Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 359 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Go car-free, get rewarded

By

April 19, 2016

club

Mention you arrived car-free and grab a snack or beverage from the concession area. If you're coming from SoCal via the Pacific Surfliner, Hotel Indigo is the most convenient hotel to the train station. Drop off your bags and go explore the Funk Zone, hit the beach, or take a stroll down State St.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

April 16, 2016

Great staff, excellent location, comfortable room, and reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear Travelerforflowers, Thanks for leaving us a positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. It is one of our main priorities to make sure that guests leave feeling one hundred percent satisfied with the hotel as well as the service. Hopefully you got a chance to do some exploring in our beautiful town and maybe even a little wining and dining in the Funk Zone. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations

By

April 14, 2016

club

The bed was wonderful. The room was clean. The patio was great and comfortable to rest in. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying here again. Hopefully we can stay longer next time,

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear KateD58, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The garden patio rooms are seriously a great place to enjoy the fresh Santa Barbara air while catching some rays. Hopefully you got a chance to do a little exploring while you were here. There's so much to do and see! Whether you're shopping on State Street or taking a bike ride on the beach, it's almost impossible to get bored. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Completely Restful!

By

April 12, 2016

club

Perfect environment to crash after a 12-hour day film shoot!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear filmgolfman, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear you were able to catch up on some rest after such a long work day. Our beds really do make it feel as if you are laying on Cloud 9. Hopefully you got a chance to take a little time off and simply enjoy your surroundings. Whether that includes relaxing in your room, or taking a walk on the beach, there's always a great spot around to just clear your head. Next time you're filming in Santa Barbara, or looking for a much needed getaway, come back and check in with us! We look forward to it!
Read More
Read Less

This is Santa Barbara

By

April 12, 2016

club

This is the perfect place to stay if you want to explore Santa Barbara.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Yoko52, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location really is one of a kind. Considering we are two blocks from the beach, two blocks from Downtown State Street, and located in our uniquely local Funk Zone, there is also something fun to do. Hopefully you got a chance to explore the wining and dining scene in the Funk Zone and catch a sunset or two on the wharf. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

April 05, 2016

I want to say this hotel was nice. I had considered because it was sort of a small building that this place would not be as spacious and nice as it was. This was a truly great property. We loved the enclosed patio space and the bathroom was small, but the fold out shower was a really nice design idea. So nice in fact, that we got home and remodeled our small downstairs bathroom to match it!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Dear Hellosmile, Wow! Thank you so much for the positive review! We truly appreciate it. It makes us so happy to hear that our design was inspiring enough to influence the remodeling of your own restroom. One of our main missions as an environmentally friendly hotel is to make the best use of our space with as little resources as possible, all while making sure our guests are completely comfortable and cozy; this is why we employ different space saving techniques such as the convertible shower! Hopefully you come back and visit us again in the future. We would love to see a picture of your newly remodeled bathroom! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Small room but clean and lovely

By

April 04, 2016

club

Small room but clean and lovely. I loved the patio area. The bathroom was too close to the toliet but everything was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear Mekaone, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you got to enjoy your room as well as your private garden patio! It's a great little spot to enjoy the fresh air and simply take a break from your day. Although our unique foundation is considered boutique status, we still hope our guests find comfort in its coziness. At the same time, we do our best to make sure guests are comfortable by using space saving techniques, such as our convertible showers! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Santa Barbara

By

April 04, 2016

club

This hotel was so cute and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Gave great recommendations for dinner and even gave us some coupons for wine tasting. The only complaint i have is the size of the room. It was ok because I was by myself traveling for business. But it would be too crowded for 2 people. However, i would definitely stay again for work

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Dear SarahMOC, Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to accommodate all of our travelers, whether they are here for business or on vacation! Hopefully you got to take a break from working and enjoy those wine tasting coupons in the Funk Zone. Our quirky little neighborhood is always full of vibrant opportunities and events taking place only a few steps away. However, I'm sorry to hear that the room was a little too small for you. Our building is actually quite historic in nature, which is why we are considered a boutique hotel. Rather than expanding the original foundation, we kept it comfy and cozy so we could continue our mission of being an environmentally conscious hotel. That being said, we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 03, 2016

club

Nice boutique hotel in great location. Lots of noise from multiple construction projects and train. Will be very nice when construction is complete.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear newyorker12, Thanks for leaving us a review! You are absolutely right! There is construction going on in our neighborhood, and we are just as excited as you are to have it be completed. Once it is, our community will flourish. If you didn't know, the MOXI Museum of Innovation and Exploration is being built directly next to us! Having had a sneak preview of the building, I can tell you it's going to be absolutely incredible. Hopefully you come and pay us a visit once it opens. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Unique experience

By

March 30, 2016

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff were friendly and had great suggestions for local eateries, bars, wine, etc

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear jdslo805, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you got a chance to enjoy the beautiful Santa Barbara sunshine as you strolled by the beach or hit the shops on State Street. Our front desk staff doubles as hotel concierge so they are always able to provide some recommendations for restaurants, events, and activities in our area. With so much to do, it's almost impossible to get bored. Hopefully you visit us again soon as you continue exploring all the wonderful things our unique town has to offer! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 30, 2016

I liked the hotel very much, very close to the beach and pier, polite staff and safe area.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear Est131, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our location is just one of the many things that makes us stand out. Being located in the hub of arts, entertainment, food, and culture is a great place for any person interested in getting to know Santa Barbara through a local's eyes. Hopefully you got a chance to explore our uniquely local Funk Zone for some wining and dining. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come up to visit our beautiful town! Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 28, 2016

The staff went out of their way to be accomodating

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2016
Dear jaktravel, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs! Hopefully you had an incredibly pleasant stay and enjoyed your time in sunny Santa Barbara. We look forward to have you staying with us again and we hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less