• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Blue Tavern Restaurant. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor
View More
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor who shares our environmental practices and values.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Johnson Room was too small and lacked storage space for clothes and suitcases. Trains going past the rear of the hotel always blew their horn at the crossing, especially at 4:30 am. Breakfast hour was not suitable as restaurant didn't open until 8:00am and thus the "free" breakfast was not available as I needed to be at my meetings at 8am. Room was vastly overpriced for due to the aforementioned problems. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except the train runs right next to it and will wake you up. The ear plugs provided are not enough I'm afraid. Otherwise a great, small but very friendly hotel. Great restaurant next door that proved rooms service. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, new, new + great service My daughter is a student in Santa Barbara and I live in Northern California. Of course I absolutely love to visit her in Santa Barbara. What makes my visits even more special is that I have found the perfect place to stay - Hotel Indigo. I can even bring may dog, Rocky! The people who work in the hotel actually treat us like family when we are there. The people in the restaurant in the hotel - Blue Tavern - are also very friendly and the food is excellent. They also provide free coffee in the morning and wine and cheese in the lobby in the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Santa Barbara. It is new, the lower rooms have garden patios, it is pet-friendly, great location and great food. The price point for the rooms are extremely reasonable too. I can't wait for my next stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff & great location I travelled throughout Santa Barbara while on vacation and the place was a highlight of my trip. I had an issues with my booking, the staff happily worked it all out for me and got me in a lovely room. It's in a very central location, perfect all round for business or pleasure. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Convenient Commuted by rail to visit kids. A simple walk to the Hotel and what a relief to find friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed, and good night's rest. Convenient night life found right in the neighborhood with a little beer and wine tasting. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it!!! From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and appreciated. The staff was great, very helpful and accomodating. The hotel is ideally located for anything and everything you might to do. Steps aways from the train station. I love it, best place I have stayed in a long time. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent location The staff is very pleasant. Location is one block from the beach and the wharf and within walking distance to restaurants on State Street and the Funk Zone. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find Outstanding Boutique hotel in the heart of town Everything was just right And the service top flight February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Eclectic This place was recommended by our WINE tour guide Ricky. + Frank made our experience memorable with his positive attitude, excellent customer service :) + The boutique hotel is charming and modern. + Great decor + Convenient location ( you could walk to the bars depending on what kind of shoes you are wearing. i.e. heels and stilettos) - There is no elevator, but the staff will help you with your luggage I January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a weekend getaway My hubby and I recently stayed at this hotel over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay here. We traveled from San Diego the morning we arrived in Santa Barbara and was delighted that we were able to check-in early for our room so we can unpack and get situated before we went sight seeing the rest of the day. The front desk staff was really friendly upon our check-in and check-out, so no complaints about that. However, please note that this hotel does NOT have a guest elevator, so be ready to hike up a nice set of stairs if your room is on the second floor. They do provide a mini sized luggage elevator, but no passengers allowed. I liked the location of this hotel, it was within close walking distance to/from the Funk Zone where all the wine tasting spots that we wanted to try out were located, so there was no need to get in our car and driver over. It was a nice touch of the hotel to provide us with vouchers for a complimentary breakfast the morning of our check-out, but due to unforseen circumstances of the restaurant, they had to close for the day due to a death in the family. However, the hotel provided us with a cash reimbursement of up to $26 when we returned from having breakfast at another nearby restaurant and provided them with our receipt, kudos for having a nice plan B for us! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. Our room was clean and the bathroom was not what we're used to, but it served its purpose for our minimal needs. Nice touch providing Aveda brand products in the bathroom. We plan on making return trips back up to Santa Barbara whenever the need for a quick weekend getaway strikes and when we do, we'll be certain to make another reservation at Hotel Indigo. By the way, the complimentary pastries in the hotel lobby were yummy. I enjoyed my lemon chip scone as we drove back home later that morning. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great visit This is a very modern, clean hotel with friendly staff. The only detriment to my stay was the fact that a train came through the nearby station at 3am and woke me up. Supposedly this is quite rare though. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charm and service I love this hotel. It's cute and classy at the same time. The location is great and the staff is very helpful. Both William and Hao at the front desk did an excellent job. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly fun & cozy Comparable rates to other hotels in area. We prefer stylish, fun (hip?) cozy, classy, comfortable & CLEAN boutique hotels and that's exactly what we got. Walking distance from the ocean. Two couples, we hoped for adjoining suites but they don't have them and that was okay. I noticed other reviews refer to the rooms as being small but we found them as big as, or bigger than similar hotels in NYC/Chelsea area. Ask for room 204 if you think you need a little extra move around space. If you need really really quiet, get a room away from the staircase because you can hear happy people going up & down. Ask for ocean side room too. Many amenities, writing desk, wifi, coffee, blow dryer, TV, european style shower & magnifying mirror, iron & board, large closet area & plenty of drawer space - And LOTS of electrical outlets to allow multiple electronic devices recharge. We were able to send dry cleaning out too. No elevator so prepare to walk up a grand staircase. Lots of cozy sitting areas & terraces, so you're not confined to the room for casual conversation with others. We brought a pet & doggie treats for the taking are at the front door. The staff at this hotel are friendly & helpful beyond belief. We were really happy that a cafe is attached to the hotel, so you really don't need to go anywhere if you're short on time. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great spot, cool hotel we have been a fan of this hotel. the location is amazing and the people were beyond helpful. i especially liked the design of the interiors and the creative room layout. we had a room with a small patio. it was great. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and design, claustrophobic room & noisy I stay a lot in Santa Barbara so I try to mix it up a bit. The Indigo is fairly new with a very nice design and great location just two blocks from the beach and a bit away from the party/combat zone on lower state. Staff is excellent too. WIFI works well. However the rooms are so small, it borders on comical. Less than a foot between the bed and the wall, the closet doesn't have a door since you wouldn't be able to open them and while there is a luggage rack, there is actually no place to actually unfold and use it. Bathroom has no real shower stall but the water just splashes on the floor which always makes royal mess. So overall okay for a single person that's rarely in the room, but I can't see a couple operating in there. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience No complaints at all. Super clean and great location. short walking distance to great restaurants and the pier. Would recommend this place easily. Only quirkiness for me at 6'2" tall is the bathroom configuration. A little tight. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super!! We REALLY enjoyed our stay. My husband and my first time to Santa Barbara. Stayed in one of Hotel Indigo's King with garden patio rooms and LOVED every aspect of it. We were a little worried about some reviewers comments on room size but had no issues with this room. I found the bathroom with its Euro-style shower very refreshing. The room and bath fit completely with the persona of Santa Barbara (constrained, reserved, sustainable opulence#. Tread with a light footprint and you will feel lighter. Highlights of our Hotel Indigo experience was the staff #fun, polite, and engaging) and the complimentary bicycles which we used to cruise around town and scenic boardwalks). P.S. I personally like the sound of the train which occasionally passed by and it did not hinder my sleep. The location was super! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small rooms but nice hotel Obviously, the room I stayed in was for a little person as the room was so tiny, there was barely enough room to turn around. Don't book the compact room unless you REALLY want compact. Even smaller than a typical French boutique hotel. Luckily this was for only one night. Huge bed took up 90% of the entire room, literally. I would stay here again, but not if this is the only room type available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We had out baby and our dog and we had a great trip. We live near a train so we were used to the occasional train noise - one of the downfalls of being close to the beach in So. Cal. Would go back for sure. Loved the little balcony's and book nook. Totally dog friendly, but you wouldn't know. Kinda odd they didnt have an elevator, but wasnt a huge deal. Thanks for the great stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Had an amazing time in Santa Barbara on a short getaway weekend with my boyfriend. We absolutely loved the Indigo Hotel and all the artistic touches. From the unique costal artwork to the wonderful library, it was a great experience. On top of it all, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great time and will be sure to return! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Staff was superior - nothing short of world class, extremely helpful and eager to assist with anything. my only one complaint is the beds -- not quite up to modern standards, IMO. Recommend this hotel without a doubt. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a very nice experience My wife and I stayed 2 nights and both left with a very positive impression. The hotel, while in an older building, feels new, modern, updated, etc. The room, while small, was well laid out. Same for the bathroom - the 'shower' looked like it would be a challenge to use but was actually just fine. The staff was great! Really nice folks that made us feel welcome. We'd both recommend the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in the middle of everying Was a nice experience with Indigo, Good located, different to other Hotels, a few steps away from everything. No Upgrade for platinium ambassador September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service!! Amazing place to stay!! Staff was great. I loved the patios and all of the art. Valet was helpful, great customer service and really took to the time to make our stay comfortable. I will say one draw back was the staff at the restaurant downstairs. The staff would sound like they were right outside our room yelling and cussing at one another. We didnt dine there for that reason. Even a manager was cussing at staff. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Boutique Hotel! I was pleasantly surprised by the Hotel Indigo. The staff was polite and accommodating, my room was quaint and lovely. The patio area was perfect for morning tea/coffee and reading in the mornings, or even a nightcap. The upstairs reading area was a wonderful addition, as it doubles as a contemporary art library. The hotel was a short walk from the Wharf, so the location was ideal for me. If you're looking for a place to stay that quiet and serene, this is the place for you. I would warn you that the bathroom and fitness center are compact. I got used to the shower/set-up after the first night. The fitness room is merely a treadmill and an elliptical in a tiny room, with the exception of a few weights. Perfect for one person only. 2 people would be a crowd. It ended up working out just fine for me because it's as if you have the gym to yourself. I don't think it gets used regularly, so take advantage of the privacy. Overall, this place is a gem! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I loved this hotel. When I checked my car into the valet parking, I never had to use my car for the 3 day stay. Everything was walking distance, shops, beach, restaurants. The staff was very friendly & fabulous. The style of the hotel & rooms are very trendy!! The fitness room was even perfect for two people to work out in. I would stay here again <3 September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a sure thing I visit my daughter at UCSB. Great especially when traveling by train. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel indigo experience I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but the were a few things I didn't care for. The rooms were very tight but functional and I did not care for the set up of the bathroom, but I understand what they were go for. What would cause me to stay again was the suppurb staff. They were friendly and did everything to make my stay enjoyable. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOUSY SERVICE The toilet clogged and called for service & was told maintenance would come soon. 25 minutes later called again and was told that maintenance dropped by but nobody answer door. We were watching TV and did not hear the door knocking. The cleaning crew was making bed next door and could not tell if anybody knocked the door. So I told the front desk to make sure the maintenance will speak up (usually staffs at other hotels always knocked the door and spoke loudly " maintenance or room service." One of us could not wait so go downstairs to use the public one. Another 35 minutes gone by and still nobody showed up. If nobody available immediately, just told us upfront. There are not enough staff at the front desk, usually only one. All the time you had to wait for service. The in-room coffee maker is so small that it only makes 1/2 cup of coffee. They had coffee at the lobby but they added ice to the cream which makes coffee diluted, luke warm and tasted awful. They put dog food on the counter by the entrance which does not look very appealing and did not smell good. I like the hotel being environmental. However the design of toilet cannot be used when the shower door is unfold to block the water does not make sense. When traveling, we try to save time when one person is showering and the other will use the toilet. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Indigo Experience Enjoyed the boutique experience in Santa Barbara. If you're used to big chain hotels go somewhere else. If you like small elegance, great staff, the ability to step out the door to lovely downtown Santa Barbara and all the comfort and convenience a reasonable person needs, this is for you. A small housekeeping problem was quickly and efficiently taken care of by Frank at the front desk. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading