• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00    per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  )
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Anchor Woodfire Kitchen. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sehrt schöne Lage am Meer Freundlicher Empfang im Hotel. Super Sicht aufs Meer. Wegen Lärm von Strasse und Schiene Schlafen nur bei geschlossenen Fenster möglich. Für ein Fristclass-Hotel erfüllte dieses Haus aber unsere Erwartungen nicht ganz. Zimmer nur oberflächlich sauber (nie unter die Betten schauen). Eisfach im Kühlschrank total vereist. Restaurant nur Sicht auf Nebenhaus, Bar mit Meersicht, gilt aber auch als Begegnungsort für Junge, die sich mit Getränken und Essen aus Fast Food Ketten am gleichen Ort verpflegen wie Hotelgäste, die beim Essen die Meersicht geniessen wollen. Etwas befremdend! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway location What a marvelous and enjoyable place to stay and so conveniently located within a short walking distance to unique shops and great restaurants. All the staff was very cordial and helpful when we needed assistance. What an incredible view of the coastline from our rooms! We enjoyed an evening stroll along the boardwalk and to the end of the pier. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Great service - overall The views were great cannot wait to visit again best staff ever July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view. Convenient to beach/pier. Great view from the room and the beach and pier are right there. Ventura is a short walk away. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings The room was great, the ocean view was good as well. Service staff did a great job of trying to deal with my concerns. On the other hand, there was no frig in our room and no ice machine on our floor. I reported the first day of our arrival. We stayed three nights. On the night prior to leaving we received the frig..The staff said that the frig was on order. Prior to leaving the manager made every attempt to make up for my concerns. He went out of his way to insure I left with a good feeling about the establishment . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations Our 24 hours at this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff is extremely accommodating. Every person from server to housekeeping to front desk employee was very pleasant. In my book, customer service goes a long way. The pool area and bicycle rental enhanced our experience. We'll definitely stay here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view rooms My siblings and I took Mom on vacation and we visited Ventura. The view was great; the staff very helpful; and, it's the only hotel on the beach. There is a great paved path that seems to go for miles, and the Hotel rents surries, so we all took a surry ride. I couldn't have asked for more! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Exceptional service given by every staff member that we encountered. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Coming to the Crowne Plaza Ventura is truly home away from home due to the relaxing and calming atmosphere presented at the hotel. No matter what room I've stayed in the view to the ocean is awe inspiring. My over all experience has always been one that brings contentment and satisfaction as regards location, quality of the hotel and of course the staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and great service. We needed a pet friendly property, and was thrilled to see how wonderfully they accommodated the numerous guests with show dogs for the weekend. Every member of the staff encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and the view of the beach awesome. Through no fault of the hotel, the loud train whistle and the freeway noise made it tough to sleep well, but everything else was great. I would stay there again, just with earplugs. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service; excellent location A fine hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great ocean view. Good restaurant and lounge. A little noisy as a result of the proximity of the train station and tracks, but the sound of the ocean waves is nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pillows For having so many positives the one thing that should have stood out should have been the quality of your sleep. It was horrible. The mattress was uncomfortable, and the pillows were the worst! We woke up tired and NOT well rested at all. Just not what you expect from a Crowne Plaza. This was one of the reasons we haven't stayed in a while. We thought we'd try it again, but were very disappointed with the sleep quality once again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had a family reunion here and we had an amazing time! The staff was great with our family!!! They had an amazing patio area with a firepit that overlooked the ocean...I would recommend this hotel to any one!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great, Location Fantastic Staff was great and very helpfull when approached. Room was clean. Hotel on the beach was fantastic. Walking distance to the Mission and main streets. Was here for a Family reunion and the food that was prepared for us was great. Thanks all Crowne Plaza Staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Our family spent 3 nights and 2 days at the Hotel for a family reunion which had about 190-200 family members attend. I know the majority if not all family stayed at the hotel. We had a wonderful time, Loved the location...close to all! I did have a few issues though. Upon arrival a family member was told by the receptionist at the front desk that there were no more roll away beds, and it appeared that she was having a bad day but once she arrived at her room she called housekeeping and was brought a rollaway to her room. Rooms need to be updated and checked. Bathroom door knob did not close right and lock was broken, The ironing board was bent and tweaked so we ironed at an angle. The iron leaked water and there was blood on the sheets and on the chair that was in our room ( I brought this to the attention of the housekeeper when she cleaned our room). And I just couldn't get a good nights sleep because the pillows were horrible, too too soft and not enough filler it seemed like. All in all I love the hotel ....I would recommend it to others and I would go back. Every time I stepped into the lobby, patio, elevator or even in the halls staff members acknowledged me and asked if I needed anything. I almost gave 5 stars but these little things just added up. Otherwise I had a wonderful vacation and family reunion! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beds comfortable room Attended for a conference. the meeting room was well attended and clean always. the guest room was very comfortable and clean. the bed was extremely comfortable, and very welcome after long days in meetings. the balcony was a wonderful amenity to begin and end each day looking at the pier and listening to the waves. the train passing through often was also a nice treat - very nostalic experience. The staff here were all wonderful - helpful and extremely nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than what other reviews said I read the Yelps on this place and, sure, it's an older hotel. I remember years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. But, you can't beat the location, right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Yeah it could probably use a makeover, but the place smelled clean and they go out of their way to get you whatever you need. And while it's true you can hear the Amtrak going by throughout the day, at night I had a restful undisturbed sleep. Bed was comfortable. All was good. The wife and I will definitely come back! June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO CUSTOMER SERVICES WHAT SO EVER Front desk guy was just plain, did not feel welcome at all Bartender at the lobby bar very stuck up, No smiles from anyone, exept this lady very That was outside in the parking she was the only one that got My smile. Room was good but there was leak in my room. The staff need in the bar and front dest needs adjustments The restaurant was good, the housekeepers were good and made me feel welcome but like a said barterders and front desk very disappointed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discovering Ventura in Comfort and Style We decided to stay in Ventura for the first time rather than just passing through it. We stayed here at the Crown Plaza and had the best experience. My wife and I were greeted immediately with Professionalism and Kindness. We were never unnoticed and the staff was well informed where the best shops were, Food to eat and night time Entertainment. The view from our room was awesome and the bed was made to dream. Thank you for a great visit Lee and Sue June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The hotel was at a perfect location right off the beach. The room with an ocean view was really nice and the balcony was an added plus. Really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and would most definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by service the handling of my reservation was poor. the reservation was lost and the staff was slow in responsing to my problem. I had been registered through a group and our group represents a component of the California Community Colleges. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Mid Level This is an older hotel in need of upgrades. The beach location is excellent. This location is not on par with the more luxurious Crowne Plaza hotels but it is an ok place to stay. The location is right on the water, but also adjacent to the Amtrak train tracks. It is a busy location so the halls and outdoors are noisy when hotel is busy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable beds Would highly recommend. Service was excellent and rooms were clean and updated. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely place to celebrate There are a number of things that could be mentioned. Then two most prominent for me: the wonderful responsiveness of staff, from front desk, engineering, to restaurant service. Secondly, the Crown Plaza's restaurant proved to be the surprise of our visit. This is a restaurant taking back seat to none, hotel affiliated or not. The food was gourmet level -- waitress service commensurate. I could not believe that it was not packed with patrons, given the delightful and superior dining experience that was ours. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and nice room on the 11th floor We especially enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The seafood kabobs were great.Overall experience was great. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty standard hotel Making the reservation was a nightmare. Online form was broken, was shuffled between representatives for days because, as a member of a wedding party, front desk couldn't help. Eventually a motivated front desk clerk took my reservation. Reserved a beach front room, ended up overlooking the freeway. Was informed that the hotel was overbooked. The place is very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Not a terrible place by any means, but not somewhere I'd give a glowing recommendation to. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but aged facilities This is a great location with many things to do. Unfortunately like many similar hotel properties the management/ownership seems to have chosen maximum profit over quality facilities. I suppose a captive audience will spend money here regardless of what it looks and feels like. If you're looking for a place to be near the beach this may do it for you. If you have kids this may do it for you. If you're looking for class and quality you may choose to stay elsewhere. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and mixed service Not up to the standards expected of a Crowne Plaza. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant room; good value Wonderful staff, great location (except freeway noise), beautiful view, very clean June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff at Excellent Location I have traveled for business for decades. I do not remember ever having such attentive staff. Even casual encounters produced warm greetings and inquiries as to if I needed anything or any help. This hotel is "on the beach." Each room has a view of the curved shoreline. There is a wide, concrete boardwalk that follows the shoreline for at least half a mile. There is a sandy beach right at the hotel and down a short flight of stairs. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance including some on the long pier about 100 yards down the boardwalk. Our group is planning to return to this hotel for our next one-week seminar. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading