cambiarlos. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property great property and would stay there again in the future when traveling for business. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! It's not fancy, but it's perfect, staff is very helpful, shuttle service is great, breakfast and happy hour wonderful, room is clean and nice! October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Good Service It's quite close to downtown and have a very courteous and helping staff. Room facilities were also good October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alumni Event in SoCal Overall it was a great stay! The staff was very polite and helpful and for my first out of town business trip it was very simple to get situated. The only issue I had was during check it, because I used a company card to book the room so there was a few issues with I.D. Also, I it was hard to get the room temperature comfortable. It was either too hot or too cold. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent staff The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The hotel common areas and room were very clean. The decor of the room itself was a bit dated, but at the time of our stay the rooms were being renovated. The location was very convenient in downtown three blocks from the trolley. Overall we had an excellent stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Outstanding!! The GM, Budd and his staff always know how to make my stay that much more enjoyable. Talk about service and a smile. These people go above and beyond to make sure each guest is welcome and enjoying their stay. Every time they call you by name, they make sure your happy with the room choice, had enough to eat at breakfast and more. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I will continue to simply because the staff makes the hotel that much greater!! As always my gratitude to them all for always making me feel so welcome!! September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the city able to "walk the city" from the hotel :) and that is just what we were looking for. Bathroom was small not much counter space. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I enjoy staying at this location. I am in the area often for business. When the price is right this is always the place that I like to stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and service the rooms are excellent, good appereance, excellent brekfast and the front desk service was excellent September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Rewarding Visit As a group of 4 adults we booked two rooms for an overnight stay, and were very soon to regret that we had not more time to spend here. From check-in to check out we were made to feel like valued guests Attentive efficient and friendly staff do make such a difference. Location very good, most things walkable, and shuttle available to certain locations was a bonus, as was the complimentary evening drinks My wife was dumbstruck when asking for a Merlot, only to be told that there was a choice of three! Rooms were more than adequate for our needs. Scrupulously clean, as was the rest of the Hotel.Would not hesitate to recommend.Among the excellent staff,Ana was truly outstanding, both in her charming manner, and her knowledge of the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room Easy walking distance to everything downtown San Diego. Shuttle service to Balboa Park and many area attractions was great. Breakfast selection was excellent. Free happy hour and evening cookies were a bonus. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Hotel is great but the staff and managers make it outstanding. I felt like I was on vacation not business. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Servicio y Amenidades Excelente Ubicacion El único detalle con este hotel es que los muebles son viejos, las alfombras muy deterioradas, las cortinas extremadamente viejitas y algunas dañadas y no hay buenas conexiones (enchufes) en las habitaciones, no hay conexiones cerca de la cama!! Hoy en dia con tanto cellular y aparatos varios es incómodo tener que poner todo en el escritorio uno quiere tenerlos en el buró de noche... el baño MUY pequeño de nuestra habitación... Fuera de eso el servicio bueno, las amenidades buenas, la comida del desayuno excelente y la limpieza muy Buena tambien! Excelente ubicación... un poco caro para mi gusto al tener un elevador tan deteriorado y ser el mobiliario tan Viejo, pero amenidades como un mini-refrigerador en la habitación compensan algunos otros detalles. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The pillows were a little flat and the bed a little harder than I like but overall I had a good stay at this hotel. It was quiet, the staff was helpful and responsive and breakfast was plentiful and adequate. I also appreciated having a coffee pot in my room. There is only one restaurant that I saw that was close enough to walk to in early evening. However, it was Italian and very good, September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in San Diego This hotel was great for my recent trip to San Diego. The hotel was quiet, but was very close to all of the action of San Diego. I would recommend for anyone going to San Diego. The staff was always very nice also! September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment The garage was a nightmare with narrow ramps making maneuvering difficult even with a compact car - columns and walls were marked by cars hitting them. Confusing indications on how to get to the lobby from the garage, as also noted by other guests. Our room was not made up until 2:30 pm, after a request to the cleaning person and later to the lobby ( perhaps some mis-communication occurred here ). Bathroom door defective and difficult to open from inside the bathroom. The wallpaper was starting to come off the walls. We have used other Holiday Inn Express hotels, also in San Diego, and were always pleased. This one was a quite bad experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big breakfast room and many breakfast choices Very welcoming staff. Bedroom was big but bathroom was small. Mini-refrigerator and wi-fi were good. Bed comfortable. We appreciated the shuttle service to and from the zoo. Cons: parking garage has tight corners, Overall a great stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown Not super modern, but very clean and accommodating. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay My recent visit was a comfortable stay away from home on business. Its nice to have the service and great relationship with the hotel when ever I work away from home. They are always willing to go out of their way for the quests. Always with a smile. I will continue to make this my san diego hotel of choice September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Great Stay. It was a clean room and had a good breakfast. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food Good breakfast, cookies. Dinner vouchers were convenient September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Air Cond did not quite keep up due to the extreme heat wave that we were having, although nice hotel and I would stay there again. Love being able to walk down to the water, to eat and see the sites. Elevators are a little slow and no A/C in them. Parking structure is tight, although very do able.. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Usual Great location close to the GasLamp District and easy walk most anywhere downtown. Great Stay with IHG Hotels as usual. Managers reception each evening was a nice treat. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Although I thought that the parking was a bit of a pain, and the rooms were all standard size with no way of accommodating a family of 5 was inconvenient. I was blown away by the Excellent customer service and attention to detail. The free breakfast was a GREAT touch. I would for sure recommend this property. I would love to stay here again hopefully by the time we come back there will be some type of resolve to accommodate a family of 5. September 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Meet Sandie our hotel dog
Meet Sandie our hotel dog
Select to close.
Meet Sandie our hotel dog Welcome to Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Front Desk Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Front Desk Front Desk Level 9 a rooftop bar with great views of Petco Park and San Diego Enjoy a San Diego Padre game from our Level 9 Rooftop Bar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading