Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 389 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stay

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

All was good, except for limiting lighting choices and took a while to get connected to Internet.

Read More
Read Less

Beach Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

club

For the price of the bare-necessities room 300 feet from the Ocean, the only review I could honestly give would be NEGATIVE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review! If you would like to leave any other feedback about your stay, please feel free to email our guest services manager, Amanda, at amanda@indigosantabarbara.com. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend with the Puppy in Santa Barbara

By

July 14, 2016

The room was perfect; we were situated on the ground floor- which I would normally not like, but with the dog it was perfect; the room had a really pleasant patio that was great for the pup. The service was helpful enough, but all else was wonderful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling with a fairly well adjusted dog! I thought that the pet fee was fair (we have a 5 month old lab mix!).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear JP_BC, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love welcoming our pet guests just as much as their owners into our hotel. Hopefully your pup was able to enjoy the complimentary dog treats by the front door. Our garden patio rooms are perfect for anyone traveling with their pets. It creates a small oasis for the pup and the owner to enjoy some fresh Santa Barbara air. Once again, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you and your pup again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Easy Access to Amtrak

By

July 12, 2016

club

The hotel was walking distance to the Amtrak station with breakfast options close by. It was also situation a short walk from the pier and is in a good neighborhood!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Monk997876, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our prime location. Since we are a green hotel, we appreciate when our guests travel car-free. If you arrive to our hotel on the Amtrak, make sure to let our front desk know so they can offer you a small token of appreciation. Hopefully you got to enjoy some awesome Santa Barbara sights during your stay. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, locaiton

By

July 11, 2016

Great stay. Perfect location to walk to beer/wine tasting rooms, restaurants and beach. Loved that it was dog friendly (we have a labrador), and very clean. Pillow was the only uncomfortable item.

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear shan54, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If at any point in time we are able to make your stay more comfortable, such as providing you with a new pillow, please be sure to let our front desk know. We have staff working around the clock to make sure that all of our guests feel comfy and content. Hopefully you got a chance to enjoy some wining and dining in our neighboring Funk Zone. Next time you stay with us, be sure to ask our front desk for some 2 for 1 wine tasting coupons. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

First time to Santa Barbara

By

July 11, 2016

club

Last minute plans started one day before for a 9th wedding anniversary turned out extremely well. Everything flowed smoothly. Friendly and professional staff made our stay that much more memorable. I believe it was Cielo that recommended where we should eat and she was spot on. Best seafood we have had in a long time. We would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Indigo next time we visit Santa Barbara,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear xmauricioggx, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that our front desk attendant was able to give you some great recommendations. We will be sure to commend her for her awesome work. Our staff is trained to know all the hottest restaurants, events, and activities in town. If you ever need any other recommendations next time you're here, they would be more than happy to help. Hopefully you got a chance to enjoy beautiful Downtown Santa Barbara and all of its wonders. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Terrific service cool vibe

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Hip and trendy, with super staff willing to help with directions and suggestions for great dining. Room was tiny, bath was exceptional in efficiency and layout. Private patio off of the room was the bomb!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Conner3, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our contemporary design and amenities allow all of our guests to enjoy a trendy, cool getaway in their home away from home. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed our efficient and space-saving design as well as the layout of our rooms. Our private patios are especially perfect for our pet owning guests who enjoy traveling with their pups. Once again, we appreciate your great feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

July 10, 2016

club

Excellent place. Would definitely stay there again while in the Santa Barbara area. Very Close to the beach and excellent restaurant and bars. Perfect in all ways.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Tymmyj, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our prime location allows our guests to experience all the best parts of Santa Barbara. Whether you wish to take a bike ride along the beach, or do some wining and dining in the Funk Zone, all of these activities are only a block or two from our front door. Once again, we appreciate your great feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Dog Friendly Weekend Getaway

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at Hotel Indigo for one evening with my wife and two small dogs. Although I did not enjoy paying the valet fee, we could not find parking on the street due to the holiday. Easy check-in process. The property was clean and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are smaller but it's ok, you'll be out and about most of the time. We enjoyed having a private patio for lounging and for the dogs to relax outdoors. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shops... Only two problems during our stay, the mug for coffee provided in the room still had lipstick stain from the last user and our neighbor decided it was ok to smoke even though it's a NON-SMOKING facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear montyBAM, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review! We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had to deal with those two issues. You are absolutely correct, we are a non-smoking facility. Please be sure to let us know next time you see someone smoking, that way we can charge them the appropriate smoking penalty fee. Hopefully this factor did not spoil your stay. We want to make sure that all our guests, and their pet friends have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We also hope your pups were able to enjoy some complimentary dog treats near our front door. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Santa Barbara Indigo

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

bathroom design is not great, cannot use toilet if some one is in shower

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Steve_san, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. The historic foundation of our building is boutique in nature, which means we take great strides in order to create different space-saving techniques, such as our convertible showers, in order to make sure that our guests feel cozy and comfortable. Hopefully that factor does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Awful nights sleep due to bad layout and tiny room

By

July 05, 2016

club

Room was so tiny, it was more a closet then a room. Layout of room was terrible. Window was less then a foot from the bed and that was right next to an outdoor patio which had guests drinking and yelling and dragging chair and slamming doors past midnight. Had to ask 23 times for something to be done. The room and door and window in the room it self is not soundproofed at all. We were in the main thoroughfare and were woken up all night by other patrons.
Wife was very ill and needed to rest and sleep. the patio light kept being turned on and the light would pour into the room even with blinds shut. Instead of spending the next day going to July 4th festivities we had to go home so my wife stricken with cancer could rest as she was left so tired and exhausted from constantly being woken up.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear edavern, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know of your dissatisfaction during your stay so that we could accommodate you. This is why we keep our staff available 24 hours a day, so that they are able to help you during situations such as these. Our morning staff was also available and able to make proper adjustments and compensate you for any discomfort you may have felt during the duration of your stay. Once again, we appreciate your feedback. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

great staff, nice rooms

By

July 03, 2016

We stayed while passing through on a family vacation. the location of the hotel was great and within walking distance of the water, restaurants and shopping. the staff were very courteous and competent. wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear JH70, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Vacationing in Santa Barbara is equivalent to vacationing in paradise. Hopefully next time you visit our beautiful beach town, you'll be able to stay with us longer so that you can explore all the wonderful things that our town has to offer. Our staff is trained to know the best hot spots in Santa Barbara and can offer you recommendations for local restaurants, events, and activities! Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less