• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Blue Tavern Restaurant. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor
View More
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor who shares our environmental practices and values.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay The only real 'problem' with this HIE is that there is no gym faciliites on-site. Otherwise, it was to the level I expect and usually receive from HIE's in Canada and the US. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly people I had a very great and excellent expereince. I would strongly recommend this location for a trip to Santa Barbara. Walking distance to the pier and beach - lots of food locations and the staff if friendly August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location great location , nice place to stay in Santa Barbra. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 楼层不隔音 我们住二楼最后面一间房,楼上的住客走路拿东西冲厕所等所有的 声音楼下都听得见,我们一直到12点以后才能入睡。 August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! We absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk to the main shopping area in State Street and a ten minute walk to the beach. We would without a doubt definitely stay here again. What really made it for us was the attentiveness of the staff. Jonathan was fantastic. He really went that extra mile to make our stay more comfortable and was very helpful and knowledgeable with local information and must see places. Thank you Jonathan and staff. Robert and Amanda August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and great location!! Service was good. The beds are wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room Staff was very friendly. Room was clean but a bit small. The hotel is walking distance from State Street and beach. We stayed one night and it was a bit expensive. Overall it was a pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Bad start as the hotel reception absolutely stank. The room itself was actually fairly ok, though was about 10 feet from the parking lot. The bathroom didn't have a great feel. The walls are terrible thin, and every sounds and footstep could be heard from the room above. We went to bed around midnight to be woken at 02:30 by music and a stampede in the room above ! I called reception who quickly told them to quit the music, though the party continued until 05:00. I complained at checkout, and was told my parking fee of $12 would be returned. I would rather have had a proper sleep. The really annoying think is that on the check-in doc, there is actually a box to initial with regards to "neighbourly behaviour" - how ironic. This terrible experience affected by on-going trip, and the following days were spoiled with being so tired, and one trip was cancelled. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location. close to everything. this review was for room 219. air conditioning was a bit loud and flow is directly over the beds. temperature should be updated to digital. breakfast has good variety. eggs should not have processed cheese included. condiments should be available in more quantity. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent customer service A great gem of a hotel, close to everything in Santa Barbara. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, bars, you name it! The staff goes out of their way to assist you in all aspects of your stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice but housekeeping missed something. Dirty Underwear from previous guest were left hanging on door when we got there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel in Santa Barbara We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Santa Barbara and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff was genuinely caring and very helpful. We were able to borrow bicycles for an entire morning, with helmets and locks. We also enjoyed the free wine reception on our first evening there. The breakfast was adequate, but not fantastic. Most of all, the location was perfect. We were able to walk or bike all over town. On the whole, this hotel is a very good value for the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in rooms - Dirty carpeting When we booked the room, I had seen recent comments on Trip Advisor about ants in the rooms. But, I was put at ease as the manager had posted that they would have the rooms treated more often. When we got to our room, we immediately saw ants in various places in the room. We were moved, but on the 2nd night, as they were fully booked. What we also noticed was that the carpeting was so dirty, we all had dirt on our feet from normal walking around. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I know. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This was a king Room? Not up to Holiday Inn standards. Room was small. Not big enough for 2 people. One chair in room. Wifi not working. Will give credit to staff. They were courteous and tried. Even tho this room had a king bed, it should have been a single. Very over priced for what we received. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient. Location and great staff Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room and bed were comfortable. Can't beat the location right off State Street. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel. This is the second time i stay here. I love the staff they always have such a friendly smile. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City Great City, Great service.. Just don't come in late to the hotel.. The guy at the front desk will give you evil eyes. Oh and make sure you double lock you room door at night if you don't want house keeping walk in on you. Other then that.. Fine place to stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Accommodating I stayed at this Holiday Day Inn Express for my best friends wedding. As you can imagine, it was a pretty hectic, busy, fun weekend. The hotel was nothing but accommodating for my needs for the weekend. It is in a great location, close to all bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly situated off State Street This hotel was ideally located for our 3-day stay. Walking distance from train station, restaurants, beach, shuttle buses, and car rental facilities. Rooms are a little dated, but it is a historic hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating with a complimentary wine/cheese reception, bottled water for our day trips, and general advice on tourist info. Workout facility is actually off-site, but we did so much walking in Santa Barbara it wasn't necessary. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in Santa Barbara - guter Ausgangspunkt - gute Lage - guter aufmerksamer Service - Man bekommt an der Rezeption was alles was für Ausflüge benötigt gute Infos etc. etc. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Express in Santa Barbara is a great place to stay, and I'd definitely stay there again. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and freshly decorated, and the location couldn't be better. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go To in Santa Barbara is Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara As a former IHG employee of 7 years and Gold Elite Rewards Member, my wife and I were thoroughly overjoyed by our stay at Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara over 4th of July Weekend. Jonathan from the Front Desk was able to park our car ($12 a day is so worth it!) while we waited for our room before Noon and then checked us in. Perfect way to arrive after the drive from Los Angeles! We met Douglas, GM and he was quite friendly and even sported us a bottle of wine before we arrived to our room. Great room! Again, everything we wanted! The hotel is a short walk to the beach and just a half block from State Street's restaurants, bars and everything in close proximity for a weekend of fun. Condition of the property is spotless and quite possibly could be mistaken for a new building even though it was renovated from the Hotel Virginia formerly opened as a one story hotel is 1925. Oops, almost forgot to mention the awesome breakfast. Scrambled eggs, pancakes and the best rolls on the planet were a nice comp item to off set normally paying $20 for breakfast. We'll definitely be staying at Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara the next time we go to SB. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room This hotel is located in a good location, with lots of shops and restaurants close by. The rooms have a nice layout and some added charm. Very clean and nice staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to State Street. This hotel is a little on the pricey side, but it is smack in the middle of State Street. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is a Trolley stop close by, so upper State Street, Stearn's Wharf, or the beach are all easily accessible. The rooms are kept clean and the staff there is very attentive and friendly. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby is handy when you just want to sleep late or when you are checking out early. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Even though it was a last minute arrangement, it turned out to be a pleasant stay at this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate and Location We were very pleased with our stay here. It's in a great location that's walking distance to all the restaurants and shops on State St and about a four block walk to the beach. This was cheaper than any other comparable hotels in the area. Great room and bathroom. Not really big but still very nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quaint hotel The hotel was nice and on a great location near State Street and walking distance from the beach. The free breakfast was a lot better than expected. Most of the staff was friendly except when we were too loud at night a staff member told us to quiet down really rudely (he could have told us nicely). The hotel claims to offer free bike rentals but in reality the hotel only has 4 bikes which is not enough for a hotel of this size and we were never able to check out the bikes. But overall I would stay here again, but with the expectation that there will be no bikes. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and great value for money in Santa Barbara We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara. It is a lovely hotel with lots of character - the rooms have exposed brick and nice furnishings. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The free breakfast in the mornings was better than we expected, with fresh eggs and pancakes. Free wifi was fantastic as well! You can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn Express, it is conveniently located in Santa Barbara. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Noisy Nice location; friendly staff, historic building, comfortable bed. But beware if you get a room facing Haley Street. It's very noisy. You can hear cars and trucks driving by at all hours of the day and night. Also, the hotel is across the street from a pub and the din from partiers could easily be heard. (In my younger days I would have gotten up and joined the fun..but that's another story.) Insulated windows would be recommended for this property. Having said that, it's a nice Holiday Inn Express in a lovely city. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading