• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00    per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  )
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Anchor Woodfire Kitchen. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean but cramped Overall, I had a very nice mini-vacation in Santa Barbara. Notable issues regarding this hotel: 1) there was no elevator to get luggage up and down stairs. While I travelled lightly, I saw other guests struggling with their suitcases up and down the stairs. This was inconvenient, considering I had to help some poor strangers. 2) There is no complimentary breakfast. This would be fairly cheap to provide, and convenient for the guests. 3) My bathroom was so cramped that I had a altercation with the shower curtain every time I had to sit on the toilette. This was probably the most annoying of all. There is a noise factor, considering the train station is literally right next to the hotel, but I got used to it quickly, and they provide ear plugs in your room should it bother you. It balances out with the very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean. A clean room is probably the most important criteria for me, so they get kudos for that. Internet connection was good. In general, considering what you get for the price, I will probably seek another hotel next time. But, this is certainly a fine hotel to have a good overall experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel Too close to the Amtrak train station and rooms are quite small. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. The attached restaurant had a great menu. The hotel is 2 minutes from the beach and right on State Street. You can take the trolley right outside the hotel for 50 cents. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by for deep sleepers - or bring ear plugs great hotel, friendly and efficient staff. perfect location minutes from beach, close to State Street, and near upcoming area with wine tasting rooms and great restaurants. noise can be problem: Queen rooms are on train side with loud shuttling trains during day and night. Some King rooms are also noisy due to early garbage collection. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and Refreshing Nicely located in the center of Santa Barbara, this hotel turned out to be an excellent choice to stay for two nights. Apart from the Amtrak line next door that can add a lot of noise while passing the town in the middle of the nigh, the refreshing design, welcoming and stay was very nice and above our expectations. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Santa barbars newest disappointment SOOO LOUD, you are right next to an amtrack station!! some staff were great, others were very rude. would not stay again June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great boutique hotel Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location. The rooms are tiny, however I booked the room knowing the size. I love that the rooms have hard wood floors. I suggest booking the room with the garden as they garden offers more room and is lovely and private. I love that they are dog friendly and even gave my pup a care package upon arrival. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, Great staff! My partner and I have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. For starters, The Indigo is very central to most of the places we hang out in Santa Barbara. The rooms are modern, comfortable and clean. Above all, I love how helpful and friendly the staff is. We will stay here again :) June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Indigo Cool, funky, fresh hotel. Great staff and service within the hotel. Could not speak more highly of my hotel stay. I know the restaurant looks pretty w the outdoor seating, but I'd avoid. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Hotel Indigo was perfect for my needs. I was here on a mom weekend for some shopping and time alone. The location was perfect - close to shopping and the beach. The downtown shuttle was very convenient with stops very close to the hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful. Decor and design of the hotel was just what I like, modern and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary Stay in the Funk Zone We were visiting the Funk Zone of Santa Barbara for the first time. Our primary reason for choosing Hotel Indigo was location to the Funk Zone. It was great to valet the car for the duration of our stay and walk to and from the Funk Zone. Hotel staff had great recommendations for places to see in the Funk Zone. We really enjoyed the amenities, ambiance and location of the hotel. We have already referred this Hotel Indigo to friends! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Johnson Room was too small and lacked storage space for clothes and suitcases. Trains going past the rear of the hotel always blew their horn at the crossing, especially at 4:30 am. Breakfast hour was not suitable as restaurant didn't open until 8:00am and thus the "free" breakfast was not available as I needed to be at my meetings at 8am. Room was vastly overpriced for due to the aforementioned problems. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except the train runs right next to it and will wake you up. The ear plugs provided are not enough I'm afraid. Otherwise a great, small but very friendly hotel. Great restaurant next door that proved rooms service. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, new, new + great service My daughter is a student in Santa Barbara and I live in Northern California. Of course I absolutely love to visit her in Santa Barbara. What makes my visits even more special is that I have found the perfect place to stay - Hotel Indigo. I can even bring may dog, Rocky! The people who work in the hotel actually treat us like family when we are there. The people in the restaurant in the hotel - Blue Tavern - are also very friendly and the food is excellent. They also provide free coffee in the morning and wine and cheese in the lobby in the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Santa Barbara. It is new, the lower rooms have garden patios, it is pet-friendly, great location and great food. The price point for the rooms are extremely reasonable too. I can't wait for my next stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff & great location I travelled throughout Santa Barbara while on vacation and the place was a highlight of my trip. I had an issues with my booking, the staff happily worked it all out for me and got me in a lovely room. It's in a very central location, perfect all round for business or pleasure. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Convenient Commuted by rail to visit kids. A simple walk to the Hotel and what a relief to find friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed, and good night's rest. Convenient night life found right in the neighborhood with a little beer and wine tasting. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it!!! From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and appreciated. The staff was great, very helpful and accomodating. The hotel is ideally located for anything and everything you might to do. Steps aways from the train station. I love it, best place I have stayed in a long time. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent location The staff is very pleasant. Location is one block from the beach and the wharf and within walking distance to restaurants on State Street and the Funk Zone. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find Outstanding Boutique hotel in the heart of town Everything was just right And the service top flight February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Eclectic This place was recommended by our WINE tour guide Ricky. + Frank made our experience memorable with his positive attitude, excellent customer service :) + The boutique hotel is charming and modern. + Great decor + Convenient location ( you could walk to the bars depending on what kind of shoes you are wearing. i.e. heels and stilettos) - There is no elevator, but the staff will help you with your luggage I January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a weekend getaway My hubby and I recently stayed at this hotel over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay here. We traveled from San Diego the morning we arrived in Santa Barbara and was delighted that we were able to check-in early for our room so we can unpack and get situated before we went sight seeing the rest of the day. The front desk staff was really friendly upon our check-in and check-out, so no complaints about that. However, please note that this hotel does NOT have a guest elevator, so be ready to hike up a nice set of stairs if your room is on the second floor. They do provide a mini sized luggage elevator, but no passengers allowed. I liked the location of this hotel, it was within close walking distance to/from the Funk Zone where all the wine tasting spots that we wanted to try out were located, so there was no need to get in our car and driver over. It was a nice touch of the hotel to provide us with vouchers for a complimentary breakfast the morning of our check-out, but due to unforseen circumstances of the restaurant, they had to close for the day due to a death in the family. However, the hotel provided us with a cash reimbursement of up to $26 when we returned from having breakfast at another nearby restaurant and provided them with our receipt, kudos for having a nice plan B for us! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. Our room was clean and the bathroom was not what we're used to, but it served its purpose for our minimal needs. Nice touch providing Aveda brand products in the bathroom. We plan on making return trips back up to Santa Barbara whenever the need for a quick weekend getaway strikes and when we do, we'll be certain to make another reservation at Hotel Indigo. By the way, the complimentary pastries in the hotel lobby were yummy. I enjoyed my lemon chip scone as we drove back home later that morning. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great visit This is a very modern, clean hotel with friendly staff. The only detriment to my stay was the fact that a train came through the nearby station at 3am and woke me up. Supposedly this is quite rare though. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charm and service I love this hotel. It's cute and classy at the same time. The location is great and the staff is very helpful. Both William and Hao at the front desk did an excellent job. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly fun & cozy Comparable rates to other hotels in area. We prefer stylish, fun (hip?) cozy, classy, comfortable & CLEAN boutique hotels and that's exactly what we got. Walking distance from the ocean. Two couples, we hoped for adjoining suites but they don't have them and that was okay. I noticed other reviews refer to the rooms as being small but we found them as big as, or bigger than similar hotels in NYC/Chelsea area. Ask for room 204 if you think you need a little extra move around space. If you need really really quiet, get a room away from the staircase because you can hear happy people going up & down. Ask for ocean side room too. Many amenities, writing desk, wifi, coffee, blow dryer, TV, european style shower & magnifying mirror, iron & board, large closet area & plenty of drawer space - And LOTS of electrical outlets to allow multiple electronic devices recharge. We were able to send dry cleaning out too. No elevator so prepare to walk up a grand staircase. Lots of cozy sitting areas & terraces, so you're not confined to the room for casual conversation with others. We brought a pet & doggie treats for the taking are at the front door. The staff at this hotel are friendly & helpful beyond belief. We were really happy that a cafe is attached to the hotel, so you really don't need to go anywhere if you're short on time. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great spot, cool hotel we have been a fan of this hotel. the location is amazing and the people were beyond helpful. i especially liked the design of the interiors and the creative room layout. we had a room with a small patio. it was great. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and design, claustrophobic room & noisy I stay a lot in Santa Barbara so I try to mix it up a bit. The Indigo is fairly new with a very nice design and great location just two blocks from the beach and a bit away from the party/combat zone on lower state. Staff is excellent too. WIFI works well. However the rooms are so small, it borders on comical. Less than a foot between the bed and the wall, the closet doesn't have a door since you wouldn't be able to open them and while there is a luggage rack, there is actually no place to actually unfold and use it. Bathroom has no real shower stall but the water just splashes on the floor which always makes royal mess. So overall okay for a single person that's rarely in the room, but I can't see a couple operating in there. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience No complaints at all. Super clean and great location. short walking distance to great restaurants and the pier. Would recommend this place easily. Only quirkiness for me at 6'2" tall is the bathroom configuration. A little tight. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super!! We REALLY enjoyed our stay. My husband and my first time to Santa Barbara. Stayed in one of Hotel Indigo's King with garden patio rooms and LOVED every aspect of it. We were a little worried about some reviewers comments on room size but had no issues with this room. I found the bathroom with its Euro-style shower very refreshing. The room and bath fit completely with the persona of Santa Barbara (constrained, reserved, sustainable opulence#. Tread with a light footprint and you will feel lighter. Highlights of our Hotel Indigo experience was the staff #fun, polite, and engaging) and the complimentary bicycles which we used to cruise around town and scenic boardwalks). P.S. I personally like the sound of the train which occasionally passed by and it did not hinder my sleep. The location was super! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small rooms but nice hotel Obviously, the room I stayed in was for a little person as the room was so tiny, there was barely enough room to turn around. Don't book the compact room unless you REALLY want compact. Even smaller than a typical French boutique hotel. Luckily this was for only one night. Huge bed took up 90% of the entire room, literally. I would stay here again, but not if this is the only room type available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We had out baby and our dog and we had a great trip. We live near a train so we were used to the occasional train noise - one of the downfalls of being close to the beach in So. Cal. Would go back for sure. Loved the little balcony's and book nook. Totally dog friendly, but you wouldn't know. Kinda odd they didnt have an elevator, but wasnt a huge deal. Thanks for the great stay. October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading