• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Blue Tavern Restaurant. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor
View More
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor who shares our environmental practices and values.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Central Coast Friendly efficient staff. Great housekeeping Rooms and public areas exceptionally clean and well maintained. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent stay The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The linens were very nice. I would definetly stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. We stayed two nights. Our days were spent in Carp and it was nice to get back to the room and relax. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Great place and love the experience…one area of possible improvement might be in checkin support and time…often waits there when I arrive and just a little understaffed…otherwise just excellent from start to finish…thank you for the great service and experience! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria is in a great location close to the beach, and is a quiet place for some much needed R August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn We really enjoyed the Hotel and staff. We were also driving a large moving truck and found ideal space to park the beast overnight. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location, nice people very good. People is nice, breakfast is good. location is good. internet speed is okay. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience If you take away the usual standard advantages of the IHG family (clean rooms, confy beds) everything else was a disaster. The hotel is conveniently positioned between a freeway and the main road, so wherever you sleep it will ne noisy. I arrived at 12.30 and I was superficially advised that until 3 pm I was not going to get my room, despite the fact I had my 2 years old with me. Then I left to go to work and later my wife called to inform me we were not upgraded at all despite I was promised differently being a platinum member. Finally at 5 pm they give us a suite on the main floor apologizing. The walls in this hotel are like thin paper and it felt like some elephants were walking upstairs all night. Then the bill came: I was charged two nights instead of one plus with an extra charge of 35 $ a night. The staff apologized, a problem in the system which is understandable. While I was there some other customers complained about the noise and more. That is not understandable. IHG hotels are marvelous, this one is not. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Newly Renovated and a Great Staff We've stayed here many times over the past several years. It's walking distance to town and the beach and the staff has always been wonderful. The new renovations are great. the rooms are clean and newly refurbished with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. but you have to request them way ahead of time. The pool is small but well maintained and great for kids to cool off in. Breakfast is adequate and the staff keep it clean and stocked. For the money it's a great value on the California Coast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conditions of the Holiday Express It is always a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Express because of: checkin routine/room cleanliness/breakfast/availability of staff/ reservations at the Express/nd just the way the Express conducts business and as you might note I stay at the express most the time and this one is one of the best in all overnight and week experiences.Thanks August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Carpenteria in August, Monday thru Friday. Our room was clean, comfortable and what we asked for, close to the pool and downstairs. Breakfast was hot and a nice variety of food. The beach was close by, even walking distance. Restaurants were less than 5 minutes away. Housekeeping was very accommodating when we needed extra towels and it so happened we didn't pack our toothbrushes so they promptly brought us some. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY IMPRESSED! Stayed here for two nights and really love how they remodeled the property. The front desk staff were wonderful as I had originally booked a room for family for two nights and then decided at the last minute to drive up and have a room for myself for the second night in addition to their room. Although sold out, the nice front desk staff member found a room for me. This was much appreciated. Additional pluses -- beautiful lobby, nice business area with two desktop computers, pleasant pool and spa with comfy lounge chairs, a lot of parking spots for a property of this size but lastly and most important -- the guest rooms are top notch. Very comfortable beds for a relaxing night's sleep and nice room design with modern furniture accents. Small point worth mentioning...there was a very pleasant smell in the common areas and the guest rooms that did not go unnoticed! Also, the surrounding grounds are very professionally maintained. Generally I stay at Marriott properties but if I ever visit Carpinteria in the future I would stay here in a heartbeat. It's also a very quick drive to Santa Barbara for a superior choice of restaurants. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet area. A beautiful room to stay in. The room was clean and very spacious. My kids spent most of their time on the couch area playing. I called the front desk a few times, once at 2 a.m., and there was someone there to help me no matter what time it was. Our room faced the street but it was still a very peaceful area.The hotel is walking distance from Starbucks, Cvs, etc. I have stayed in other hotels in Carpinteria before but when I go back this hotel will definitely be my choice again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! Great place to stay in my hometown, staff was great , breakfast was excellent , kind of bias , since I was visiting my hometown , so I was just happy to be home . Would highly reccomend this hotel , especially for families . The beach is right down the street , shops are close by, you cant ask for a better place to stay. Not sure what constitue 2 star hotel to a 5 star hotel , but I would rate this a 5 without a doubt , looking forward to staying here and visiting beautiful Carpinteria very soon . August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and great value Was in town for a wedding. Was able to relax at the hotel and it was a short distance to Santa Barbara. I was very happy with the rate I received for this time of year (summer). July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great time. I was impressed with how efficient and timely manner the plumbers came to my room as I had just checked-in and noticed the bathroom sink was clogged. The plumbers reponded within minutes right after my call to the front desk. All the issues where fixed and had a great weekend!!! The room service was very efficient as well. My beds where nicely clean and done. Got towels almost immediately after my request. Awesome customer service!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prepare To Be Amazed Having become familiar with "the Express" we now just book the brand, because we know we will get what we need. There is an "Express" in Carpinteria and so we took it, no questions asked. What a surprise! This place is the best one we have seen. It is just beautiful inside and out. The gardens fully surround the property. There is no vacant lot or warehouse or factory next door to look at, just a paradise in every direction. The interior has been redone with great attention to details, which impart an almost palatial magnificence, including the sweeping stairway in the lobby. The staff is friendly and casual but crisply professional and efficient. Carpinteria "Express" raises the bar for the rest of the chain. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by simple, no frills, good it's good for what it is...no complaints. rooms have been upgraded - good news July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stop on Vacation I was a little nervous about booking a Holiday Inn Express at first, but all the reviews were favorable. We were so pleased with the hotel and our stay! The hotel is newly remodeled and looks great. The rooms were clean and breakfast had something for everyone. My husband and I sat outside in the patio area for breakfast while we waited for our teenagers to wake up. It was a very pleasant way to start the morning. The hotel is a short drive to the cute little town of Carpinteria. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large rooms Hotel is somewhat pricey for an "Express". Aside from the Front Desk personnel, staff is not very friendly. Breakfast selection is OK nothing to get to excited about. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Michael, the manager, takes care of our hotel rooms every year for a family reunion. He a great guy, runs an efficient hotel. Rooms get cleaned early. Staff is very nice, breakfast is great. Very clean hotel. Can't say enough good things. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but nothing extraordinary This is a nice hotel as many Holiday Inn Express hotels are but seemed a little overpriced. The staff was friendly and the place clean and not dated. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not interested in customer service We are a large family and booked 2 rooms. When we checked in the check in staff needed a charisma bypass. It was not a welcoming check in. Our rooms were located by the pool which was supposed to be closed at 10pm. On the second night there was a family reunion which went on partying by the pool until past 11.45pm, then continued to party in the room above us until after 1.45am when I informed reception. Upon check out I asked for a refund for last nights stay but was only offered a $100 credit for a room costing over $300 they did not care and the manager did not even come out of the office to discuss the issue. We are touring the west coast and staying in IHP hotels for the complete stay spending over $10,000 now i will be changing to a new hotel chain. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Remodel I stayed here with my family and we all loved it. The setting is beautiful with outdoor seating for breakfast and great landscaping. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely return the next time we visit Santa Barbara. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and family friendly If you stay here be sure to request room in middle of hall and not near stairwell because the door slams shut. And request room on the opposite side of Carpenteria Street due to the road traffic. we got no sleep the first night. The second night we slept better because we used earplugs. The bed was very uncomfortable. Hotel is right down street from a wonderful quaint shopping area and many great restaurants.The entire area and city is great. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 整體評價不錯,早餐時間如果可以再延長會更好.客房舒適度整體評價不錯,電視節目方面如果可以多增加中文頻道會更好. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! We stay at this inn at least once a year when we go to Carpinteria for Rods and Roses. Our stay has always been a very pleasant experience, and this year was no exception. Though the hotel has always been very well kept and clean, we noticed a number of upgrades this year. Very nice!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The bed was really comfortable and got a really good night sleep. The room was very clean. Also loved the refrigerator and microwave. I am a tea drinker and usually will not use the coffee maker because it always has the lingering coffee taste in a cup of tea. The microwave allowed me to heat my water for a nice cup of tea in the morning. :) July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast, lot's of choices. This is a nice clean facility. Recently renovated. They are still having some minor electrical issues. The rooms are big, comfortable and modern. Makes you feel very comfortable. The breakfast is included which makes this a great value, especially if you have kids, which I do. The breakfast is good and they give you lots of choices. The pool is a bit small and they could use a few more chairs. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms but Poor Breakfast choices and Service We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn for a short vacation near the beach. Looks like hotel is upgraded recently and although it is little expensive for a holiday inn rooms are nice and clean. Wireless internet is good and had fast check in and check out. However even though there is a flat screen TV in the room there is no High definition. The complimentary breakfast area is small and too crowded. There is virtually nobody there to assist and took long time to even refill the food which is pretty much gone by the time they refilled it. Had tough time scrambling through the area with a 4 year old. If you are looking for a clean hotel near the beach within a reasonable budget I recommend this hotel. However prefer going to a nearby IHop for breakfast. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading