Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel but loud. The hotel design and rooms are very well decorated. Very modern and fun. The beds are super comfy and overall the room was a good size. One thing that bothered me was the amount of noise that I could here from the other rooms and the hallway. For the amount you pay per night, I would hope there was insulation of some sort. I could hear very clear conversations going on in the room next door and throughout the hall. The hotel sits near the train tracks which is convenient but a 7am train blowing its horn will wake you up!! I think the last evening train was around 9pm. I read through some of the reviews before booking and I didn't come across this issue from other previous guests. I will say that the staff is amazing! Super sweet and accomodating. Other than the noisy rooms, the hotel was good but on the pricey side. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed, great staff, lovely location This was the perfect hotel: European style, super clean, super comfortable and great pricing. Loved that there was no carpet in rooms and the wet bathrooms were great. Also, the bedding was incredibly comfortable! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, bright and comfortable My significant other and I spent my birthday weekend in Santa Barbara. We booked a stay at the Indigo Hotel because of its proximity to the beach, Stearns Wharf, and the shops and restaurants. We were NOT disappointed. The hotel was the CLEANEST we have stayed in! We had a lovely room at the end of the hall on the first floor with a lovely small patio. Lots of light and fresh air! The room was small but well appointed and fit our needs perfectly. The bathroom and shower were small but unique in design and the hotel provided us plenty of fresh towels and Aveda bath products. Can't say enough good service either! EVERYONE was cheerful and helpful and gave many great suggestions on where to dine and places to go during our visit. I'm sorry I am not good at remembering their names but THANK YOU all for a relaxing and wonderful time in beautiful Santa Barbara! Although the Amtrak station was near the hotel, the trains didn't bother us. We slept like babies! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!! WILL BE BACK!! My husband and I visited Santa Barbara for the first time for a couple of days. We chose Hotel Indigo because we needed a pet friendly place to stay, and I liked the positive reviews. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and decor throughout this very well designed hotel was artistic and modern. The "foldaway" shower walls in the bathroom were the most ingenious use of a small space I have ever seen, and was very classy. Our room had a private outdoor patio, and the hotel also features plenty of lounge areas to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon glass of wine (or whatever) - both indoors and out. Located within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do - We will definitely call this our "home" while visiting Santa Barbara in the future. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed here for a wedding. The room was a bit small, but I enjoyed my personal patio. When I first checked in I could hear the train, and was apprehensive that I would constantly be disturbed. To my delight, I don't remember hearing the train other than that first night. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. I was able to park my car for most of the weekend. Walking distance from the beach and the shopping on State St. I will definitively stay here again and recommend the hotel to my friends and family. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel This hotel was exactly what we wanted -- smart design, fresh and clean. The rooms are small but, coming from NYC, that was fine for us (!) and we did not plan to spend our vacation in the hotel anyway! The front desk staff were super friendly and knowledgeable, giving fantastic suggestions for activities and restaurants. The location is perfect -- walk out to the right and you're three blocks from the beach with nice coffee shops and bike rentals on the way; head left and you're into great shopping and dining in as many blocks. If I ever return to Santa Barbara, I will absolutely stay here and will be recommending it to anyone I know who's headed there, as well. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! The bed was great and the staff was helpful and pleasant. My issue has to do with the room assigned. This was a special trip for our 35th anniversary and reservations were made months in advance. I requested a special room....and they had rooms with patios on the ground floor, but we were given an upstairs room facing the street and train. Juggling luggage and climbing stairs without an elevator was a hassle. We were given a ground floor room the second night at our request, which was smaller and they moved our luggage. We stayed 4 nights and the location was good, however a 11x11 foot room with very little storage space is very tight. I would be specific when asking for a ground floor patio room. The restaurant wasn't opened yet. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact European Ikea feel, but New & Clean. Love this little gem, the location is perfect on State St, and ample parking and safe. Walking distance to the main pier, and all the great restaurants. We checked in and noticed the cotton candy fragrance throughout the lobby, complimentary iced tea, or wine tastings, modern design, and overall newness; but most importantly the staff's above and beyond service and friendliness. Usually we step into hotels with a new coat of paint & linens, but with neglected dated tiles, old carpet, and old bathroom fixtures. Although we could touch the walls from our bed, and there's just stairs to the 2nd level, and noticed some strollers were left near the front desk due to space, we felt this was a better value and had more to offer than the larger chain that was further away with a little more space with insignificant savings. They did do an impressive job of providing creative, BIG space-saving eclectic design, for a small space. Recommended for singles and couples, but may be cramped for additional family members. Oh! It's also petfriendly which is so fitting for this lovely town! October 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected Although it was a cool room with interesteing design, it did not meet expectations. We are always looking to stay in places that SAY they are chemical and fragrance free because my boyfriend has allergies to scents and chemicals. We are always taking a risk and come prepared, as we chose a room with a patio. The minute we walked into the lobby my boyfriend had to leave because it was as though the hotel had poured vanilla scent everywhere. I had mentioned this to the desk, and they said yay, its a little strong...Luckily they had a back entrance and we had a room near the end, but he had to quikly run outside since they had prego wood floors that smelled like glue...he ended up having to sleep outside(we always bring sleeping bags for that reason) and we didnt spend anytime in the room, as well as leaving at 7 a.m to get away from the smell...So if you are looking of a fragrance free and chemical free hotel this isnt really it...maybe we are just too sensitive but it was a waste of money... October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and awkward bathrooms Nice small hotel. friendly staff. check in was extremely easily especially with our dog. Especially appreciated doggy bag with treats and recommendations on where to eat. Great hotel for guests with dogs. Rooms were a little small, but well decorated. European bathroom (wet room) takes a little getting use to, but love the patio. Proximity to train station was negative. Can hear train at night. Overall a positive experience. Kudos to the staff. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hip But Cramped I was staying at this property for a wedding with my girlfriend, and while we thought it was a very cool, boutique hotel, there are some things that you should be aware of... 1. The rooms are very, very small - not much room to walk around the bed. 2. The bathroom was nice, but we were told that all the showers in rooms with garden patios were handicapped-friendly, which means no shower stall. Translation: Water gets all over the floor after a shower. 3. The hotel is pet-friendly, which we found out the hard way. The night before the wedding, a dog was left by its owner in the room next door and barked until it woke us up. After about 20 minutes, I finally had to call to call the front desk to fix the situation. (Note: The staff was very attentive to this request.) However, our overall experience was generally positive. The good points are that it is clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We also liked the coffee station near the front desk, which was great when we sat on the garden patio in the morning. Also, the business center is open 24 hours (self-serve), but good to know for business travelers or for needing a printer. Overall, I would stay in another Hotel Indigo, but next time I'll know what to expect. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great design The design of the hotel was outstanding. Making it as an art gallery is an excellent idea. Too bad we only stayed for one night due to scheduled itinerary. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, sophisticated & pleasant hotel! Nice locatation closeby to harbour/pier. Very modern and refreshing, pleasing to the eye. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room reflected the rest of the building - modern and contemporary feel. Nice touch with the outside private area! Slightly cramped for room with 2 double beds, and bathroom could have been bigger however everything was situated and placed perfectly to allow good maneuverability. All amenities were included, and room cleanliness was top notch. September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 4 days My wife wrote this review, Just spent 4 nights at the Hotel Indigo in Santa Barbara. Charming is the first thing that come to mind. The size of the room was not a problem and the sound of the train gave the place atmosphere and character. The living wall was a favorite of mine it made everything feel alive. From the cozy reading nook to the outdoor space this hotel makes you feel welcome and relaxed. The staff was exceptional both friendly and informative. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is great easy walk to the beach and pier also not too far from the shops. August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING hotel! We were sad to only have one night at Indigo - amazing location (urban wine trail and beach each a block away), lovely staff, comfortable bed, great design. Absolutely recommend this venue in Santa Barbara! We've already told our friends and plan to be back ourselves. Thank you! (ps: we didn't even hear the train...) August 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Location!, terrible train noise Nice, clean hotel, location is perfect, very short walk to beach, restaurants, shopping and night life. Not the place to stay if you want all the extras like a bar in the hotel, room service etc. No need really, all of that is right outside your door. MAJOR drawback is the noise from the train. My room, EXTREMELY small, but well appointed was less than 150 feet from the train tracks. If you want a 6:30 wake-up call from a train seamingly barreling through your room this is the place! No issue on my end I was up for work anyway but I would think twice about staying there if you want a quiet place to sleep in. If you are an early riser, you cannot beat the hotel for location, if you like to sleep in, STAY away! (They do provide ear plugs in the room!) August 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heather Hyde Park S.Aust Clean modern, airy,and pleasant to walk into,to be greeted by friendly efficient staff. Rooms on the small side, but large bathroom,and lovely private outside courtyard with table and chairs. Beds and pillows super comfortable,but use the ear plugs provided, as this hotel is adjacent the railway crossing, and trains start early morning. Free Wi- Fi and good coffee. Excellent value for money, walking distance of the beach, restaurants and main shopping strip. August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, awesome hotel! We stayed here for the Fiesta celebration. This place was great. We had a great view for the parade, and we liked that the hotel was on State street but not too close to all the bars and loud noise. This hotel is close to everything! We walked to the beach and to all the restaurants. Very nice. We only needed to use our car once. I know from what we researched the biggest complaint was the size of the rooms, but to us the room size was fine. We had a king bed and it felt very cozy. I know other people have complained about the bathroom being small, but again it worked for us. It was clean and modern and we'd rather have a clean bathroom than an old outdated big one. We love the fact it's right next to the train station, makes us want to plan our next trip right away! And the noise level was not an issue, we only heard the train during the day and it wasn't too bad. Also, another thing great thing to mention is the staff - very friendly! One thing that I really appreciated is during the Parade, hotel staff let some of the housekeeping staff sit outside with other hotel guests to enjoy the parade. I thought that was awesome because it showed that the hotel staff appreciated and valued the housekeepers - since they know without them there would be no clean rooms! That alone makes me want to come back and stay here. Oh yes, and my husband and I really enjoyed the coffee they have in the lobby. Very good coffee :) Highly recommend this hotel! August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by indigo stay great decor, staff, and comfort. truly enjoyed my stay. August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and fashionable! This was a great place to stay! It totally exceeded my expectations. The decor is so hip - I was taking photos of their wall garden and art work. The two outdoor lounge areas were lovely to sit out in and enjoy the end of the day. The room was small but a comfortable space - cool design. And the neighborhood - well, you're IN Santa Barbara. Staff was very helpful, especially Amanda. I can't wait to come back! August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed - very European We had heard that the rooms were small but the overall hotel and staff were exceptional. Very boutique and European. Loved the atmosphere. Would recommend to our friends and would stay at this hotel again. Frank at the front desk was one of the best we've ever encountered. We arrived by train, so the location was perfect. The outdoor balconies on the second floor were very nice and comfortable after a busy day. August 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio is a Plus I stayed in room 19 for one night while in Santa Barbra for a quick getaway. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was small, but impeccable. The patio was my absolute favorite part. So nice to just sit outside and relax with a little zen garden. The hotel was nicely appointed in an area accessible to tourist activities. And, D'Angelos' bakery is nearby. Mmmmm. If I could make any suggestion for improvement it'd be to offer fresh spa water in the lobby. And, more sundry items such as aspirin and ginger ale. Beyond that, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I'd stay there again. July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, good bed, very clean room a bit cramped but clean and cool decor. Bathroom shower a mess due to design...had to use towels to mop up floor. very convenient. July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small and cozy Room was really small with two twin beds. Don't expect much from the workout center. The staff were really helpful and nice. July 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Boutique hotel close to Beaches and downtown This hotel is a very clean, modern style, comfortable hotel within a short walk from the beaches and State Street. It's a great location, and easy to get to. The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful. The only reason I did not rate it excellent was that the room was a bit cramped, with no separate closet (just an area to hang clothes) and no separate shower (just a curtained off corner of the bathroom). Everything was in great working order, though, and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I am staying again in July! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Check in reception was informative and friendly. I had also requested for a change in room the next day and it was done without further questions asked. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo SB We are here because they accept dogs. Wonderful location near the train station. Small rooms though with european wet room shower. We will be back but bet the average american will prefer the hampton. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saw it in Sunset Mag I am an avid reader of Sunset magazine. The mag had suggested your hotel. I normally stay elsewhere in SB-closer to downtown. But on Sunset's recommendation I thought I'd give your hotel a try. Here's what I loved: the design an decor - fabulous, fun and funky-very LA, the customer service: Jolyn was great, and the garden patio was lovely. Here's what was lacking: Breakfast, it doesn't have to be a big spread but something simple would of been nice- given that there really isn't anything note worthing in the area. Here's what I disliked: the area, very undesirable! I understand, this area is under reconstruction and rejuvenation, this is exactly why, the hotel needs to add more amenities to keep their guests in and not have them go out into the undesirable. The undesirableness of the area is why I ranked my overall experience as average and not above average, in addition to not recommending the property. July 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very chic and comfortable I really appreciate rhe ingenuity exhibited in the design of the rooms. Small yet extremely well appointed with no BS cheap adornments. High design, efficient, and great renovation of an old property. The designer must have taken a clue from the best european modern architects - quality vs quantity. You just feel good about the whole routine. June 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5