• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domesticated pets are allowed in the guest room. A USD75.00 non refundable fee per stay will be charged upon check in. Vaccination certificate should be shown at check in. Weight limit 30 lb,one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in all public areas.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Theater
Distance From Hotel:24.0KM
Attraction:
Gold Museum
Distance From Hotel:24.0KM
Attraction:
Britt Coffee Farm Tours
Distance From Hotel:48.0KM
Attraction:
Aerial Tram and Rain Forest
Distance From Hotel:75.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of charge outdoor parking service for 25 vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Located in San Jose, Costa Rica near Forum Santa Ana

Welcome to the award-winning Hotel Indigo® San Jose Forum Costa Rica, a hotel designed to pamper and inspire you. Surrounded by the many major destinations and the largest business parks in San Jose, CR, this hotel's accommodations assure contemporary comfort and convenience.

Business travelers to San Jose, Costa Rica appreciate a hotel that is an oasis of comfort and equipped to meet all of their needs. Free
View More

Located in San Jose, Costa Rica near Forum Santa Ana

Welcome to the award-winning Hotel Indigo® San Jose Forum Costa Rica, a hotel designed to pamper and inspire you. Surrounded by the many major destinations and the largest business parks in San Jose, CR, this hotel's accommodations assure contemporary comfort and convenience.

Business travelers to San Jose, Costa Rica appreciate a hotel that is an oasis of comfort and equipped to meet all of their needs. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a Business Center help streamline communication. A boardroom that seats 12 people and an event facility for up to 70 provide terrific venues for meetings. And with business parks, including Forum 1 and 2, Ultra Park, Global Park and Plaza Roble, nearby, patrons can count on an easy commute.

Leisure travelers love that many activities are within walking distance, and the country's largest shopping mall, Multiplaza, is less than 10 minutes away. Downtown San Jose, CR is a favorite of the hotel's guests who love the Gold Museum, National Theatre and the Cathedral.

Here, guests experience genuine service and amenities that appeal to each of the five senses. Feel stress melt away in a heated outdoor pool, or rejuvenate the body in a 24-hour Fitness Center. Then, visit Phi Bar & Lounge for a cocktail or the Golden Bean for a satisfying meal. We're confident you'll feel renewed after your stay. Book today!

View Less
Features
One hundred modern rooms decorated in Indigo style, full service restaurant, bar & lounge, gym, relaxing pool, business center, meeting rooms, HSIA. Surrounded by trendy bars, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, accomodating staff The Crowne Plaza San Jose Corobici is conveniently located next to the Estadio Internacional. It's also in close proximity to the downtown area, shopping, museums and great restaurants. The staff is very accomodating. I recommend international visitors stay here. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio Mi estadia fue muy placentera por el buen trato recibido. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Las instalaciones son excelentes Recomiendo la estadía en el hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí en San José Costa Rica, ya que las instalaciones y el servicio son excelentes July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion y excelente atencion Muy buena fue mi experiencia , en mi visita a San Jose durante mi estadia en el Crowne Plaza. Su buena ubicación , excelente atención y sus comodas instalaciones fueron fundamentales en el éxito de mi viaje a ese hermoso país. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel is fine. Nothing specatuclar, but certainly adequate for a night or two's sleep. I am a platinum member and was upgraded. Executive lounge is fair. Staff are extremely frioendly and helpful. Hotel is not in a greta location (in terms of being close to anything), but it seemed safe. About a 30 minute walk to downtown. 15 minute drive from the airport. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXELENTES ALMOHADAS CAMA COMODA Y EXCELENTES ALMOHADAS, PERSONAL DE PRIMERA, July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business hotel Nice business hotel in the middle of san Jose. I have stayed here a couple of times, the staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción de Hospedaje Es una buena opción de hospedaje, porque en cuanto a descanso y comodidades para descansar esta muy bien. Yo únicamente tengo reclamo sobre el tiempo que les tomó para atenderme en el restaurante del hotel para el almuerzo, fue demasiado; la comida muy bien. Y otro reclamo que agregaría fue el mal olor de los baños a los que se tenía acceso desde los salones de reuniones Corcovado. Con el resto de cosas durante mi estadía todo fue muy bien, check in, check out, atención en la habitación, internet, etc. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by little sleep - not kid friendly The hotel is nice. The food was very good and the staff was friendly. The challenge was the noise. The hotel is very loud, slamming doors, events that ran until well past midnight on the terrace/pool area - there is no noise containment. We even heard people shouting from the floors above us to turn down the music and stop taking down the staging at 1:00 am. If one plans not to sleep the hotel is a good entertainment spot. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Servicio Buen Servicio, las almohadas y el desayuno pueden ser mejores.. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne Plaza in Costa Rica The staff is trained to anticipate your every need. They are professional and treat everyone with utmost respect. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Having a grocery store just across the road is a plus. The grocery has a large wine and cheese selection. Taxi cabs are plentiful and always waiting by the front door. This is a fine property in a close to downtown location. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Corobici - TOP NOTCH! I enjoyed staying at Crown Plaza Corobici - very much! Location, courteous and friendly stuff, cleanliness, all amenities (what a gym!) - all top-notch! Though, not in the usual backpackers' price range, (you can catch a bus to&fro airport for a dollar and do last minute shopping at a local super market - both, right across the hotel) - highly recommended. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hay trato igual si no es Platino Siempre que he viajado a Costa Rica y he podido escoger el hotel, sin la menor duda lo he hecho en el Crowne Plaza Corobici. Esta vez fui muy ilusionado en mi visita. Pero desde el momento de mi arribo al hotel me di cuenta que las cosas serían totalmente distintas a lo que habia vivido en el pasado. Por haber usado mis puntos en noches premio, los que acumulé por mi fidelidad, me bajaron a oro y me di cuenta que el trato para un huesped comun es el mismo. No hay beneficio para ser miembro de Priority. Pedi favores en recepciónn que antes era impensable me los negaran y todos fueron rechazados. Hasta que mostré mi malestar, cerca de mi partida, tomaron acción. Pero no tiene necesidad ver a la gente molesta para reaccionar. Pienso que el hotel es lindo, la gente educada pero Priority IHG realmente me ha desilusionado mucho. Además el ruido entre una habitación y la otra fue terrible. Las tres noches que pasé alli, escuche el ruido de las personas alojadas en habitaciones cercanas. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to have returned Found pleasant renovations and amenities. Staff was helpful as usual. I would definitely come back! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I travel to costa rice every three months, was staying out by the airport. I decided to try the crowne plaza. I was very impressed, I stayed there 5 nights, and had everything I needed. cheap fares to nice dining places. Tourist planners on site, and 10.00 shuttle ride to airport. Nice, clean, supermarket across the street. Great place to stay. I will be staying here all the time. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk attendant was a sour puss We arrived late after 10pm, the hotel was almost deserted at that time. The front desk attendant muttered two words the entire time which were forced. I asked several questions and she mumbled a half response. No personality, no people skills. Her face was set in stone and she never once smiled. The hotel is extremely loud. My room was above the bar/pool area and the loud music kept me awake all night, even after putting in ear plugs. I had a long day ahead and slept very little. The environment is very unwelcoming. The tour attendant was extremely pleasant and offered me as much information as i needed and help me decide on a fantastic tour. Kudos to her!!! Will not recommend. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT STAY!!! From the moment you get picked up at the Airport you feel like home, great service and restaurants (best breakfast I've had in a long time), stayed there for meetings and the meeting space was very convenient as well, close to the new soccer stadium!!! This Hotel has a club lounge so if you want to take break from meetings and work make sure you book it... I would give 6 stars if I could. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortably furnished room with a great Japanese Restaurant I spent 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza book ending my week long REI adventure tour. The beds were very comfortable with 4 plush pillows. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had dinner at the Japanese Restaurant and was thoroughly entertained by the chef during my delicious 6 course meal topped off with a heavenly fried ice cream desert. I think that I will return to CR just for the desert alone. The park across the street offered a nice place to spend my final Sunday morning in San Jose. It featured some beautiful trees in bloom and multiple birds for the birdwatchers. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough The hotel needs to improve a lot of: 1) Check in process takes to much time 2) Rooms seems to be old an not well mantained and doesn't have enough "amenities" like soap, razor, etc. 3) Restaurant quality is poor. 4) The staff is friendly March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gut gelegen am Parc Sabana Wir haben uns im Corobici wieder wohlgefühlt. Die Zimmer sind gut und sauber. Die Betten hatten neuwertige Matratzen. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist sehr abwechslungsreich. Die Nähe zum Parc Sabana ist ideal für Jogging-Runden. Das Fitnesscenter lässt keine Wünsche offen. Vom Hotel kann man mit dem Mietwagen oder dem Bus (relativ) schnell San José Centro, Rohrmoser, Escazu (Mall Mutliplaza) und Heredia (bei wenig Verkehr: 15 Minuten - sonst bis zu einer Stunde) erreichen. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean rooms, handy full service gym, friendly staff. Room temp is hard to control. Pillows are too thick. Wake up call came at wrong time. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property In the past 5 years, I have stayed at IHG properties an average of 60-80 nights per year. This hotel is my favorite. The view of the fireworks on New Year's Eve was great. The staff is great as is the food and bar. If you are in San Jose and want a great hotel, this is it. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Interest as i checked in i advised the front desk my membership # i was never asked for my credit card to leave as in case of incidentals then when i went to charge my dinner to my room at the restaurant they made me loose time out of my schedule to go back to the front desk and leave my cc # and information ( by the way my cc # is in my membership profile already ) Please be advice this was an inconvenient for me December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of Hotel Our stay was excellent. Great food. Comfortable beds. Great atmosphere. All of the staff were friendly and assisted us, even when we locked ourselves out of the room safe. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to San Jose. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I had a special event with my organization in December and everything was just perfect. I recommend it. Special thanks to Laura, Maggie, Alejandra and all the people at Crowne Corobici for making our stay and the event a success! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una experiencia a Repetir Desde el inicio se caracterizo todo el personal de una atencion complete, muy atentos, ademas de una preocupacion al servicio. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Road Noise When we booked a suite, we requested "as high as possible and away from road noise". When we arrived late at night, we were assigned a suite on the 5th, of 10 floors, but almost on top of the main highway. Due to the road noise, we had minimal sleep the first night and we chose to leave early the next morning but was assured by the front desk that they could rectify the situation by the assignment of another room. We waited until after 4:00 PM for a room on the 10th floor (please note, a room, not a suite) and the noise was almost as bad. After two almost sleepless nights, we checked out. We did ask for a reduced cost of the "room" vs what we paid for the suite but was advised it was a "bigger" room, hence no adjustment. To her credit, the hotel manager did write an e-mail apologizing for the road noise but advised it was inherent in the location of the hotel. For those who are not affected by road noise, a very clean venue with lots of amenities. If you are bothered by noise, absolutely choose another location. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality galore! I had a 17 day experience associated with the Crowne Plaza Corobici as a medical tourist. My stay was very comfortable and pleasant with the exception of having a noisy room on the nights there was entertainment in the banquet room. We were on the fourth floor however it was close to the "noise exit". We were moved to a much quieter room on the 8th floor and stayed the remainder of the trip. All of our services were terrific although we were tired of eating restaurant food. The Tucan and Fuji's were delightful and we were blessed to have these choices however......! Every request was honored politely and immediately . I would most certainly recommend a stay here. The park is very near, a grocery store across the street and the taxi's are lined up in front and the buses stop very near. Do yourself a favor and try it! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in San José Feels always like home and the staff is the best and always helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in San Jose I stayed at this property in October while in San Jose on my way to visit Manuel Antonio. The property is an older building but it is very well kept offering the level of quality you would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. On several occasions at the front desk I was fortunate enough to recieve excellent service from Lucy, Jennifer and Delshira. They were always smiling and more than helpful with my concerns. I was also fortunate enough to be met by Adriana in the executive lounge. She was kind and patient enough to give me some much needed advice about Costa Rica. I had the opportunity to stay in a King bed suite as well as an executive room. The suite was too big for me so I opted for the executive room which was perfect and comfortable. November 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lobby
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading