• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domesticated pets are allowed in the guest room. A USD75.00 non refundable fee per stay will be charged upon check in. Vaccination certificate should be shown at check in. Weight limit 30 lb,one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in all public areas.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Britt Coffee Farm Tours
Distance From Hotel:48.0KM
Attraction:
Manuel Antonio
Distance From Hotel:211.0KM
Attraction:
Poas Volcano
Distance From Hotel:208.0KM
Attraction:
Arenal Volcano
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of charge outdoor parking service for 25 vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Location in San Jose, Costa Rica is near Santa Ana

Welcome to the award-winning Hotel Indigo® San Jose Forum Costa Rica, a hotel designed to pamper and inspire you. Surrounded by the many major destinations and the largest business parks in San Jose, CR, this hotel's accommodations assure the utmost in contemporary comfort and convenience.

Business travelers to San Jose, Costa Rica appreciate a hotel that is an oasis of comfort and equipped to meet all of their needs.
View More

Hotel's Location in San Jose, Costa Rica is near Santa Ana

Welcome to the award-winning Hotel Indigo® San Jose Forum Costa Rica, a hotel designed to pamper and inspire you. Surrounded by the many major destinations and the largest business parks in San Jose, CR, this hotel's accommodations assure the utmost in contemporary comfort and convenience.

Business travelers to San Jose, Costa Rica appreciate a hotel that is an oasis of comfort and equipped to meet all of their needs. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a Business Center help streamline communication. A boardroom that seats 12 people and an event facility for up to 70 provide terrific venues for meetings. And with business parks, including Forum 1 and 2, Ultra Park, Global Park and Plaza Roble, nearby, patrons can count on an easy commute.

Leisure travelers love that many activities are within walking distance, and the country's largest shopping mall, Multiplaza, is less than 10 minutes away. Downtown San Jose, CR is a favorite of the hotel's guests who love the Gold Museum, National Theatre and the Cathedral.

Here, patrons experience genuine service and amenities that appeal to each of the five senses. Feel stress melt away in a heated outdoor pool, or rejuvenate the body in a 24-hour Fitness Center. Then, visit Phi Bar & Lounge for a cocktail or the Golden Bean for a fresh, satisfying meal. We're confident you'll feel renewed after your stay. Book today!

View Less
Features
One hundred modern rooms decorated in Indigo style, full service restaurant, bar & lounge, gym, relaxing pool, business center, meeting rooms, HSIA. Surrounded by trendy bars, restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda, excelente servicio y pura vida Excelente trato cordial y professional pero con calor humano. Un verdadero cinco estrellas en limpieza, localización y servicio. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Well located property next to the Cima Hospital and close to Multiplaza Escazu and Plaza Escazu. Clean and comfortable rooms that are good size and well appointed. Very friendly and serviceable staff that makes you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gimnasio Agregar una bicicleta de Spining al gimnasio. pueden sacar la bicileta que tienen que no es de spining y es bastante anticuada. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno Pros y Cons El desayuno ofrece variedad pero carece de opciones saludable como omelete de claras, cereales integrales y granola. Me he hospedo regularmente desde inicio de año y para el desayuno no saben hacer un buen omelete y si esta lleno el hotel la espera para obtener huevos cocinados al gusto es prolongada casi 20 min lo cual no es bueno si se esta de prisa, pero siempre hay huevos revueltos ya preparados en la barra de desayunos.. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unintrusive and Unforgettable My stay at the Holiday Inn Escazu was a nice balance of friendly attention, under-one-roof facilities and a safe place to come back to for both those nights when I had to work in the hotel and when I just needed to relax. The staff at the hotel were both friendly and helpful, and staying there for a good long time, they remembered me by name, and treated me as a privileged guest. the hotel facilities are complete and what you would expect of a good hotel, and the rooms are well-equipped. Holiday Inn Escazu was my home for relaxation after work, and I would certainly stay here again given the opportunity. Kudos to the Holiday Inn Escazu team, you've done a great job! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente ubicaciòn en Escazu Muy buen hotel. Excelentes instalaciones. Personal de primera. Adecuada atenciòn. El personal de recepciòn y del transporte es de primer nivel. Desayunos muy buenos. Buenas porciones de alimentos en cenas y almuerzos. Cocina bastante aceptable. Pocas cosas a mejorar en el hotel: tal vez un cambio de alfombra en algunos pisos y mejorar la dotaciòn del gimnasio. Zona tranquila y centrica de centros comerciales y oficinas. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aire Acondicionada ES muy ruidoso cuando llega a prenderse, se nota que son de modelos antiguos May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nice bed great satff and servie definetly will return on next business visit. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency Is The Key To This Hotel Excellent staff, great location near many good restaurants and the largest shopping mall in Costa Rica (all within walking distance), right next door to the CIMA hospital, very clean and modern are the main reasons why we continue to stay at this hotel every year for the start of our annual Costa Rican vacation. Only a $30.00 cab ride from Juan Santamaria International Airport and very close to downtown San Jose makes this an ideal location for anyone wishing to either explore the city or to get onto highway 27 (Autopista Del Sol) to go to the Pacific coast. Definitely will continue to stay here. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This really was a "Holiday"! Thank you Holiday Inn for a professional, yet comfortable, feel to this hotel in Costa RIca. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. Our room was quite large and comfortable and we especially liked the fact that the rooftop pool and the gym were on the same floor as our room. My only complaint is that there was a bit of road noise but nothing that really prevented us from sleeping. The breakfast buffet was much appreciated. And the entire hotel is very clean and spacious. I think that the hotel caters more to the business set, but this was o.k., even though we were winding up our visit as tourists. Check-in and check-out went very smoothly and I so much appreciated that the front desk rep. gave us complimentary breakfast for all three mornings of our stay. What a great location for walking to the amazing Multiplex Mall which is a short walk (10 minutes) from the hotel. Also, we found really good dining options within the same plaza as the hotel is located. We would definitely recommend this to our friends. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and location! Loved our whole stay at the holiday inn escazu! The location is fantastic. We wanted to stay somewhere in between downtown and alajuela and escazu was right in the middle. The free underground parking was a nice bonus and the nice restaurants at plaza tempo were all welcome sights after a long day of traveling. Definitely beats staying at the SJO area since escazu was only a 15min drive away. We were also close enough to downtown that we can easily take a taxi for about $8 each way. Will definitely be our go-to holiday inn location when we go back to San Jose. Thank you! March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly bad! I'm a usual customer of this hotel, and member of the rewards club, but unfortunately had to face incompetence. Breakfast not ready on time (which shouldn't happen in a Business hotel, as we don't have much time to wait for employees to decide to serve brakfast 30 minutes late), towel policy a mess, forcing to use more towels while showing nice stuff saying 2we are green". Such a shame, not sure I'll keep coming. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atencion del personal. Sandy, uno de los botones, fue de muy amable cuando mi llave no funciono, bajando a la recepcion a recoger una nueva, para evitar que nuevamente me tocara esperar por elevador (estuvieron tardados durante mi estadia). El personal de recpecion y del restaurante tambien fue muy amable. El hotel esta bien en general. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación, precio y calidad El hotel se encuentra bien ubicado, con excelentes condiciones en la habitación, el internet con excelente calidad, la comida bien estiló "hecho en casa" Excelente opción para hotel de viaje de negocio Nada q envidiar a otros hoteles de la misma zona ya un precio razonable February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and a really great service I just want to say that my experience in there was great. kind front desk people, nice room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, everything was great. Thank you so much. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn I have ever stay in The property is increidibly neat, the personnel friendly with a service additude I have encounter in very few Five Star Hotel. Stay here for vacation or business. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Total Package Staff over and beyond in helping us. Excellent service with great knowledge in helping everyone to feel safe and comfortable while the are at there hotel.. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding care and concern We found ourselves unexpectedly at this Holiday Inn when my husband was taken very ill and was hospitalized at the Hospital CIMA next door. The staff was kind, helpful, and caring. For example, on Christmas morning they allowed our grandchildren to find their Santa Claus gifts under the lobby Christmas tree. I am very grateful to the entire staff. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday travel stop-over My travel back to the US required an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn in Escazu, the night before. This stay was a VERY positive customer experience. The staff members were very professional, friendly and accommodating. The GM was also present the day of my departure and took time out to chat with me and made me feel at home. I was extremely tired upon check in however was able to obtain a restful nights sleep. I really liked the fact that you can pay your departure taxes at the hotel as opposed to going to a bank or standing in line at the airport. This is a value added amenity that saved me time and from undue stress. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Escazu/San Jose area. There are also several shops and restaurants in the area within walking distance. Awesome job Holiday Inn, Bravo!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This property is brand new and offers a very comfortable stay in San Jose. You have the convenience of being in a shopping plaza that offers multiple dining options and some nightlife. Near by is also Multiplaza mall and Plaza Itskatzu that offers great nightlife. The staff at the front desk was very good at acknowledging my status and making me feel welcomed at the property. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful about room choice We were offered the choice of double or twin beds on arrival and chose the former. The lady on check-in changed the booking. When we got to the room, we had been given the latter but we were so tired after a very long journey and had so much luggage that we could not be bothered to go back down and ask for another change. The room was noisy as it overlooked a cash and carry and so was not ideal. Breakfast, however, was superb. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Room, & Inconsistent Food My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Escazu on four different occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. There have been problems with the HVAC system, but generally, we can get the temperature and cooling fan to a comfortable setting. We've used room service on three occasions and had great food once, overcooked once and just average once. So, on average, the food's been OK, but nothing special. We believe the full buffet at lunch costs $30, which we found to be quite pricey. We enjoy the breakfasts, however, and appreciate the staff's treatment, in particular. They are all wonderful young people and have been exceptionally thoughtful We also love the front desk, concierge, and bell hops...they are very courteous and helpful. We will always recommend this Hotel to family, friends, and strangers! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved from Horror I work out of town. While away, I was notified that there was a water leak in my apartment complex (thus the horror). When I returned, my place was a disaster, had to be repaired and was basically uninhabitable. Here is when the Holiday Inn Escazu, San Jose, Costa Rica came to my rescue. On short notice and without a reservation, the staff helped me get into a room, use some of my IHG rewards points, and had me in a room within one-half hour of me walking into the lobby. The inn staff as well as the restaurant personnel and the house keeping staff were all very professional, cordial, and even used my name upon seeing me enter or leave the hotel or restaurant. This experience was truly amazing. Thank you Holiday Inn Escazu and IHG for an awesome stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and comfortable location amazing breakfast and service.great variaty and quality in breakfast products. fantastic hospitality and helpful crew August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean business hotel good hotel, location is fine, close to big shopping mall, it has friendly service and is clean, with free wifi July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Date Night/ Doctor Appointments Love that this hotel is so close to the hospital where I have frequent drs appts. It is so convenient to restaurants, cafes, and shopping. We get so much done coming in from Guanacaste for 24 hours because how convenient this hotel is to all our needs. we like the staff and they always remember us which feels good. The rooms are spacious and clean and the showers are great. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly Staff The hotel's staff is what seperates this hotel from others in the area. They were very courteous and professional. They went the extra mile in order to provide me with an excellent experience. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet WiFi not working the internet connection was not working for my Mac computer. I had to spend 2 hours to try to arrange it but was not possible. The staff was helping but we couldn´t fix it. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Being a frequent traveler with platinum status with Priority Club program I tend to be sensitive to how I'm treated in a hotel. I must admit that the staff did not give me much to complain about. Where I had a minor complaint about certain charges, they were quick to deal with it to my satisfaction. Rooms and facilities are very good but I would like to see more in the way of local tropical fruits that Costa Rica has in abundance. Well done Holiday Inn Escazu! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Holiday Inn in Escazu next to Cima Hospital has been very convenient to stay at during the last couple of years for all my medical appointments I have had. The rooms are very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help you. April 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading