Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly fun & cozy Comparable rates to other hotels in area. We prefer stylish, fun (hip?) cozy, classy, comfortable & CLEAN boutique hotels and that's exactly what we got. Walking distance from the ocean. Two couples, we hoped for adjoining suites but they don't have them and that was okay. I noticed other reviews refer to the rooms as being small but we found them as big as, or bigger than similar hotels in NYC/Chelsea area. Ask for room 204 if you think you need a little extra move around space. If you need really really quiet, get a room away from the staircase because you can hear happy people going up & down. Ask for ocean side room too. Many amenities, writing desk, wifi, coffee, blow dryer, TV, european style shower & magnifying mirror, iron & board, large closet area & plenty of drawer space - And LOTS of electrical outlets to allow multiple electronic devices recharge. We were able to send dry cleaning out too. No elevator so prepare to walk up a grand staircase. Lots of cozy sitting areas & terraces, so you're not confined to the room for casual conversation with others. We brought a pet & doggie treats for the taking are at the front door. The staff at this hotel are friendly & helpful beyond belief. We were really happy that a cafe is attached to the hotel, so you really don't need to go anywhere if you're short on time. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great spot, cool hotel we have been a fan of this hotel. the location is amazing and the people were beyond helpful. i especially liked the design of the interiors and the creative room layout. we had a room with a small patio. it was great. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and design, claustrophobic room & noisy I stay a lot in Santa Barbara so I try to mix it up a bit. The Indigo is fairly new with a very nice design and great location just two blocks from the beach and a bit away from the party/combat zone on lower state. Staff is excellent too. WIFI works well. However the rooms are so small, it borders on comical. Less than a foot between the bed and the wall, the closet doesn't have a door since you wouldn't be able to open them and while there is a luggage rack, there is actually no place to actually unfold and use it. Bathroom has no real shower stall but the water just splashes on the floor which always makes royal mess. So overall okay for a single person that's rarely in the room, but I can't see a couple operating in there. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience No complaints at all. Super clean and great location. short walking distance to great restaurants and the pier. Would recommend this place easily. Only quirkiness for me at 6'2" tall is the bathroom configuration. A little tight. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super!! We REALLY enjoyed our stay. My husband and my first time to Santa Barbara. Stayed in one of Hotel Indigo's King with garden patio rooms and LOVED every aspect of it. We were a little worried about some reviewers comments on room size but had no issues with this room. I found the bathroom with its Euro-style shower very refreshing. The room and bath fit completely with the persona of Santa Barbara (constrained, reserved, sustainable opulence#. Tread with a light footprint and you will feel lighter. Highlights of our Hotel Indigo experience was the staff #fun, polite, and engaging) and the complimentary bicycles which we used to cruise around town and scenic boardwalks). P.S. I personally like the sound of the train which occasionally passed by and it did not hinder my sleep. The location was super! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small rooms but nice hotel Obviously, the room I stayed in was for a little person as the room was so tiny, there was barely enough room to turn around. Don't book the compact room unless you REALLY want compact. Even smaller than a typical French boutique hotel. Luckily this was for only one night. Huge bed took up 90% of the entire room, literally. I would stay here again, but not if this is the only room type available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We had out baby and our dog and we had a great trip. We live near a train so we were used to the occasional train noise - one of the downfalls of being close to the beach in So. Cal. Would go back for sure. Loved the little balcony's and book nook. Totally dog friendly, but you wouldn't know. Kinda odd they didnt have an elevator, but wasnt a huge deal. Thanks for the great stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Had an amazing time in Santa Barbara on a short getaway weekend with my boyfriend. We absolutely loved the Indigo Hotel and all the artistic touches. From the unique costal artwork to the wonderful library, it was a great experience. On top of it all, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great time and will be sure to return! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Staff was superior - nothing short of world class, extremely helpful and eager to assist with anything. my only one complaint is the beds -- not quite up to modern standards, IMO. Recommend this hotel without a doubt. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a very nice experience My wife and I stayed 2 nights and both left with a very positive impression. The hotel, while in an older building, feels new, modern, updated, etc. The room, while small, was well laid out. Same for the bathroom - the 'shower' looked like it would be a challenge to use but was actually just fine. The staff was great! Really nice folks that made us feel welcome. We'd both recommend the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in the middle of everying Was a nice experience with Indigo, Good located, different to other Hotels, a few steps away from everything. No Upgrade for platinium ambassador September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service!! Amazing place to stay!! Staff was great. I loved the patios and all of the art. Valet was helpful, great customer service and really took to the time to make our stay comfortable. I will say one draw back was the staff at the restaurant downstairs. The staff would sound like they were right outside our room yelling and cussing at one another. We didnt dine there for that reason. Even a manager was cussing at staff. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Boutique Hotel! I was pleasantly surprised by the Hotel Indigo. The staff was polite and accommodating, my room was quaint and lovely. The patio area was perfect for morning tea/coffee and reading in the mornings, or even a nightcap. The upstairs reading area was a wonderful addition, as it doubles as a contemporary art library. The hotel was a short walk from the Wharf, so the location was ideal for me. If you're looking for a place to stay that quiet and serene, this is the place for you. I would warn you that the bathroom and fitness center are compact. I got used to the shower/set-up after the first night. The fitness room is merely a treadmill and an elliptical in a tiny room, with the exception of a few weights. Perfect for one person only. 2 people would be a crowd. It ended up working out just fine for me because it's as if you have the gym to yourself. I don't think it gets used regularly, so take advantage of the privacy. Overall, this place is a gem! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I loved this hotel. When I checked my car into the valet parking, I never had to use my car for the 3 day stay. Everything was walking distance, shops, beach, restaurants. The staff was very friendly & fabulous. The style of the hotel & rooms are very trendy!! The fitness room was even perfect for two people to work out in. I would stay here again <3 September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a sure thing I visit my daughter at UCSB. Great especially when traveling by train. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel indigo experience I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but the were a few things I didn't care for. The rooms were very tight but functional and I did not care for the set up of the bathroom, but I understand what they were go for. What would cause me to stay again was the suppurb staff. They were friendly and did everything to make my stay enjoyable. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOUSY SERVICE The toilet clogged and called for service & was told maintenance would come soon. 25 minutes later called again and was told that maintenance dropped by but nobody answer door. We were watching TV and did not hear the door knocking. The cleaning crew was making bed next door and could not tell if anybody knocked the door. So I told the front desk to make sure the maintenance will speak up (usually staffs at other hotels always knocked the door and spoke loudly " maintenance or room service." One of us could not wait so go downstairs to use the public one. Another 35 minutes gone by and still nobody showed up. If nobody available immediately, just told us upfront. There are not enough staff at the front desk, usually only one. All the time you had to wait for service. The in-room coffee maker is so small that it only makes 1/2 cup of coffee. They had coffee at the lobby but they added ice to the cream which makes coffee diluted, luke warm and tasted awful. They put dog food on the counter by the entrance which does not look very appealing and did not smell good. I like the hotel being environmental. However the design of toilet cannot be used when the shower door is unfold to block the water does not make sense. When traveling, we try to save time when one person is showering and the other will use the toilet. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Indigo Experience Enjoyed the boutique experience in Santa Barbara. If you're used to big chain hotels go somewhere else. If you like small elegance, great staff, the ability to step out the door to lovely downtown Santa Barbara and all the comfort and convenience a reasonable person needs, this is for you. A small housekeeping problem was quickly and efficiently taken care of by Frank at the front desk. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by misleading website Expected an unusual boutique hotel with a nice sized room with a king sized bed, based on pictures on website that show this type of room. Two windows, light and bright. No... The room they put us in had one small window and you could barely turn around in the room. When we asked to have our room changed we were told, sorry, we are all booked.The European wet bath means no real tub or shower. A drain in the floor with a glass wall that folds out from the wall and a tiny shower curtain. If you are not of average size, beware! Also read the Amtrak was "conveniently located" but they did not say that it was so convenient that the hotel practically sits on the train tracks and you can hear it all the time. We actually left Santa Barbara a day early because the hotel room was so incredibly tiny. In addition the "so sorry" response you see on the website regarding negative reviews was indicative of the attitude we got when we complained. We also were told they would get us another hotel but, by the way, there is no elevator in this hotel so we did not want to pack and unpack and move. Just as a last piece of info they also have a warning sign on their entry that is about their eco-friendly hotel. If you are chemically sensitive you may want to get more info on this. Really want anyone who is planning on staying here to get the facts. Then go ahead and book if it still sounds like a place you are ok with. Oh, it is by the beach! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Santa Barbara Right off the water, walking distance to restaurants and great service. From the moment you arrive and valet your car with BlueStar Parking, to the easy checking, great rooms, and fun restaurant in the hotel, this is the place to stay. The valet service sets the tone for your stay, making it easy to get your bags out and not have to hassle with parking. Check in was quick and easy, the rooms are fun and comfortable and the breakfast at the restaurant was great and a good value. Check out was easy and the valet pulled my car around quickly making departure easy, but no less sad. I will be staying at the Hotel Indigo the next time I am in Santa Barbara. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Restaurant next to the hotel I enjoyed my stay for the most part my room was right over the RESTAURANT next door room 208 .. one night they had the music so load and the bass was so much . I could not hear my TV and they played it till 1130 on a weeknight . I did call down to the hotels front desk and ask them how long does this go on he said till around 1030 pm' He did go over and ask them to turn it down and they did some , but at closing time the sound was back up very upsetting when your trying to sleep and have to get up at 4am hope you do something about this issues ,, PS please never put me in a room next to this again ,, after all the room rate is not cheap to have to put up with this August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cool building, poor service. Not great value. Fantastic location, cool building. Room was small for the price, our only window opened onto a public terrace. Service was poorly trained and unprofessional, particularly the front desk staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price and location Couldn't have been any happier with my visit to Hotel Indigo. Everything was excellent. It is near the Amtrak, but it was not a disturbance. I plan on staying again for my next vacation. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location is perfect! Excellent staff and location is perfect! We were here for a wedding. The location and the Hotel staff were fantastic. Hotel is right by the beach, the Urban wine trail and on State St. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Europe in Santa Barbara This property is in a great location equidistant from the beach in one direction and State Street in the other. The hotel itself is very clean with modern European design - it also has cozy outdoor patio nooks with couches to lounge on at deck level. I would stay again in a heartbeat. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It's not just that the room was small but to not being able to walk without turning to the side to get into bed fom either side is unheard of outside of Japan...and I am not oversized. I understand the reasons for no bkfst one day but for 2 days? Why not provide some sort of snacks? Plus the desk lighting was inadequate. The staff was pleasant. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second stay as good as the first This is a very nice hotel is every sense... we have stayed twice and we intend to return next year. We have recommended it to others who have enjoyed their stays as well... The staff are great and that is a vital ingredient in the success of Indigo Santa Barbara. I hesitate to mention this but it would be nice to have a night light in the bathroom and it would also be better to separate the bathroom lights and extractor fan ... minor items but necessary changes to reach perfection!! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, Terrific Staff !!! We had initially looked at staying here, but decided not to based upon reviews that mentioned small rooms, which we were leery of for a nearly week-long stay. Mistake. We checked into a '4 Star' national brand hotel which was hugely disappointing. On the walk to dinner, we stopped at the Indigo to just check it out. It is tres moderne and spotless. The staff, especially manager Frank, was eager to please and we quickly arranged to switch hotels. We saved about half on our weekday rate. The rooms here are comically small.as in just a few feet of room around the bed. If you've traveled in Europe, you'll be fine. If you are traveling with children, don't stay here. Please. Go to the mass market hotels with pools and accommodations for kids. If you rarely leave your McMansion that includes the upgraded spiral staircase and Wow Factor great room, don't stay here. If you're in Santa Barbara to enjoy the relaxed vibe, cool weather and outdoor activities, this is a fantastic place to stay. Easy parking, ideal location for walking State Street, morning coffee and evening wine in the lobby. We have been recommending Hotel Indigo enthusiastically ever since. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo While the room was very small, with about a foot on each side of the bed... the patio was nice. The best part was the hotel staff. They were more than helpful. We really enjoyed our stay! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Super helpful The staff at Hotel Indigo were exceptional. Every person at the front desk was incredibly helpful. In addition, the facilities manager was great with helping me borrow the new bikes the hotel offers. The hotel is close to the train station and can be a little too much noise when the train goes by if you have your windows open, but not a bother when windows closed. The rooms are small but when you are in Santa Barbara you don't hang in your room, you are outdoors all the time. I loved sitting on the outdoor sitting areas. It was a quiet place to rest at the end of the day. Overall, a great place with wonderful people. July 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>