Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 243 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

243reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

inaccurate advertising of room description and its noise impacting your sl

By

July 29, 2015

club

inaccurate advertising of room description and its noise impacting your sleep - room size was claustrophobic.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Fresco123456, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to read that our compact, modern rooms were not a good fit for you. For our guests' comfort, we do our best to accurately describe our eco-friendly rooms, our proximity to the Amtrak train station, and the neighborhood construction on our website and while booking. I sincerely apologize for the discomfort and interruptions you experienced. We hope you enjoyed your time exploring Santa Barbara. Thank you again for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Calfornia Dreamin

By

July 23, 2015

Enjoyable stay, close to everything, quiet, up to date, excellent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Berk01, Thank you for the excellent review. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. Thanks again for staying at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara and we hope to see you in town again.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

By

July 22, 2015

As we were on short notice we chose the Hotel Indigo for its superb location at Stearns Wharf (2 minute walk to the beach) and State Street which is great to go out at night.

The hotel has a fresh, modern, European touch to it. Rooms were clean and very well equipped; WIFI was free and fast. Rooms are small, but with a nice design, which I am used to as I am from Europe myself, but I understand that some people do not like the fact that they can hardly move in their room.

This being said, it would have been an enjoyable stay if there would not have been the high noise level; construction workers starting to work at 7 am in the morning - no way to sleep afterwards. Upon arrival we also did not notice that the trainstation is right next to the property... Finally, even though Santa Barabara is pricy, the value for the money could have been better. All in all, 50 bucks cheaper and no construction site, and everything would have been fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Turnersson, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent visit. I was very sorry to read your comments regarding the noise experienced during your stay and understand how frustrating it is to experience noise while on vacation. For the comfort of our guests we do everything in our power to provide information on the train station location and construction before arrival. Our front desk associates are happy to assign the quietest room available when notified. Please look on our website, www.indigosantabarbara.com for our Book Early&Save online special rate or contact a manager directly at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Staff went the extra mile

By

July 20, 2015

A sincere thank you to Alexis, who fielded my call a few days prior to help me with a reservation and then recognized us upon arrival. She then helped us to secure a dinner reservation when the restaurant we wanted to visit was fully booked. But when she learned it was my birthday, she arranged it so the restaurant served us a complimentary surprise birthday cake. A very nice touch which I greatly appreciate. Thank you Alexis and Hotel Indigo! All the staff are great :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear -JP-, Happy Birthday! Thank you for the fantastic review; we were happy to host you on your special day! We are pleased our staff was able to help secure a great evening for you. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Santa Barbra stay

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

A Great experience overall. The walls are a little thin so when the the guy in the room next to mine having a conference call, it seemed like i was in his meeting too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear just ducky, Thank you for the great review and valuable feedback. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you were able to explore downtown and our unique neighborhood; we also suggest making use of our outdoor patios and Art Library. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Santa Barbara again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 19, 2015

club

Clean and comfortable hotel in downtown Santa Barbara area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear JanineB, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you in Santa Barbara again soon! Happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

excellent service but a/c didn't work

By

July 04, 2015

platinumelite

Staff tried valiantly to address A/C problem. But ultimately staff was unsuccessful. I assume problem would've been fixed if we stayed more than one night. If not, I would hope that we would've moved to another room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear MrDMAP, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry about your experience with the A/C; we were able to get everything resolved and up and running again. We do hope you will come and visit us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 29, 2015

club

It's right next door to the train station and in between the main strip and the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Dear jgsantos81, Thank you for your great review on our location! We love when our guests travel into town on the train and we are certainly near all the action being a few blocks from downtown and under two blocks from the beach. We hope to welcome you back to Santa Barbara again soon!
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

June 19, 2015

hotel is within walking distance of beach, Stearns Wharf and downtown area with many fine restaurants; for the value, this is a great spot for a quick stay - room was small but very well appointed, clean and up to date. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2015
Dear rd maum, Thank you very much for your great review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the set up of our compact, modern guest rooms; the smaller layout allows us to keep our eco-footprint down which is very important to us. We hope you had a chance to explore the art and wine in our Funk Zone neighborhood as well as the beach and State Street. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Barbara! Happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

Cute hotel, Friendly staff, comfortable beds

By

June 18, 2015

club

I had a great stay, everything was easy and the hotel was great value for its cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2015
Dear Khouse, Thank you very much for the fantastic review on your recent stay with us. We hope you had a chance to explore our Funk Zone neighbhood and the nearby beach. We hope to welcome you back to Santa Barbara again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel in gorgeous Santa Barbara

By

June 15, 2015

club

This hotel was beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There was plenty of parking. The lobby was lovely, and they provided infused water throughout the day and cheese and crackers in the evening (would have loved a glass of wine!). The room was small, but very nice and clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was that the train station is very near the hotel so we had a bit of noise in the evening and early morning, but, the location - on State Street, close to the beach - made up for that minor inconvenience. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2015
Dear pvivio, Thank you very much for the fantastic review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you were able to explore our Funk Zone neighborhood, the perfect place to grab a glass of wine - or two. We look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Barbara again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Trendy hotel, well located but beware of train...

By

June 15, 2015

Design boutique hotel, conveniently located at the heart of Santa Barbare downtown.
Hotel is right next to Amtrak station so be ready to hear the train pass by (and honk) couple times a day (including around 4am...). You'll be happy to know that earplugs are already waiting for you on bathroom sink as a preventive measure...
Ask for a room facing the harbor if available...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2015
Dear RDFL, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. Many of our guests find our close proximity to the Amtrak train station a great convenience, and for the comfort of our guests we do advertise our location on our website and over the phone. However, we are happy to take requests to book a room on the opposite side of the hotel. Thanks again for your great review and we hope to welcome you back to Santa Barbara again!
Read More
Read Less