• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No deposit is required. Guests must leave a valid cell phone number in the event we get noise complaints. Housekeeping will not service your room while the pet is there alone

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PETCO Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaslamp Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
USS Midway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet only parking, no self parking, is available at the Hotel Indigo and is $41 per night.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 41.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5788

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation.
View More

Refreshingly Local. A unique experience for everyone. Featuring the Level9 Bar overlooking PETCO Park. The greenest boutique hotel is steps from the convention center.

For those who seek the finest hotels in San Diego, are drawn to outstanding local art, appreciate exquisite details and travel with pets, the new smoke-free Hotel Indigo® San Diego Gaslamp is the ideal choice.

Discerning guests appreciate our downtown hotel's location in San Diego for their San Diego vacation. Families can visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park. Major attractions like Seaport Village and the USS Midway are close, so you can spend more time enjoying your vacation and less time traveling.

If you're searching for San Diego lodging for a business trip you'll love how close we are to Cox, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, and Northrop Grumman. But we're not just another beige business hotel. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, a well-equipped business center and stylish space for meetings.

Beyond location, no other downtown hotels can match the warm hospitality of the Hotel Indigo® experience. Our unique rooms feature hardwood floors, plush bedding and spa-inspired showers. You can pamper yourself with our attention to detail in the only San Diego lodging with LEED Certification. We are definitely one of the most pet friendly hotels in San Diego.

Indulge yourself by choosing our Gaslamp Quarter hotel.

Please note you must be 21 to check-in.
View Less
Features
As the newest choice among pet friendly hotels in San Diego, you and your four-legged family members will love our premiere location, gorgeous decor, breathtaking views and thoughtful amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed; poor shuttle scheduling I had a good night's sleep, but I can't believe this property was remodeled in 2012. 1. The wallpaper is peeling from the walls near/in bathroom 2. The door to the bathroom is the skinniest I've ever seen 3. They use toilets left over from the Navy training base 4. Very slow draining tub 5. Housekeeping staff was polite 6. My biggest con: I called the property before making the reservation to find out about the availability of a shuttle. I was told there was a shuttle to/from airport, and to the zoo. My experience: the shuttle to the airport had a fixed closing time, which the staff did not tell me until I called from the airport. ~$20 ride to hotel from taxi. After checking in, made reservation for the shuttle to take me back to the airport the following morning. Came to the front desk, no shuttle. Front Desk staff called the shuttle, driver said he would return ~15 minutes. I didn't trust the estimate, so I took another taxi to the airport. I'm planning another visit to San Diego soon, and, will look beyond this property before making a reservation. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gas Light District visit The Holiday Inn Express Comfort way Special thanks to Miss Brianna and her team mate Valerie for an excellent and hospitable check in to check out experience. Our stay in San Diego was made quite enjoyable by all that we saw and shared, but it was made even better by being made to feel we were visiting family, not just checking in to a Hotel! Thank you, Holiday Inn Express, Downtown San Diego!! We'll be back, that's for totally sure! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location to get to either the Embarcadero, Balboa Park and the Gaslight District. Room was comfortable. Small bathroom, but very clean. Staff were very friendly. There is a shuttle which you can take that will drop you off at 4 specific locations in the downtown area, we did not use this service so cannot comment. Also a happy hour each evening in the lounge. The only negative is that towels are removed daily. My understanding is that if you leave your towels on the towel bar, hook or shower rod, they should leave it. They take the towels away every day. This is not eco friendly in addition to the fact that there is a drought in California. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Relaxasing night before a very early flight. Very happy with service, ambiance, room and bedding. Will stay in this hotel soon February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Very nice and convenient location in downtown San Diego. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience we come back to the holiday inn express again it was very good,the staff is incredible and very helpful,we will see you soon again.thank you January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 CLEAN ROOM ALL WAS WELL EXCEPT ONE DAY CLEANING PERFORMANCE NO ONE IN THE OTHER ROOM AND NEVER THE DONKEY IRON REARRANGED. OTHER SERVICES WERE WELL IN GENERAL January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel in Downtown San Diego Awesome location in downtown where you can reach many of the tourist attractions in San Diego. Additional point for this hotel is that they have a shuttle bus which can help you go around San Diego. This shuttle is not only gonna send you to several attractions, the shuttle will pick you up too. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego We travel a lot and stay at Holiday Inn's in the areas they are available. We arrived at the Holiday Inn-San Diego after a long car ride. We got out keys and went up to the room. The room looked lived in and was a mess. We dragged all of our luggage back down to the lobby. We had to wait a while to get an elevator because only one of the two were in working order. We explained the situation to the hotel staff and they looked at us like we had two heads. They gave us a new key and we went to another room. We didn't even get an apology which was very unlike the normal Holiday Inn staff. Several times we called down to the desk to arraign a cab ride and the calls went unanswered. We went downstairs and there were two front desk employee's just talking to each other. We weren't really sure why they didn't answer the phone. To say the least this was the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed. Luckily they are not all like that. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff My son and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown San Diego for five nights in December and it was an unexpected treat! The location is superb (walking distance to Gaslpamp with multiple restaurants) and the staff in this hotel is outstanding - so friendly and willing to help. I'd like to specifically mention Renee, the Relationship Manager at the hotel, who was so helpful. Free breakfast was a great beginning of our day and my son loved the pancakes:)The room was large and clean, the beds were very comfortable. Free hotel shuttle takes you from/to the airport, Zoo and other places of interest, so one could easily get by without using a car and worrying about parking. We've been frequent travelers and spoiled by 5-star hotels but this Holiday Inn Express exceeded all our expectations and we would definitely stay there again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in downtown San Diego The Holiday Inn Express is the best spot to stay when you come to San Diego. It's in the heart of the city and close to all the attractions. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping locations. You get a wonderful hot breakfast that's included with every night's stay. The staff are friendly and super helpful! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KUDOS FOR THE BEST SMILING STAFF OUT OF ALL HOTELS I STAYED IN THE YEAR 2013 I must say young but excellent staff members. Pick up facilities and the driver ....excellent. Impressed with the maturity even most staff were young. Great location in all the aspect. Walking distance for down town. I feel like to stay for one month during my first free time. Impressed. KEEP IT UP December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in San Diego This is an older property; but, it's well maintained for its age. The room was large and clean. The Internet service was fast. The staff was friendly and attentive. Overall, a great place to stay for that business trip to downtown San Diego. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the Best Staff and Great Location with a Fantastic View I have never given a hotel I've stayed in a 5 star rating and we travel quite a bit, but this place deserves it. There was not a person on this staff that wasn't the best. Pedro, Alex and Stan (I believe that was his name# - shuttled us and did a great job. When they said they would be there, they were there. Suzette at the front desk was so patient with me as we had a little mix-up in reservations #there were 11 of us - 6 rooms). Adriana at the front desk was also very helpful and always smiling as was every member of this staff. Breakfast was great. Better than the standard hotel breakfast. Renee, the GM, came around one morning during breakfast and asked every table how was there stay. She answered all my emails prior to our arrival from SC, promptly and was very courteous and professional. I've never had a GM at a hotel so caring as to how their patrons were doing. Also, Elizabeth I believe was the Asst. GM, was just as pleasant and accommodating. They had a great Happy Hour in the evening. One small item - Hotel is old but has been renovated #which, by the way Lobby, was done beautifully). The rooms are good size and up to date, although bathroom is very small. But it worked for us with no problems. The Staff more than made up for age of the building. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Walked about 3 blocks to local Irish pub. Food very good. I think name of restaurant was Scout. Ask for name at front desk. Everyone in my group is ready to go back and stay at this Holiday Inn. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff!! All staff from the housekeepers to the GM were absolutely amazing! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job! Lovely hotel, wonderful location and friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable staff! December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room My husband & I spent one night on Dec. 7, 2013. We were expecting a nice, comfortable room to be able to enjoy our stay in San Diego. We have stayed at several different Holiday Inn Express hotels in different areas and have been pleased. This room we were stuck in was awful. Very very old fixtures and decor. Not very clean & very cramped small space for a king size room. No view of any sort, which we had requested. When we asked to be moved to another room and not on the first floor, we were told there was nothing available. Our stay was not a pleasant experience & we will not stay at that hotel again & we definitely will not recommend it. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service How many places will store your suitcases after checkout and waiting for a late plane? How many hotels offer free shuttle service to various locations around the city? This one does!!! Thanks for a great stay in San Diego. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value Can't beat this hotel for value with the downtown opportunities and great gas lamp area restaurants. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and excellent staff My wife and I stayed for a week and had a great time. The hotel is centrally located and we could walk to the Gaslamp Quarter and past the Convention Center to the Seaport Village. Although we rented a car, the hotel provides transportation to Balboa Park, the Zoo and several other locations. We drove our rental to Torry Pines State Park, La Jolla, Old Town, Cabrillo National Monmument, Coronado, North to Oceanside and East to Cuyamaca State Park and took in all the sights that we came to see. Along the way we found some great restaurants and brew pubs to have lunch and dinner in Old Town, Little Italy and several other locations. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staying place in San Diego I had stayed in many hotels in USA, but I must say this hotel was very nice. Staff at front desk very nice and helpful, shuttle service is excellent and so do breakfast. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. I wonder if all Holiday Inn Express in USA, have same level of excellence???? November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San diego The overall impression is old, worn, and dirty. Floor lay out is confusing. It is located very close to gas lamp, which is nice. I assume this is why they skimp maintenance and cleanliness. The parking fee of $16 was never mentioned until check in. The registration driveway can't fit two cars. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with Excellent Customer Service I was recommended to stay here when my company needed a hotel for a few people heading downtown for a conference. From booking the hotel to checking out...everything was superb. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was walking distance from pretty much anywhere in downtown and they even had a nice happy hour downstairs by the lobby a few nights we were there. Great Place! November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Hotel not great everything is Ok in the hotel , but I don't like the fact that there is no GYM in the hotel and the bathroom is small November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Team My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and the service at your counter and on the phone was courteous, friendly and helpful. We were not rushed off the phone or ignored at the counter. We stopped with questions on several occasions and always received the information we needed. You staff is the best!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptional I stayed here as my presentation was next door.. usually i stay at premium hotels but I would say the friendliness of the staff and extra attention (phoned twice to make sure there was not anything more they could do) was impressive. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was outstanding and welcoming. The room was dated but very clean. I loved the 60's architecture of the building, but would have like the rooms to be a little more up to date. I would stay there again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit The staff was very polite and helpful. The shuttle service to various locations was a great plus for staying here. We did not have to use taxis or rent a car. Too bad the bathroom was so small. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the way around, great value I had a wonderful experience at this Holiday inn Express. All staff very friendly and happy to be of service. Beds wonderfully comfortable, breakfast tastey but the same every morning. The location was perfectly situated downtown, so close to everything. If you couldn't walk there was free shuttle service. I thought it was a decent deal that included breakfast and fit a tight budget for 5 nights including multiple fees and taxes. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Good location. Nice hotel. Good location. Rooms are comfortable. Staff is helpful. Nice view from the balcony. October 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Meet Sandie our hotel dog Front Desk Level 9 a rooftop bar with great views of Petco Park and San Diego Front Desk Welcome to Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Enjoy a San Diego Padre game from our Level 9 Rooftop Bar Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading